Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 44 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Download worked flawlessly
12/14/2013

Customer review by gmejr

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by gmejr
by gmejr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As stated by others, this is not a CD, but an authorization code for a download packaged in a small box. Having said that, the product arrived quickly (which has been my experience with WalMart), and the download was completed without incident. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the price and WalMart's delivery. I am not a regular WalMart shopper but am using their online service more and more. Prices are excellent and delivery is reliable. Each of the Microsoft components are working well on my Samsung ATIV 500t tablet. The tablet had a preview version of Office 2013 on it and I was concerned that there might be a complication when I downloaded the full version. My concerns were unfounded. All and all, a worthwhile product if Microsoft Office 2013 is what you are looking for, but as an intermediate user, I was equally happy with the 2010 version.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmejr
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No media disk with software. Not good.
8/24/2013

Customer review by KB4CVN

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by KB4CVN
by KB4CVN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a "medialess" offering from Microsoft, and does not contain a CD/DVD with the Windows Office 2013 on it. It requires you to download the entire application on-line. In my case took 31 hours to download. I am NOT recommending it to anyone. If I had known the item did not contain a disk, I would have purchased the application either in-store at Wal-Mart, or from another merchant who offered the product with a disk.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB4CVN
Halifax County, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by handsab

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by handsab
by handsab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

don't forget to UN-INSTALL any/all prior Office Suite programs......BEFORE you install the latest versions.......... Works great after you remember to do so !!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handsab
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by necky1

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by necky1
by necky1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a CD, not an internet link connection. Very disappointing this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
necky1
Puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
4/7/2014

Customer review by illinoisfarmer

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by illinoisfarmer
by illinoisfarmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything good so far. When I purchased the software it was on sale for about $45 cheaper than Dell when I got my new desktop. The price made it worth downloading myself. It is a download version like other reviewers stated. My Internet is not super fast but it went flawlessly in about 15 minutes or so. Having had the older version of office 2003 there is some changes I am having to get use to but nothing major.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illinoisfarmer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by bromont37

2.0 stars 6/27/2013 by bromont37
by bromont37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excel is not working after just two weeks and was unable to get help through Microsoft chat help. Very inconvenient to be able to call and talk to a technician.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bromont37
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for personal & small business management.
3/29/2014

Customer review by agnes2

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by agnes2
by agnes2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for our personal & small business management. Outlook is a little difficult at first, however, the tutorials have been most helpful. I gave it a 4 star because of Outlook.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agnes2
Mouth of Wilson, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by toolmannok

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by toolmannok
by toolmannok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a CD can U imagine my surprise when I could fine a CD in the package no were did it say That I wasn't getting a CD with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features Office 2013
9/16/2015

Customer review by bluelaser486

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by bluelaser486
by bluelaser486

I bought this a month ago and very pleased with it.

bluelaser486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant product.
9/28/2015

Customer review by RonSearl

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by RonSearl
by RonSearl

I have used MS Office for over 15 years and I have been mostly very satisfied with the products under the Office umbrella. Now that Microsoft has made apps of Excel and Word available for the Android mobile devices the office suite has become more functional and portable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonSearl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should Have Gotten 2010
8/31/2015

Customer review by Don1111

2.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Don1111
by Don1111

While this works ok it doesn't work like 2010. Calcuations are slower (you can watch the meter tick) and you can see the cursor move. For examole if you highlight a column of numbers you can actually see the cursor move from row/column to row column. Plus it no longer has Picture Manager. Can I SWAP this for 2010?

Don1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works well, very slick!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Possum

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Possum
by Possum

Find this to be a great addition as it works very well, and is quite slick...

Possum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microsoft Office 2013
9/6/2015

Customer review by Wally2

4.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Wally2
by Wally2

I've all ways kept up with the current versions, I pre4fer to have the home edition.

Wally2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More features at hand
9/1/2015

Customer review by JoanieKM

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by JoanieKM
by JoanieKM

I just purchased from Microsoft.com and I'm still finding all new ways to do my work. Word, Outlook, and Excel have a lot of new features that I'm still getting used to.

JoanieKM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks great
9/1/2015

Customer review by NorrisL

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by NorrisL
by NorrisL

Please with this product. Looks like what we needed.

NorrisL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for usable sortware
3/18/2014

Customer review by srwmrw

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by srwmrw
by srwmrw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

- Not the newest version but the best value that helps our family

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srwmrw
Gansevoort, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microsoft Office is the best package available.
8/31/2015

Customer review by DaleTrainer

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by DaleTrainer
by DaleTrainer

This is the newest and greatest MS OFFICE I have used.

DaleTrainer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great disappointment
8/28/2015

Customer review by Old gringo

2.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Old gringo
by Old gringo

I got suckered into buying this when I did not need to and then have had no help from overwhelmed support program

Old gringo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
8/25/2015

Customer review by beh48

2.0 stars 8/25/2015 by beh48
by beh48

Office 2013 has been a nightmare to install and Windows 10 seems to raise more issues. Last month, I bought and installed Office 2011 for Mac - it was so easy in comparison.

beh48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Way too expensive.
8/14/2015

Customer review by Mrmongo

1.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Mrmongo
by Mrmongo

I hate it. Sometimes it won't open saying I haven't paid for it yet. I don't know what else to buy though. Computers used to come with word processing and data base programs included. Now you have to pay for everything. This program is way more complicated than the average person needs. Yes, I actually hate it.

Mrmongo
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews