Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 5 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Real History Lesson
11/12/2013

Customer review by Tonko

5.0 stars by Tonko

Could not stop watching these videos. These are not movies, these are hisory lessons we weren't taught in school.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tonko
Chase, Michiga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Mochahona

5.0 stars by Mochahona

I bought this DVD as a birthday gift for my husband. He enjoyed it a lot. We watch it every nightfor two weeks. It is a very education! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mochahona
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/17/2012

Customer review by shebeshy

5.0 stars by shebeshy

great watching but believe there should have been telephone in there too as it helped bringing all closer whether in town or across the country

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shebeshy
riverton, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
educational
7/15/2014

Customer review by ihearthistory

5.0 stars by ihearthistory

More realistic way of how our great nation was built! Very exciting and has tons of information!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ihearthistory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Willysmom02

5.0 stars by Willysmom02

Well worth the history review!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Willysmom02
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Documentary
11/19/2013

Customer review by metalchic

5.0 stars by metalchic

I saw this on T.V. & had to buy it.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
metalchic
Metalchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatly Inspirational!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Mbledsoe

5.0 stars by Mbledsoe

The is a great story of how these men created, built and innovated industries. It is very educational and inspirational. I would recommend it to anyone who is trying to build anything in industry today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mbledsoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
1/7/2014

Customer review by Monkhdjr

5.0 stars by Monkhdjr

I enjoyed the movie and great history and great back memories on how men started builting America.I would have my dad watch it. Kenny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Monkhdjr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Work...
1/30/2015

Customer review by MinnieCo

5.0 stars by MinnieCo

I watched this myself on Netflix and knew I had to buy to share with my family. Great information and love the way they presented it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MinnieCo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
9/13/2014

Customer review by cyrie

5.0 stars by cyrie

This documentary focuses on five men: Vanderbilt, Rockefeller, Morgan, Carnegie, and Ford. Along with J.P. Morgan it gives great coverage of Edison (who did not develop the electricity that we use now but claimed credit for it). This DVD shows how they made/lost their fortunes and how they tried to outwit their competition and each other. It shows their ingenuity, egos, convictions, and cruelty in making money....and when money no longer was a concern, their drive to make them the best. This is not a boring history class.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cyrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Exciting History Lessons
2/11/2015

Customer review by Stephanie

5.0 stars by Stephanie

I saw this on the history channel 2 years ago and decided to purchase the DVD I love how the program was narrated and illustrated it made the history lesson very exciting to learn and to watch the experience how people lived and how the industrial revolution boomed during the 19th century. I would definitely recommend this series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stephanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
12/25/2014

Customer review by shuug

5.0 stars by shuug

It was exactly what I was looking for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shuug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent program: outstanding service in store.
12/10/2013

Customer review by RetirdProfessor

5.0 stars by RetirdProfessor

This is an award winning video; history told in a dramatic and compelling manor. A must for all homes that are trying to shape young minds or entertain all adults.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RetirdProfessor
Mansfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent DVD and Walmart made Easy
11/6/2014

Customer review by History99

5.0 stars by History99

The DVD was excellent. The combination of historic facts with the actors who portrayed these hallmarks of American innovation was done perfectly . I would definately recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
History99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet Documentary
1/22/2015

Customer review by KylePro

5.0 stars by KylePro

Very good quality documentary, it plays out like a movie. I watched it on TV and had to buy it to own it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KylePro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
interesting to watch
12/26/2013

Customer review by cassiechica

5.0 stars by cassiechica

Didnt think I would enjoy watching but once I started watching it kept my attention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cassiechica
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A insight into what makes great men so great
8/1/2014

Customer review by Lisera

5.0 stars by Lisera

I like the history the DVD shows us about not only the history of the times but the lives of the men who did built America.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lisera
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best of the Best
2/14/2015

Customer review by DEEDEE

5.0 stars by DEEDEE

It was perfect i place the order and within a few days it was at Walmart and thebest part of all is that because i had itdelivered to Walmart there was no shipping charge i will recommend that everyone go on line and order from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DEEDEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!!!!
11/8/2014

Customer review by CBRANDT

5.0 stars by CBRANDT

Very informative and insightful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CBRANDT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great History
2/9/2015

Customer review by Angine

5.0 stars by Angine

The beginning of the railroad, bridges and steel, and how this brought passage from East to West, no longer hindered by the Mighty Mississippi River. Amazing time peroid, and the great minds who brought fuel and electricity and automobile's which changed everything in such a short period of time. Really fascinating for those who have only known the modern age in which we now live.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes