Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
One of THE BEST lipstick formulas EVER
6/15/2013

Customer review by HobokenLucy

5.0 stars by HobokenLucy

I was a makeup artist for many years. I was the head of training and artistry (in North America) for a highly respected international luxury cosmetic company until 2004. I'm retired now, a stay at home mom, but I still check out every new brand. I am EXTREMELY picky. The texture, pigment (color density) and longevity of this lipstick are incredible. Not too dry, not too moist, not too light, not too heavy, etc. Drew wasn't lying when she went on television and declared that she wanted every woman to have the highest quality makeup. I have tried two lipstick formulas so far, the nail enamel, cream blush, a mascara, and I think it is one of the best makeup lines EVER, and I'm including the luxury brands. Mass market makeup has really improved over the last decade, but every item I've tried from this line is perfect. It is incredibly challenging for someone, anyone, to create cosmetics of this quality, colors this lovely at this price point. I'm going to go nuts and buy more. Will post more reviews with details soon!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HobokenLucy
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these!
2/3/2013

Customer review by PianoDream

5.0 stars by PianoDream

I bought two of these lipsticks in Morning Glory and Sweet Peony. The Morning Glory is a beautiful light pink that is sweet and sophisticated. I love to pair this color with FLOWER's lip gloss in Baby's Breath (which is a dupe for NARS Turkish Delight lip gloss). Very beautiful combination. The Sweet Peony is a gorgeous shade of coral and warm pink. Both colors are very vivid and creamy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PianoDream
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
2/20/2013

Customer review by Delilahjane

4.0 stars by Delilahjane

Very creamy and extremely pigmented, but also very long lasting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Delilahjane
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
2/17/2013

Customer review by flipperdy

5.0 stars by flipperdy

LOVE the lipstick texture and staying power. Color was not accurately represented on the website so more vibrant than I usually would wear. Would get other colors but probably not this one again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flipperdy
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is great!!!!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Ria20

5.0 stars by Ria20

I love this lipstick!!! I bought morning glory and after I put it on I just wanna go back to Walmart and purchase more colors!! I totally recommend it ,it has good quality ,very moisturizing,it has nice texture on your lips and i like the smell of the floral/orchid like scent!! over all love love love this lipstick and will purchase more from the FLOWER line!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ria20
Inver Grove,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
morning glory is truly a glory!
2/9/2013

Customer review by shopaholiccc

5.0 stars by shopaholiccc

morning glory is seriously the best nude pinks ive ever seen! it glides on so nicely and makes my lips look baby soft. best lipstick ever im going to have to order backups when this comes back in stock. walmart please stock more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopaholiccc
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Colors are wonderful !!
2/22/2013

Customer review by carlajane

5.0 stars by carlajane

The colors are very vibrant , long lasting and taste and smell devine !!! Not enough product on display at my Walmart, they hid part of it behind a wire rack. The lip gloss is great too. So is the liquid eyeliner. Big Drew fan.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carlajane
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not cruelty free
2/5/2013

Customer review by purpleflower75

3.0 stars by purpleflower75

I have to be honest and say that it's a good lipstick, however if you are looking for a cruelty free lipstick this one is not it. It contains carmine, which are crushed beatles that give a red pigmentation. I gave it 3 stars because it has good coverage and goes on velvety, but when I saw the ingredients, wish I hadn't bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purpleflower75
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color is different from what's on the tube
2/9/2013

Customer review by mommaof2andthedog

1.0 stars by mommaof2andthedog

Color is different from what's on the tube and appears to be different than what's pictured online. The lipstick is almost bright pink. I recommend that if you purchase this product buy it in the store and not online.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommaof2andthedog
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FABULOUS LIPPIE!
5/4/2013

Customer review by Catharine4580

5.0 stars by Catharine4580

I am an actress in NYC and love love love lipstick. I have access to the best of every brand and have some go tos I will never part with. But I also adore Walmart and Drew Barrymore so I had to try her stuff. No matter how much I love her I would not keep if I didn't love it and I do This is great lipstick. The color are super saturated...they are a great deal I hope her success with the line means she'll create more colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Catharine4580
NYC, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent !
10/26/2013

Customer review by ShabbaRanks

5.0 stars by ShabbaRanks

Must acquire all colors! Perfect color and texture. Am so enjoying all of the Flower products, such a treat to purchase budget friendly cosmetics that perform as if they cost a whole lot more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShabbaRanks
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Lasting Color Lip Stick
9/10/2013

Customer review by Moonbeam929

4.0 stars by Moonbeam929

This was my first purchase from the Flower cosmetics line by Drew Barrymore. I ordered one of the Flower Kiss Stick High-Shine Lip Sticks in Rose Bud. The product went on smoothly and felt creamy once on. Not too heavy, really if feels just right. Like many of the reviewers of this product I am impressed by the high pigment of the lipstick and its staying power! Although I do love the color, it is much more vibrant than the online color sample gives it credit. I was actually looking for a color a bit deeper than my usual "safe" light muted pink/brown shade I normally wear. I have light-medium skin with green eyes. This color is a vibrant berry shade which will be great during the holidays, but a little too vibrant for me for work. I work as a health care administrator. I will order more as the price can't be beat for this high quality lipstick. I can't wait to try the other shades!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moonbeam929
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice But Color Off
11/8/2013

Customer review by KristyT88

4.0 stars by KristyT88

I received the High Shine Lip Color in Rose Bud from a giveaway Flower Beauty was doing. Love the lipstick as it stays on all day. The color though is almost a bright pink/red, nothing like the color in the photos. Came here to buy more since it does not seem to be in stores in the Houston area yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KristyT88
Porter, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the new Flowers cosmetic line.
2/8/2013

Customer review by LCH50

5.0 stars by LCH50

I wish they sold the Flowers cosmetic line at my Fort Worth Walmart on Hulen. Fingers crossed it's coming soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCH50
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
11/7/2013

Customer review by vjsngs

5.0 stars by vjsngs

All of Drew's products are great! My new favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vjsngs
Monument, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Lipstick
4/8/2013

Customer review by nyblonde

5.0 stars by nyblonde

I love this lipstick. I have the orange-pink color and it is beautiful. The texture is creamy and it lasts all day - I wore it at a conference and only needed to reapply once (after lunch). I received so many compliments on the color as well! I can't wait to buy it in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nyblonde
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the product quality Walmart stocks.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Matria

5.0 stars by Matria

I love FLOWER cosmetics. This is my first experience using this product. I am pleased that Walmart continues to stock quality products. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matria
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very creamy and long lasting
2/9/2014

Customer review by map2625

5.0 stars by map2625

Applies very easily and has a creamy feel. It is long lasting despite the creamy feel of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
map2625
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE Morning Glory! So pretty and pink!
12/19/2013

Customer review by keymistress

5.0 stars by keymistress

LOVE this lipstick!! So beautiful in the Morning Glory color. So moisturizing and prettiest pale pink color... on its own, I don't love it. But paired up with the Baby's Breath lip gloss, it's GORGEOUS! You will love this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keymistress
Woodland, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ginger Lilly is Awesome!
2/20/2014

Customer review by kchris320

5.0 stars by kchris320

Creamy, with just enough shine, it's natural-looking with a kick. It's my new favorite color!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kchris320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews