Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 38 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Better spending $40 at Sephora!
2/5/2013

Customer review by PrettyBlueBird

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by PrettyBlueBird
by PrettyBlueBird

I bought this today before I went to school and work and I'm in love. I usually hate bb creams because they make my skin oily or they're too dark or they're too heavy but this is just perfect. I'm a pale redhead, like Snow White pale and the shade 1 matched me pretty well. It was a little darker than my skin tone but with my face powder you couldn't tell. It's not too oily and it's very comfortable. I don't like how big my pores are and I have a few red marks left from some acne I got last week and it covered them up completely. It lasted all day and I will definitely be buying this again!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyBlueBird
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all BB creams are created equal...
10/22/2013

Customer review by ScoutyD

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by ScoutyD
by ScoutyD

Not all BB creams are created equal. It originated in Germany as a blemish balm, took off and perfected in Asia, and then became some non-distinct beauty balm in the US. All that being said, Flower's BB Cream is a really good product, more like it should be...cover blemishes and compatible with skin that gets blemishes. The product is concentrated and pigmented, use sparingly to start with. Goes on smooth, and blends-in nicely. I have shade BB2 which I find a bit light. (BB creams are known to not have an extensive color selection.# I tend to use it in the middle of my face and layer another product over it. It makes a nice base #under foundation), and has a natural-slightly luminous finish. I do not have oily skin, but moisturize well, so I have not had any issues with the product being too dry for me. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoutyD
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality product and great price.
1/31/2013

Customer review by malindajane

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by malindajane
by malindajane

I like this bb cream as much (or better) than my $30 foundation. The texture is dry and the coverage is medium, though you could use less and have a lighter coverage. I have oily skin and when I set this with a powder it lasted as long as a long-wear foundation. This would probably not be ideal for someone with dry skin because it has a dry texture that would enhance any flaky skin or dry patches, in that case you might be better off with the tinted moisturizer. Will definitely buy this again when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malindajane
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by AppStateUGirl

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by AppStateUGirl
by AppStateUGirl

I absolutely love this BB cream! I am addicted to trying different BB creams! As soon as I put this one on I fell in love. It is my absolute favorite. The color is great and it almost completely covers all my red spots from acne. Even my mom commented that this BB cream looks the best on me compared to all the other ones I have worn! The only problem I had at first was I did not moisturize my face before putting on the BB cream and it looked horrible where I had patches of dry skin or where acne had been. I make sure to moisturize now and I have had no other problems!! I use the flower primer after moisturizing as well and I love the results!! I also have sensitive acne prone skin and I have been using this for 2 weeks now and it has not made me break out! I highly recommend this product!! Everyone should try this!! I am looking forward to trying more things in the Flower brand!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AppStateUGirl
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing BB Cream!
2/14/2013

Customer review by Jojobella25

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Jojobella25
by Jojobella25

I was a bit skeptical about this BB cream because I thought it would be like all other bb creams Ive used; oily,no coverage and fade within a few hours. Not this one! The coverage is almost full coverage. It a dry formula but your face feels moisturized minus the oilyness. I have extremely oily skin and this BB cream is exactly what ive been looking for. The only downside is the shades. I had to buy 2 shades to match my own but its sooo worth it. My face looks smooth and glowy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojobella25
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made dry skin look drier
2/13/2013

Customer review by EnchantedDaisy

3.0 stars 2/13/2013 by EnchantedDaisy
by EnchantedDaisy

I do use a beauty regimen to help with my dry skin and currently use a high-end BB cream, but I wanted to give Drew's BB cream a try to compare since I've loved most of the other FLOWER products. This was disappointing as it enhanced the dry look of my dry skin. It appeared chalky and settled into pores more than I'd like. It was, however, comfortable to wear and did stay on all day with nice light coverage, so if you don't have dry skin, this will probably be a good product for you.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnchantedDaisy
Rapidan, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really liking this BB cream
3/3/2013

Customer review by Speedknitter

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Speedknitter
by Speedknitter

I love that this BB Cream doesn't have SPF. I am allergic to most sunblock and every bb cream I have tried has had spf. It is a lot thicker than than I had anticipated and I used a beauty sponge to blend it. Covered better than anything I have tried without being a heavy foundation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speedknitter
Shelton WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Impressions
4/19/2013

Customer review by LifeLipstickAndLattes

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by LifeLipstickAndLattes
by LifeLipstickAndLattes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tend to use BB creams more as a primer so when I tried this product I was a little set back. It is pretty thick and doesn't have a real silky texture like I was expecting. This isn't necessarily a bad thing but because it was too light for my skin tone, I didn't have an opportunity to try the product on its own. I am a MAC NC30 and purchased the BB2. It did have light-medium coverage, closer to medium. I would say to definitely try the product if you are a person who likes tinted moisturizer or like to use BB cream instead of an actual foundation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LifeLipstickAndLattes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this stuff!
7/8/2013

Customer review by myneighborcallsmemorgan

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by myneighborcallsmemorgan
by myneighborcallsmemorgan

Since BB Cream is all the rage right now, I decided I wanted to try it. This was the first kind I have ever bought & I must say that I absolutely love it. I have oily skin, & I really feel like it balances it out. I originally bought the lightest shade since I have fair to light skin. It was very light, so I went with the next shade darker & it was perfect. My only complaint is that it does not have SPF. Other than that - it's good stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myneighborcallsmemorgan
Mount Orab, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All BB creams are NOT alike!
8/7/2013

Customer review by Twin67

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Twin67
by Twin67

After trying four different BB products Flower has the best BB cream out there! I'm 45 and have very oily skin. I have been using Flower BB2 for a month now. This makeup will last me up to 8+ hours without having to touch my makeup, seriously, do you know how great that is??? I use a very small amount of product (it has excellent coverage) then dust my face with a small amount of mineral powder. My husband told me the other day how nice my skin has been looking! That is one of the greatest complements he could give me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twin67
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
even the lightest colour is too dark for me..
7/1/2016

Customer review by TRhoo

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by TRhoo
by TRhoo

I chose "light" but it was still too dark for my preference..I'll never buy BB cream in a country which prefers tanned skin again lol

TRhoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT! 55 years old and wear it alone.
3/9/2013

Customer review by simplybrenda

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by simplybrenda
by simplybrenda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE IT! Use it without make up for regular everyday wear. I am 55 years old and have red\dark spots and it is all under control. I do prefer a more natural look. The only negative was it being out of stock for so long in shade 1. Glad to receive it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplybrenda
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great beauty balm
3/24/2013

Customer review by partygrrl

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by partygrrl
by partygrrl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a nice foundation/ concealer in one. it is a bit thick, not translucent, but stays on well. it's not tested on animals!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
partygrrl
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If Only It Had an SPF....sigh
4/29/2013

Customer review by Jenn8779

3.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Jenn8779
by Jenn8779

I liked this better than the tinted moisturizer but without an SPF, this won't replace what I am currently using. This definitely had more coverage and wasn't as oily feeling as the tinted moisturizer however dry skins may need more moisture. I am uber pale and the shade 01 was a good match however, I won't buy it again. Going into the Spring/Summer, SPF in EVERY product is mandatory for me. I am one of those who really wants an "all in one" face product and this just isn't it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn8779
Beverly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Quality, Great For Darker Tones
7/9/2013

Customer review by JayeBee

4.0 stars 7/9/2013 by JayeBee
by JayeBee

I'm so so grateful that Drew made a line that doesn't exclude black & darker-toned women! I've been using the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream but decided to switch to this. The consistency is a lot thicker than Maybelline so I get much better coverage on my dark spots, and it blends into my skin very well. The only negative is that this BB Cream doesn't have SPF, but I use an SPF moisturizer underneath to compensate for that. This one is a definite keeper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayeBee
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not too bad
2/8/2013

Customer review by Poopylou

3.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Poopylou
by Poopylou

This is definitely not a BB cream and not even a tinted moisturizer. It's foundation in a tube and it has very substantial coverage. At the end of the day it looked dry on my skin, I didn't find anything moisturizing about it but I enjoy using it simply because of the coverage. Since it's still new I will experiment with the moisture aspect, might mix it with a light moisturizer then apply.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poopylou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pigmented
5/4/2016

Customer review by starrrr

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by starrrr
by starrrr

This foundation is great i have combination skin in summer and dry in winter, i prefere use it only in winter and i apply it with a wet sponge, it last a longtime i already finish two bottles and for sure i will keep buying it

starrrr
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So much yellow!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Tatnanna

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Tatnanna
by Tatnanna

I heard really good things about this BB cream, and I love that it's paraben free. I ordered it in the "medium" shade (BB2) and it's SO yellow! The formula itself is nothing special. It's a little cakey and heavy for a BB cream, and it makes my skin look dry and flakey, despite using it over a moisturizer. I tried thinning it out a little bit with my regular daily moisturizer, and it didn't help at all. It was also sticky on my face for ages after I put it on, despite using a setting powder over top of it. It smeared onto everything that touched my face. I would consider this closer to a foundation than a BB cream, honestly. The undertones are way, way too yellow for me. It would probably work for somebody who has more of a warm/yellowish skin tone, but if you have any pink or cool tones to your skin at all, stay away from this one. I was really hoping for a BB cream that offered very light, natural coverage, because I have pretty clear skin as it is. This was way heavier than I was expecting. It also creased and settled into any fine-lines on my face, which is a little bit alarming, considering I'm only 19. I could see that being problematic for anybody a little older. Personally, I would suggest giving this one a pass.

Tatnanna
British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Flower BB cream BB3
5/6/2013

Customer review by Panda09

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Panda09
by Panda09

I have tried all the Bb Creams from Department stores to drugstores. This is the BEST by far! I have oily/combo skin. The only complaint is that this doesn't have spf. I hope they decide to put at least a spf 15 in it soon. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Panda09
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need more colors...
9/6/2013

Customer review by 1Sweetangel

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by 1Sweetangel
by 1Sweetangel

I'm in my 50's and used to use heavy foundation. I decided to lighten up a little. So I've been searching for the perfect BB cream...I can say I've tried 6 or 7 and I have been disappointed either with the color range or that there wasn't hardly any coverage at all. I had oily skin when I was younger, now I'm a little dry. I have to say I love the coverage of this product and the consistency. My complaint is that you need a wider range of colors. I bought the BB1 and it's about half a shade to light, but the BB2 is a little to dark. So I guess I'll have to mix them because other than the colors, I think it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Sweetangel
Lincoln, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews