Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 84 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Download worked flawlessly
12/14/2013

Customer review by gmejr

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by gmejr
by gmejr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As stated by others, this is not a CD, but an authorization code for a download packaged in a small box. Having said that, the product arrived quickly (which has been my experience with WalMart), and the download was completed without incident. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the price and WalMart's delivery. I am not a regular WalMart shopper but am using their online service more and more. Prices are excellent and delivery is reliable. Each of the Microsoft components are working well on my Samsung ATIV 500t tablet. The tablet had a preview version of Office 2013 on it and I was concerned that there might be a complication when I downloaded the full version. My concerns were unfounded. All and all, a worthwhile product if Microsoft Office 2013 is what you are looking for, but as an intermediate user, I was equally happy with the 2010 version.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmejr
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No media disk with software. Not good.
8/24/2013

Customer review by KB4CVN

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by KB4CVN
by KB4CVN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a "medialess" offering from Microsoft, and does not contain a CD/DVD with the Windows Office 2013 on it. It requires you to download the entire application on-line. In my case took 31 hours to download. I am NOT recommending it to anyone. If I had known the item did not contain a disk, I would have purchased the application either in-store at Wal-Mart, or from another merchant who offered the product with a disk.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KB4CVN
Halifax County, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2013

Customer review by handsab

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by handsab
by handsab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

don't forget to UN-INSTALL any/all prior Office Suite programs......BEFORE you install the latest versions.......... Works great after you remember to do so !!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handsab
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by necky1

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by necky1
by necky1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a CD, not an internet link connection. Very disappointing this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
necky1
Puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
4/7/2014

Customer review by illinoisfarmer

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by illinoisfarmer
by illinoisfarmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything good so far. When I purchased the software it was on sale for about $45 cheaper than Dell when I got my new desktop. The price made it worth downloading myself. It is a download version like other reviewers stated. My Internet is not super fast but it went flawlessly in about 15 minutes or so. Having had the older version of office 2003 there is some changes I am having to get use to but nothing major.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illinoisfarmer
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for personal & small business management.
3/29/2014

Customer review by agnes2

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by agnes2
by agnes2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for our personal & small business management. Outlook is a little difficult at first, however, the tutorials have been most helpful. I gave it a 4 star because of Outlook.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agnes2
Mouth of Wilson, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by bromont37

2.0 stars 6/27/2013 by bromont37
by bromont37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excel is not working after just two weeks and was unable to get help through Microsoft chat help. Very inconvenient to be able to call and talk to a technician.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bromont37
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/9/2013

Customer review by toolmannok

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by toolmannok
by toolmannok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a CD can U imagine my surprise when I could fine a CD in the package no were did it say That I wasn't getting a CD with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolmannok
Owasso, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for usable sortware
3/18/2014

Customer review by srwmrw

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by srwmrw
by srwmrw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

- Not the newest version but the best value that helps our family

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srwmrw
Gansevoort, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I haven't had time to use yet.
9/23/2013

Customer review by MelindaMarie

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MelindaMarie
by MelindaMarie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had time to connect to internet yet and download product. I expected this to be on a disc; instead I have to use code and go to site. I cannot recall my information for the site; I am going to have to contact Dell and get help before I can really give a review, and I haven't had time to do this. I expect to be very satisfied with the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelindaMarie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I was very disapointed
10/25/2014

Customer review by dissatisfiedcustomerXXXXX

1.0 stars 10/25/2014 by dissatisfiedcustomerXXXXX
by dissatisfiedcustomerXXXXX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid for a copy...........disc........... of Microsoft Office 13, I received a product code that I could have gotten from Microsoft for the same price, the same day that I paid for it if I wanted to download a copy...................... Or for that matter I saw it in the local Walmart................Now I have to pay for a disc.......................I do not want to be connected to the cloud I want a disc of Microsoft office that I can reload if I were to lose it............

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/29/2014

Thank you for your feedback. You have the option whether you want to be connected to the cloud or not. After downloading and installing Office 2013 to your PC from your Office.com account, you have the option to burn Office 2013 to a disc as a back-up (free of charge). You do need to install Office 2013 first, before you see this option. I hope this was helpful to you.

dissatisfiedcustomerXXXXX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fake product
4/19/2016

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 4/19/2016 by disappointed
by disappointed

We went to install the software and it notified us that it was a fake copy. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/9/2013

Customer review by Timberwolf3

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Timberwolf3
by Timberwolf3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its clunky and slow just like Windows 8, I guess the two go hand in hand. Good program otherwise. Guess I should have looked for a computer with a faster processor the Gateway NE56R43U laptop doesn't seem to be fast enough for the new Microsoft programs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timberwolf3
Montana & Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worse than 2010
6/18/2013

Customer review by ihms

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by ihms
by ihms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In office 2013 they disabled the ability to use 3rd party apps so as to sync your google calendar/contacts to your outlook account. It makes no sense and was worthless for us.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihms
denver
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
How bad is bad ?
7/4/2015

Customer review by Bob7227

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Bob7227
by Bob7227

I wish I could return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob7227
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best price around
7/8/2013

Customer review by Scalable

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Scalable
by Scalable
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This version was the best price anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scalable
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great office program
4/13/2014

Customer review by Hinze57

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Hinze57
by Hinze57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hinze57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't buy this product, Stupid Policy !!
12/21/2014

Customer review by RamFan16

1.0 stars 12/21/2014 by RamFan16
by RamFan16

MS Office Home & Business, For $220 ; you're not even buying a product. You get a Product Key with ' No Physical DVD ' software to actually own !!! Ms Office Pro, $400 and your purchasing a Product Code to download their definition of customer use .. MS office 365 ; what a joke , they're duping us into RENTING their product, for only 1 year, without even getting any Disc Software !! I'll use Wordperfect instead !! Better in some areas anyway & much cheaper, Plus you actually own the DVD full of software ! "What a Concept" , Hail to WordPerfect !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RamFan16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Customers Service
4/21/2016

Customer review by AM2014

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by AM2014
by AM2014

I purchased this for my PC and it came much faster than anticipated. I decided to use a different version of Microsoft and needed to return this one. I emailed Platinum Micro and the customer service rep was very responsive, friendly, and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by this company and would definitely purchase from them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Difficult UI, unstable files, problems with add-in
4/16/2015

Customer review by WTC Associates

2.0 stars 4/16/2015 by WTC Associates
by WTC Associates

Layout and colors make it hard to read. Need more themes or much finer control of existing theme. Files unstable. Have had file crashes and file repair utilities come up frequently. I had been using 2007 and 2010 on previous computers. This is really frustrating. Kasperskey anti-SPAM add-in seems to cause problems. Outlook disabled it. Was hoping 2013 would be more reliable not LESS reliable . . .

WTC Associates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews