Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 93 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Kid Heaven!
11/7/2011

Customer review by amerchelle1

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by amerchelle1
by amerchelle1

The slide looked plastic to me in the pic, but is in fact metal & sturdy. Assembled fairly easy, about 1 1/2 hrs. from box to hanging curtains. The only thing I do not like is that the lower curtains attach with ties, about a dozen of them...velcro would have been MUCH easier. The upper safety rail curtains attach with velcro. Those red squares look decorative only, but they are pockets... BONUS! My son has his video game remotes in two, and has six more pockets to fill. I'm VERY happy overall and cannot be more thrilled about the quality for the price. My daughter got the girls' version. They've both promised to sleep in their OWN beds ALL NIGHT LONG...I'll post an update on that one in the future... :)

Was this review helpful? (161) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amerchelle1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/4/2011

Customer review by BerettaAKL1

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by BerettaAKL1
by BerettaAKL1

All in all, this is a great bed. My 4 year old son loves the hide out underneath and it freed up a ton of space in his room. I was able to fit 2 toy boxes underneath and there is still room for him to play.

Was this review helpful? (94) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerettaAKL1
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the wait!
11/29/2011

Customer review by 2kidmom3

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by 2kidmom3
by 2kidmom3

I waited 3 weeks for this bed to come back in stock, It was worth the wait. The quality of the bed and the curtian fabric exceeded my expectations. The top of the bed is just the right height for my 3 yr old. He can't stand under bed, there is enough room him to sit and play. I can't sit up striaght under the bed. It was easy to put together. Sam's club has a great Serta twin mattress for $99. It is a good height for the bed railing. I searched the internet for a different bed like this when it was out of stock, I couldn't find anything for this price with all the options. If it's out of stock, hang in there. When it comes back in stock get it fast, they will sell out within hours.

Was this review helpful? (80) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2kidmom3
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves his bed:)
1/28/2012

Customer review by ShiraHeMan

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ShiraHeMan
by ShiraHeMan

The weight capacity of bed is 225 lbs--Not 150 lbs. The weight capacity of the slide is 150 lbs. This is what the insert from "Doral Home Products" says.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShiraHeMan
NYC NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by mylilstinkers

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by mylilstinkers
by mylilstinkers

Perfect for my 8 year old son!

Was this review helpful? (56) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylilstinkers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UPDATE, worth the wait
4/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/15/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally purchased the boy one for my son. We really love the bed. After a month it started squeaking, I can hear him turning in his sleep. I also started finding screws on the floor.I think it is a great bed for the price. We are moving I don't think it will move with us. I would suggest finding a way to keep the pieces together more permanent than screws. They are striped from me constantly tightening them. We also purchased the girl one for my daughter. The exact things are happening to hers.we will also be replacing her bed. He is 3, I don't like how loose the front bar is. We really love the bed, I am just not sure how long term it really is. They aren't hard on them, they only sleep in it. my daughter is six, I really wouldn't suggest it for anyone over 60lbs. When she gets on there with friends, I get nervous,with all the squeaking. It's to bad, we really love the whole idea of the bed,we really wanted it to last.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bed!
1/8/2012

Customer review by MommyLauren

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by MommyLauren
by MommyLauren

I just got the boys version and the girls version after waiting months to catch them in stock! They are so cute and perfect! The kids absolutely love them! Perfect height and the slide is sturdy and awesome to use up some energy when it's not so nice out! They both actually slept in their own beds all night! (Hopefully it continues that way!)

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLauren
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
11/16/2013

Customer review by FaeFyre19

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by FaeFyre19
by FaeFyre19

I bought this bed for my son 2 years ago and its still going strong. I was delighted to find this bed was cheaper than many other loft beds that didn't have a slide or cool curtains that turned it into a club house. My son is 6 going on 7 and still loves it. The underneath is perfect for his toy box with room left over to have a reading nook. I'm pretty short (5'1") and can only just barely sit up underneath the bed, but now that he is older, I'm considering putting it up on risers, not sure how that will work with the slide, but we'll see. Also his guinea pig's cage fits nicely under the slide so there are lots of space saving options. The pockets that go along the top rail are additional extra storage for stuffed animals, his handheld games and other items. This is a wonderful bed that I was able to assemble by myself with only 1 minor mishap of installing the bed rails upside down at first.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FaeFyre19
South Eastern Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke
7/10/2012

Customer review by Ptsmom123

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Ptsmom123
by Ptsmom123

I have had this bed 5 months. I have been trying to get a replacement part for 2 months. The company you have to contact has horrible customer service and has been rude and unhelpful. The guard rail between the slide and ladder broke. It has a very poor design. It has three small bolts holding it in place. If I ever get a replacement part I am sure it will break again. I wasted my money buying this bed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ptsmom123
Seminole, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect For My 4 Year Old
4/6/2013

Customer review by Kav7777

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Kav7777
by Kav7777

I was nervous about my 4 yr old rolling off somehow, so I hesitated to buy this, even though I knew he would absolutely love it. I even kept checking on him during the first night. LOL. To my delight, he stays put, even though he moves around/rolls in his sleep. Putting it together was easy and didn't take very long. I put it together while my kids were napping, so it took about 2 hours. Just be sure to look at the diagram pictures to be sure you have the correct side of the bars facing the correct way. You should see the holes on the poles in the diagram. I also didn't realize until half way through putting the middle bars in that the little plastic squares you use to secure the bars in place went in a certain way. I kept wondering why some fit and others didn't. The slide was a bit tricky (directions not very specific for the slide) but, if you are a fairly intelligent human being, you can figure it out. I would recommend not tightening your bolts until you have finished a whole side- then tighten. Overall, it was fairly common sense. I am a safety first type of Mom, so I also had reservations about my 18 month old getting hurt on it/climbing up on it, etc. What we did was set firm rules in place with my 4 year old before we even let him on it. No jumping on the bed. No jumping OFF the bed. No standing/running on the bed. Baby is not allowed to climb on the ladder or get on the bed (we watch him and make sure he doesn't climb up, but we wanted to make sure the 4 year old knows the rules too). We have put him on the slide, but we never put him on top of the bed- just in case he might think it's okay and try to get up there. Establish the rules before they use it and you should be fine. Our son sticks to the rules and the baby doesn't go near the ladder. They play underneath and have a great time together, though. We bought the Spa Sensations 6" memory foam mattress and it is perfect. Absolutely perfect. My son is super comfortable and it's not too high or too low. The price was great, too. Pros: *Looks great and 4 year old LOVES it *Not too high, not too low *Side bars are sufficient for restless sleepers (in my opinion) *Very sturdy construction. Slide is also very sturdy. All sturdy metal. *Fairly easy to put together and does not take very long to do so. Cons: *The decorative curtains that come with it don't stay on very well. Either the strings break or the velcro comes undone SUPER easily. It's hard to keep the curtains on the frame. This is not a big deal, though. I am just going to sew them on more permanently. *Yes, the buttons are a weird purple color and not necessarily the same blue as everything else, but who cares? *The pockets are nice for storage, but you can't really fill them since the velcro doesn't hold very well. *Weight limit is only 250, so a fatty like myself can't play on it with my kids.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kav7777
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son is the envy of the playdate
2/28/2012

Customer review by AmberFarmer99

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AmberFarmer99
by AmberFarmer99

I was upset because when I went to order this bed it was out of stock, but I checked regularly (like 3-4 times a day lol) and ordered him one. It took about a week to get here (whick was sooner then they predicted). Putting it together wasn't bad. I did it by myself while my husband was at work, and my son was napping. The only thing that gave me problems was the slide and my 9 year old helped me when she got home from school. My son goes up and down that slide a million times a day. He loves his bed. I crawl up there every morning to make his bed, and even laid up there the first night it was up. It feels real stable to me. This, to me, is the ideal little boy bed. He has his club house, his slide, and pockets (8 of them) to put his nick nacks. He loves having the pockets so he can keep his glasses in the one closes to his head. This bed is SOOOO worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmberFarmer99
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for Money
1/5/2012

Customer review by SamZR

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by SamZR
by SamZR

We looked at several loft beds,and found this was THE best value for money.It's easy to install,pretty sturdy(we bought it for a 3yr old),its about 3 feet high and it the perfect height for a little boy.We love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamZR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bed for 3-6 yr old & exceptional value!
1/7/2012

Customer review by JaxonsMom1

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by JaxonsMom1
by JaxonsMom1

We bought this bed for our 3.5 year old son after searching for several weeks for a bed that would fit his room and not be too high for him at such a young age. I spent a lot of time looking through tons of websites and determined pretty quickly that this is the best bed for the money! It was out of stock for several weeks when I found it and after checking their website daily, I couldn't buy it fast enough when it was back in stock! Word to the wise- it sells out quickly so if you want it and it is in stock, buy it! It did take about 2 weeks to get here (however, to be fair, we purchased it online on 12/22 and all 3 boxes were delivered on 1/5, so there were several holiday days in that time frame). It took about an hour and a half to put together. The directions were pretty clear. The only thing that we thought wasn't very clear was the part where you put the slats that the mattress rests on, on the frame. Just make sure to really look at the pictures along with the directions so you make sure you are putting the bed together correctly. All in all, very easy though. I didn't realize just how low the bed was going to be. It is great for my 3 year old but not sure how a 7+ year old would like it because they would possibly be taller than the bed itself! The loft part under the bed fits his toys nicely and he loves 'hiding' under there but I am 5'4 and can't really sit up straight under it (just to give you an idea as to the height of it). The overall quality of the bed is great. It seems very sturdy and the material of the cover is decent on it. The deep blue color is a little lighter in person than on the picture and there are large purple buttons on each pocket (kind of a strange choice of color for the buttons in my opinion). The pockets velcro on the bars easily however the tent part has really short fabric ties that I am disappointed with. I think I will try and change those to some velcro too. It is hard to tie it onto the bars without putting a knot in the ties because they are cut so short. There is red fabric that can be rolled up and tied, that hangs in the door part (not pictured). The slide is metal and is a deep blue color, much like the color of what the fabric looks like in the picture. We painted the room a light steel blue color and it looks great behind the bed! I would definitely purchase this bed again!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaxonsMom1
OXR, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
AWESOME BED!!
3/10/2012

Customer review by UPCGirl

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by UPCGirl
by UPCGirl

These beds WELL SURPASSED our expectations and are a GREAT VALUE compared to other beds of similar make/model. We purchased 2 of these beds (1 boy & 1 girl style) and the first one, of course, took longer to assemble, due to 'rookie' mistakes, which hopefully if ur reading this u can avoid making also. (The 2nd bed took about 2hrs) But, all in all, once set up, these beds are ADORABLE and are made of very sturdy metal and the slide is the same sturdy metal also (not plastic)!! They have been a HUGE HIT wh our kids and the grandparents were blown away by them...LOL! ;) OK....for some set up help: The directions are actually pretty ez to understand wh these couple exceptions. (My husband and I are NOT 'handy' ppl, but we managed to set up 2 beds in a single day and still had a smile on our face at the end of it all...lol! ;) ) When u are assembling the frame... BE SURE to have post 'D' on the front right (For example... Say these 4 dots are the posts :: 'D' would be the FRONT right post :: ← Then when u attach rail 'H' MAKE SURE to have the ladder holes on the UNDERNEATH side (ON THE BOTTOM>>>VERY IMPORTANT!!) AND attached to post 'H' to post 'D'. (post 'D' has the 2 square holes to insert the side of the ladder.) You want to make sure to have post 'D' and post 'H' attached to each other, with the ladder holes on post 'H' on the bottom and on the same side as post 'D' that way all the holes for the ladder are in place. (This was one of our mistakes that cost us time on the FIRST bed.) Then the only other 'tricky' set up was getting the slide attached correctly. It took a little bit of doing for each bed, but the 2nd bed went a little ezr than the first. This is what we had to do...We had to attach bar 'S' to the slide FIRST (Before doing anything assemble slide INCLUDING bar 'S') then once the slide was assembled we attached the 'L' hooks. Once the 'L' hooks are in place you position the slide 'on the hooks' (kind of at an 'angle' or something) the we had to loosen the 'L' hook that is closest to the outside rail and fit the front of the 'L' hook into the 'S' bar and then tighten the back back up. It's a little bit tricky, but not all that bad. Some other 'pointers' are: The little 'claw hook' things (lol!) that you put down the middle of the slats, if u have to remove them BE CAREFUL because they do NOT give any extras!! So, if needed push them UP from the BOTTOM and DO NOT PULL THEM UP!! also... Attach the curtains BEFORE putting the mattress on. (Just ezr. :) ) This may sound like a lot of 'hassle', but really it isn't and like I said we are not the handiest ppl on earth, but still managed to get it done 'happily'. ;) Our kids absolutely LOVED their new beds and IMO it has been $$ WELL SPENT!! I even find myself going in their rooms just to 'look' at them. They are Very Cool beds for kids! One last thing, it is recommended for ages 6 ↑, but we have a 3 & 6 year old and they BOTH LOVE them and can go up the ladder and down the slide without any problems at all. These beds get a 5 STAR RATING from our family!! :) (pic attached of the end result :) ) PS: We purchased the MAINSTAYS 6in. Twin Size coil mattress to go with each bed and they work GREAT with them!! (NOTE: The mattresses come rolled and vacuum packed in a box wh a handle and wheels! U just take them out, cut open the plastic and watch them 'spring' to life! Actually, kind of cool to watch...lol! ;) (Posted pic in related products here of the mattress we purchased.) Hope this helps you make your decision! I would DEFINITELY recommend these beds!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPCGirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the bed is cool but.....
5/7/2012

Customer review by FieldsFamily

2.0 stars 5/7/2012 by FieldsFamily
by FieldsFamily

This bed was really cool in the beginning. However, we have only had it since January (it is now may) and it has started falling apart. The safety rail on top actually broke off (not the screws holding it on) the safety rail on the outside of the slide was almost immediately wobbly, even after my husband tightened to the tightest it could go without stripping it. Also, it sways when my son so much as turns over when he is sleeping resulting in an almost non-stop squeaking. we have tightened it, and made it as safe as possible until the replacement bed gets here, but quite honestly, if they weren't sending me a new one for free, i definitely wouldn't go with this bed again. However, to their credit, they were very apologetic, and processed my complaint quickly,and quite satisfactorily. They are even shipping the new one free of charge. I had really high hopes for this bed, because my son has wanted a bed with a slide for as long as i can remember, and I do see that most people have very favorable responses to this bed, so I am really hoping the second one works out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FieldsFamily
chehalis, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 4yr old just received this today, and he was so excited, he screamed with excitement. He agreed to sleep on his mattress on the floor and wait for the bed rather than get a different bed, and it was worth the wait. The bed was easy to put together like 1.5 hrs, and I received it fairly quickly, to my suprise. He's not able to walk under it, but sit under it. We put his toy chest and toys under it with no problem. Its only been 40 minutes since he has seen it and he has been down the slide more than 20 times. I would recommend for any little kid that is too small for the regular loft size bed. the side rails are also a perfect height for kids his age.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great investment for the price!
1/2/2012

Customer review by jdwallis

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by jdwallis
by jdwallis

I bought my 2 year old a new bed for her birthday well my son boycotted his bed so I bought him a new bed for his 3rd birthday (one month between the birthdays) anyways we wanted something fun and cool but yet logical that he could use for several years. I found this bed on another website and it was going to be about $350 shipping and all... well I was looking for reviews and found it on here for $215 with site to store.. ordered it got it here a week before the estimated earliest date which was awesome to begin with put it together my son loves it my husband loves the quality of the bed itself and more importantly the only reason we were shying away from a bunk bed was the height of the bed this one is the perfect height not to high up and has very good safety rails to make sure he doesn't fall off the bed while he's sleeping but also the rails for the slide are very good. My daughter is pretty clumsy when it comes to ladders and hasn't grasp the concept of the ladder but man she knows how to climb the slide to get up there! I love this bed and wishing I would of bought her the girl bed instead would of saved a lot of money and room in the bedroom!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdwallis
Jonesboro Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!!!
4/27/2013

Customer review by NMmommyof2

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by NMmommyof2
by NMmommyof2

Bought for my 6 year old and he loves it! The loft bed is not too high up (or too low as I was afraid it would be!) instructions were easy to follow. My 9 year old and I put this together in about 1 to 1 1/2 hrs. The tent material was better than I expected as well. My 110 pound son can also slide down this slide! Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMmommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect bed for a toddler!
4/22/2013

Customer review by Sydleigh14

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Sydleigh14
by Sydleigh14

Bought this bed for my 3 yr old son and he loves it! It's not too big and under the bed is excellent for storage or camping out. The slide is great too. If you're thinking about getting this bed, just get it, won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sydleigh14
Wilkes barre, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2012

Customer review by saints12009

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by saints12009
by saints12009

My three year old love's this bed and the slide is his fave the only bad thing is that you can not move the slide from side to side........ when you buy the mattress you should get a standard twin on this product it will tell you that it is only 71 inches long for a mattress but it is really 75 1/2 inches long also you don't want to get a mattress that is more than 8 inches thick the railing is 11 inches high... all in all it is fun for the kiddos!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saints12009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews