Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love the blush part...
2/25/2014

Customer review by anonymous1897

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by anonymous1897
by anonymous1897

It is much darker in person than in the photo!!! The blush part is perfect for me the bronzer is wayyy too dark. Great buy though really nice, just wish I got the right shade for me =(

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous1897
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shimmering goddess....pick your shades for you
6/26/2014

Customer review by notmyrealnameaswell

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by notmyrealnameaswell
by notmyrealnameaswell

I think this blush is beyond pretty. I bought the shimmering goddess and golden something or other...all the shades blend well..i use the bronzer from the shimmering one for my neck to camoflage being 50 lol and the lighter bronzer on my face..I kind of mix the blushes, but...the blush in shimmering goddess is such a pretty shade it stands on its own. One great thing..no shimmer! the names might imply otherwise, but no shimmer! Thanks Drew for non animal testing...as a beagle owner, I totally appreciate that! ps..I tried the cream blushes, they applied really well, just no color was right for me

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notmyrealnameaswell
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
found my ideal blush and bronzer!
10/6/2014

Customer review by angie416

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by angie416
by angie416

always had trouble finding blushes that didn't make me look like a clown because of my fair skin, this one is my go-to for blush now! it complement my face very well. i also expected this to have shimmer in it, but it didn't! wasn't disappointed at all!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie416
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
This is the best bronzer I have ever used
10/9/2014

Customer review by SimplyLauren

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by SimplyLauren
by SimplyLauren

This is an amazing product! The bronzer is absolutely perfect! The bronzer is such a warm and beautiful tone. It's very pigmented, you only need a little bit to contour and bronze your entire face. The blush is very beautiful too. This product is on par with Nars blushes and bronzers. Very high quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyLauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beachy keen!
11/26/2014

Customer review by joeybean

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by joeybean
by joeybean

So, my original review for this was not approved by Walmart apparently, because it never posted. Maybe because I said this bronzer/blush kicks butt (only I didn't say butt ;) Anyway. I love love love this duo. I've used other bronzer before and don't really like the effect it gives. It looks way too unnatural, most of the time, but not "Glow Baby Glow"! This gives you the perfect sun-kissed complexion! The blush is also really nice. Total quality product right here. I'm in love! I also watched Drew's Tip Tuesday video and it gives an excellent demo of just how to apply and use this product for a lovely glow!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bang for your buck!
11/2/2014

Customer review by rachiecakes

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by rachiecakes
by rachiecakes

As with many of the Flower products, a little goes a long way with this one! Creates a great rosy cheek or a bronzy glow with just a touch. Has just a hint of gold that is universally flattering. I really love this, an every day product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachiecakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The colors are great!
10/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have the "Beachy Keen" BD1 duo, and I love it. The bronzer color is a little dark, but when applied correctly, definitely gives me the summer glow I want. The blush is a pretty pink that blends nicely with the bronzer. The package doesn't come with a brush, which might throw some people off, because most blush compaqs come with one. But, nothing big enough to discourage buying the product. When applied, it goes on smoothly, and blends nicely, which is very good, as other bronzers I've tried have been more difficult to blend. It doesn't make your face dry, or cakey, and has a light, airy feel to it. Overall, it is a great product, affordable, and the wear is long. I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Double duo
11/16/2014

Customer review by Abb14

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Abb14
by Abb14

This is a wonderful duo. The bronzer goes on to give you a very natural glow and then I just add a little blush to finish off the amazing duo. Color shades perfectly together but I wish there was a small brush included. But belief me it's fine without brush but I like to carry this in my cosmetic bag altogether for quick touch-up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abb14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rosie Cheeks
10/22/2014

Customer review by daisyvw

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by daisyvw
by daisyvw

I am a pale skinned lady, and this blush/bronzer is amazing.. The blush makes my cheeks look adorably pink and the bronzer just add alittle color to my face not over powering... I wish it came with a brush but thats ok I will have to get the new Flower Beauty brush set...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisyvw
Oroville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double duty
10/23/2014

Customer review by surfchick27

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by surfchick27
by surfchick27

I love a product that packages two products in one, as I feel you really get a "bang for you buck." This bronzer is a little hard to control, as the palette is a little small to fit a big bronzing brush. Because of this, it's hard to apply without it looking streaky. I love the blush however, and it's easier to control since you apply it to a more designated spot. Overall, this is a nice combo of products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfchick27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dynamic Duo!!
10/30/2014

Customer review by Jillware

4.0 stars 10/30/2014 by Jillware
by Jillware

The blush went on smoothly, great color and very radiant and the bronzer was equally terrific! Together they really completed the whole look and stayed on all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jillware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/8/2015

Customer review by GolfMom3

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by GolfMom3
by GolfMom3

Thank you to Flower Beauty for putting two must-haves in one product. The bronzers are good true-to-life shades and the blush is very concentrated so a little goes a long way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GolfMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As much pigment as a very high end bronzer duo!
1/31/2015

Customer review by HobokenLucy

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by HobokenLucy
by HobokenLucy

I have light to medium golden skin, and I think this color combo is best for medium to darker skin tones as it is packed with pigment. Mass market cosmetics usually disappoint with the color payoff in bronzes and powder blush so I ordered too strong of a combo. I just use my softest blush brush to apply a tiny amount and blend with a big clean fluffy brush and it works just fine. When it's extra cold out, I apply the bronzer to forehead, cheeks, nose bridge and chin and put a tiny dot of moisturizer on top to give a little sheen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HobokenLucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So convenient, and great color!
12/22/2014

Customer review by ISeeAPattern

4.0 stars 12/22/2014 by ISeeAPattern
by ISeeAPattern

I love having these two products packaged together, it's perfect to carry in your bag. The color is great, and fairly long lasting. Get it now, so convenient!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISeeAPattern
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice colors, would have liked a brush
10/12/2014

Customer review by faerywings21

4.0 stars 10/12/2014 by faerywings21
by faerywings21

I really like these colors - they look pretty and are long-lasting. But I would have like a small brush included in the compact. I know that a lot of people like to use their own brush, or their fingers, but I like to have a brush handy just in case. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faerywings21
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Blush
10/10/2014

Customer review by Drewbiefan

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Drewbiefan
by Drewbiefan

I really like the pink part of the blush but the brown bronzer seems a little too dark. The case and the powder is great though! You can clearly see the colors so when you buy it you know exactly what you are getting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewbiefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes