Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 28 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Good product, color not at all like photo
1/30/2013

Customer review by crystal0911

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by crystal0911
by crystal0911

When the product arrived I was very disappointed with the size of it and that the color was MUCH darker than the photo. I purchased it in Flirty Floret but in reality it looks more like the Cocoa Camelia color. As far as the size once I dabbed some product on my finger I realized you do not need much at all. Just a small dab so it will likely last for a very long time. The color was much too dark for me but once I mixed it with some powder eye shadow that I already had it looked great! Also it did not crease with all day wear and I usually always have a problem with that. Just beware that none of the Flower cosmetic photo's on Walmart.com seem to represent the actual color. I took pictures of the products I purchased to try to give a more accurate look but even mine are not 100% accurate. They are more accurate than Walmart's though.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crystal0911
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wanted to like this.. but
2/8/2013

Customer review by rundiane

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by rundiane
by rundiane

I loved the color, however, the packaging was a mess... The entire contents were upside down and to get to the eyeshadow I had to remove a cover.. My fingers get full of the product . I tried putting some on my eyelid and what a soft, googy mess. I was very, very disappointed. Except for the pretty color, nothing else worked... going into my trash ... It is not worth the trip back to the store to return it .

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rundiane
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great creme eyeshadow!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Gerbies

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Gerbies
by Gerbies

I've begun picking up Flower Beauty products. Today, I received my first creme eyeshadow (actually, it's the first creme shadow, I've every used#. I disagree with the other review that said the color is not true to the picture. I think the picture is the color once applied. I bought the Awesome Blossom and it's as pictured. I immediately tested it out #over the light shadow I already had on# and it's the perfect brown "smoky" look. It goes on SO smooth and turns to a shadow consistency once dry. The amount was what I expected. I mean, it's an eyeshadow, not a container of face cream. It's the same amount of a regular poder shadow #if not more# and you only need a little. Love! My only complaint is that I don't know how else to apply other than my finger; it requires you to wash your hands after #though that's not a big deal#. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gerbies
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I just love these cream shadows
2/3/2013

Customer review by PianoDream

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by PianoDream
by PianoDream

I bought this cream shadow in Orchid-ing shade. In the pan it looks kind of a mixture between violet/taupe and eggplant (it's a bit hard to describe). The consistency is definitely creamy, but NOT greasy. Usually with cream eye shadows have a tendency to wear off quickly and slide off lids, even with a primer, but this one is just fantastic. It is also very easy to blend without the color disappearing. I agree that it is tricky to apply with a brush, HOWEVER I found that a flat eyeshadow/liner brush from ECO TOOLS works very well with these cream shadows.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PianoDream
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE!!
2/13/2013

Customer review by beeebeautiful11

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by beeebeautiful11
by beeebeautiful11

I got the shade "mums the word" it's a mauvey/rose-rust color. Very pretty for green-eyed girls. It's very pigmented, creamy & super blendable. I also haven't had a problem with it creasing & I DON'T wear primer. I'll def be picking up more! I love the packaging, it's base is glass and it has beautiful rose-gold detailing. Love the white cap too, it's so refreshing to have such a girly, fresh looking makeup line in drugstores FINALLY!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beeebeautiful11
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/20/2013

Customer review by Delilahjane

4.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Delilahjane
by Delilahjane

I've bought a lot of high end makeup and believe me... these are not that messy. I don't find them a pain to apply at all. Anyone with common sense knows you scrape off the excess and use a little at a time till you get the color you want. These are not sheer and have great pigment. You can also layer them or use them under powder shadows.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delilahjane
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I love this product!
2/10/2013

Customer review by CLHE

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by CLHE
by CLHE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never bought a cream based eye shadow before but plan on buying every color of this eye shadow. It's easy to apply and the color lasts all day. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLHE
Ashland, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love at First Swipe - Flower Color Play Eyeshadow
4/3/2013

Customer review by SheComments

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by SheComments
by SheComments

I am in love with this gorgeous shadow from my first fingertip swipe. In fact, I applied it right in the driver's seat in the parking lot after my purchase. I previewed some of Drew's products in various magazines and was thrilled to see Flower had actually hit stores (finally#. The Orchid color is taupy and amazing and 8 hours later it still looks great. Went on super smooth with perfect shimmer and excellent pigmentation. Super easy application #as seen above, used my trusty fingertips). Packaging also chic and durable. I already dropped it & did not break or chip. Love at first swipe!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheComments
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointing
2/17/2013

Customer review by HeatieRae

2.0 stars 2/17/2013 by HeatieRae
by HeatieRae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color I bought was WAY darker in person than it looked online. I thought it was going to be a nice light taupe-like brown, but when I received it in the mail it was a very dark, almost coppery brown. The texture & staying power was on point, just the wrong color. I would definitely try another shade though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatieRae
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very liquidy and messy
2/9/2013

Customer review by shopaholiccc

2.0 stars 2/9/2013 by shopaholiccc
by shopaholiccc

i am cream shadow fanatic and overall i was disappointed with these. The packaging on the outside is gorgeous and has a very high end feel to it, i like the container, however the execution of the product is a bit of a fail for me. The stopper inside is jammed into the mousse-like liquidy product and it is messy and gets everywhere. The consistency of the product is horrible it is a mousse, but then very wet feeling almost like it doesn't dry completely, and feels like it will fade or crease. Out of the 7 I bought, I only liked 2, the lilac shade and time willow tell, the lilac is gorgeous almost has an iridescence to it, and time willow tell is a beautiful olive gold. The other shades were disappointing, orchiding around is a charcoal grey with a purple hue, wasn't that appealing, vine of times is a pistachio pastel green, unique and beautiful but not something that i would wear or get use out of it was very pigmented though, good as mari gold was a dull basic gold wasn't that unique or interesting at all, it is a flat color. I think the product overall would have been better if they just stuck to a traditional consistency/formula of a cream eyeshadow, the mousse and liquid texture made it fall short.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholiccc
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
2/17/2013

Customer review by flipperdy

3.0 stars 2/17/2013 by flipperdy
by flipperdy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty color, but it moves and runs. High sparkle factor may not be great on skin with fine lines but would look nice on younger women.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flipperdy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost as Good As MAC Paint Pots
11/22/2013

Customer review by JaimeFioNYPA

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by JaimeFioNYPA
by JaimeFioNYPA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a beauty junkie, I am constantly trying new products...but never low cost. I decided to try this after seeing an interview with Drew Barrymore where she says that they use the same ingredients. Low and behold, it is easy to blend with other creme colors and powder. It stays on, although I would always recommend a primer. I think this is a great buy and you can get 3 for the price of 1 MAC paint pot! Not too shabby.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaimeFioNYPA
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pretty and stays on
5/1/2013

Customer review by Threegreys

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Threegreys
by Threegreys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While this is a bit gloppy looking in the jar (it is gooey looking), it goes on smoothly and ends up looking beautiful. Goes on evenly and it really stays on! No creases or reapplying. I need to use make up remover because it does not wash off easily. I ordered the silver and the gold looking and they are both just really beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Threegreys
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/16/2013

Customer review by JButterfly03

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by JButterfly03
by JButterfly03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this item - I'm usually not a fan of cream shadows, but I like this one. It blends nicely, gives good, build-able coverage, and wears wonderfully. It does last a long time on its own, but I do notice that it "fades" a bit by the end of the day. With my eye shadow primer, it looks fresh and vibrant all day! The colour is much darker then site shows, but it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JButterfly03
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Packaging and Messy
2/6/2013

Customer review by sherijane123

2.0 stars 2/6/2013 by sherijane123
by sherijane123

The pros: cheap, decent color selection. The Cons: Very messy, this cream eyeshadow is softer than most otheres so using a brush or your finger, you get too much product on and then it clumps up. The packaging is also a pain. It's bulky and is a waste of space, especially if you have a lot of makeup like me or if you want to travel with it. Third, I don't know what color I bought since the color is only listed on the packaging that you remove in order to use it. The color is a rosey pink gold color. It goes on more pink though on my cool-light/medium skin tone. I would NOT buy this again as the maybelline cream shadows are way better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherijane123
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST OK
3/15/2016

Customer review by angela123445

3.0 stars 3/15/2016 by angela123445
by angela123445
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its very messy, and not easy to put on. Color is nice though

angela123445
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flower Products are as great a high end products
3/28/2013

Customer review by PAB0462

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by PAB0462
by PAB0462

I have tried and use, several of the Flower by Drew products and I have been extremely happy with every one of them. I feel very confident that everything I buy, I am going to love. I would suggest for everyone to try them. I hope she will come out with a skin care line as well. I'll bet she would come up with some wonderful fragrances!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAB0462
Sadieville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great creme shadow!
3/20/2013

Customer review by lasbjw

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by lasbjw
by lasbjw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shadow. I love the consistency and color. It applies easily with a brush or finger. I have found that after about 4-6 hours it does get creasey (even with a primer), but color will last a full day. I was happy to find that I can wear this shadow alone for a daytime look too. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lasbjw
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/6/2013

Customer review by EHLS

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by EHLS
by EHLS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've really enjoyed the color, consistency and staying power this creme eye shadow has... It's a purple-y, brown with cooler undertones. My skin is oily and it hasn't seemed to affected the way this eyeshadow has stayed and I don't use a primer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EHLS
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/11/2013

Customer review by Janick2002

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Janick2002
by Janick2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes on smooth, color is great, feels light on skin. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janick2002
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews