Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Coverage!
3/4/2014

Customer review by MorseCodeName

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by MorseCodeName
by MorseCodeName

I bought "Powder Trip" out of necessity when my old face powder was discontinued. I have very troublesome skin (severe rosacea, sensitivity, pale hard-to-match complexion), so taking the plunge on a new product is always a dicey proposition, and I picked it mostly because it was the palest color I could find. I couldn't have been more surprised! Not only is it an acceptable substitute for my old powder, it's better in every way! I didn't realize "Powder Trip" was a powder foundation until I brought it home. I tried it alone (without liquid base underneath) on a whim. I didn't expect much, since my rosacea usually requires a good spackling of foundation AND a thick coat of powder to hide the redness. I was in awe that the powder went on smoothly and felt super light, but completely hid my rosacea! I've been using it for two weeks, and have not touched my bottle of foundation once. The powder has great staying power (I sometimes touch up around 3pm, but nothing like how my liquid makeup would wear off), and I don't get oily mid day like I often did with my old makeup. My face looks so much more natural than it did with the pancake makeup. I'm so excited that not only did I find a superior powder, but I've also eliminated an entire cumbersome step from my morning routine. This stuff is seriously amazing.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorseCodeName
Iowa City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light weight with good coverage
3/9/2014

Customer review by FlowerBeautyFan

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by FlowerBeautyFan
by FlowerBeautyFan

I use the liquid foundation with the pressed powder over it. It is very light weight. Good coverage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlowerBeautyFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smooth Application/Black Skin
3/27/2014

Customer review by Ingridtx

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Ingridtx
by Ingridtx

Black women should not hesitate to test this product to see if it blends with their skin color. I ordered one for testing and after the first application, I immediately ordered 4 more. The PP8 blended nicely with my complexion. I use it instead of foundation.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ingridtx
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, fast, and easy!
6/28/2014

Customer review by TheBestGem

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by TheBestGem
by TheBestGem

I don't like foundation that looks thick or caked on. I've been using milani multitasker face powder for a few years now, and though I like it, the color was always a bit too yellow for me, and if I had a dry patch on my skin, it would really show. This powder foundation is lovely! It has very good coverage and goes on easy. I purchased mine at the store so I could see the color, and I got a really good match. I use the lightest one. My application goes like this...first I put a little bit of the flower tinted moisturizer on dry areas and then I use a powder puff (that I purchased separately) to apply this foundation to my cheeks, chin, and forehead. Then I use the brush that comes with this to lightly go over my nose area. I'm a little ashamed to admit that I have several chin hairs. I shave them off, but there is sometimes a little darkness there. Well this has good pigment and hides it well! I was very happy with that! The only downside is that this doesn't seem to have a lot of staying power. But I usually want to powder my nose after a few hours anyway. It does not have a scent, which I love, and it's really smooth consistency. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestGem
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than most expensive brands!
10/22/2014

Customer review by daisyvw

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by daisyvw
by daisyvw

The moment I tried this powder foundation I was hooked. I love the coverage and I always get complements from people on how my skin looks so matte. I love how it covers up blemishes and acne scars. Definitely my go to powder foundation from everyday simple wear to formal occasions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisyvw
Oroville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Powder
11/23/2014

Customer review by Tmalone12003

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Tmalone12003
by Tmalone12003

This powder offers great coverage. It's the perfect shade. I wish they still carried this shade in the store so I don't always have to order it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmalone12003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Compact Ever!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Drewbiefan

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Drewbiefan
by Drewbiefan

I absolutely love this pressed powder compact! The case is so cute and unique compared to the traditional round compacts. The small powder brush is the perfect size for touch ups. Underneath is a bronze mirror that works great. The powder is beautful and silky, it goes on easily! I love this little powder!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewbiefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Power trip!
11/16/2014

Customer review by Abb14

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Abb14
by Abb14

This goes on perfectly over flower liquid foundation. Love the coverage snd is very light! I have troublesome skin and this does not cause any breakouts!! Very pleased and looks soo light!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abb14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent coverage!!!
10/26/2014

Customer review by VAszq

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by VAszq
by VAszq

I am so pleasantly surprised by this product. I had never used a powder foundation before and I am completely hooked! I have fair skin with a lot of redness on my cheeks and this covered the red so well with just a sweep of the brush! It completely evened out my skin tone, and is so easily applied with out the mess of some liquid foundations. It feels very light on my skin and lasted all day. Came off easily with just my cleanser.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAszq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/7/2014

Customer review by MARYDH359

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by MARYDH359
by MARYDH359

I love this product and so do my daughter and granddaughter, that's why I had to buy more, they loved it. I ordered it online because the store did not have it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARYDH359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full but light coverage
10/23/2014

Customer review by ladybritt11

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by ladybritt11
by ladybritt11

This powder is amazing! I love how well it adds to the coverage of my BB cream while still letting my skin breathe. It does not cause me to break out, which is great. Like all of the Flower products, the packaging is beautiful and it easily fits in to my makeup bag. My face does not get too shiny when wearing this powder, which I love. Removing it is easy with my normal face wash. I will definitely buy this again and continue using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybritt11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Subtle finish
11/18/2014

Customer review by faerywings21

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by faerywings21
by faerywings21

I was hesitant to try this product as I hate my makeup looking too caked-on. I could not have been more surprised - the powder left a subtle finish and really took the shine off my nose and other oily areas. I love the packaging with the side-by-side brush - it's so much better than a sponge-style applicator. I now use this daily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faerywings21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not thick and cakey at all.
10/6/2014

Customer review by angie416

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by angie416
by angie416

Lasts a good amount of time, great quality. super light everyday use. not thick and cakey at all. it's lightweight, gave me a smooth even skin tone. a must buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie416
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great powder
10/29/2014

Customer review by Summer1067

4.0 stars 10/29/2014 by Summer1067
by Summer1067

Goes on great and feels so nice on my skin! Has a kind of matte effect so if you want something a little more dewey, I wouldn't recommend. Otherwise, for a nice finishing touch, this is great. I use it daily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer1067
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light & airy
10/9/2014

Customer review by iamasecretagi

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by iamasecretagi
by iamasecretagi

I used this to set the cream foundation on this line. What I liked is it took care of shine, set my foundation for longer wear but was also light enough to feel very comfortable & not cakey. I am only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I would love for a mirror to be on the compact.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamasecretagi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dust on touch up coverage when needed
11/2/2014

Customer review by rachiecakes

4.0 stars 11/2/2014 by rachiecakes
by rachiecakes

If this had a mirror and was slightly smaller it would be in my purse at all times. Great for a little touch up of coverage when you need it. I like to dust it on with a bigger brush in the morning and take with for touch ups throughout the day. Not too heavy or too pigmented.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachiecakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light, Smooth, Soft Coverage.
10/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this foundation powder. I have tried many different brands, (some whose prices were outrageous) and have come to the conclusion that this one is my favorite. It comes on so smoothly, the brush is soft, and applies the makeup evenly. It doesn't make your face feel heavy or too covered, but still gives the coverage that you need. It doesn't give you that dry feeling that I'm sure you've felt before when applying powder. Once applied, you forget its even on. I also like that it gives a more natural coverage, rather than a obvious foundation job. I definitely recommend this to people who are looking for a great product, and a affordable price. Great job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice light foundation
11/3/2014

Customer review by joeybean

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by joeybean
by joeybean

This pressed powder is great. It's pretty light in coverage, but you can always add more, without it looking cakey. I have to agree with the two other reviewers about it needing a mirror. Especially for keeping in the purse, its just essential. I've worn this over the creme foundation as well as by itself and I really like the look and feel of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very light coverage
10/9/2014

Customer review by SimplyLauren

2.0 stars 10/9/2014 by SimplyLauren
by SimplyLauren

I have been using this product as a setting poweder - over liquid foundation. I found that I cannot see the product on my skin at all. I really have to dig into the pan with my brush to get any powder out. Also, there's no mirror, so it's not practical as an on-the-go powder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyLauren
Would recommend to a friend? No