Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 84 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Difficult UI, unstable files, problems with add-in
4/16/2015

Customer review by WTC Associates

2.0 stars 4/16/2015 by WTC Associates
by WTC Associates

Layout and colors make it hard to read. Need more themes or much finer control of existing theme. Files unstable. Have had file crashes and file repair utilities come up frequently. I had been using 2007 and 2010 on previous computers. This is really frustrating. Kasperskey anti-SPAM add-in seems to cause problems. Outlook disabled it. Was hoping 2013 would be more reliable not LESS reliable . . .

WTC Associates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013
9/20/2015

Customer review by TetaJackie

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by TetaJackie
by TetaJackie

I have been satisfied with this 2013 edition since it was able to read and favorably interact both ways with all documents from my Microsoft 2000 edition, and convert all my Wordperfect files from an earlier date. I also liked the fact that it was a stand alone program where no monthly or annual subscription is needed as is the case with all more recent Microsoft programs.

TetaJackie
Winchester, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellant Office Suite
8/1/2015

Customer review by Big Al 2131

4.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Big Al 2131
by Big Al 2131

The software was easy to install and loaded very quickly. Many new and improved upgrades to my Office 2007. One thing I wish Microsoft would improve is transferring the address book from one version to another. It may be simple but I seemed to struggle with it. I had to get my IT son to do it and he struggled with it. I think this ought to be easier.

Big Al 2131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should Have Gotten 2010
8/31/2015

Customer review by Don1111

2.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Don1111
by Don1111

While this works ok it doesn't work like 2010. Calcuations are slower (you can watch the meter tick) and you can see the cursor move. For examole if you highlight a column of numbers you can actually see the cursor move from row/column to row column. Plus it no longer has Picture Manager. Can I SWAP this for 2010?

Comment from - 9/11/2015

Hello there, For free tips and tutorials on using and finding applications on Office 365, please visit: https://support.office.com/ We hope this was helpful to you.

Don1111
Would recommend to a friend? No
Way too expensive.
8/14/2015

Customer review by Mrmongo

1.0 stars 8/14/2015 by Mrmongo
by Mrmongo

I hate it. Sometimes it won't open saying I haven't paid for it yet. I don't know what else to buy though. Computers used to come with word processing and data base programs included. Now you have to pay for everything. This program is way more complicated than the average person needs. Yes, I actually hate it.

Comment from - 8/18/2015

Hello there. Thank you for posting a review. Your Office 2013 issue has been escalated to our Office technical team. They will contact you within about 48 hours to help you troubleshoot this issue. We apologize for any frustration the installation process has caused, and hope this was helpful to you.

Mrmongo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice interface.
8/5/2015

Customer review by Frank169

4.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Frank169
by Frank169

Have been a user of Microsoft Office versions for several years. This new one will take some getting accustomed to, but that is the character of all new Office products. Presently having difficulty with the "sending" function of Outlook.

Frank169
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the price
12/25/2014

Customer review by paul64

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by paul64
by paul64

I prefer purchase rather than subscription, and this was a great price for the content. I like the compatibility with what I use at work (Office 2012 Pro) and use SQL instead of Access (which is not in this version). Initial running of programs slightly different, but easy to learn and be productive.

paul64
Awful Experience
6/15/2015

Customer review by Edzo

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Edzo
by Edzo

I am in process of returning this. The product is fine, I know that from owning other computers with software loaded. Buying it online was nightmare and still doesn't work. I am in process of returning this and buying at a store

Edzo
Would recommend to a friend? No
More features at hand
9/1/2015

Customer review by JoanieKM

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by JoanieKM
by JoanieKM

I just purchased from Microsoft.com and I'm still finding all new ways to do my work. Word, Outlook, and Excel have a lot of new features that I'm still getting used to.

JoanieKM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
8/25/2015

Customer review by beh48

2.0 stars 8/25/2015 by beh48
by beh48

Office 2013 has been a nightmare to install and Windows 10 seems to raise more issues. Last month, I bought and installed Office 2011 for Mac - it was so easy in comparison.

beh48
Would recommend to a friend? No
It Does the Job
3/20/2015

Customer review by Annother1

4.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Annother1
by Annother1

I have been using Office for many years, so I wanted it on my new computer. I'm still figuring some of it out and am not convinced the changes in the 2013 version are helpful. I know I'll get used to it, but at the moment I'm a bit frustrated.

Annother1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UPGRADE TO 2013
7/30/2015

Customer review by Chris7855

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Chris7855
by Chris7855

Purchased mainly for Excel. Fantastic. Love the new features (was using 2007). Not so happy with the upgrade to Outlook preferred the layout, colours etc in Outlook 2010.

Chris7855
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microsoft Home & Office 2013
8/11/2015

Customer review by Buster 123

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Buster 123
by Buster 123

Easier to use than I thought it would be. Loading it solved a problem I was having with Home & Office 2010. Once I got used to it, it became user friendly.

Buster 123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Office 2013 seems reasonable
5/20/2015

Customer review by Bobh

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Bobh
by Bobh

The Outlook portion of the program is much improved and the standards of Excel and Word are very good - as always. The Five Star rating is for Excel and Word mostly, but Outlook is coming along nicely.

Bobh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had 7, I don't see it as all that different.
3/18/2015

Customer review by Doc5

4.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Doc5
by Doc5

I bought Office 2013, March 4th from your help desk In the Philippines. It took over 17 hours and four days to get it installed properly! The biggest problem was in Outlook, and getting the contact moved over.

Doc5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight
1/12/2015

Customer review by user M

3.0 stars 1/12/2015 by user M
by user M

I am disappointed in the size of the letters on the screen. We can not adjust it larger easily so it is difficult to work with as a normal laptop. It is also difficult to read large document. Speed and size are excellent.

user M
great disappointment
8/28/2015

Customer review by Old gringo

2.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Old gringo
by Old gringo

I got suckered into buying this when I did not need to and then have had no help from overwhelmed support program

Old gringo
Would recommend to a friend? No
A MUST HAVE IN MY OFFICE
6/26/2015

Customer review by JPP1100

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by JPP1100
by JPP1100

I GOT A NEW COMPUTER AND TRYED TO WORK AROUND BUYING OFFICE , WAITED MUCH TO LONG TO GET IT , THIS SOFTWARE DOES SO MUCH FOR ME AND SAVES ME TIME . WORTH THE MONEY

JPP1100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Software for a more Productive Life
8/17/2015

Customer review by Bryan11

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Bryan11
by Bryan11

Fantastic software with additional improvements, from earlier versions, for the making of a more productive life.

Bryan11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help from Microsoft for recent purchase of Microso
7/13/2015

Customer review by Cristobal Bonifaz

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Cristobal Bonifaz
by Cristobal Bonifaz

I purchased Microsoft Office (word and Outlook) for my new Dell computer and your help in installing was simply fantastic. I am very happy wot

Cristobal Bonifaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews