Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

12 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
25%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/28/2013

Customer review by azxser

2.0 stars by azxser

I recently purchased this at our local Wal-Mart. I loved the actual lipstick itself. It was creamy and I loved the idea of the blended colors. However (and this is a big one), the packaging stinks, frankly. First of all, it took me 10 minutes just to peel the plastic off the tube. Then the lid kept coming off. At first I thought I hadn't pushed the lid on till it clicked. Then I made sure that it clicked back on after each use. This morning I went to retrieve it out of my purse only to discover the lid had come off again and the lipstick was now all over the bottom of my purse! Out it went into the garbage along with half the contents of my purse. Unless they can come up with a better way of keeping the tube closed. I won't be buying this anymore. It's a shame too since I think it's a lovely product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
azxser
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun and Flattering
3/28/2013

Customer review by TinkerPooh

5.0 stars by TinkerPooh

Three shades in one tube, it's easy to take along. Light, medium, dark variations on one color, goes from office to evening to the club. Makes my lips soft, too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TinkerPooh
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great concept!
2/11/2013

Customer review by sayseal75

4.0 stars by sayseal75

I love the 3-in-1 concept of this lip color. Unfortunately, one of the colors is just too "coral" for me, but I love the other 2. It's compact and it goes on so smoothly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sayseal75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a huge disappointment
2/2/2013

Customer review by NJTester

1.0 stars by NJTester

I was really looking forward to trying these lipsticks and was hugely disappointed. Maybe it was the texture (like dry clay) and the color once it was applied and the poor shipping packaging it came in - it came in a huge box and was rolling around with the cap off depositing lipstick over all of my other items in the order...I can understand that the shipping packaging is no fault of the product but the color just didn't look as good as it did in the tube. It might be meant for someone with much fairer skin?

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NJTester
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So many options!
8/6/2013

Customer review by Beautymaven

5.0 stars by Beautymaven

I love this product! It is small, compact and I am able to travel with it everywhere. I love the color choices and even mix them together for even more color options.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beautymaven
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not As Good As your Lipliner
6/17/2013

Customer review by petperson81

1.0 stars by petperson81

I like the idea of having 3 different shades of lipstick in one product. I like the ingredients of your lipsticks. Your price for the 3 different shades in one tube is very reasonable, but the packaging gets a big thumbs-down from me. Out of the 3 different tubes that I purchased, 2 tubes keep losing their lids--not a good situation for the inside of my cosmetic case, or the life of my lipsticks. Sometimes when I use one of your lipstick tubes, the bottom color falls out of the bottom of the tube. Sorry, but your multi-color lipstick packages are horrible. The photos of the packages on your website could be a little larger, so that people can make out what colors you are selling. I noticed that the actual lipstick colors are brighter than the photos of your lipsticks. In general, your lipstick colors are rather light. Don't forget about us South American types, olive types, and women of color. We make up a higher percentage of the American population than in the past. Your cosmetics should reflect this fact.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
petperson81
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible in every way
7/14/2013

Customer review by CollegeDealFinder

1.0 stars by CollegeDealFinder

I've heard good things about the Flower brand but this is definitely a dud. The texture is very dry and sits on your lip versus blending into your lip. At first, I thought that getting 3 colors was great since I never come close to finishing any lipstick but the push-up design is flawed. No matter which color is on the bottom, it keeps on slipping out of the tube. I put this in a zippered pocket of my purse and found streaks of lipstick everywhere. It was a mess. I thought that it was possibly my fault because I needed to push the bottom color up further. I cleaned my purse, made sure that the bottom color was pushed up as far as it can go (there is no "click" sound to make sure it's secure) and I put it in a travel makeup bag. The same happened again. The gold color on the packaging also peels off and gets scratched up extremely easily. If you like a dry formula and will only leave this in a stationary spot at home, go for it. For all others, avoid this product. It's not worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CollegeDealFinder
RGV, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pretty colors, bad package design
7/4/2013

Customer review by ImaProductJunkie

3.0 stars by ImaProductJunkie

I was so excited to try the Flower Beauty cosmetics by Drew Barrymore, so I ran out and bought a good sampling of the products. I purchased the Coral trio of this along with other products. The colors in this are very pretty, the formula is just okay, but there is a major design flaw in the packaging. The bottom color falls right out, which is not good because it can cause a huge mess. Its as though the bottom of the barrel is slightly larger and therefore the color doesn't fit snug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ImaProductJunkie
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor packaging defeats the purpose.
6/16/2013

Customer review by StarrLulu

2.0 stars by StarrLulu

I purchased this product at the same time as the Petite Fleurs concealer, and they both have the same issue with packaging-the tops don't stay on and the bullets fall out the bottom. This is my chief reason for the poor review. I had only carried in my makeup bag a few times when I opened it up at a stoplight one day and got product all over my fingers as I fished for the lipstick! It was also all over the inside of my bag and other items, and the tips of two of the bullets (the one at the top and one which had dropped out of the bottom of the tube) were smashed. It was brand new, and I had already lost a lot of product from being beaten up, rolling around in the bag! As there is very little product to begin with this was a real bummer. As for the product itself, each of the different shades performs differently. I bought the coral shades, which has one deep coral shade (creamy), a similar shimmer coral, and a pale pink shimmer. I use the creamy one the most, because the shimmer ones settle into lip creases and don't have good color laydown. You can put the shimmer on top of the creamy shade to add more pop (or a different lipstick), but I don't use them on their own. However, the issue with the packaging keeps me from carrying it in my purse, which is the whole point, right? Having lip options in one package to keep from carrying a bunch of tubes? (Also, like the concealer Petite Fleurs, the gold color on the tube is rubbed off after just a few weeks.) One plus: the lipstick has an unusual, old-fashioned aroma. Smells like a lipstick my grandma might wear. Like a vintage lipstick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StarrLulu
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Packaging Terrible
8/5/2013

Customer review by NewMommyJG

1.0 stars by NewMommyJG

This was one of my first purchases of the FLower line and I loved the concept. However, the cap kept popping off and the bottom lipstick kept falling out. This meant every time I reached in my makeup bag, I was getting a huge handful of lipstick. Not to mention the one that fell out in my car and turned into a goopy mess before I discovered it. This was a good idea terrible executed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMommyJG
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Horrible Packaging
1/11/2014

Customer review by Ilovemakeup820

1.0 stars by Ilovemakeup820

Great concept, reasonable price for 3 colors.. HORRIBLE PACKAGING! I can't say it enough. The colors are nice, but not if they're smashed all over the bottom of your purse because they keep falling all over the place. I definitely do NOT recommend buying this. I've heard great things about this brand, and this is the first thing I've tried. Hopefully this is just a dud and the other products are nice. My friend bought the same thing at the same time, just a different color and hers did the same exact thing. I also bought the concealer with the same packaging.. same thing. Big FAIL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ilovemakeup820
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never