Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 40 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Download worked flawlessly
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As stated by others, this is not a CD, but an authorization code for a download packaged in a small box. Having said that, the product arrived quickly (which has been my experience with WalMart), and the download was completed without incident. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the price and WalMart's delivery. I am not a regular WalMart shopper but am using their online service more and more. Prices are excellent and delivery is reliable. Each of the Microsoft components are working well on my Samsung ATIV 500t tablet. The tablet had a preview version of Office 2013 on it and I was concerned that there might be a complication when I downloaded the full version. My concerns were unfounded. All and all, a worthwhile product if Microsoft Office 2013 is what you are looking for, but as an intermediate user, I was equally happy with the 2010 version.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No media disk with software. Not good.
8/24/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is a "medialess" offering from Microsoft, and does not contain a CD/DVD with the Windows Office 2013 on it. It requires you to download the entire application on-line. In my case took 31 hours to download. I am NOT recommending it to anyone. If I had known the item did not contain a disk, I would have purchased the application either in-store at Wal-Mart, or from another merchant who offered the product with a disk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
don't forget to UN-INSTALL any/all prior Office Suite programs......BEFORE you install the latest versions.......... Works great after you remember to do so !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was expecting a CD, not an internet link connection. Very disappointing this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as expected
4/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything good so far. When I purchased the software it was on sale for about $45 cheaper than Dell when I got my new desktop. The price made it worth downloading myself. It is a download version like other reviewers stated. My Internet is not super fast but it went flawlessly in about 15 minutes or so. Having had the older version of office 2003 there is some changes I am having to get use to but nothing major.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for personal & small business management.
3/29/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well for our personal & small business management. Outlook is a little difficult at first, however, the tutorials have been most helpful. I gave it a 4 star because of Outlook.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/27/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excel is not working after just two weeks and was unable to get help through Microsoft chat help. Very inconvenient to be able to call and talk to a technician.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was expecting a CD can U imagine my surprise when I could fine a CD in the package no were did it say That I wasn't getting a CD with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price for usable sortware
3/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
- Not the newest version but the best value that helps our family
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I haven't had time to use yet.
9/23/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't had time to connect to internet yet and download product. I expected this to be on a disc; instead I have to use code and go to site. I cannot recall my information for the site; I am going to have to contact Dell and get help before I can really give a review, and I haven't had time to do this. I expect to be very satisfied with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I was very disapointed
10/25/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I paid for a copy...........disc........... of Microsoft Office 13, I received a product code that I could have gotten from Microsoft for the same price, the same day that I paid for it if I wanted to download a copy...................... Or for that matter I saw it in the local Walmart................Now I have to pay for a disc.......................I do not want to be connected to the cloud I want a disc of Microsoft office that I can reload if I were to lose it............
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Its clunky and slow just like Windows 8, I guess the two go hand in hand. Good program otherwise. Guess I should have looked for a computer with a faster processor the Gateway NE56R43U laptop doesn't seem to be fast enough for the new Microsoft programs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fake product
4/19/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We went to install the software and it notified us that it was a fake copy. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worse than 2010
6/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In office 2013 they disabled the ability to use 3rd party apps so as to sync your google calendar/contacts to your outlook account. It makes no sense and was worthless for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price around
7/8/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This version was the best price anywhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How bad is bad ?
7/4/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish I could return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great office program
4/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Won't buy this product, Stupid Policy !!
12/21/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MS Office Home & Business, For $220 ; you're not even buying a product. You get a Product Key with ' No Physical DVD ' software to actually own !!! Ms Office Pro, $400 and your purchasing a Product Code to download their definition of customer use .. MS office 365 ; what a joke , they're duping us into RENTING their product, for only 1 year, without even getting any Disc Software !! I'll use Wordperfect instead !! Better in some areas anyway & much cheaper, Plus you actually own the DVD full of software ! "What a Concept" , Hail to WordPerfect !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Customers Service
4/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my PC and it came much faster than anticipated. I decided to use a different version of Microsoft and needed to return this one. I emailed Platinum Micro and the customer service rep was very responsive, friendly, and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by this company and would definitely purchase from them in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Microsoft Office Home and Business 2013
9/20/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been satisfied with this 2013 edition since it was able to read and favorably interact both ways with all documents from my Microsoft 2000 edition, and convert all my Wordperfect files from an earlier date. I also liked the fact that it was a stand alone program where no monthly or annual subscription is needed as is the case with all more recent Microsoft programs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-