Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Got them to replace factory junk in 08 Silverado
2/12/2013

Customer review by Ace135yds7Iron

5.0 stars by Ace135yds7Iron

The factory speakers in my GM vehicle were so cheap the front door blew out from the door chime going off when the door was opened and closed... People...thats cheap. I replaced them with Kickers and the difference was night & day but once I saw just how cheap those were I knew the rear door had to go also. Enter these replacements...I did not wish to go the expensive route for the back extend cab doors and have alway trusted Pioneer so when I saw these at less than $15 speaker I decided to give them a try. Good move! The sound in my truck has been transformed and the factory unit sounds great with less than a $75 investment. I have read reviews of these speakers that complain of no bass or that you need to install a amp to push them but my experience has been great with just the GM factory head unit. The sound is clear and these handle what my unit pushes...at least until I feel its loud enough for me. If you can get these sub $30 like I did...You cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ace135yds7Iron
Triangle - NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound, Great value
4/8/2013

Customer review by tc1952

5.0 stars by tc1952

These Speakers live up to pioneer's great reputation, for superior sound for a great value. I have bought pioneer products for over 40 years and never disapointed. These are a great replacement speaker for a coaxial application. I would buy again, nice and durable with a crisp sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tc1952
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wrong size was sent.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Jimlou

1.0 stars by Jimlou

We ordered the speakers shown but was sent 6.5 ". Could not use. Had to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimlou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They sound great
2/10/2013

Customer review by sgtjeep

5.0 stars by sgtjeep

The box says they are 6.25". So, I looked up the model number and that number corresponds to a 6.25" speaker as well as a 5.2" speaker. I had to make a minor modification to the factory mounting location, but things worked out well. I love the way they sound. I put them in the front door factory speaker location in a 2000 Grand Prix.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sgtjeep
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great speakers for the money
8/25/2013

Customer review by TheSRod

5.0 stars by TheSRod

Got them for my grandaugther's Honda CRV. Have Pioneer speakers in my own CRV and my Pilot. They sound clear and crisp. In my opinion Pioneers sound the best for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheSRod
Pocono PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they are better then the stock speakers
11/12/2013

Customer review by 1Hermie

4.0 stars by 1Hermie

the speakers were better then stock speakers ok

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1Hermie
central, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great. I actually paid $ 52 in walmart.
5/30/2013

Customer review by ReginaldF

4.0 stars by ReginaldF

Replaced my factory speakers with them and brought back a clarity to my music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReginaldF
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speakers are ok for the price
9/30/2013

Customer review by Rocco9999

3.0 stars by Rocco9999

Sound is ok but bass response is poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rocco9999
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/24/2013

Customer review by Luvyourcoservace

3.0 stars by Luvyourcoservace

I put that it is under my expectations, but that is unfair. It was inexpensive... I should have expected cheep as well. The sound is ok, but the construction is just cheep cheep. The cover has a plastic ring that is skrewed in after removing the wire screen. The screen is molded to fit back into a grove in the cover ring. Be super careful not to apply too much pressure or you will bend it. Not much protection for the speaker . I recommend you save up your money and get the speakers you really want. These would be good if you are looking to sell the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvyourcoservace
Banning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product is not as specified.
1/16/2014

Customer review by forget963

2.0 stars by forget963

The speakers are not 5.20" speakers, they are 6.5" speakers, but work fine. I ordered this product online and paid to have them delivered to my house, so to get them sooner. They were shipped Fed-Ex to the closet major city, and then forward using the USPS (mail). With this unnecessary delay, I could have had them shipped to the store and not paid for the extra shipping, plus would have received them sooner. Do NOT pay extra for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
forget963
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.