Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Flawless Coverage
2/26/2014

Customer review by IMASILLYMOMMA

5.0 stars by IMASILLYMOMMA

I am a 38 year old with adult acne and scarring from having severe breakouts as a teenager. This is the first product that I've found that conceals the flaws beautifully while adding moisture to my skin that doesn't cost me a small fortune to buy. I don't even need to use a separate concealer. I am absolutely hooked on this BB cream! Yes, I have tried others, and they've all failed horribly. One thing that I did notice was that I did have to go a shade darker than I normally would. Amazingly, the darker shade matched my skin tone perfectly. I will never regret buying it. The price is right, and the product for me is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IMASILLYMOMMA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
4/13/2014

Customer review by jesseka12

5.0 stars by jesseka12

I have been using this product since the flower cosmetics beauty line released and I love it. I use shade bb2 and it is perfect for my yellow undertone skin (nc-25-nc-30 for mac reference). I would recomend to always moisturize before since it is a bit drying and not recomend it to individuals with dry skin. The only downside is that it has no spf, but other than that this product is great. I always pick this over my other high end foundations. The product is lightweight and it does not cake up. For the price everyone should give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jesseka12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flower BB Cream
3/17/2014

Customer review by Debbij

4.0 stars by Debbij

I was pleased with the bb cream but I to think I needed the darker shade. I usually have to get the lightest so I started with it. I will buy this again. It covered my dark age spot better than anything else I've tried. You could still see it a little but I was very pleased. I never spend a lot of money on makeup so it was nice to get a good product for the price. I also liked the way it didn't leave smudges on my phone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Debbij
Rogers, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love these products
4/25/2014

Customer review by LetsBeHonestShallWe

5.0 stars by LetsBeHonestShallWe

Ok so let's get the facts about this BB Cream. 1) Made in the USA 2) Cruelty Free 3) Ridiculous Value 4) Fabulous Quality I love it. Looks great and feels great on. The shades can be yellowy so you need to know your skin tone. I have seen some people complain that they can't wear it over moisturizer, but I have not had this problem. I actually mix a pearl of moisturizer into the cream and blend it together. Apply with a beauty blender and I promise you'll love the coverage. This is an HG product for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LetsBeHonestShallWe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bb cream I have used
9/19/2014

Customer review by Abb14

5.0 stars by Abb14

I just started ourchasing the flower product line which was recommended by a friend. Well I cannot rave enough about the bb cream coverage and feel. It is not too dry and provides the best coverage that I have used. I was using Revlon and it was too greasy. This is perfect. I bought a darker shade for the summer which was #3 and for the fall I will buy # 2. I have large pores and this also seems to minimize them as well. This was a great new find.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Abb14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissatisfied
1/29/2013

Customer review by Heather8800

1.0 stars by Heather8800

I was excited to try this product, but very disappointed. I chose the lighter shade for my fair skin, but it went on with a weird yellow-green hue. It's also very dry and chalky, but balls up if I put a moisturizer on underneath. It settled into every pore and crevice, creating a polkadot finsh. Wish I could send this back.

Was this review helpful? (10) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heather8800
Simi Valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
9/6/2014

Customer review by fanofgrimm

5.0 stars by fanofgrimm

I have fair skin and have tried numerous bb/cc creams. I was so excited when I tried the BB1 shade 1, finally one light enough in color that's under $30! The coverage is nice and doesn't leave a greasy feeling. The only downside is there's no broad spectrum sun protection. If it had that it would be perfect in my eyes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fanofgrimm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love, Love my BB Cream!
10/6/2014

Customer review by daisyvw

5.0 stars by daisyvw

Besides from the amazing coverage you get with this BB Cream it's totally affordable, a wear all day, not heavy feeling. Plus it's super easy to apply and remove at night before bed. I leave this guy in my purse just in case i feel i need a little touch up now and then... I would also like to say that I just love flower beauty packaging super simple and cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daisyvw
Oroville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing all-in-one product!
10/9/2014

Customer review by faerywings21

5.0 stars by faerywings21

I am a bit late to the party with BB Creams, but I LOVE this one! It gives perfect coverage, blends well, and doesn't feel heavy. It lasts all day and comes off easily when removing at night. Basically it's the perfect lightweight, everyday coverage product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
faerywings21
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BB cream is pretty much a full coverage foundation
5/14/2014

Customer review by YDav

5.0 stars by YDav

The title says it all. I was looking for something easy to apply when I didn't want to use my expensive "out all night" foundation. This applies like what I consider a heavy foundation (with a buffing brush). I have some pimples and a slightly oily t-zone. I set it with powder and it does well throughout the day, even without primer. When using for the first time, I'd highly suggest first squeezing out a tiny drop. You should be able to spread a small amount all over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YDav
Greenwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful full coverage BB cream
10/30/2014

Customer review by SimplyLauren

5.0 stars by SimplyLauren

This stuff is full coverage. No kidding around. A small amount covered my entire face. The packaging is great because it comes in an easy to apply squeeze tube. I tried this without a primer underneath and it didn't feel too dry, even though I have dry skin. It's definitely a matte foundation, but it didn't get cakey on me at all. This product is great if you have any discoloration, acne, or scarring. It will cover anything up and keeps your skin looking very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SimplyLauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great color and coverage!
10/30/2014

Customer review by Jillware

4.0 stars by Jillware

Used the primer first. Went on very nicely but color looked chalky when first applied and then was great match for me and covered a lot of imperfections. Very pleased. The only thing wrong was it didn't have spf as my other bob and cc creams had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jillware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm obsessed with this!
10/29/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I think every woman spends countless hours of her life attempting to find the most perfect foundation. I'm only 24, and I feel like I've been doing it forever. This foundation is incredible. It goes on super soft, and blends very easily. It doesn't leave any streaks, and doesn't clump. It feels light on your face, yet covers amazingly.It has a long wear on it, and doesn't fade throughout the day, as well as it doesn't make your face super greasy, which I've hated with previous products I've tried. You don't have that caked on feeling that some other brands make you feel. I absolutely love it, and definitely recommend this to everyone willing to try it! One of my favs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Newbie to BB
11/19/2014

Customer review by joeybean

5.0 stars by joeybean

FLOWER's bb cream was the first bb cream I had ever tried and i instantly loved it. It gives such a nice coverage and completely evens out the skin-tone without looking cakey like foundation. It stays on all day and looks pretty natural on the skin. It's not greasy, it almost feels like a light powder on the skin once it absorbs. I'm totally a fan of this stuff. Also, it doesn't break me out! Good for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joeybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best makeup I ever worn
5/16/2015

Customer review by dominique19872

5.0 stars by dominique19872

Full coverage, light weight. Looks natural. I like this better than the clinique even better and mac.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dominique19872
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Coverup
10/23/2014

Customer review by Drewbiefan

4.0 stars by Drewbiefan

Im not a big fan of the BB cream after using the Flower tinted moisturizer. This BB cream is thick and does a great coverup but it is too thick for me. I dont like a lot of makeup. This cream seems cakey on my face and when I use a little it still feels like a lot. But if you like a great coverup for your full face this would be great for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drewbiefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More coverage than the average BB
11/2/2014

Customer review by rachiecakes

4.0 stars by rachiecakes

Was not expecting this to have as much color as it does.. but I love it! It's actually opaque enough to add a little extra under the eyes and blemishes and it will act as a concealer, too. It's lightweight and natural looking yet gives great coverage. Smoothes easily, not too shimmery or matte. Perfect for daily wear!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rachiecakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better mixed with About Face Foundation
4/2/2015

Customer review by Whetstone

4.0 stars by Whetstone

Tried Flower when my 20-year standby began testing on animals for the China market. Very, very hard to find a product for very fair skin. I found the BB cream just too thick -- like pancake make up. So I tried the About Face Foundation, and found it too thin. Yes, like Goldilocks. So I mixed the two -- one whole About Face Foundation bottle with one whole BB Cream tube. Voila! It covers nicely without feeling like a mud pack. Flower might consider a new foundation-type product by doing this themselves!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whetstone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Heavy
10/29/2014

Customer review by Summer1067

3.0 stars by Summer1067

In comparison to other BB creams I've used, I found this one a little heavier and more similar to actual liquid foundation. That said, it provides good coverage and stays on well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Summer1067
Would recommend to a friend? No