Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Makes Lips Soft
10/17/2014

Customer review by KeonnaH

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by KeonnaH
by KeonnaH
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

First, I must say that I am addicted to lip gloss. I have a cosmetic bag full of different colors and brands. When I seen the lip butter online I could not wait to try it and I must say that I am in love with it. The lip butter is very smooth. The texture of if reminds me of EOS lip balm except it is not as thick as it (which is a good thing). It goes on like lipstick but does not have a shine like lip gloss, which is another reason I love it. It turns up and down like lipstick. It makes my lips feel soft and it lasts for hours. I think I may have applied it twice a day to keep the look going. I received the LB6 Mauve Mimosa color (which is a brown). It comes in different colors, and I will definitely be ordering the other colors. I love that it is simple and isn’t a neon color. Also the container it comes it is very cute. I could not help but make “duck lips” all day because it does give off a plumping effect that makes my lips fill full. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeonnaH
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Lipstick for the price.
10/22/2014

Customer review by onlineshopperwalmart12345

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by onlineshopperwalmart12345
by onlineshopperwalmart12345
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I usually wear Sephora lip glosses, but this lipstick is going into the rotation. I picked the Mauve shade ,very pretty not too dark, goes well with my olive skin tone. the Lip Butter hydrates and gives the lips a lovely sheen. I am really fickle with lip products and how they feel throughout the day. no issues with this lipstick. Goes on smooth and just takes one coat of application. It has a matte type finish with a creamy feel to it. my lips don't feel wet/sticky but not dry at all, great balance, and they do seem a little plumper. I am very happy with my choice and the quality of this product. In terms of the other qualities, it is moisturizing without any harsh smell or taste, it seems to stay on through a morning without eating or drinking, does not leave my lips feeling dry when it wears off the color range is fantastic, something for everyone. the packaging--Is very cool. i could go on and on about why everyone should at least try these out. I WILL continue to buy these, as well as spread the word.. last but not least the price ,6.88?I will buy every color just to try them out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopperwalmart12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great for a casual daytime look!
10/26/2014

Customer review by Sapphire72

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Sapphire72
by Sapphire72
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Wow, I was impressed by this lip butter! It applies evenly and smoothly on the lips with a shimmer and isn’t a concentrated color, so you can go as light with it or as dark with application as you like. There is definitely attention to detail, as you can see specks and glimmers of golden coloring in the lip butter and a shiny look on the lips. The color itself (Mauve) seems perfect for fair, light, medium/medium-dark skin tones, but it will likely not show up on darker skin tones because the lip butter isn’t too bold of a color. When applied, it does look very natural, wipes away with little effort and has neither a smell or a taste! I had major issues with the packaging and struggled quite a bit with actually getting it out of the shrink wrapping, resulting in some scratches on the outer tube. I do love the design of the lip butter tube; it’s chic, feminine and elegant. Be aware that the top lip butter cover only goes on the bottom tubing one way, and if you pop it on wrong you may have a tugging match to get it back off. Overall, this is one to grab for a pretty daytime look and I think most people who try this will truly enjoy it. I’m interested in seeing what other colors the line comes in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sapphire72
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Good lipstick with sheer color
10/25/2014

Customer review by 2011pink2011

4.0 stars 10/25/2014 by 2011pink2011
by 2011pink2011
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This lipstick is very buttery smooth, shiny finish & super comfortable on lips.The color I have is "mauve mimosa" which is sheer brown with gold shimmer. The shimmer is very settled & fine. The lipstick claims to have plumping effect which I didn't feel any tingle like pumping but only the shine which looks like gloss and so the lips looks full & plumped. I usually don't like brown undertones but this one with gold shine is so different than anything I have in my collection & so i like it. I have another color "cherry chiffon" which I like too. These lipsticks are good as everyday colors as it is very sheer. If you are somebody who doesn't not like very sheer color on lips than you may not like this one. The packaging is bulky & not good for storage on a lipstick holder. The lid of lipstick shows the color of lipstick inside which is good but I would also wish they could have clear on top like maybe revlon lip butter which makes it easy & good to see lipstick by itself. The staying on lips if you talking and eating is just less than an hour & you have to re-apply this lipstick. This being available at Walmart, makes it easily accessible for everyone to try. One thing is I would like to see more shade selection in this line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011pink2011
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lovely lip product
10/24/2014

