Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1/28/2013

Customer review by southernladi64

5.0 stars by southernladi64

This lipbutter goes on very smooth, feels great, and has good staying power!! The packaging is attractive and the price is right! However, I didn't see the color name anywhere on the tube!! I will definitely purchase this product again!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
southernladi64
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Sbrown73

5.0 stars by Sbrown73

It's so cute! I love the packaging. With the name butter I was expecting it to go on more like a Chapstick but it wears more like regular lipstick with a toned down color. I love the scent it smells like a flower! Not waxy or lipstick smell. This is now a purse staple and will be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sbrown73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love
2/7/2013

Customer review by MerMilani

5.0 stars by MerMilani

I purchased multiple products from the Flower line, I adore Drew and its CRUELTY FREE!! Love that.. I have two of these lip butters, they are smooth and feel amazing, nice color without looking overdone, great shine, I have honeysuckle and snapdragon.. two gorgeous colors, I also love the packaging, SO pretty. i use a lip primer, and they last hours for me. i cant wait for more colors

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MerMilani
Bham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2013

Customer review by morgane1692

4.0 stars by morgane1692

Much, much better than the lipstick line. Glides on easily and gives lips needed moisture. Pretty, pale color.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
morgane1692
Sterling VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sheer Snapdragon
11/10/2013

Customer review by Isis624

5.0 stars by Isis624

I purchased this with my husband just last night and was looking specifically for a lip butter that was not an emollient as well. My go to is usually Fresh Sugar lip balm, but it has emollients in it that eventually make your lips peel and the staying power is not that great. I'm a fair skinned redhead and at first sight I thought this color might be just a bit to redish for me. I like to stick with pinky neutrals and sometimes deep plums, but this color is phenomenal for anyone looking for a nice natural color to the lips. It super moisturizing, and it has fantastic staying power which I am a huge fan of! I am looking forward to expanding my collection on this line of lip butters, just because of the quality of the product. Plus you can't beat the price when compared to department store brands!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Isis624
Seminole, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it but....
2/19/2013

Customer review by momof286

4.0 stars by momof286

I like the quality of the product. It went on smooth and hydrated which is something I look for in a lip butter. HOWEVER, I have to agree with several people on here that the colors dont match the sample shade. For instance, I bought Cherry Chiffon. In the store, the sample shade showed a pinkish color but the website shows it as more of a brown. The actual color is NEITHER. Its actually a bright red! You cant see through the cap to tell the true color so you wont know until you open it and then its too late :( Also I feel that the product is $2.00 too much.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof286
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worst Design Ever!
4/2/2013

Customer review by LIZRAD

1.0 stars by LIZRAD

The product is good...I really like the lip butter itself, but the lid on the case pops off all the time! I can't keep this product in my purse at all because the lid always comes off and I end up with lip butter all over my stuff!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LIZRAD
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product in a clunky package
2/9/2013

Customer review by creative50

3.0 stars by creative50

This lip butter is a really great product. It goes on smoothly, feels great on your lips, and comes in a variety of lovely shades. Based on that I am going to buy another color! I think I purchased snapdragon however one of the problems with the packaging is that after you remove the safety seal the color name is gone. The package is clunky and in my opinion uses more plastic than is really needed. I would suggest streamlining the tube.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
creative50
Whitehouse Station, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
2/10/2013

Customer review by cl54

5.0 stars by cl54

If you read my other reviews of this line you will see that I didn't like most of it at all. I ordered several products in this line because of the glowing reviews and ended up returning all of it except the mascara and this lip butter. But I will say that I absolutely love this! It seems like with lip products you either have to buy a lipstick that looks dull to get good color and then add gloss over it for shine. Or if you get the lip gloss, it doesn't look natural or have good color or staying power. So I usually end up with dull lipstick with my gloss on top but never completely satisfied with the result. This DEFINITELY gives me everything I want. I ordered two colors - one was a little too red for me but I loved the pink. It was the perfect shade of pink for me, goes on wonderfully (you can keep adding layers to get a deeper color), looks very natural, feels good on my lips. As much as I disliked most of the other line, I'm definitely a fan of this lip butter and will be buying more as I don't ever want to use anything else on my lips again. This was a BIG HIT for me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cl54
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, Beautiful, and Shines for miles!
2/13/2013

Customer review by EnchantedDaisy

5.0 stars by EnchantedDaisy

If you are looking for something a bit more casual than a regular lipstick but more coverage than a gloss or sheer tint, then this is the ticket! I have this in Snapdragon (which is an reddish-orange and not at all how it's pictured here). It stays on about 4 hours and has good coverage. I will be buying most of the other colors in the line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnchantedDaisy
Rapidan, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
10/26/2013

Customer review by ShabbaRanks

5.0 stars by ShabbaRanks

Very high end quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShabbaRanks
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not happy with cap design
6/5/2013

Customer review by GerryMcM

2.0 stars by GerryMcM

I was so excited to try out Drew's new line, and have purchased a few lip butters. Sadly, NONE of the caps will stay on! Very disappointed in that. I have to keep them in a ziplock bag, otherwise the lip butter gets everywhere. I was really surprised at this. I thought maybe the first issue with the cap on the first one I bought was a fluke. Nope, they all do the same thing. Please consider fixing the design or change the tube? Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GerryMcM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product - Not so Great Package
4/22/2013

Customer review by jackieoakland

4.0 stars by jackieoakland

I really like the lipstick - it has a great color and wears really well. I'd use it very often if I could. Unfortunately, the top doesn't stay on the lipstick no matter what I do, so I can't carry it in my purse without it getting all over everything. It just pops right off. I'm sad - it seems like such an easy thing to make it portable and now my poor lipstick lives on my bathroom counter!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackieoakland
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Good Pigmentation and Feel, Bad Packaging
2/6/2013

Customer review by sherijane123

3.0 stars by sherijane123

I don't know what color I got since the color listed is on the packaging that you remove, but it's a coral-rose color. It's hard to see what color you're buying because of the packaging, the top of the tube is supposed to be tinted with what color it is but since the shades are all kind of similar, it's difficult to know what you're getting. The lid is hard to get on and off and the packaging seems kind of bulky. I assumed with a 'butter' lipstick that the pigmentation would be light/sheer, but the coverage is definitely a medium coverage. It has a nice shine and you don't need any gloss over it. So, the actual product is decent and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sherijane123
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Great Product
2/3/2013

Customer review by MrsAKF

5.0 stars by MrsAKF

I love the way this feels on! It is super smooth and not drying at all! The color is awesome! Will definitely be buying more of this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsAKF
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this!
4/23/2013

Customer review by mamacitainpa

5.0 stars by mamacitainpa

I purchased some of the Flower products in my local store today after reading many great reviews on the Walmart website. I purchased the Sheer Snapdragon and it is such a pretty color! I love the texture...not so buttery that it rubs off while you drink coffee yet it has quite a lot of dimension. The thing I had not expected that I love the most is that the lipstick itself smells like flowers! How great is that??? I love Drew and I love that this line has quirky things like that and also that they are not tested on animals and made in the USA!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamacitainpa
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colorful and Moisturizing
2/13/2013

Customer review by psnich

5.0 stars by psnich

I've read where others haven't considered this a real lip butter, but for me, I find it's exactly that. To me lip butter keeps my lips soft and supple, and considering I live in MN, that's saying a lot. I find the shade not too strong, and very flattering. Even when the product comes off, say after eating, there is still a hint of color still on my lips. There is a slight scent, but it doesn't last long. I can't wait to try another product from the Flower Beauty line!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psnich
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Sheer Lip Color
2/28/2013

Customer review by Flowerlover4

5.0 stars by Flowerlover4

Loved this product. The bright color went on with a sheer finish. One problem. No name on the product so I can't remember what color it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flowerlover4
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Like Butta!!!
9/13/2013

Customer review by PeaceOutCat2

5.0 stars by PeaceOutCat2

This lip butter is an absolute delight. I went with Princess and the Peony because I was looking for a super natural look. Wow! Love love love. It's silky and sheer and oh-so-natural with just enough color to enhance, and not so much shine that you look like a sticky mess. Things I don't love... I don't know where this great "staying power" everyone it talking about came from. It's no different than any other non-stain or non-extended wear lipstick. Perhaps if all you do all day is smile politely, never speak, and refuse all food and beverage, I suppose it will last a bit longer. If you're a real person, reapply as needed. Though I do love this color, after your lip temperature heats it a bit, the color changes slightly. Princess and the Peony turned from a very natural pink to a still very natural but unexpected coral. Still sheer. Still pretty. Just so you know. I had no problem with the cap staying in place. In fact, the reviews must have made a difference because my cap is quite snug. Hooray! Lastly, and this is just my advice, KEEP THE TAG! The color isn't on the product itself. As I began this review, I realized that I really didn't remember which color I'd selected. Luckily for me, Housekeeper didn't empty my dressing room bin so I was able to root it out and save it for my next order. And I WILL order this again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PeaceOutCat2
Kennett Square, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor packaging
7/22/2013

Customer review by elm121502

1.0 stars by elm121502

I bought this lipstick 2 weeks ago, and loved the color. While using it last weekend, the container came apart. The ring that should be attached to the bottom 1/2 of the lipstick came apart and attached to the top 1/2. Now the lipstick tube will not stay closed. There is definitely somthing wrong with this packaging. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elm121502
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews