Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Nice router; slightly misrepresented
8/28/2013

Customer review by JVPinGA

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by JVPinGA
by JVPinGA

This works very well, but I thought I was getting 900 Mbs of transmission speed; instead, when I got the box, it showed 350 to 450 Mbs. This was part of the reason I was paying more. When I went to the Linksys site, it also showed 300 to 450 Mbs. When I asked the clerk about it, he advised me that I was correct. I had already paid online, so I took it anyway, and it works well. It was just misrepresented by the advertisement specs. I don't know if I would have spent this much if I knew what I was getting. This is 8/28; I bought this about 3 weeks ago, and the advertisement still shows 900 Mbs. I just wanted to let people know what they are buying.

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVPinGA
Dalton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!!
7/3/2013

Customer review by Kariberry97

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Kariberry97
by Kariberry97

After 5 years we just upgraded to the Linksys N750 Smart Wifi Router. I'm so thrilled with this Router. So easy to set up. Love having the Parental Control. Peace of mind knowing my kids can't log on to the internet at certain times of the night and we're able to block sites we don't want them on. I would diffidently recommend this router to anyone or any parent who wants peace of mind knowing they can have control over there child's network devices. (Also has a separate Guest Network) You can lock it out at certain times, like school nights from 9pm till 7am. Or set your own times. You can have up to 7 devices streaming at the same time. Very smooth streaming. Technology has changed over the last 5 years... Very happy with my upgrade!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kariberry97
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
6/13/2013

Customer review by Diamondpoint

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Diamondpoint
by Diamondpoint

Wonderful product, works perfectly after setting it up (as I run 6 comps) I then hooked up my iphone in a snap, I don't know whats wrong with the other fellow but he should do a live chat with Linksys to find out what the problem hes having.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamondpoint
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy-Peasy
1/24/2014

Customer review by Imrydenk

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Imrydenk
by Imrydenk

This was a replacement for a Linksys that I know had to be at least 5+ years old and was still working! But with more and more wireless devices in our home, it was time to upgrade. Purchased this online yesterday for store pick up; hubby got it on the way home and in less than 30 minutes, had it up and running. It recognized all of my devices except for the TV. That is the reason for the 4 stars; the TV isn't even 6 months old, so it should have picked up the WiFi on that as quickly as it did tablets, cell phones and Kindles. I had to manually go in and add/change the IPA and MAC, but thankfully my TV is user friendly enough that it basically walked me through it. Although it has only been one whopping day since I installed, everything wireless seems to be loading up faster and no problems so far! Had it not been for the TV snafu, this thing would have been up and running in about 10 minutes! Thank you Linksys for seriously considering the end user of your product and having such a helpful installation CD. :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imrydenk
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
router
12/30/2013

Customer review by Picdev

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Picdev
by Picdev

works great have 3 computers 1 printer and 3 smart TV's and have more download speed than ever! very pleased

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picdev
Amarillo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
new stuff works better than old stuff
8/23/2013

Customer review by anonomusly

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by anonomusly
by anonomusly

i had a 7 year old Belkin. i didn't realize that i wasn't getting the full impact of comcast broadband until my wife changed jobs that demanded her to be online 2-3 hours a day. her access was incredibly slow. actually, mine, which has the direct input from the router, wasn't so hot either. 10 pounds of apples into a 5 pound bag. investigated on line and consumers report...this router is in the top 10 and best for the dollar. appoximately a 33% increase in speed. super easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonomusly
co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Router Experience
6/11/2014

Customer review by NibblyBibbly

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by NibblyBibbly
by NibblyBibbly

Very great router all around... Easy setup and connection... We are now pulling 56mbps, 20 more than the old router could on a good day... We connect with multiple laptops, iMac, iPhone, ps3, xbox360, smart t.v. and much more... Usually we have many going at the same time... No lag or down time...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NibblyBibbly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by MJMURR

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by MJMURR
by MJMURR

Tried a Belkin and speed increased but could not use my wireless printer. Everything works with the Linksys.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJMURR
Sharpsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistently loosing connection with all device
7/28/2014

Customer review by fustratedUser

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by fustratedUser
by fustratedUser

Setup was easy. Every morning, all of our device (laptop, phones, tablets, pods, audio, and etc) lose connection with the router and I have to reset before I go to work every morning or get a call from my wife that EVERYTHING is not working at the house. After spending countless hours with both the ISP and Linksys tech support team on the phone, and receiving all new units (twice) from both, I am still resetting the router every morning. Have been a Linksys Customer for years but I cannot recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Linksys Product Expert - 7/30/2014

Hi,<br /><br />Our sincere apologies for the experience you had with the Linksys EA3500. We are hoping that you can still give us the chance to provide assistance. It seems that your challenge is with the wireless connection only. This is sometimes caused by an outdated firmware or the router being misconfigured. We suggest that you reset the router for 1 minute while it's powered ON. Once done, let's try to set it up again. You can still use the setup CD. Or you may also refer to this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?vw=1&docid=83217d7598ad44d68d9cc60f1cea9887_Different_ways_in_setting_up_your_Linksys_wireless_router.xml&pid=80&respid=0&snid=1&dispid=0&cpage=search. <br /><br />Also, try updating the router's firmware, following this link: http://kb.linksys.com/Linksys/ukp.aspx?pid=80&app=vw&vw=1&login=1&json=1&docid=a3a56a63d7fe440da177b1b8d186f40e_How_to_manually_upgrade_the_firmware_of_the_Linksys_EA6500_r.xml.<br /><br />For further help, email us at LinksysCares@linksys.com. Please include your name, location, contact details, and the link to this review.<br /><br />We look forward to assisting you in the future.<br /> <br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Linksys Support<br />http://support.linksys.com

fustratedUser
Colleyville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple and easy to configure
4/21/2014

Customer review by dialtone3

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by dialtone3
by dialtone3

its been few weeks and everything is working just great. My last Linksys wireless router lasted seven to eight years. this one was really great and easy to configure.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dialtone3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by ParkerLife

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by ParkerLife
by ParkerLife

Installation was supposed to be easy, but it failed. When I finally got it installed, all the extra features were not available. Packed it up and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParkerLife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as easy to install as advertised.
1/11/2014

Customer review by gsh64

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by gsh64
by gsh64

Unless you're a technical person you will need help getting this installed. But it was a bonus to call for help because they walked me through installing it wireless. It solved my problem of being kicked off by my old router. Did not like that I had to install Google Chrome as my default browers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsh64
Pittsburg, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
effective router with good web interface
4/8/2014

Customer review by sfmiller

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by sfmiller
by sfmiller

This replaced my old LinkSys 54G router and has been reliable and has an easier user interface. The push button connection of wireless devices such as my DirecTV DVR is very handy. No complaints with 2 weeks of experience thus far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfmiller
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product !!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Krazeejoker

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Krazeejoker
by Krazeejoker

I replaced my old 2006 router with this linksys wireless works great and streams movie fast .. Perfect for my smart tv,,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krazeejoker
CHERRY VALLEY,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great whole house router
3/8/2014

Customer review by Cessna120NIeuport11

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Cessna120NIeuport11
by Cessna120NIeuport11

With this router I'm able to use three Roku streamers and my computer at the same time!! Every thing I wanted it to do!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cessna120NIeuport11
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
E-Z install.
11/17/2014

Customer review by Raulbad

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Raulbad
by Raulbad

Our old Linksys wifi router of 12 years went belly up! Having had good luck with the last Linksys router, I decided to stay with Linksys. First off, the installation was a breeze! Second, we have 11 items on our network (computers/gamers/tv/printer) and router handles all of them. Third, our network speed has improved greatly. Completely thrilled with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raulbad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works pretty good
6/18/2015

Customer review by 1Gdad

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by 1Gdad
by 1Gdad

I lease out a beach condo for the summer and I count on this router to supply Wi-Fi to my guests. It puts out 2 signals for if you want a separate Wi-Fi for guests that you don't want to have access to your own network. The feature I like best is that I can log onto it from 500 miles away to do some troubleshooting or find out who's logged on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Gdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot easier to set up
10/7/2014

Customer review by RIGATOR

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by RIGATOR
by RIGATOR

My dual band Belkin died on Sunday after about 3.5 years. I purchased this Linksys model after doing some research. This router was alot easier to install than the Belkin was a few years ago!. Had it up and running in about 30 minutes. I spent more time updating the information on my devices (never realized how many devices used wi-fi in my house) than setting up the router. Everything is woking fine. Can't give all 5's yet since it has only been a day. I will try to update in a few months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RIGATOR
Alachua, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but
1/28/2014

Customer review by reveler1

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by reveler1
by reveler1

Works fine for basic access. Can't get USB port to work, which is a primary reason for buying this unit. Speeds are a nice improvement over my 10 year old Belkin. Parental controls appear limited to times of day and adding specific websites. Had expected more filtering options to take that burden off of me. Value proposition could have been better, if it performed as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reveler1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Router
5/14/2014

Customer review by Spectech1

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Spectech1
by Spectech1

It was a great deal and a wonderful router

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spectech1
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews