Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

95 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 71 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
great tablet
2/16/2013

Customer review by IUsuallyShopAtTarget

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by IUsuallyShopAtTarget
by IUsuallyShopAtTarget

We bought this on sale for $59.98 for our toddler so he would leave our 11 year olds 10 inch Double Power TD1010 and our cell phones alone. I allow him to use it every couple of days or so for an hour or two. No daily use. He watches Thomas the Train on Netflix and plays Angry Birds and Bad Piggies on it. I also downloaded a couple balloon popping games on it for him and an ABC matching game from Google Play. Ive watched movies on Netflix on it at night to test it out and havent had any problems. Ive surfed the internet and its pretty fast, but I also have turbo internet. I havent had any connection issues or problems with either Double Power tablets. The warranty is a must though just in case. FYI: If you want a folio case for this 7 inch, it fits the Acer Iconia a100 tablet case. I bought one for $8.99 on Ebay and it came with case, screen protectors and 3 mini stylus pens. Dont get the folio cases that just have the elastic or hard plastic clips. Make sure your are getting the actual folio that you slip the tablet into and it secures in the back with velcro.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IUsuallyShopAtTarget
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great android tablet.
1/15/2013

Customer review by richi101

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by richi101
by richi101

Really good tablet its really fast, the games work good, and has lots of apps in google play and great for work, play, and entertainment and i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richi101
north lauderdale, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
1/15/2013

Customer review by Lilian925

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Lilian925
by Lilian925

I bought this tablet for my toddler to entertain himself and it serves the purpose. It comes with app market and youtube preinstalled and requires minimal set up. It's light and easy to hold, also not bad as far as speed. The only negative thing about it is the screen, it's not very sensitive to the touch you may have to tap on things more than once to work. Don't expect to have an Ipad for a $70 item, for the price it's pretty good!!

Was this review helpful? (92) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilian925
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT buy!
1/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this tablet for my daughter for Christmas. By January 7, it was nonfunctional. Trying to contact the manufacturer, because the replacement plan does not cover electrical issues, was a big ol joke. They told me to leave a message and a rep would call me back...and then they had no message space. Just don't waste your money...go ahead and spend the extra money, buy a Kindle and have peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (199) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lancaster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/19/2013

Customer review by BKTK

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by BKTK
by BKTK

Bought 2 of these as Christmas presents for my children. I thought they would be good for them so they would leave my phone alone. I set them up and downloaded a few games for the kids when they arrived and then wrapped them for Christmas. On Christmas morning my daughter opened hers and her touchscreen would not work. We reset it several times and it worked for a couple of days, but now even resetting it doesn't work. I have tried to contact the company by email and by phone and have gotten nowhere. My son's works but it will not play any of the angry birds and that is what he really wanted it for. It also does not recognize the sd card so he can't store much on it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BKTK
Warrensburg, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please do NOT buy this tablet
1/18/2013

Customer review by Momee305

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Momee305
by Momee305

I purchased this tablet with a too good to be true price for my 6 y.o daugther. The tablet was a nightmare so buyer please beware. The company double power is a toll free number that I tried reaching over 20 times since the day after Christmas and to tell you they only have a voice mail option to leave a message but the machine will tell you the machine was full with no space to leave a message. (That alone should tell you something). I then had to send an email to double power to of no assistance after 10 emails. I finally contacted Walmart online customer service and was told they could process me a refund since the purchase was made online because it fell between the holiday return policy :). They did refund me. I will never ever ever purchase a product from this company. Good luck guys :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momee305
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Good value
1/17/2013

Customer review by misslade

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by misslade
by misslade

I brought this tablet for my 7 yr. old for Christmas he broke the screen by New Years. I placed a claim. They were very helpful and gave me a Walmart gift card as a replacement. I'm getting him a new one.

Was this review helpful? (83) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misslade
Burnham, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
1/19/2013

Customer review by funukiya

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by funukiya
by funukiya

This tablet reacts instantly to my touch and fulfills all my expectations. For $69, it more than meets the performance factors for it price. I bought it to replace a Coby Kyros and am impressed with its nimbleness and quick response to my commands.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funukiya
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really capable inexpensive tablet
2/13/2013

Customer review by Crownie

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Crownie
by Crownie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lots of features usually only found on higher price tablets. ~ Google Play (and other google apps) pre-installed. Not on many low priced tablets ~ Flash Player 11.x installed. Flash is not always installed now ~5 point capacative touch. The touch screen is pretty good, and it's the only lower priced tablet I've seen today with 5 point touch (that works) ~includes GPS Expected features: ~ Decent battery life; 3-6 hours, depending on # and types of apps open. comes with 110v wall charger (that gets warm when charging). Unit will charge via micro-USB port. ~ Screen quality is typical for size ~ Gyroscope works well ~ Every app I attempted to D/L on Google Play worked ~ Startup takes about 30 seconds. Web access is typical for single core processor ~ 1 camera, front-facing webcam, only .3meg. Is dark on "auto set". But works as expected ~ I've had it a month, and quality seems decent. Have not had to reset or anything like that ~ 4gig memory; has micro-SD slot for up to 32 gig. the 8 gig I installed works fine. Could be better: ~ I occasionally lose Wifi (my network is solid, so it's the unit), but it's minor...usually for just a few seconds before it reconnects; it's usually only when I d/l an app, so possibly something tied to that. I've never lost connectivity while surfing the web, or playing online. ~ Single speaker. OK for games, but for music, earbuds required. I understand tablets don't have great sound, but two speakers allow for decent sound without earbuds Overall, very happy, and 1/3 of the cost of a Nexus or Tab2

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crownie
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Screen Breaks Easily
1/21/2013

Customer review by crazynewby

3.0 stars 1/21/2013 by crazynewby
by crazynewby

My 10 yr old daughter loved this tablet until for no reason the screen had a crack. She was very careful with it but a small bump on the wall and the screen cracked down the middle. I do have the warranty, but they will only send a gift card for the purchase amount which was $12 less than purchasing a new one. Trying to decide if I want to risk a new one and have the screen problem again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazynewby
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Impressions: A Good Tablet for the Price!
1/31/2013

Customer review by MikeinNorthTexas

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by MikeinNorthTexas
by MikeinNorthTexas

I have used Google Nexus 7 Tablet previously. I was pleased with it, but 7" format was rather small for me. I needed a 9"or 10.1" tablet. My needs are reading news, emails, watching videos, listening to music, etc. No gaming or real PC kind of work. I have 3 laptops that I use for serious work. When I saw this tablet on sale at Walmart, I could not resist the price. I ordered it and credit to Walmart's improved shipping to store, I received it in less than a week! The following are my First Impressions: 1. For about $60-$70 this appears to be an excellent tablet that compares well with those priced at $99! 2. The tablet is very responsive to touch and pretty accurate right out of box. 3. Google Play Store is great. Just sign into your Google account to install it. 4. I tried my Google calendar, GMail and News and i was pleased. 5. Setting the Font size to Huge was very helpful. 6. Setting a Password for signing into tablet was quite easy and worked well. 7. The screen resolution though low is pretty good for Images and Videos for my purposes! 8. Memory is 512 Mb, but appears to be quite sufficient for my purposes. 9. very easy to charge up. Included Charger and USB cable and OTG cable are good. 10. The tablet appears to be well made and feels pretty good in my hand. 11. the only disappointing thing is that somewhere the specs said Jelly beans, but it is ICS 4.0.4, but that is not a deal breaker at all. 12. The Screen Brightness is not great, but workable. 13. The Sound from the tiny speaker is pretty good. Many other cheap tablets are not up to par in this regard. I do not know what will happen in a week or two. I plan to keep it if it stays good like it is right now on the first day. Surely it can not replace Nexus 7, but hey, at one third the price who is complaining? Hopefully I shall update in a week or two.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeinNorthTexas
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/19/2013

Customer review by Mgdenisse

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Mgdenisse
by Mgdenisse

I bought this tablet for my 5 year old son. And he loves it. I download all his favorite apps and games. Has work perfect even netflix. For the price its fabulous. If you want a high end tablet well spend more money. But for what my son loves to do and web browsing its great. No lack or problems with mine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mgdenisse
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
1/24/2013

Customer review by saraandmadsmom

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by saraandmadsmom
by saraandmadsmom

I bought two of these. One for my 15 year old daughter for Christmas and one for my 8 year old daughter for her birthday. They both love them and we haven't had any problems with either one. The older daughter shares hers with grandma and they both watch Netflix. It loads quickly and easily and the movies can be watched with no slow jerkiness or stopping. It plays Youtube videos easily as well. It is super easy to use to look up info and reading books. The younger daughter uses hers more to play games. The android Play Store icon makes it a breeze to download games. Those are the pros. Now the cons. We did notice that when we downloaded four of the angry birds games they would download but would not open for play. We uninstalled them and reinstalled with the same result but I haven't called customer service for help so maybe it's an easy fix and we just haven't found it. Every other game or app we downloaded played or worked perfectly. The only other con I have is that the book reader was slow to get going when opened. Once it loaded the book and the page finally showed it worked fine but it was frustrating when you waited and waited to see if it would indeed show up. We only downloaded one book so maybe it was that one in particular. A helpful tip is to make sure you buy the optional protection plan through Walmart. A must if you have kids. It was only $7 and when one of our tablets mysteriously ended up with a shattered screen they accepted our claim and it couldn't have been easier to process. They send a check out (or store credit if you prefer) after your package has been scanned by UPS using the free printable label they provide you. You can expect to receive the check within 7-10 days after it's sent out. At least that's what they said. I guess we'll see. Easy Peasy! We couldn't be happier with this all the way around. A great inexpensive option to give your kids a fun quality tablet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saraandmadsmom
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for price
1/20/2013

Customer review by procommenter

3.0 stars 1/20/2013 by procommenter
by procommenter

this item is good for children. i have an ipad that can do much more but it is also 5 times more expensive. so, for the price it is a good item. the main down side is the bad quality screen and its lagging issue

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
procommenter
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/15/2013

Customer review by Wilber1

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Wilber1
by Wilber1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tablet is working great would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wilber1
Leesburg GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/13/2013

Customer review by PJames2012

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by PJames2012
by PJames2012

I wasn't expecting an iPad for $59.00 on sale and the build quality and Wi-Fi reception exceeded my expectations. It is perfect for basic to light internet browsing and email. I wouldn't try to load it up with too many apps which could cut down on it's already modest performance. But for the basics it is fine. I have had it for a few weeks now with no issues as reported by some other reviewers. Maybe I was just lucky. I would put it in a case to avoid any problems if it gets dropped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJames2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy this garbage
1/25/2013

Customer review by rshackelford

1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by rshackelford
by rshackelford

I bought 3 of these for my kids Christmas. When they arrived one of them didn't work straight out of the package. Got a refund and ordered a different tablet for 30$ more and it still works great. The other two worked alright for about a week. Volume doesn't work, touch screen doesn't work right, freezes 8/10 times, these tablets are garbage. A total headache. Save your money.and buy a different tablet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rshackelford
arlen, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
do not buy!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by mpr91798

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mpr91798
by mpr91798
Top 1000 contributor

I bought 2 of these and both had issues with the volume. I returned 1 and then about 2 wks later the other malfunctioned and wouldn't work at all. These tablets are garbage. They will break within the first 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpr91798
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Not the best in this segment of the market
3/7/2013

Customer review by GojuGuy

3.0 stars 3/7/2013 by GojuGuy
by GojuGuy

I have an iView Cyberpad 754TCP which has identical CPU, ram, and storage specs to this D7015. Being pleased with the performance of the Cyberpad, I bought the D7015 since it is at a slightly better price ($15 less) and since Walmart's protection plan is a great deal. The two units are not the same however. The D7015 is noticeably slower to change screens, to install apps, to download files, etc. The battery also depletes more quickly despite me being careful to do things like running in airplane mode and turning the brightness down and the wifi off when not in use. I still think the D7015 is a good value but if I knew I could get the exact performance from a second Cyberpad, I would spend the extra $15. I guess all these cheap tablets AREN'T all the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GojuGuy
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kids!
3/11/2013

Customer review by emilysmom31501

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by emilysmom31501
by emilysmom31501
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product can be a little slow but my 8-year-old daughter loves it! We actually don't have Wi-Fi in our apartment but we used a hotspot to download about 12 games the afternoon it came in. She plays it everyday and really enjoys being able to take her picture with it. She did get a little aggravated with it-she would try to play Temple Run and it wouldn't turn how she thought it would but when I watched her play to show me the problem it was that she had to turn a little farther than my cell phone. I ended up buying a $20 case for it for when we use it on the go and it fits perfect! I would definately recommend this tablet for anyone interested in a cheaper tablet. There is no way I would want to spend much more than I did on this one for a child but I honestly would use it myself if we had Wi-Fi at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emilysmom31501
Waycross, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews