Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 70 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Easy-Peasy
1/24/2014

Customer review by Imrydenk

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Imrydenk
by Imrydenk

This was a replacement for a Linksys that I know had to be at least 5+ years old and was still working! But with more and more wireless devices in our home, it was time to upgrade. Purchased this online yesterday for store pick up; hubby got it on the way home and in less than 30 minutes, had it up and running. It recognized all of my devices except for the TV. That is the reason for the 4 stars; the TV isn't even 6 months old, so it should have picked up the WiFi on that as quickly as it did tablets, cell phones and Kindles. I had to manually go in and add/change the IPA and MAC, but thankfully my TV is user friendly enough that it basically walked me through it. Although it has only been one whopping day since I installed, everything wireless seems to be loading up faster and no problems so far! Had it not been for the TV snafu, this thing would have been up and running in about 10 minutes! Thank you Linksys for seriously considering the end user of your product and having such a helpful installation CD. :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imrydenk
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ea3500 is a decent router
12/24/2015

Customer review by NCoast Tweaker

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by NCoast Tweaker
by NCoast Tweaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had my old wrt54g router die after years of use.. replaced with this router. its pretty good considering it lacks external antennas. I was pleasantly surprised by its good performance. Even though I would recommend this product, I ended up going with an EA6900 model instead due to that model's use of external antennas. I have a lot of wireless devices and needed and little extra omphf for the wireless bandwidth.. I do however have one minor complaint... neither of these routers will allow my older Linksys dmr-2200 draft N media extender to work on the wireless N networks.. (I guess the draft N protocols are not compatable with the present N standard. had to use a wireless G connection instead... it only provides approx. 9mbps so its borderline for streaming video from my WMC PC over the wireless network.. this was very disappointing.) other than that its a good product.

NCoast Tweaker
the NKOST of course!
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks sleek
12/22/2015

Customer review by Jj80

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Jj80
by Jj80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as the Linskys brand was recommended and the does consistently put out a wifi signal. However the signal is often week and our house is not that large. Our wifi capable bluray player is just on the other side of fhe wall and the signal is often broken up. The signal should certainly be stronger. The speed is not quite up to snuff either streaming is at times a challenge. Certainly cisco amd Linskys could come up with something a bit better. The setup is easy. The registration and software is one of the biggest chores I have ever faced. The Linskys website is not user friendly and awkward to use. Trying to find the software to download he propper drivers was a nightmare. However now that the registration and driver is downloaded it has been working pretty good but like I mentioned before the signal is not as strong as it should be.

Jj80
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great features
1/31/2016

Customer review by alf2001

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by alf2001
by alf2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great speed and reliability, easy to setup, nice design

alf2001
Miami, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Setup was easy.
1/26/2016

Customer review by Portdan80

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Portdan80
by Portdan80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of you that have home networks have dealt with the reconnect to do when routers fail. This task was easier than I expected.

Portdan80
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome interface
1/26/2016

Customer review by ChanMan22

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ChanMan22
by ChanMan22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The user interface is great! It is extremely friendly making easy the connection and monitoring processes.

ChanMan22
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gougers....
1/12/2016

Customer review by Thor

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Thor
by Thor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Called to set up a password and wasn't helped at all. They'd help me if I gave them more money. Through out their router and bought a different brand. I paid more but I don't support companies that do not stand behind their product and customers

Thor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice router; slightly misrepresented
8/28/2013

Customer review by JVPinGA

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by JVPinGA
by JVPinGA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works very well, but I thought I was getting 900 Mbs of transmission speed; instead, when I got the box, it showed 350 to 450 Mbs. This was part of the reason I was paying more. When I went to the Linksys site, it also showed 300 to 450 Mbs. When I asked the clerk about it, he advised me that I was correct. I had already paid online, so I took it anyway, and it works well. It was just misrepresented by the advertisement specs. I don't know if I would have spent this much if I knew what I was getting. This is 8/28; I bought this about 3 weeks ago, and the advertisement still shows 900 Mbs. I just wanted to let people know what they are buying.

Was this review helpful? (72) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JVPinGA
Dalton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Kariberry97

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Kariberry97
by Kariberry97

After 5 years we just upgraded to the Linksys N750 Smart Wifi Router. I'm so thrilled with this Router. So easy to set up. Love having the Parental Control. Peace of mind knowing my kids can't log on to the internet at certain times of the night and we're able to block sites we don't want them on. I would diffidently recommend this router to anyone or any parent who wants peace of mind knowing they can have control over there child's network devices. (Also has a separate Guest Network) You can lock it out at certain times, like school nights from 9pm till 7am. Or set your own times. You can have up to 7 devices streaming at the same time. Very smooth streaming. Technology has changed over the last 5 years... Very happy with my upgrade!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kariberry97
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Perfect
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mike46

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mike46
by Mike46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this router in December. The setup was clean and.uncomplicated and the performance perfect. I will recommend LinkSys to friends and family in the.future.

Mike46
Traverse City, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong signal and good coverage
12/28/2015

Customer review by morit35

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by morit35
by morit35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first installed the EA3500, I was disappointed with it because the signal was weak. After further investigation, I realized it was not actually installed and I was using the cable company's router. I finally got it properly installed and it now is very satisfactory. I pleased with it.

morit35
Matthews, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistently loosing connection with all device
7/28/2014

Customer review by fustratedUser

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by fustratedUser
by fustratedUser

Setup was easy. Every morning, all of our device (laptop, phones, tablets, pods, audio, and etc) lose connection with the router and I have to reset before I go to work every morning or get a call from my wife that EVERYTHING is not working at the house. After spending countless hours with both the ISP and Linksys tech support team on the phone, and receiving all new units (twice) from both, I am still resetting the router every morning. Have been a Linksys Customer for years but I cannot recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/30/2014

Hi,<br /><br />Our sincere apologies for the experience you had with the Linksys EA3500. We are hoping that you can still give us the chance to provide assistance. It seems that your challenge is with the wireless connection only. This is sometimes caused by an outdated firmware or the router being misconfigured. We suggest that you reset the router for 1 minute while it's powered ON. Once done, let's try to set it up again. You can still use the setup CD. Or you may also refer to this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=83217d7598ad44d68d9cc60f1cea9887_Different_ways_in_setting_up_your_Linksys_wireless_router.xml&pid=80&respid=0&snid=1&dispid=0&cpage=search. <br /><br />Also, try updating the router's firmware, following this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?pid=80&app=vw&vw=1&login=1&json=1&docid=a3a56a63d7fe440da177b1b8d186f40e_How_to_manually_upgrade_the_firmware_of_the_Linksys_EA6500_r.xml.<br /><br />For further help, email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your name, location, contact details, and the link to this review.<br /><br />We look forward to assisting you in the future.<br /> <br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Linksys Support<br />http://support.linksys.com

fustratedUser
Colleyville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2013

Customer review by Diamondpoint

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Diamondpoint
by Diamondpoint

Wonderful product, works perfectly after setting it up (as I run 6 comps) I then hooked up my iphone in a snap, I don't know whats wrong with the other fellow but he should do a live chat with Linksys to find out what the problem hes having.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamondpoint
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
new stuff works better than old stuff
8/23/2013

Customer review by anonomusly

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by anonomusly
by anonomusly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i had a 7 year old Belkin. i didn't realize that i wasn't getting the full impact of comcast broadband until my wife changed jobs that demanded her to be online 2-3 hours a day. her access was incredibly slow. actually, mine, which has the direct input from the router, wasn't so hot either. 10 pounds of apples into a 5 pound bag. investigated on line and consumers report...this router is in the top 10 and best for the dollar. appoximately a 33% increase in speed. super easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonomusly
co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Router Experience
6/11/2014

Customer review by NibblyBibbly

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by NibblyBibbly
by NibblyBibbly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very great router all around... Easy setup and connection... We are now pulling 56mbps, 20 more than the old router could on a good day... We connect with multiple laptops, iMac, iPhone, ps3, xbox360, smart t.v. and much more... Usually we have many going at the same time... No lag or down time...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NibblyBibbly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by MJMURR

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by MJMURR
by MJMURR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried a Belkin and speed increased but could not use my wireless printer. Everything works with the Linksys.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJMURR
Sharpsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
router
12/30/2013

Customer review by Picdev

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Picdev
by Picdev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great have 3 computers 1 printer and 3 smart TV's and have more download speed than ever! very pleased

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picdev
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple and easy to configure
4/21/2014

Customer review by dialtone3

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by dialtone3
by dialtone3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its been few weeks and everything is working just great. My last Linksys wireless router lasted seven to eight years. this one was really great and easy to configure.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dialtone3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sorry unhappy
10/29/2015

Customer review by Justme

1.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Justme
by Justme

I have only had this EA3500 wireless router for 3 months and now it will not work. It will not connect to anything. I am really upset that it did not last any longer than it did.

Justme
MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works pretty good
6/18/2015

Customer review by 1Gdad

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by 1Gdad
by 1Gdad

I lease out a beach condo for the summer and I count on this router to supply Wi-Fi to my guests. It puts out 2 signals for if you want a separate Wi-Fi for guests that you don't want to have access to your own network. The feature I like best is that I can log onto it from 500 miles away to do some troubleshooting or find out who's logged on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Gdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews