Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Magnificent Value!
12/23/2013

Customer review by TechBuyerUSA

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by TechBuyerUSA
by TechBuyerUSA

This is a full 3.5" 3TB internal SATA HDD with a full 3 year Warranty back to Toshiba. Not many manufacturers have this drive at this price with that long of a warranty. Cheaper than the competition (MC, F and NE) and a NEW item, not a refurb that TG might have in stock. Retail BOX item, not OEM or Bulk drive! Highly recommended buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechBuyerUSA
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Wrong drive for a Laptop?
8/9/2014

Customer review by lewis8008

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by lewis8008
by lewis8008

I think they made a typing error for the ad, a 3.5" drive would not and will not fit a laptop. a 2.5" drive will. 3.5" drive are the standard for Desktop PC's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lewis8008
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great storage,fast speed.
10/24/2014

Customer review by wware

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by wware
by wware

Drive is well packaged. Has 3 year warranty. Windows 32bit ,only recognizes 2.7GB.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wware
Fort Wayne,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reviewed
11/27/2014

Customer review by gonebowhunting

5.0 stars 11/27/2014 by gonebowhunting
by gonebowhunting

Good price, so far so good. Good reviews on-line which is why I purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gonebowhunting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hard drive so far.
12/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This hard drive was easy to install and is working great so far - fast and quiet with plenty of storage room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value in a 3T hard drive
1/7/2015

Customer review by diddleydaddy

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by diddleydaddy
by diddleydaddy

It took me a long time to decide buy a hard drive that exceeded 2T. The barriers were the high price and questionable reliability of hard drives larger than 2T. Walmart's reasonable price and my good experience with 2 portable Toshiba hard drives enabled me to take the chance with this drive. The drive has proved satisfactory: good price, runs fast and cool, and has presented no problems. It has a 3 year warranty, which is a year longer than most such drives and replacement drives are new rather than refurbished. As for reliability, only time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diddleydaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dead drive
3/26/2015

Customer review by radarnocturn

1.0 stars 3/26/2015 by radarnocturn
by radarnocturn

Arrived completely dead from the factory. The drive would not spin at all and only realized after hours of troubleshooting. It was seen in the bios but could not get it to respond at all before I realized it didn't sound nor feel like it was spinning. Ended up returning and buying a Western Digital for $35 more, which installed perfectly right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radarnocturn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Two Thirds Advertised Storage Ca;pacity
2/12/2015

Customer review by KA22

2.0 stars 2/12/2015 by KA22
by KA22

This HD was prominently labeled as a 3TB capacity drive, yet when installed as a storage drive it's properties state the capacity as 1.9 TB. How did 1+ TB disappear just by plugging it in without any files for the operating system or programs that are on a smaller SSD?

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KA22
Would recommend to a friend? No
the hard drive is good
11/30/2014

Customer review by chucksluck

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by chucksluck
by chucksluck

this hard drive works good. i ain't no tech savy person but even i know you have to format a hard drive befeore windows explorer will see it. when you boot up check your bios to make sure it's there, then check device manger to make sure it's there. you can download a free format program easily.

chucksluck
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product!
8/26/2015

Customer review by DelN

5.0 stars 8/26/2015 by DelN
by DelN

I am quite happy with this hard drive, partitioned it off to hold backups!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DelN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not compatible with Windows Vista
1/31/2015

Customer review by ExPanasonicBuyer

3.0 stars 1/31/2015 by ExPanasonicBuyer
by ExPanasonicBuyer

I could not get it to format to more than 746 Gb, and I found lots of help requests online about this problem. None of the fixes worked for me. About four hours wasted on this. Returned it. This may be due to my Windows Vista machine, but this drive is supposed to work with Vista. I suggest you carefully research this for older machines. Thank you, Walmart, for taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExPanasonicBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BAD DRIVE
9/10/2014

Customer review by RWM

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by RWM
by RWM

This drive is not seen when I connect to my computer it is ghost, worthless.

RWM
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No