Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 65 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
far exceeded my expectations!
1/13/2016

Customer review by JTKinTN

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by JTKinTN
by JTKinTN

read reviews on many tires, have never purchased General tires in the past, we have a used Honda Pilot, the ride was always a bit noisy, rough. figured it was a small SUV, didn't expect much more. after putting these on, what a difference!!!! like going from an old Volkswagen to a new Cadillac ride!! Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTKinTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Darn Good Tires For The Money
4/26/2013

Customer review by WalmartGoodForMe

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by WalmartGoodForMe
by WalmartGoodForMe

Put 4 of these on my 2003 Escape. Due to the age of this car, I wasn't looking for tires with a real high mile warranty. I search all over the internet and found these the best value for a BRAND NAME tire that can be warrantied pretty much anywhere should any problems arise (An important point for someone shopping tires. If you are out of town and you have a warrantied problem with some "off brand" tire... well now your are stuck#. If you are going to purchase these, buy them on the internet and have them shipped "Site- To Store". There is no charge for freight and it took mine about 10 days to arrive at my local store. Also the price is a bit less than the "in store" price. Like one of the other reviewers, I was a bit concerned about the higher load rating but any difference is insignificant. I've put about 350 or so miles on these tires thus far. They corner nice, and also do well in rain and snow. The real test will be is to see how they perform after I have 30k+ miles on them. I would recommend these tires for anyone looking for a 60k mile tire. The only drawback is that General started a rebate #$50. on a set of 4# about 10 days after I purchased these. Rebate is non- retroactive..... My Bad!

Was this review helpful? (155) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartGoodForMe
Midwest U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple way to make a purchase
5/18/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Greg
by Greg

Simple way to make a purchase that is not in stock. Arrived much sooner the expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good tire, quiet and smooth.
3/7/2016

Customer review by hunter

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by hunter
by hunter

Purchase these tires for my 2010 Jeep Liberty just before winter. very smooth, quiet. Very good grip this winter. Tires seem to roll better then the Good Years that were on the unit before. Purchase them after reading different reviews and agree with most posted reviews.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/8/2016

Thanks for the review. It is good to see we are out performing the competition.

hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD PRODUCT
7/3/2016

Customer review by RABBI123

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by RABBI123
by RABBI123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT TRACTION

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RABBI123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tire
1/3/2016

Customer review by FarmRidge

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by FarmRidge
by FarmRidge

I replaced my original Michellen's with these because of the price and so far I have 5000 + miles on them and they are performing very well. No change in my fuel mileage so I am very happy about that. They are on my 2011 Honda Ridgeline. I do hope to get 60,000 miles out of them like I did with my OEM tires.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmRidge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT BUY
9/4/2015

Customer review by WOOD

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by WOOD
by WOOD

BOUGHT A SET AT THE ROLL BACK PRICES AT WALMART AND QUALIFIED FOR A $70 REBATE FROM GENERAL AS WELL. A GREAT DEAL. NOT ONLY THAT THE TIRES RIDE MUCH BETTER AND ARE SIGNIFICANTLY QUIETER THAN MY PREVIOUS TIRES. WILL BE ON A ROAD TRIP IN THE NEXT WEEK OR SO AND WILL ADVISE OF ANY ISSUES. NOT LIKELY BE ANY.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOOD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my new Wheels
7/2/2016

Customer review by bat27870

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by bat27870
by bat27870
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tires are great! Not a lot of road noise and a lot smoother than I was expecting-hardly feel any bumps or dips in the roadway. Great tire for my 2008 Ford Escape-very stylinsh. Definately would purchase again when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bat27870
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth, quiet ride!
6/9/2013

Customer review by Yooper79

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Yooper79
by Yooper79

Just put four of these on my 2005 Ford Escape and all I can say so far is wow! I've never had such a smooth, quiet ride before. It may sound cheesy, but my first impression was it felt like I was driving on air. Driving down a decent paved road, I could barely hear or feel the tires underneath me and it feels like the car is floating on air while I'm driving. I'm used to some noise or feeling/hearing the tires grip the road. I've never had it feel this way, though... it's incredible. Typically I'm weary of the "cheap tires," but after reading the previous reviews I gave it a shot and I'm glad I did, and you should, too! You won't be disappointed with these!

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yooper79
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire for the Price
2/2/2013

Customer review by FordEscape2001

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by FordEscape2001
by FordEscape2001

I put this tire on my Ford Escape. It is much better than the Good Year Fortera's they replaced. It has better traction, better ride and quieter than the Good Year tires. Snow traction is also excellent so far. I was alittle concerned about the higher load rating of these tires would make a stiffer ride, but not at all.. The tires also have the rib guard to protect against curb damage which I also like, the slight nagative is that the raised white letting is a little small...

Was this review helpful? (146) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FordEscape2001
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires, excellent buy lasted as advertised
9/14/2015

Customer review by GMoney

4.0 stars 9/14/2015 by GMoney
by GMoney

This review should be useful since I bought 4 of these tires in 10/2012 and have gotten exactly 68,225 miles and they are now needing to be replaced. So not guessing how they will ride or last, I know. So they lasted their 60,000 mile warranty and then some. I rotated the tires every 7,000 to 10,000 miles and they lasted well. They were also much quieter than the tires we replaced and has an excellent ride. No complaints at all. Great value too for the price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tires
1/6/2014

Customer review by TampaShooters

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by TampaShooters
by TampaShooters

I got these for my 2008 Ford Escape after having horrible Goodyear tires. These are a very nice tire, nice design, and much quieter than the Goodyear. So far, so good, I am glad I got these. I live in Sunny Florida, so I don't need 4x4 tires, or Snow Tires, and these are perfect for my daily interstate commute.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaShooters
Riverview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Initial Review is that this tire is great
3/18/2013

Customer review by Vinsanity66

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Vinsanity66
by Vinsanity66

When I purchased my used Honda Pilot in 2009 it needed new tires immediately. I decided to get a mid-price tire from a familiar brand. I did not have any time to research my purchase so I just made a decision based on the guy selling tires and bought the Bridgestone RVT tires. They were designed to drive off-road and on the road. Since the majority of my driving was on a road they were not designed for me. Those tires lasted about 70,000 miles so I have no complaints there, but they did wear unevenly (even though I rotated and balanced with every oil change). They also were very loud, but quieter than the worn tires they replaced. I ran over a nail on Friday and took the tire in to have it repaired and they told me that I needed to replace my tire. I decided to take advantage of the General tire rebate and replace all 4 tires at once. I have been doing my homework and the General Grabber tires seemed to be very good. I was also told that this is quite similar to the top rated General Grabber HTS. I have put about 100 miles on these tires so far through city and highway driving. Including driving in the rain today. These tires make my Honda Pilot as quiet as my Corolla with minimal road noise. With the Bridgestone Dueler RVTs I had to have the radio very loud just to drown out the road noise. These tires also seem to perform very well when driving around turns. As long as they hold up these tires are a great value. After the rebate these 4 tires will be $170 less (pre tax) than my previous Dueler RVTs and to me the pricing could be reversed.

Was this review helpful? (73) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinsanity66
Bardstown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
60,000 Mile treadwear warranty - hardly
9/30/2014

Customer review by Patriot74

3.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Patriot74
by Patriot74

I selected the General Grabber based on a superior tread wear expectation and a hope that they would be a quiet ride. They are quieter than my last tires and smooth riding. I had a nail in the right front tire today and was due for my 3rd rotation. The flat was not repairable so the road hazard warranty came into play. At around 25K miles, there is on 5/32 of the original 11/32 tread left. Since the last 2/32 are not usable, it means the tread is already 2/3 used up. So that means they will be worn out by 40K miles. So, I'm pretty disappointed in the way they are wearing. I drive a lot, 90%+ on paved highways. These aren't the tires to buy for long tread life.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patriot74
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires!!
2/21/2014

Customer review by pppdjdjdjdjdidei

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by pppdjdjdjdjdidei
by pppdjdjdjdjdidei

very quiet ride and have been great in wisconsin winter on my 08 ford escape fwd. Like driving in the summer. Definitely would buy them again

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pppdjdjdjdjdidei
wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not meet 60k mile wear rating.
12/12/2014

Customer review by 1WNY

2.0 stars 12/12/2014 by 1WNY
by 1WNY

Four tires purchased for a mid sized SUV. 25 months and 28,000 miles and these tires are worn to the wear bars. Vehicle had four wheel alignment, pressure checked monthly and tires rotated every 5,000 miles. Other then falling way short on the mileage life the tires performed nicely and the wear was even across the entire set. Because of the rate at which these tires wore I view them as being of poor value. A different brand of tire was purchsed to replace these.

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1WNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
good value, hit and miss installers & product
6/19/2014

Customer review by Iwantmyoldtiresback

3.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Iwantmyoldtiresback
by Iwantmyoldtiresback

bought a set of these for my honda pilot. after about 100 miles the car developed a vibration. i took the car in to a mechanic who informed me the right rear tire had a separated belt, and that the tire guy had used too much weight on that tire. he said that amount of weight should have been an indication of a tire issue. took the car back to a different wal mart where they promptly changed both back tires with new ones, no questions asked. the car rode very smooth for a day at which point the vibration came back. i noticed that the back left tire now has the exact same amount of weight as the the previous right rear tire. im contemplating taking the car back and getting a whole different brand as i dont have the time to keep taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwantmyoldtiresback
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
A great tire on my Explorer
1/3/2014

Customer review by JFinLandOLakes

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by JFinLandOLakes
by JFinLandOLakes

I am extremely please with these tires so far. Their traction, in both dry and raining like crazy here in Florida, has been a big plus. The tires are very quite. I didn't realize how noisy my last tires were. With these tires on the vehicle we can have a conversation without having to yell over the tire noise.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFinLandOLakes
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great service
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tires

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tires
by Tires
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tires ordered, shipped, and received at store. Notification worked as advertised. Easy to set-up for installation. Installation folks did a great job. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/14/2013

Customer review by bravo3

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by bravo3
by bravo3

I've read the other reviews for this tire and I see they were all written this year 2013. I purchased these tires in Aug of 2012. They are a very quiet tire, however traction in deep snow was poor. They have a 60,000 mile tread warranty and I'm going to see how good that is because at only 14,000 miles they are worn down to the tread bar. I always get at least 2 years out of a set of tires but I barely got 1year out of these. I am very disappointed in the General tire brand.

Was this review helpful? (53) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bravo3
Somerset PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews