Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 35 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great way to go for Word/Excel/Skydrive
5/28/2013

Customer review by BGDepot

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by BGDepot
by BGDepot

Microsoft Office 365 University (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years - Download) Eligibility Verification Required is a great product for go anywhere / cloud retrieval on Skydrive. You must have a .edu e-mail account to qualify for this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGDepot
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price!
9/9/2014

Customer review by UTKgrad

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by UTKgrad
by UTKgrad

As a university professor, I benefit from being able to purchase this product at a discount. Not only that, but with 4 years of updates included, it was something I could afford. I especially recommend this to college students. Other versions of Microsoft Office require a $100 fee every year to keep the program going.This one purchase could last all 4 years of college for the one charge. One tip, though. You must uninstall all previous versions of Office or this one won't work. I spent almost 2 hours on the phone with a technician troubleshooting and getting my computer set up.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UTKgrad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great software for the price
9/27/2013

Customer review by TIGERZE4E

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by TIGERZE4E
by TIGERZE4E

Easy to use. No disc. Nothing complicated. You do have to sign in or create a new microsoft account, but 'Chat' is available if needed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIGERZE4E
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
1/14/2014

Customer review by friendsathome83

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by friendsathome83
by friendsathome83

This is nothing more than a key code that you have to activate online. Be advised: You must submit proof that you are employed by a University and then it takes up to 5 days before your verification is approved The box also says that it is for use on 1computer but it is advertised as being for 2. If I can't load to both my laptop and pc I am not going to be happy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friendsathome83
morgantown wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will definitely recommend this product to friend
12/22/2013

Customer review by 4Thomas

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by 4Thomas
by 4Thomas

It is a great product for curious minded person. Online deal for 4year subscription for 2 computers is hard to resist. Great package in the apps. including Skype to place call any where in the world for 60 mins.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Thomas
Davidson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Versatile and easy to work with.
3/9/2014

Customer review by ColoradoFrenchie

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by ColoradoFrenchie
by ColoradoFrenchie

Initial start up was delayed due to waiting for verification from Friday to Monday. Unfortunately, I had just purchased an Epson computer which offered Abbey Reader--my bad, I downloaded it. Abbey Reader had corrupted my previous Microsoft word, and lead to difficulties in downloading Microsoft Office 365. I went on chat with technical support, and then on the phone. Technical support was extremely helpful, patient, and reassuring. They stayed on task until the software was completely downloaded. . . Now back to my homework.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoFrenchie
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I had a problem installing it
10/18/2013

Customer review by RCATVNUTTY1

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by RCATVNUTTY1
by RCATVNUTTY1

This is basically for college people and you need a college code to get in, but Microsoft gave me one, then I had trouble installing it, Microsoft did something to my computer and after about a week, it finally allowed me to install it and now it works fine. The other programs were yearly, but this one is 4 years, but works fine now. I have a windows 8 HP that comes with the more expensive yearly programs, all I needed to do was write letters.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCATVNUTTY1
Cresson, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Microsoft's best value for students
3/5/2013

Customer review by CloudFactors

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by CloudFactors
by CloudFactors

Office 365 is now available for students, faculty and staff who can verify their institutional status. This 4-year subscription represents the single best investment a person can make in conjunction with their academic goals. That's about $20 a year for products and services that typically cost over 10 times that much. While in school, learn how to use Microsoft's Office productivity software and the related cloud-based services. These tools definitely prepare people who want to become better problem solvers and efficient communicators. Office 365 empowers you to accomplish so much more in less time. It's all about producing and accessing information that fits well into active academic lifestyles. This software and service bundle feature new capabilities and a refined user experience. If you don't have Skype yet, now would be a great time to register for a free account. Microsoft gives 60 minutes of monthly calling credit with your Office 365 University subscription. You also get SkyDrive provisioned with 27GB of storage space in the cloud. Make sure your Microsoft account, formerly Windows Live ID, is associated with your product activation. Your Office software and data files can follow you onto practically any Internet connected device, including desktop computers (PC or Mac), laptops, tablets and even the Windows Phone. Get Office 365 University and harness the power of cloud computing as part of your formal education experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CloudFactors
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for students
2/21/2014

Customer review by Summerfunn

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Summerfunn
by Summerfunn

Needed help to get it to work on my windows 8.1 but customer service was very helpful and nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summerfunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase for college students
3/18/2014

Customer review by mcasouljagurl15

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by mcasouljagurl15
by mcasouljagurl15

it's a 4 year subscription which is better than renewing the home and office product every year

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcasouljagurl15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product is great! Operating System was problematic
11/13/2013

Customer review by CandyKane63

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CandyKane63
by CandyKane63

While the product was exactly what I wanted, I was upset to find that even though the System Requirements included Windows Vista, when I tried to download the software, I was told that I could not use it with Windows Vista and would have to buy Windows 7 or 8 and install that before I could download Microsoft Office 365 University. Be sure to verify that your operating system will be compatible before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyKane63
Texas City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for College Student
9/10/2014

Customer review by LadyDi317

5.0 stars 9/10/2014 by LadyDi317
by LadyDi317

As a doctorate student, this was perfect program! It has all the basic programs needed to create presentations and documents. It was easy to use and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDi317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a ridiculous number of hoops to jump through
2/10/2014

Customer review by indy20

3.0 stars 2/10/2014 by indy20
by indy20

takes forever to set up

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indy20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Amazing
1/17/2014

Customer review by beastfiend

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by beastfiend
by beastfiend

Amazing value and amazing product. The only possible con I can think of is that it takes some time, energy, and effort to become familiar/savvy with all the products. But if that's not an issue, then this product will blow you away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beastfiend
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Collegiate Product
2/8/2014

Customer review by Pilot65

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Pilot65
by Pilot65

Worked as advertised, arrived promptly, establishing the required college enrollment status worked promptly and the download occurred seamlessly in the background.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pilot65
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Students and Home use
12/5/2013

Customer review by Spanisheyes1962

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Spanisheyes1962
by Spanisheyes1962

Very easy to use and a lot of different options from other versions of Office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spanisheyes1962
Loomis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I 365
3/2/2014

Customer review by Hondatechone

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Hondatechone
by Hondatechone

Office 2013 best price over every body, easy download works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hondatechone
Greeley Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product.
10/27/2014

Customer review by Low80sduffer

4.0 stars 10/27/2014 by Low80sduffer
by Low80sduffer

Very good product. May take a little more time to learn all the options for the inexperienced Office user.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Low80sduffer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by TFrank6925

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by TFrank6925
by TFrank6925

Very easy to download.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TFrank6925
Kingstree, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Necessary
2/17/2015

Customer review by ggma

1.0 stars 2/17/2015 by ggma
by ggma

I ordered this and did not notice that is was for current college students or college teachers only ... so unless you are enrolled in college don't buy this. Buy another Microsoft Office that anyone can use or even buy a different brand ... I was really looking forward to get this downloaded on my computer ... but I did not after reading that it was only for college students currently going to college. That stipulation needed to be in giant letters so old people like me don't make the mistake and order it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggma
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews