Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fun and good product
7/14/2014

Customer review by MomOFfour1812

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by MomOFfour1812
by MomOFfour1812

My 3 month old does great in this play place. It's great for her development plus safe and portable. I love this product, it was just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOFfour1812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our baby loves this mat
7/27/2014

Customer review by geekischic83

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by geekischic83
by geekischic83

We have had this mat for over a month now. I liked the option of the sides being able to fold up. Before our daughter could roll over, it gave her something to focus on and enjoy. It also kept the dog from walking over her or the kids from walking on her while she was on the floor. Nice safe little box for newer babies. Now that she is moving towards the crawling phase and rolling over, we have let the sides down and she loves all the toys. It has plenty of places to hang multiple toys. We bought extra toys and links to add more fun objects for our daughter to play with. It is really easy to clean. I have put it in the washer multiple times. Our daughter has reflux so there is always spit up on it. Also, someone posted that their baby was to big for the mat? I am half tempted to post the picture of our friends 12 year old messing around in the play mat with the sides up. Its hilarious, but he fit. My 7 year old gets in there with her sister and both baby and kid fit together. Now if a baby is up and walking, they won't care much for the mat anyways. I recommend this mat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geekischic83
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
10/4/2013

Customer review by NoahsDoll

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by NoahsDoll
by NoahsDoll

My Granddaughter loves laying in this Play Place. Bright colors and features keep her busy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoahsDoll
Glens Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by bigwq

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by bigwq
by bigwq

very good selections

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigwq
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not so gud
6/17/2014

Customer review by notworthitfor65

1.0 stars 6/17/2014 by notworthitfor65
by notworthitfor65

Too big n too high fr my baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notworthitfor65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BronxJo
6/2/2014

Customer review by BronxJo

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by BronxJo
by BronxJo

I bought this for a baby shower. Mom to be loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BronxJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Baby Play
5/4/2015

Customer review by Akieluz

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Akieluz
by Akieluz

Wow Amazing product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akieluz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves it
5/20/2014

Customer review by Keswicktonshire

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Keswicktonshire
by Keswicktonshire

Baby approved, 'nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keswicktonshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best For Active Babies!
2/25/2015

Customer review by MommyTalk

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by MommyTalk
by MommyTalk

My daughter is crazy about this product. She loves the mirror and music box the most but we are absolutely satisfied with it I general. It's perfect for tummy time and other activities for infants first learning new things! I would not recommend folding it up and reopening it numerous times because it's a little difficult to continually get that perfect shape again. Other than that I really love it! !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyTalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
She loves it!
5/27/2015

Customer review by SadiesMom

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by SadiesMom
by SadiesMom

My baby girl loves play time. It's easy to add other Bright Starts toys. The tummy time pillow helps prop her up so she doesn't get frustrated and there are loops to attach toys to so she can play. I have the sides up and often hear her cooing and jabbering to the flowers. The arches feel pretty durable but she's only 3 1/2 months so she hasn't really had the chance to test them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadiesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/23/2015

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by Karen
by Karen

Granddaughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/1/2014

Customer review by FriscoKnK

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by FriscoKnK
by FriscoKnK

Purchased one 5yrs ago for my first daughter.. Just purchased my second one for my 3mnth old daughter... Has more accessories than my first one. Truly a must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriscoKnK
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
daughter LOVES it
9/29/2014

Customer review by mishmommy

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by mishmommy
by mishmommy

This really has helped my daughter to learn to use her hands. Also its so convenient to fold the sides up because she rolls over so much and it keeps her in the play mat. Well worth the money. I would and do suggest this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mishmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IT'S WORTH IT!!!!
5/4/2014

Customer review by LoveisKind

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by LoveisKind
by LoveisKind

Hello. If you're considering buying this product for the special little lady (ladies) in your life then please do so. It's well worth the price and the baby/toddler will love the product. It grows with the baby which means you save money, baby will love the vibrant colors, different toys to play with not to mention the musical feature you can attach to the toy/crib also the mat is machine washable.

LoveisKind
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most amazing play mat
6/1/2014

Customer review by Momof4

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Momof4
by Momof4

If you have a baby girl (or boy) age newborn to 9 months than you should definitely check out the amazing Bright Starts Baby's Deluxe Play Place!!! No joke this is easily the most unique and awesome play mat/gym I have ever used! It is perfect for multiple ages of development. With walls that reconfigure around baby to encourage tummy time, crawling, sitting and even rolling in a safe secure environment. I love that I can put the sides up to keep baby from rolling off the mat. Or even more so keep my older kids a safe distance from where the baby is playing! There are so many features to this play mat that you will absolutely LOVE!!! The Bright Play Place Playmat will grow with your baby through every phase. Starting at the earliest moments of your precious newborns life. With the soft cushioned mat, bright colored toys, soft sound and music your baby will be comforted. As baby grows these toys are perfect for reaching and clasping, teething and auditory development. My favorite feature is the adjustable walls that you can put up as baby begins to roll over and crawl. My youngest son began rolling over at just 5 days old and boy do I wish I had this play mat to keep him safe and in one place while enjoying his tummy time! As a mom of four I highly recommend this amazing play mat and give it 2 thumbs up for sure!!!

Momof4
Kansas City, KS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You'll enjoy it...
4/28/2015

Customer review by MamaC28415

4.0 stars 4/28/2015 by MamaC28415
by MamaC28415

The bars in the middle don't attach side to side like this picture depicts them (this could also be my pickiness/slight OCDness). Other than that, my daughter seems to like this toy. She enjoys the music and variety of toys. I like that I can grab any toy and take it along with me to keep her entertained and that I can move the music mobile to wherever she is. If you're not all about having a pink one (or have a little boy), there is another toy sold by Wal-Mart just like this one that is more gender neutral. I think part of the funds for this particular toy go to a charity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaC28415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
2/9/2015

Customer review by Momof2

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Momof2
by Momof2

Got this for my 3 month old (she played with another play gym prior to this one). Purchased this one because of size and many uses. It's a good size as it expands to a larger size when all the sides are down. My daughter is amused by the toys keeping her entertained for about 30 minutes. All in all it's worth walmart's price of about $64 as compared to other retailers at about $85.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love how it folds
6/17/2013

Customer review by BAWsgirl

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by BAWsgirl
by BAWsgirl

I love how the sides fold up just wish there was more toys or better toys but that seems to be the same with all the other activity gyms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAWsgirl
Woodbridge, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2014

Customer review by berlyg

4.0 stars 12/19/2014 by berlyg
by berlyg

why only pink...please make this one for a baby boy!! ;)

berlyg
Cincinnati, OH, United States