Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great case, more durable than otterbox.
12/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the griffin survivor case for ipod touch 5th gen protects your ipod very well. it has three layers of protection, and a built-in screen shield. it fits your ipod touch 5th gen very well and tight, but is still very easy to put on your ipod. it has a lens cap, and covers for all the ipods ports, which I thought would be irritating, but they worked very well. Everything is just so tightly fitted to the device and it prevents any dirt from getting onto the device, without damaging the device. Not one part of the ipod is exposed except for the facetime camera, but no dirt gets under the built-in screen shield. The touch screen works so fluently through the screen shield just like it would without it installed. the case feels great in your hand and doesnt add much weight or depth to the ipod at all. Otterbox is a great case but the silicone doesnt stay attached and it stretches, and so much dirt gets under the screen shield. The Griffin survivor case doesnt do that, everything stays tight around the device. the case comes off without much effort, but isnt going anywhere unless you want it to. This case is a total steal for the price and just is so much better than otterbox. This is by far the best case for the ipod touch 5th generation, and you wont find a better one.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Woodbourne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by TyPhila

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by TyPhila
by TyPhila

The Griffin Survivor case fits perfectly over the IPOD5. The screen shield does not interfere with the operation of the touch screen. The hard inner shell secures the device firmly and the outer rubber casing makes it easy to handle and to operate the Volume, Home, Up/Down, and On/Off/Wake functions. Con: The belt clip does not allow you to charge the device when it is attached. Overall : This is a great piece of equipment to protect your investment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TyPhila
Philadelphia, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
2/21/2013

Customer review by ProudDad1271

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ProudDad1271
by ProudDad1271

The price was great and the case fits even better than expected. I was worried that the screen protector would detract from the clarity, but it doesn't. I don't even notice that there is a protective screen. This case is well made and protects the ipod perfectly. I like that the belt clip can come off, but I do use it on occasion and it works very well. Would also recommend it for kids.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudDad1271
Diamondhead, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good
4/22/2013

Customer review by sunshyne1965

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by sunshyne1965
by sunshyne1965

I like the case very much. Just wish walmart would have offered it in different colors. I like that it has a built in screen protector and everything is protected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshyne1965
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY IMPRESSED
7/23/2013

Customer review by 2paws

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by 2paws
by 2paws

This cover over exceeded my expectations. FANTASTIC purchase. Will MAKE my daughter get one as well! Fits perfectly. If I had to have a negative-you have to take it apart if you want to put it onto an ihome type of machine-although you can just use the USB to hook it up so it really shouldn't matter. Very impressive, and will definatly keep from damaging the ipod. LOVE it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2paws
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking and functional
8/31/2013

Customer review by Appleownera1

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Appleownera1
by Appleownera1

I purchased this on a chance because I was looking at the otter box which was nice but in my opinion a bit over priced and I had only one choice so I checked the griffin out and found exactly what I was looking for in it I think if you are thinking about a case you should definitely check the griffin as well before you make any purchase well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Appleownera1
Aldan, pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT
6/25/2013

Customer review by KamJo

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by KamJo
by KamJo

The Griffin Survivor Case for the Ipod Touch 5th Generation is awesome. Love it, recommend anyone who has one, get one. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KamJo
Cambria Heights, Queens County, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good alternative to Otterbox...
3/16/2013

Customer review by Urahara

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Urahara
by Urahara

A good case in general. The only issue I have is the soft rubber shock absorbing material on the outer case. I feel that it won't last and will eventually come apart from the case itself. Only time will tell. Otherwise, it's a good case for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urahara
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well protect my ipod
3/10/2013

Customer review by Mimipikachu

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Mimipikachu
by Mimipikachu

It's perfect fit my iPod. My iPod is well protected. And it's light to. I recommend to order it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimipikachu
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
When fat is Phat
2/16/2014

Customer review by DarylP

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by DarylP
by DarylP

This cover is great, fitting like a skin and giving the otherwise thin iTouch a more beefy look and feel. I put it on the iTouch gen 5 16gb, and liked this cover because it was one of the only ones that does not have the hole for the outside camera. The iTouch 16gb does not have an outside camera so I did not want a cover with a hole. Now if you have the outside camera there is a piece that easily pulls away to reveal the camera lens. The case is very well made, but it does make the iTouch look like it has been in the gym, as the cover takes away all the efforts of Apple's design to make a thin device. However, it is so nice to handle as it grips your hand and it looks great. Kudos to Walmart, as they were so much faster to ship than Amazon, and I got it well before my trip. It also fits my Podprop (a foam stand) much better. I highly recommend this cover and buy it from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarylP
Fargo,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great protective case
9/12/2013

Customer review by CatMind

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by CatMind
by CatMind

This case is great for protecting your iPod! The rubber cushions and the screen protector is pretty thick to take a lot of abuse. As fragile as Apple products are a case like this is a must have! Bought for my son kept dropping his iPod. This is much cheaper than replacing the screen or buying a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatMind
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this product!!!
5/5/2014

Customer review by reallylovecamping

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by reallylovecamping
by reallylovecamping

These are the best cases for ipods

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallylovecamping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very versatile and lives up to expectation
6/26/2013

Customer review by ruffneck813

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by ruffneck813
by ruffneck813

It is very versatile and solid. The clip will rotate so that you can clip it in different positions. It will also "lock out" so that it acts as a stand if you have it on a flat surface for viewing. Touch screen works without any problem through the protective cover. Only issues I have experience are the sleep/off button on top of the iPod will not react when pressing the elevated spot designed into the case. Also I was unable to charge my iPod with it in the case. Could not get the connector in far enough. Other than that, no issues. I would recommend it as an additional way to keep an expensive iPod 5th gen a little safer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruffneck813
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/18/2013

Customer review by TheeTank

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by TheeTank
by TheeTank

No more worries about dropping my i pod lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheeTank
fort lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent protection for your iPod Touch!
4/12/2014

Customer review by deke

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by deke
by deke

After purchasing the overpriced iPod Touch - but that's another story - I decided that to get my moneys worth it was going to be used on a regular basis. Much of that time would be outdoors, so I wanted a case that would offer better than average protection for the device. After spending a considerable amount of time checking out various cases, I found I kept coming back to the Griffin Survivor Case and ultimately made the purchase. I would describe it as more functional rather than stylish. If you want 'cute' this one probably isn't for you. The iPod Touch fits snugly inside the case, in fact it was a bit difficult to get it installed. The tight fit, however, is what will keep the dirt and rain out. The removable belt/strap swivel clip is a nice feature in that you can carry it most anywhere without worrying about it falling off. The clip has a locking feature that will keep it securely attached to your belt or backpack strap. All the unused ports are sealed with their own retractable covers, only time will tell if they'll survive multiple openings and closings before breaking off. The camera lens cover even swivels out of the way so it won't interfere with photo shots. The case also meets U.S. Mil Specs which probably accounts for some of it's heavy duty construction and style. You can do some web searching and find the testing that was done with the case as well. For example, you'll find the iPod can survive six foot drops onto concrete without damage while encased in the Griffin Survivor. The touchscreen cover is sensitive and doesn't cause any problems while making selections. On/off, volume, etc. control buttons are covered, but function normally. If you're going to put your iPod Touch to some heavy use, this would be the cover for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deke
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT case
2/2/2013

Customer review by Anominus

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Anominus
by Anominus

I never had the case for the iopd 5 but i did have a ipod 4 and i got a case like it. For christmas i got a ipod 5 and i will be getting a case. the case that is here. the one that i had the ipod4 case it was awesome and i dropped it alot and nothing happend. but then one day i got a nother case it got washed and like i said i got the ipod5 so i will recomend the case. and i think u will need the LOOP.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anominus
Braselton Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
really nice case
9/19/2013

Customer review by Saigie

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Saigie
by Saigie

This case does everything it says it should. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it makes it difficult to use the edges of the touch screen. Other than that, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saigie
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crash case
4/28/2014

Customer review by Joeinlewes

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Joeinlewes
by Joeinlewes

Second survivor case ... Not tested but looks like it will do the job when needed

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joeinlewes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I feel safe
6/7/2014

Customer review by Dropsie

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Dropsie
by Dropsie

My mom picked this out because she didn't want my new iPod to break. I think it looks good, it was easy to put on and it will protect my iPod when I drop it ( not if)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dropsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price for this product
6/16/2014

Customer review by 2Tabby

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by 2Tabby
by 2Tabby

I am very pleased with my griffin survivor case for my iPod touch. I used the iPod w/o a case for a while but feel much safer w/ it on. The levels of protection fit the name 'survivor' and though I have not dropped it (yet) I am confident it will be okay when I do. This case also makes it much easier to hold/grip to iPod which adds to it's safety and comfort as well. I searched several places for this product and Wal-Mart had the best price. Store to store shipping also saved me the shipping cost! I have found the clip difficult to use - mostly I think because it is so stiff, that will keep it safe but it makes it challenging to open. Also, not regarding to actual product, the case was pretty 'dusty' when I took it out of the box which made putting the screen protector on annoying. I still have a piece of something underneath it - but that is a small thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Tabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.