Customer review by RoniAnne

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by RoniAnne
by RoniAnne
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I had never used Flower Lip Butter before and was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. The Lip Butter goes on smooth like lip stick, but not as thick. It leaves your lips feeling soft, smooth and silky. The color I got is Mauve Mimosa, it's a nice semi-neutral color that I prefer. The Lip Butter lasts about the same amount of time as that of lip gloss and a little less than lip stick. The small packaging makes it easy to carry in your handbag or small clutch. The one down fall that I found with the product is in the packaging, the lid does not stay on tightly and comes of easily. This can cause a problem while being carried in your handbag, causing the product to get on things, messy. Over all though a very good lip product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoniAnne
Mexico, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Application
10/26/2014

Customer review by JazzyLaRue

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by JazzyLaRue
by JazzyLaRue
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I received Flower Lip Service Lip Butter in color LB6 (Mauve). I love the packaging! The product applies smooth. It does not feel like thick jelly, it is not sticky, but it has a subtle gloss to it that is acceptable for me. The color is rich and although I am a matte fan, I am becoming a fan of this lip butter. It feels like a moisturizer, which is excellent that it does not dry out or irritate my lips. It would be best to use this lip butter after applying a nice, deep brown lip liner. I'm not sure if using a lip balm with this product would be wise because this product acts as a lipstick/moisturizer at the same time. But, to each his own. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazzyLaRue
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Wasn't too sure
11/5/2014

Customer review by StefiePooh

3.0 stars 11/5/2014 by StefiePooh
by StefiePooh
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The color I got says mauve, I thought that it would have more of a pink tint. It is more of a neutral which is good, cause when I wear it you can hardly tell that I have it on. It is not very glossy more of a matte. I like the container that it is in but that top can only be put on one way and when you are in a rush that can be a bit of a pain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StefiePooh
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
They were not kidding when they said "lip butter!"
10/24/2014

Customer review by plumsharp

4.0 stars 10/24/2014 by plumsharp
by plumsharp
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Advertising can promise a lot of things about their product. But, they were not kidding when they said this lipstick was 'lip butter." The is the softest coloring I have ever put on my lips! It felt so soft, like butter! Now, with that being said, it is not a long lasting color. For that option, you usually have to have a drier formula. And what I mean by long lasting is, lasting through constant drinking of something like water, tea, etc. I am one of those people. Which, long lasting is not their claim. So, fair enough. The case was sort of big considering the actual tube of lip butter was slender. A bit bulky to slip in you pants pockets. But, on the other side, it is not going to be lost so easily. The color I used was Mauve. It was very pretty. The color was complementary to the softness. Overall, I recommend Flower Lip Service Lip Butter. If you are in the market for soft lip coloring, this is the product for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumsharp
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Moisturizing alternative to lipstick
10/20/2014

Customer review by MissMolly10

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by MissMolly10
by MissMolly10
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My lips always seem to be dry, and it only gets worse with lipstick - so I love this "lip butter" as an alternative since it also has a moisturizing component and is thus less likely to cause my lips to look dry and cracked. It is easy to apply (just like regular lipstick), and it has the same color properties as regular lipstick, and also a similar taste (if I happen to lick my lips). It does rub off easily, so I need to bring it with me to re-apply after eating. The casing is a bit bulkier than I would think necessary (8 cm x 2.5 cm x 2.3 cm, or approx. 3 1/4 inches by 1 inch by 1 inch), so if you carry a small clutch it may not fit very well. There is a peel-off sticker on the back, which leaves a sticky residue; it's not difficult to remove, but the residue was a bit annoying before I got it off. I do like the Mauve color, as it is a subtle neutral tone that complements my skin tone (and I think it would go well with most skin tones). The brand advertises being "made in the USA" and not being tested on animals, for those concerned about those issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMolly10
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spark Reviewer - received free product
GET THIS LIPSTICK!
10/28/2014

Customer review by NiZoo

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by NiZoo
by NiZoo
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I just received the Flower Lip Service Lip Butter and have only been using it a couple of days and I already LOVE it!!! It is VERY creamy, glossy, colorful, and it does not smell or taste weird. I want to start buying this lipstick in LOTS of different colors. I also love the fact that the glossy-ness of the lipstick lasts for HOURS and I do not have to keep reapplying it like other lipsticks. It is also very hydrating on my lips. Some past lipsticks that I have bought seem to dry out my lips after a while and I usually wear Chapstick underneath the lipstick but NOT with THIS lipstick! Another positive thing I have found is when it does eventually fade, like all lipsticks do, it fades evenly. A lot of lipsticks start fading in the middle of your lips and you end up walking around looking like you are wearing a very thick line of lipliner which is very annoying but NOT with this lipstick! This lipstick is so amazing that I have even started to put it on before bed because it really moisturizes my lips. The packaging is very elegant too with the white base and the darker top with the gold on the side. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiZoo
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
A nice moisturizing Lip Gloss
11/1/2014

Customer review by sunshin514

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by sunshin514
by sunshin514
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This product is a stylish high gloss that gives the appearance of a lipstick. The container for the lip butter is nice, making the product look and feel like a high price lipstick. The application handle is nice and rotates slowing to retract and expand the lip butter. The product claims to provide smooth silky protection and it does. I like to apply more than one layer of lip gloss and when I did this my lips didn’t feel sticky or heavy. The product also claims that it has a lip plumping affect. I already have full lips so I did not notice any changes in how my lips appear. I have purchased other products that claim to have a lip plumping affect and those make your lips tingly upon applying, I didn't get that with this product. Possibly it's the color you choose that has an effect of making your lips appear fuller, but nothing inside the products is added for this effect. With eating and drink there is a small transfer of the lip butter but not much and it is barely noticeable. This lip butter is an earth tone color so the gloss does not appear as shiny as some of the lighter colors probably would. Overall I would purchase some of the other tones because the lip butter does feel smooth and quite moisturizing with an added touch of a light lipstick application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshin514
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love this lip butter
10/19/2014

Customer review by Pixystyx

4.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Pixystyx
by Pixystyx
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This is a great lip butter! It is just as good as other products i've tried that are much more expensive. It is creamy and hydrating, it does not feel heavy or sticky. I have the Mauve Mimosa color. It is sheer enough to be able to apply heavily and not be overwhelmed by the color. It feels like lip balm color and gloss all in one. It seemed to last about 3 or 4 hours before I needed to reapply, but it did wear off evenly. The only complaint I have is with the packaging. Although very pretty, it's bulky for a lip gloss and the cap is a bit fussy. The cap tends to pop off in my purse if I don't get it on exactly right. Overall I love the product and will be back for other colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixystyx
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Beautiful shine, but does not moisturize lips
10/24/2014

Customer review by ArtemisHuntress

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by ArtemisHuntress
by ArtemisHuntress
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My initial impression was one of thinking the lip butter is waxy and tugged on my lips when used which I was not expecting. My lips are well cared for and very soft, but the li butter diot keep them moist or from chapping and peeling. The color is a nice, but very neutral. The shine looks nice and very glossy, but the color I have which is mauve turned out to be a very neutral color for my skin tone. The tube it comes in is very pretty and for me abnormally shaped which adds to the beauty of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtemisHuntress
Portsmouth, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Supremely Elegant Lip color
10/23/2014

Customer review by Holthome

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Holthome
by Holthome
Spark Reviewer - received free product

When first seeing the color of the lipstick, I was apprehensive that it might be too dark. I tried it on and was completely sold on it. It went on super smoothly, but didn't smudge. It was almost translucent. Dark in the tube, but soft and smooth on the lips. I would love to purchase more shades of this product. My husband liked the fact that it didn't smudge on him. I am telling my friends about this awesome lipstick because it really does go on like butter. Smooth and creamy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holthome
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Subtle color, but delivers nice softness for lips
10/28/2014

Customer review by ccsakura

4.0 stars 10/28/2014 by ccsakura
by ccsakura
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The color is called "Mauve Mimosa", but the color itself is not what I would ever describe as a mauve (which to me is more of a rose pink with a purple undertone). It is actually a dark orange red tint with a touch of gold shimmer. The color of the lip butter is actually closer to the color of the cap on the case itself, but either way the color is very subtle going on your lips (more of a lip tint) but the product itself delivers a lot of nice moisture without feeling heavy or greasy. It has some lasting power since the color will remain on your lips through some eating and drinking, but will transfer to straws and rims of glasses, so does need to replaced frequently throughout the day. What is nice is that the color just fades away, leaving the softness behind and doesn't flake off like some lipsticks can. The case itself is about the size of a typical lipstick case, but is hour glass shaped so it is easy to find at a bottom of a purse or cosmetic bag. This may cause issues with those that use a lipstick case or have a specific tube holder in a purse organizer or backpack, since the shape of the case is very different from your average lipstick tube. It is a good thing that the cap of the case fits on very tight, so it doesn't easily pop off and make a mess. I used it recently on travel and didn't have any issues with it making a mess and was always easy to find in the dark pouch of my backpack. Overall a good product for those that want light color, but moisture and softness of lips being the main benefit. If someone was looking for more color and/or shine though, I would recommend a regular lipstick for color and lip gloss for shine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccsakura
Spanish Fork, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Lip Service Lip Butter
11/23/2015

Customer review by Michellethenurse

4.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Michellethenurse
by Michellethenurse

I have two different shades of this lip butter. I love it. The reason I can't give it 5 stars is because the lid does not stay on. This is a problem because it gets lip butter all over everything, either in my purse or in my makeup bag. Both tubes I purchased have this problem. I looked it up online and it seems to be a wide spread problem. This morning I grabbed a brush out of my makeup bag not realizing it had lip butter on the handle. Well, my cream colored cashmere sweater now has sheer snapdragon on it. Drew, I love your products, but this is clearly a design flaw that needs to be addressed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michellethenurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/16/2014

Customer review by DR4881

4.0 stars 10/16/2014 by DR4881
by DR4881
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I think the Flower Lip Service Lip Butter is a great product. Before applying my lips were a little dry; now they feel really moist. When I first got the package it was covered in a clear plastic wrap, that was a little hard to open ( a sharp/long fingernail would of been helpful) I had to use tweezers to pull the plastic off the tube. Normally products have a little tab for this type of issue, but I did not see one for this. The lid is hard/wont go on if the word flower is not on the opposite side of the "we never test on animals" statement. That is something I noticed right away. So if you are someone that just puts the lid on whatever way it is not going to work on this product. The color is LB6 Mauve Mimosa. This is not a color I would normally choose for myself, but its not a bad color on me. I think if I was going to purchase this product I would buy another color just to see what color choice looked the best. I like that the Flower Lip Service Lip Butter is not tested on animals!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DR4881
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Just awesome!!
2/3/2014

Customer review by RebelRebel84

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by RebelRebel84
by RebelRebel84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in two colors, Sheer Snapdragon and Cherry Chiffon. Sheer Snapdragon is a nice neutral everyday color and Cherry Chiffon is a very pretty sheer red. The lip butters go on smooth & sheer but buildable. Cherry Chiffon was actually my favorite out of the two.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelRebel84
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product great package terrible
12/18/2015

Customer review by loanjoan

3.0 stars 12/18/2015 by loanjoan
by loanjoan

How did this packaging ever get to mass production? Did no one ever test it? The lid falls off just laying there doing nothing. I can deal with the tube size being huge and clunky but sure that is a terrible idea as well but seriously, it's a tiny little skinny stick of lip product in a huge fat case with a lid that falls off. Go look at Burt's Bee's lip shimmer which is what this product is like and this is how it should be packaged. The product is great, Princess & the Peony is divine. I bought about 5 of them, melted them all down and poured them into empty lip balm containers because I like the color so much. Don't reinvent the wheel on your packaging, just stick with tried and true.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loanjoan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful Product but Poor Package Design
4/4/2014

Customer review by Compunction

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Compunction
by Compunction

The lip butter quality is wonderful! However, the packaging, though attention-grabbing, is messy (lid comes off easily) too large and unwieldy (doesn't fit into normal lipstick container holders), is big and bulky (does not fit into a makeup case or handbag well or sometimes at all) and therefore it does an injustice to the product. I will not purchase this great product again, because of the poor package design. It is a true deal breaker! I have never had to say that before. Price and quality are high. Please improve packaging!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Compunction
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews