Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
I never give 5 stars but this one deserves it!
1/30/2013

Customer review by ragalanroad

5.0 stars by ragalanroad

I bought this product in my local store because I was intrigued by the premise of the product line. Wow! I cannot believe that I paid less than $5 for this! I've bought $14 bottles of high end polishes without even 1/2 the quality of this one. I bought Venus Flytrap. I used two coats and got a nice solid color. It was very smooth going on and not goopy or sticky. It dried amazingly fast, like within five minutes. It wasn't tacky at all. In fact I went to be about an hour after I applied it and woke up with no sheet marks or smudges. I've had it on for about four days and it still looks clean and chip free. I have a job where I have to open a lot of boxes, use cleaners and even paint; the finish has held up better than expected with only a little wear at the edges-no chips! I have no problem saying the quality of this product blew me away and I would definitely recommend it and plan on purchasing more! (I'm even impressed enough to really try out the rest of the line.)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ragalanroad
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Color Fabulous shine
2/19/2013

Customer review by BerniBern

5.0 stars by BerniBern

I purchased May Flowers from Walmart Saturday. I applied it right away. I was surprised at the coverage. This brand is very high quality. Love how the color pops. I have gotten many compliments and have been asked where to purchase the product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BerniBern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by jloveprincess

5.0 stars by jloveprincess

Holy fudge.... seriously amazing pigment and strength. I applied one coat and it completely covered all my nails in a solid color. In addition to the excellent pigment it hardened on my nail right away and there was hardly any smell. A must have. I will be purchasing many more colors soon to stock up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jloveprincess
Roseville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Simply Perfect Polish!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Andee20165

5.0 stars by Andee20165

I have finally found the perfect nail polish! Goes on easily, dries quickly and multiple coats do not drag or bubble. Perfect pinky-mauve. Love love love!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andee20165
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty colors, semi-streaky formula
2/5/2013

Customer review by chatterboxbeauty

4.0 stars by chatterboxbeauty

I picked this color up in NP4 "Gorgeous Gerbera" a few days ago. The other colors are very appealing as well, but as I've been on the hunt for the perfect baby pink shade - this one was screaming my name. It lives up to it's "super-short dry time" claim, as with a coat of seche vite on top, my nails were completely dry (and I mean look-through-my-purse-for-my-keys-without-smudges-or-chips COMPLETELY DRY). I would say the application was kind of streaky, though it was about 95% opacity after two coats. The color itself is very pretty - a creamy pastel pink with heavy white undertones (which is why it is so bright). This formula is also sans DBP, toluene, and camphor - which is a huge plus, and even better - none of the flower products are tested on animals. All in all, I would say this is a great value and perfect color for the coming spring season. :) Pictures on my blog, chatterboxbeauty.blogspot.com

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chatterboxbeauty
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/31/2013

Customer review by fashionunicorn

5.0 stars by fashionunicorn

I bought I LavenDARE you (cute name for the color!) and I love it. The only thing is in order to really get the light purple to show, you'll probably need about 3 coats instead of the usual 2. But it is a light color, so it is to be expected. I've had this color on my nails for over two weeks now and it has lasted a LONG time which is awesome!!! I will be buying more nail polish from Flower in the future!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fashionunicorn
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Aster Place
11/14/2013

Customer review by Isis624

5.0 stars by Isis624

I am LOVING the Flower products, and the nail polish is no different! The fact that it's free of major nail damaging ingredients like some more expensive brands IE Butter London etc.. is such a bonus. This particular color is so pretty, to me it's a great rosey mauve and highly pigmented. The label states that it is also chip resistant, but I have found that if you do any real housework, like washing dishes without gloves, which I know is horrible. I also found soaking in a bath seemed to make it chip too, so really that's my only issue.. which is something I think you find with all polishes. I just purchased a chip resistant top coat from Sally Hansen and so far it's holding up really well. I also suggest "capping" the nail as you polish it. Basically gliding the brush along the tip and allowing the polish to cover the tip, you may get some on your fingers as you're doing it but honestly any excess is gone within a day and it makes your manicure last tons longer. This is a picture of the Aster Place color, with two coats and the Sally Hansen Top Coat.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Isis624
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing!
2/27/2013

Customer review by LDSwalmartfamily

5.0 stars by LDSwalmartfamily

I bought this in the venus flytrap color. It's a deep color and requires two coats. No big deal. The big win here is the lasting power! I bought this a week ago and applied right away. It looks flawless! After 7 days I am starting to show some very slight wear around the edges but no chips. Never have I had a dark color show such little wear after a week. Totally worth painting the nails! I sent my daughter to buy another color today and plan on buying them all. They are simply amazing!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LDSwalmartfamily
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great polish...great colors!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Gerbies

5.0 stars by Gerbies

I picked up Flower polish in Mayflowers and it's so pretty. The whole line offers amazing colors. I bought other Flower products and will try them soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gerbies
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great price
5/20/2014

Customer review by Catladyofmiamibeach

5.0 stars by Catladyofmiamibeach

Not tested on animals

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catladyofmiamibeach
Miami Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Nail'd It polishes are divine!
2/13/2013

Customer review by EnchantedDaisy

5.0 stars by EnchantedDaisy

I have Fanatical Botanical and Budding Romance and they are so wonderful that I will be buying all the other polishes in the line! They apply smoothly without streaks or bubbles, dry quickly, and are completely opaque in 2 coats. The trifecta!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnchantedDaisy
Rapidan, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
purchased 3 different colors
3/1/2013

Customer review by melodieangela

5.0 stars by melodieangela

I purchased 3 of her nail colors, and love them. I ride horses and garden, and after a week of wear there in no chipping or peeling. Love all of her makeup I am slowing converting all of my make up to Drew's Flower brand. I agree with the previous review about the Lavendare, it does take about 3 coats for the color to pop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melodieangela
wittmann az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best!!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Iceman11

5.0 stars by Iceman11

Never wrote a nail polish review before but this stuff is the best!! Dries fast, doesn't chip, awesome colors and free of harmful ingredients...simply the best one I've ever used!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iceman11
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love The Flower Products! Perfect Coverage
7/22/2014

Customer review by happychairowner

5.0 stars by happychairowner

I have a few of the nail colors by now and I love them all. I was looking for a really light color for quite a while now and I just couldn't find one that is light but also covers. All of them are shine through and you can see the white of the nail even after 4 applications. Not this one! This one is a dream. I got the color NP17 Make my Daylily, which is a really light rose and with ONE Application I had perfect coverage. I'm stunned! It last really long, up to 7 days and it makes me just so happy that it's not tested on animals! I'm not using any make-up that's tested on animals because it's just the most unnecessary and cruelest thing and this means I have to shell out quite a few bugs to get make-up. Finding a brand that not only is cruelty free but also offers a really quality at an unbelievable low price feels like Christmas and birthday at the same time. Thanks Drew! You're the best!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happychairowner
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Gorgeous Shades, Great Color Quality & Affordable
1/27/2013

Customer review by Girl414

4.0 stars by Girl414

I purchased Good Bud-dy and the color payoff is amazing! It only took 2 coats to get a full, rich opaque coat. You could maybe even get away with one coat if you like it to be a little more shear. Its a great formula that wears well and is extremely affordable. Several colors to choose from so you are sure to find one that fits your style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Girl414
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
3-free formula, chip-resistant, long-wearing...
10/22/2013

Customer review by ScoutyD

4.0 stars by ScoutyD

This formula boasts being 3-free (free of DBP, toluene & camphor), chip resistant and long-wearing. It succeeds in these areas. I have a bit of trouble with the cap--that it is a bit small for me to maneuver while painting my nails. I find the brush a bit on the lean side as well. I bought NP2 (That's Just Dandelion & NP14 Budding Romance#. I ended up returning NP2, it just did not go on so well, not smooth, dried a bit too quick for my abilities. The NP14/red shade is a beautiful classy red with some sparkle--think classic car finish red. It wore longer than average in my opinion. This red shade somehow was easier to manage when painting my nails. Between the brush being small #read: not being able to get enough product down and smooth out and the small cap, it didn't make things any easier for me# I'll keep the NP14, but will pass on any other shades. #Also, I am not so fond of some of the trendy shades, and most all of them are such. But that being said, the nail polishes do the trendy shades more tastefully than most.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ScoutyD
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Beautiful colors, not waterproof.
5/12/2014

Customer review by QueenTori

3.0 stars by QueenTori

When I found this product at the local Wal-Mart, I was pretty excited. Beautiful colors, wonderful price, just as I expect. It was easy to apply, was super glossy, everything that you could want from a nail polish. I found the downside to this just as quick, though. As I showered at night, the nail polish peeled off from each of my fingers. I have to admit, it was pretty lazy of me to not use a clear, protecting coat over it, which I will next time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QueenTori
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
purchased eye of the tiger lily
3/19/2013

Customer review by drewsilla

5.0 stars by drewsilla

and loved! The color is making my day. One coat covers well and it's high end, definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drewsilla
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised by this nail polish
9/3/2013

Customer review by ROmami

5.0 stars by ROmami

Very nice colors, great value. It goes on smooth without leaving streaks. Dries FAST, I usually apply the 1st layer which dries fast, and then a few hours later, or the next morning, I apply the 2nd layer, which will dry fast too; that's how I manage to get no marks since I don't have patience or time to wait for 2 layers to dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ROmami
Winder, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
keeps it's promises
2/8/2013

Customer review by lalalicious20

5.0 stars by lalalicious20

colors are beautiful. offers lots of shine without the need of a top coat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lalalicious20
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews