Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

94 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Clearly Superior to Alternatives
5/7/2014

Customer review by JRPATX

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by JRPATX
by JRPATX

I bought this unit along with two similar-priced models (Panasonic MC-CG301 and Eureka Mighty-Mite) for comparison. Both of those units use a bag, while this one is bagless, that's a toss-up in my book, convenience, but diminishing suction and added cost of bags vs. consistent suction and cost-savings, but messy complexity of bagless. I use the unit both for dusting and floor vac (hard floors only). I kept this unit and returned the other two because: AirExcel: - High quality construction (thick hose, metal tubes, wheels that roll, swivel dusting brush) - Uses standard diameter push-on accessories so I can use extension tubes from my shop-vac in addition to metal tubes in order to reach 12 ft ceilings, air vents, etc. - Quietest of the three (9A motor vs 11A Panasonic & 12A Mighty Mite) - Strongest floor suction of the three (measured by trying to lift a digital scale w/ floor nozzle) Mighty Mite: - Low quality construction (thin hose, plastic tubes, wheels that drag rather than roll on hard floors) - Loudest of the three (biggest motor), but less floor suction than AirExcel - Has the longest cord and hose of the three and the only one that carries tools on board, but low build quality (particularly hose and hose connection to canister) were deal breakers. Panasonic: - High quality construction, but suffers following deal breakers: > No dusting brush included, and uses non-standard tube size so generic tools or tube extensions cannot be used. > ridiculously short hose means that canister is getting yanked back and forth every movement of the floor nozzle. > Very weak floor suction due to very poor floor nozzle design. It is wider (12" vs 10" for the others) but has no vertical swivel at the neck meaning that you have to be extremely vigilant to maintain the perfect angle as you vacuum otherwise the head will tilt and waste most of your air flow.

Was this review helpful? (116) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRPATX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow !
9/29/2013

Customer review by YodaXYZ

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by YodaXYZ
by YodaXYZ

WOW. Strong, powerful, lightweight, quiet, exceeded expectations. Its almost hard to push forward due to the extremely powerful suction. All other reviews are accurate but what no mentions is that this is a small Dyson DC26 in disguise sold at a quarter of the price. Sears and Electrolux are smart to offer re-branded state of the art vacuum technology. Get one while they last.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YodaXYZ
Fairfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product quality better than expected!!
8/31/2013

Customer review by KleenKween

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by KleenKween
by KleenKween

Love it!! Best cannister I have ever used. Have three spaniels that shed plenty of fur daily! Use is strickly for tile floor and it is so powerful, it just about sucks up the tile!!!. Have recommended it to many a friend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KleenKween
Nokomis, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check your reusable filter ASAP
5/26/2014

Customer review by leftyjewel

3.0 stars 5/26/2014 by leftyjewel
by leftyjewel

Well, I have had this little vac for six months now and I am ready to give my honest opinion on it so here goes: The Good The suction is nothing short of fantastic--best I have ever seen in a vac of this price range and it stays strong all the time (unless you get it clogged). The price was great when compared to other vacs with the same features and size. Light weight and easy to cart around. Works great on hard floors which is what I bought it for. I don't have carpets so cannot comment on that. The Bad: It topples over easily when pulling it along on the floor to move from one area to another. The cord is way too short. Why do all vacuums have such short cords? No push control on the wand so you have to use your foot which causes confusion as there is one button for the power and one for the cord retract. This really annoys me. No on board place to store the extra tools except on the wand and that is a major pain as they get in the way and/or fall off as you vacuum. This also really annoys me. The Ugly: The suction is so good on this little model that I am just now getting around to deciding that I need to wash the filter. Well, I opened the compartment to get the filter out and low and behold--no filter! Now in one sense, that is a good thing as it has great suction without it, but now I am stuck with having to buy a filter that was supposed to be included. So........bottom line: it will clean your floors but check the filter as soon as you get it to see if you really have one.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leftyjewel
Dublin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
True That Good Things Do Come In Small Packages
8/12/2013

Customer review by MissATX

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by MissATX
by MissATX

I truly love this product! It was a great value at under $80. It is lightweight, compact, and stylish. The suction is excellent considering the price. Sometimes you get what you pay for. In this case, I got an exceptional value at a low cost. Thank you Eureka for you innovative little mite of a vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissATX
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad but needs front wheels on the head.
11/8/2013

Customer review by nezbet

3.0 stars 11/8/2013 by nezbet
by nezbet

After reading the reviews I decided to buy this Eureka and give it a try. It truly is a powerful little machine. I have two rather flat area rugs and it does an okay job on them concerning the powerful suction. It does not roll well on the rugs, it seems to drag bottom on the rugs, although it has 2 wheels on the back of the head. I have a small dog that sheds nonstop and the brush at the bottom of the head collects a good bit of the dog hair, which I have to clean during vacuuming. It's lightweight, and is easy to empty the canister. You can adjust the wand to your desirable length. Very nice! On the tile flooring it works well. There are 2 red carpet-like strips at the front of the head that the head slides on, and this collects a little dog hair also. At the bottom of my new vacuum it looks like it has a white mustache and goatee. It is fairly quiet. In my opinion, it just needs a couple of very small wheels on the front of the head and it would be perfect. It's a keeper for now!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nezbet
Morganza, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum for quick cleaning.
10/16/2013

Customer review by WiltonM

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by WiltonM
by WiltonM

Excellent suction for hard surface flooring, does work on carpet but must put some effort into it. The upholstery attachment works great too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiltonM
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hardwood floors/tile
9/23/2014

Customer review by athenabelle

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by athenabelle
by athenabelle

Have pets? I have 2 cats, 2 dogs (and 3 kids) so I have been looking for a really good vacuum specifically for my hardwoods. For the price, you can't beat it. It is light weight, very strong suction- works great! Very Pleased. Works well on furniture too. I have a separate vacuum for my carpets though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athenabelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Quiet - Happy Happy Happy
10/19/2013

Customer review by TamnBud

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by TamnBud
by TamnBud

This vacuum cleaner is lightweight and it is quiet. It's for hard surfaces so it won't get your carpets clean, but it will do an excellent job on your hard floors and is great for dusting. Did I say it was quiet, well it really is. Great deal and received in just a couple of days via FedEx.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamnBud
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right!
2/1/2014

Customer review by RJscleaner

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by RJscleaner
by RJscleaner

I read many reviews about several small vacuums before I purchased this little Eureka! Great on hardwood floors and actually, contrary to some reviews, does a great job on carpets. (There is an air flow adjustment on the metal hose that allows for easier carpet cleaning.) The vacuum performs as advertised & I'm really happy that I decided on this one. It's just right for my needs! The only con I have is that the dust cup is really "messy" to empty as I've been used to bagged cleaners for years. That being said, I'm happy with this purchase & with the Walmart service! Order was made online and delivered promptly on the date specified by Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJscleaner
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great power, small size
5/23/2014

Customer review by redpurr

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by redpurr
by redpurr

This is true to size, compact. While it would be nicer if it was a little bigger of a tank, it is really compact and easy to maneuver around the house. It has a lot of power for its size and doesn't have a problem. It works average to good on carpet. Would work better if it had a rotating brush. Great on tile and a overall nice design. Easy to clean and a telescopic tube with a hook on back to hold the assembled tube and floor attachment. It does have a very small 3rd wheel under the front end that you can't see in the picture. I would probably recommend this more for hard floor since the lack of rotating brushes do not make it as carpet friendly, but the suction is so great that it does do a pretty good job on carpet. It also has a suction control, so you can always lesson the suction. Comes with 3 attachments and 2 Filters (one dust and one hepa, both used at the same time, pre-installed).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redpurr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful and easy to use
6/11/2014

Customer review by scowman

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by scowman
by scowman

I love this vacuum! It is light weight and easy to take from room to room, upstairs, and it is very powerful. We have a lot of wood/tile floors and this works great, even does a great job on small rugs and saves me from grabbing the big bulky upright.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scowman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great! Very pleased!
6/13/2014

Customer review by Sherylann01

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Sherylann01
by Sherylann01

Works great! I bought it to use on my hardwoods and to pick up cat hair and cat liter on my main level and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherylann01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little vacuum
5/8/2014

Customer review by whichie

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by whichie
by whichie

We needed to replace our small vacuum use for hard floors. This vacuum has tons of suction and moves around very easily. Love the style and having a metal wand is a plus also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whichie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great compact but powerful vacuum cleaner!
7/29/2014

Customer review by Emiga

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Emiga
by Emiga

Very powerful although having a fully carpeted apartment, a roller would have been perfect with the main attachment. Otherwise, it's just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emiga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a quality vacuum!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Frankly40

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Frankly40
by Frankly40

Small and light; but extremely powerful! The suction actually pulls the carpet up off of the subfloor. Easy clean up as well. I would have thought that this product was more expensive than the suggested price. Definetly a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankly40
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum and canister except for disposal lid
7/4/2014

Customer review by dsodesign

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by dsodesign
by dsodesign

Overall, it is everything I was looking for. One major problem is the cheap plastic hinge on the canister lid. Opening and closing the lid when dumping it weakens an already weak plastic hinge. I just bought this a week age and the hinge broke. Now the lid is not completely sealed. I hope I can get a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsodesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for floors - not so good for carpets.
12/8/2013

Customer review by MrNeat

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MrNeat
by MrNeat

The vacuum has fairly good suction power. It does a good job on bare floors. It is light which makes it easy to vacuum stairs. I didn’t realize that there is not a beater brush on the head. This makes it a little difficult to vacuum carpets. Overall, it works well enough especially when you factor in the low cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrNeat
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR SUCTION/CONSTANT NEED TO EMPTY BIN
1/17/2014

Customer review by threeMimi

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by threeMimi
by threeMimi

If you live alone and make people take off your shoes, than you will have little problems with this vacuum. I am so worried about bagless vacuums now. Always wanted a Dyson, now I don't know. My old Eureka has better suction and there isn't constant dust being dumped into the air while I am dumping the bin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
threeMimi
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by FrenchyJ

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by FrenchyJ
by FrenchyJ

I've tried a lot of compact vacuums that claim to hold suction but after a few times they don't pick up a thing. This is the first compact vacuum I've found that actually holds suction and picks up everything time after time. My mother has the same one and loves it!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrenchyJ
Dubois, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews