Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
31
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 stars
38
1-20 of 170 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Best Microwave for the $; owned for > 3 years.
7/19/2013

Customer review by NorthShoreHawaii

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by NorthShoreHawaii
by NorthShoreHawaii

I have owned this particular Emerson 1100 watt microwave for well over 3 years and it is still like new. I use it every day several times a day. It is noticably more powerful than my 1000 watt countertop. I have not owned a more faithful microwave oven ... ever. I just looked at the current price and cannot believe you can buy this much with so little money. I thought that I'd paid more. These are just the facts, not opinions, not my emotions talking.

Was this review helpful? (377) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthShoreHawaii
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
4/24/2013

Customer review by IDAHOCHUCK

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by IDAHOCHUCK
by IDAHOCHUCK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a direct replacement for the microwave/browning element that came with my motorhome. It was very hard to find one that fit into the space but this one was perfect! It works quite well. So far I am very satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (191) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IDAHOCHUCK
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much Better.....
12/24/2015

Customer review by MrTom

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by MrTom
by MrTom

My 5+ year old microwave was acting up, so while Christmas shopping Walmart online I looked over the selection. I chose this Emerson Microwave/Grill Combo for its features, size, power, ratings and price. A known brand name, the addition of the Grilling Element up top and still being the same size as the old one convinced me on this one. Store Pickup during Christmas rush was no problem at all. It is light enough for one person to handle without straining and easy to unpack. I Very Much like that it is Quiet, really really quiet compared to the old Samsung it replaced. I also quite the built-in Grill feature which I've only tried twice, (works fine but isn't a 'toaster oven' ), it has great instructions on usage. There are many Pre-Sets and One Touch Buttons that are setup quite nice for typical usage ... Potatoes, Popcorn, Reheating Drinks and Leftovers. It is big enough for my needs, but there are much larger ones by size and power.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrTom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Emerson Microwave
2/5/2016

Customer review by StanGee

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by StanGee
by StanGee

In 2005 I purchased an Emerson Microwave from Walmart of all places, It's 2016, the microwave I purchased back then just begin to give me trouble, it would cut itself off in the middle of working. I figured it was time, past time really to buy another, I looked at several models and different makers, then I came across this Emerson, I am please with it so far, it works really great, and the grill is a plus, I don't see myself using it, but it's there as a backup should I need it. If you are on a budget, and looking for a great buy, I recommend this model, at this price, you can't go wrong, It's an 1100 watt when most more expensive ones are 1000 watts. The size is perfect for my counter top, its the first Microwave I've ever used that when popping popcorn at 3 minutes, almost every kernel pops, and it doesn't burn. It's a really great deal. If you are looking stop it, and buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StanGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Primitive
1/25/2016

Customer review by Dave

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Dave
by Dave

We owned this one for about 15 minutes. The steel facing over the buttons makes them require considerable pressure to operate. Coupled with the light weight and slippery feet, you'll have to hold on to it with one hand while you operate the buttons with the other. It also buzzed almost as loud as our Sharp did after the transformer shorted. (that one lasted almost 11 yrs.) IMO, Sharp or Panasonic are much better units. We chose Panasonic this time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does everything I need
1/26/2016

Customer review by AceDelight

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by AceDelight
by AceDelight

Although I haven't used all it's features, this Emerson 1.2 cu ft microwave with grill does everything I need it to do with the exception that my baked potato seemed slightly under cooked using the Potato button.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceDelight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What about the grill?
11/24/2015

Customer review by MotherHen

3.0 stars 11/24/2015 by MotherHen
by MotherHen

I have just purchased this microwave oven & grill specifically for the grill component because our regular oven really no longer does a broil/grill aspect. However, I am very disappointed with the owner's manual in that there is no specific instructions, other than basic button pushing, for details about this important component. The manual has a "Cooking Guide" section but nothing about the grill feature is included. My questions would be (1) Is the grill feature to be used only if the metal tray is used or can the grilling be done w/o the tray? (2)What are time elements to be considered when grilling? Those are just the basic questions that the manual should have answered but didn't. I am sure the microwave aspect will work just fine but more details about the grill feature is badly needed to get the most out of this item that will be used daily.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherHen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Buy
1/27/2016

Customer review by Murvin

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Murvin
by Murvin

The microwave is extremely loud, and I'm returning it this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murvin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Emerson 1.2 cu ft Microwave with Grill, Black
1/16/2016

Customer review by Shir

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Shir
by Shir

I like the browning element. Only thing I don't like is it loud.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Craaaaaaap
1/14/2016

Customer review by Annoyed

2.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Annoyed
by Annoyed

We only bought this 3 yrs ago kept it in good shape and now it's arcing and is basically useless. Though it did work well up until this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoyed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Emerson Purchase for Family
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jack
by Jack

I bought this online in Michigan at a store in San Antonio, Texas for my 85 yr old Mother as a replacement for her broken one. My Sister picked it up. She said that the unit is fantastic, easy to operate and has a "grill" function that she can't wait to try. The unit is very user friendly, has a lot of extra features to help in the cooking process and they like the way the unit looks. It's a great buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect microwave browner
1/8/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

perfect size for my counter, cooks fast, but could be quiter

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave
1/27/2016

Customer review by PamH

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by PamH
by PamH

I really like this item. Works and it's easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Durable
2/2/2016

Customer review by CautiousBuyer

2.0 stars 2/2/2016 by CautiousBuyer
by CautiousBuyer

I bought this unit 2-2.5 years ago. the functionality are great. But after a year of using it I started to notice that it sparked while in use. I assumed that it needed cleaning since it had the grill at the top. Not to soon after I noticed that the grill parts started to fall (come apart) ... I didn't use this feature anyway so no big deal. Just this week the unit hums while not in use and sparks intermittently while in use. Plus the power/wattage seems to be less. I'm not impressed and will NEVER buy another Emerson unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a space saver!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Steph1953

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Steph1953
by Steph1953

I love appliances that are "multi-functional". This oven fits the bill. Great controls, easy to read panel, and the grill feature is awesome! They COULD have better grilling instructions, but you DO figure it out. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get The extra Warranty
1/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought an Emerson about 2 years ago and it stopped working about the 11th month.After I sent it back they gave me a Brand New Emerson and it lasted 13 months.They didn`t offer extra warranty at the time.I`d for sure get an extra year or two if possible or try another brand.But you never know how many years they last.I just hope they start making them better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value, great features
2/12/2016

Customer review by Lilly

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Lilly
by Lilly

Great value, great features

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Microwave
1/5/2016

Customer review by tmccormick102

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by tmccormick102
by tmccormick102

SO far so good - a little time consuming figuring out the features on the grilling side.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmccormick102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 in a row defective
11/22/2015

Customer review by beachvias

1.0 stars 11/22/2015 by beachvias
by beachvias

The first one ran as soon as you shut the door, and would not shut off until door was reopened. The second one does not light up fully and turn table does not turn at all sometimes. Had power checked by a professional, and it was fine. He told me the microwave is defective.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachvias
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Little Microwave
12/15/2015

Customer review by DavysTam

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by DavysTam
by DavysTam

This microwave is perfect. It is not so huge that it takes up too much space, but it is big enough to fit a regular sized plate in it. It has the grill feature which is wonderful. It also has the 1100 power which is what all microwavable dinners/food are based upon. Plus, the price is awesome for everything it does. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a replacement or new microwave. Don't be fooled by the lower priced models, and the smaller models as most of those don't have the power that this one has, and that you need.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavysTam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews