Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great game for the family.
12/6/2012

Customer review by BlondieAunt

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by BlondieAunt
by BlondieAunt

This card game is excellant for any family. We play it all the time and its always a ton of fun. If you are concerned about other family members forcing out another player because its a game that requires a judge, simply mix the cards up before judging.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlondieAunt
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect party game!
11/25/2013

Customer review by DrummerRich

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by DrummerRich
by DrummerRich

This game can be played with four players, but it's not as much fun that way. The more players the better, making this the perfect party game -- ideal for upcoming holiday get-togethers. It helps if your family and friends don't mind being a bit silly and having fun with it. A good sense of humor is a big plus. The game requires pretty much no set-up, and the rules are simple, so you can have it out of the box and be playing in a matter of minutes. The biggest problem is that you won't want to STOP playing! My daughter is 11 and she can play this, no problem. It really is geared more towards teens and adults though, so I wouldn't recommend this for anyone younger than 11.

DrummerRich
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst game ever!
12/4/2012

Customer review by coalmine87

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by coalmine87
by coalmine87

I believe this is the worst game ever invented. The idea is that when it's your turn, you lay down a picture card from your hand and the other players lay down a picture card that they feel best describes your card. You are now the judge and you pick any card you want. It doesn't even have to have anything to do with your card, you just pick whichever card you like. So, for instance, if there are three older siblings who want to force the youngest out of the game, they just wouldn't pick his card. The game has caused so many arguments at our family game nights that we have stopped playing it. It turns out to be fight night!

Was this review helpful? (4) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coalmine87
S.W. Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So Much Fun
12/12/2013

Customer review by Gingerbreadforest

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Gingerbreadforest
by Gingerbreadforest

This game is ridiculously fun and so easy to play that someone who has never played can jump into an existing game and start playing. Really, I have seen it happen! I have played this game with large and small groups of every kind of person imaginable, of many different ages, and have yet to meet someone that did not think this game was great. I play frequently with my family, and we have at least one hysterical laughing session every game.

Gingerbreadforest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOTS OF FUN!
12/4/2014

Customer review by Mom2Boys

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Mom2Boys
by Mom2Boys

I bought this game for my son and he plays it all the time with his cousins. My neices and nephews have fun playing this for hours. They are always laughing. It is fun for the adults to play with them too. Overall it has been a hit at my house.

Mom2Boys
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Ever!
1/5/2012

Customer review by hazeleyeflgal

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by hazeleyeflgal
by hazeleyeflgal

At the recommendation of a coworker, I bought this game to play when the family was home for Christmas. Everyone loved it, and we never laughed so much. I would recommend this wholeheartedly to anyone. The great thing is that you can have a lot of people playing, not like a lot of board games. Even the skeptical teenagers loved it. And the game is fast, so you can play it for just a short time, or continue playing if you have more time.

hazeleyeflgal
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves It!
12/15/2014

Customer review by SonjaLee

5.0 stars 12/15/2014 by SonjaLee
by SonjaLee

Mattel makes good on their promises! I received this purchase within the promised shipping date and it is just what my daughter wanted! Thank you Mattel, for making my daughter's Christmas that much more fun!

SonjaLee
Orchard Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apples to Apples
1/21/2014

Customer review by RosehavenWhisperingWinds

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by RosehavenWhisperingWinds
by RosehavenWhisperingWinds

Apples to Apples is the most hilarious ,nonsensical game which is brilliant to play when 4 or more teenagers or Adults want to enjoy some quality & fun time together .....nothing like playing this when wanting to relax & forget about the worries of the world , you just will not stop laughing .............makes a great game for interacting with family & precious bonding time that is nothing but fun !!!!

RosehavenWhisperingWinds
New Zealand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Ever!
9/11/2013

Customer review by ParentTeacher

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ParentTeacher
by ParentTeacher

I have used this game in my classroom as well as in my home, and I love it! There are so many things that students learn from that game-relationships, words, vocabulary, and fun. At home, it helps us to learn about one another and to kick back and have fun without making a big deal out of winners and losers. Great gift item!

ParentTeacher
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Stuff!
12/1/2011

Customer review by prettybird

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by prettybird
by prettybird

This game comes in all different age groups so whether you are a grammar school or college age student you can enjoy this game. We love it because it is game all of us can play (up to 10 players) and use our creative persuasion!

prettybird
Cache Valley, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Make sure to look at the age ratings
10/24/2013

Customer review by MomFirst

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by MomFirst
by MomFirst

The game is fun and has worked out, but when I purchased I only looked at the FAMiLY description. I hadn't realized it was 12+ until I got it. My kids are younger but we can still have fun with the game.

MomFirst
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apples to Apples is great
1/2/2013

Customer review by nebski

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by nebski
by nebski

This is a great game. Great for around 8 and up and allows for a great social experience. It doesn't take lots of time, but can be played as long as you want. It is fun for family and friends.

nebski
Claryville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great group fun
9/17/2013

Customer review by elizabeth2345

4.0 stars 9/17/2013 by elizabeth2345
by elizabeth2345

What we like about this game is you can play it for a long time and not get bored. Also, it's loads of laughs and you just don't get bored playing it. I recommend it with a big group.

elizabeth2345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lods of fun
12/21/2011

Customer review by cbm1

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by cbm1
by cbm1

easy to play,with 2 to 12 players-- played it before with friends that's why i bought the game---tons of fun,lots of laughs, love it,love it, love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

cbm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Party box worth it
1/4/2012

Customer review by staptausha

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by staptausha
by staptausha

This is a game you'll play over and over with anyone who comes over too so you'll want the party pack for more cards and variety. A great group game.

staptausha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun
1/4/2012

Customer review by momjen

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by momjen
by momjen

Our family (11 - 40's) of non-game players love this game. It's easy to learn and set-up quickly or you can easily play for hours. Lots of laughs

momjen
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Favorite Game!!!
11/16/2009

Customer review by LTMtx

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by LTMtx
by LTMtx

Played this at a party with friends. Never laughed so hard in my life!! It was a blast! Bringing the game to Thanksgiving to play with family!!

LTMtx
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for mixed groups
10/30/2013

Customer review by beachmama

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by beachmama
by beachmama

This is an excellent game. It is fun for children and adults. Interesting enough for everyone.

beachmama
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great family game
11/4/2011

Customer review by Angelmom

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Angelmom
by Angelmom

Good family fun. It's a game parents can enjoy playing too. The more players, the better!

Angelmom
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
1/17/2014

Customer review by Sarar90

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Sarar90
by Sarar90

My kids love this game! Play it all the time with them!

Sarar90
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews