Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
Best primer I have found anywhere!
3/5/2014

Customer review by MiniFlora

5.0 stars by MiniFlora

I have been using primers for year, from high end Laura Mercier, Bobby Brown, Boscia and Amazing Cosmetics, etc. to drugstore Rimmel and Maybelline. This is by far the best for light moisturizing and providing a smooth base for foundation. It also does not contain any talc or sunscreen which I do not want in my primer. No other moisturizer is needed Spring and Summer, but definitely layers great over one in colder, dryer months. I have found that other primers don't interact well with some foundations (they cause them to ball up on your face). This is not the case here...flawless look when you are finished. Just wish Flower line was stocked at all locations...I have to drive 40 min to find it in store and they are often out of stock.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiniFlora
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
1/3/2014

Customer review by bbygiirl

5.0 stars by bbygiirl

This is the first primer I use & yes I think its pricey. But I do like to use it. I feel like my make up is better w/it..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbygiirl
fresNO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would purchase again!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Jasam2013

5.0 stars by Jasam2013

This is my first time ever using a primer. This is so soft and smooth. It goes on clear and dries fast. Even though it is about $13, it still is better than most high end primers. A little goes a long way. I will be buying again once I run out.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jasam2013
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great primer
3/30/2014

Customer review by HerculesMom

5.0 stars by HerculesMom

This is a nice, lightweight primer. Works as well as one I've been paying about four times the cost of this Flower primer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HerculesMom
Iowa City, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Primer
10/17/2014

Customer review by JazzyLaRue

5.0 stars by JazzyLaRue

One plus is that this primer is NOT animal tested. This primer has no foul smell, which is also a definite plus for me. It has a pleasant fragrance, which is a very important factor because I would not want an unpleasant smell lurking beneath my nose as I wear primer all day. It is clear in color and has is lightweight. As the package states, it does actually leave my skin feeling softer once it is applied to my face. As per directions, I let this product set for about 30 seconds. Afterwards, I applied my foundation and it went on smoothly without creating build up and unwanted skin irritation. I would definitely recommend this product to others. Before use, I would recommend using a good moisturizer after washing your face. A good moisturizer sets the tone for long lasting primer and makeup wear without causing skin irritation, dryness, and build up. I have combination skin so I am very careful of the products that I use on my face. This product is good for combination skin. It does not leave my skin oily or dry. All in all, I am very impressed with this product and its quality. By the way, sorry that the picture turned out sideways.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JazzyLaRue
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent even for sensitive skin
10/25/2014

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars by Shanel693

I have very sensitive skin and am very careful with the products that I use on my face. So sensitive, in fact, that I very rarely use makeup. Having said that, however, I must admit that has changed with this product. It's got a pleasant scent and goes on easily and lightly. A little goes a long way. After applying to a clean face, I was concerned a bit because my rosacea had become more noticeable and I wasn't sure that I wanted to continue. I went ahead and was I pleasantly surprised! When I applied the foundation, the rosacea became definitely less noticeable. The primer (that's what Flower is, so please don't think it's a foundation) had smoothed out the bumps and spots that usually are difficult, if not impossible, for most foundations to cover. I went to my party and received a lot of compliments about my skin, with everyone wanting to know what I'd used. Flower is now the first thing I put on when going out and will be for quite awhile, I think. I don't know what the retail price is (I tried this as a Walmart product tester), but I can assure you that when this tube runs out, another will be on my shopping list.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great product for the full face makeup
10/20/2014

Customer review by CrimsonQueen

4.0 stars by CrimsonQueen

First I washed my face to remove all traces of previous makeup to make a clear impression with the Flower Perfecting Primer. I applied the primer to my clean face in upward motion as the directions stated. I found it glided on smoothly leaving a perfectly soft skin with a nice glow. No shininess noted, the product smelled fresh but nothing more. Not strong scented, just a barely noticeable scent. Although the packaging appeared to imply there was a tint to the primer, there wasn't any tint upon application. After applying the primer my skin was notably softer and smoother. After the application and softly smoothing it into my clean skin, I went on to apply my foundation over the primer. I noticed an unmistakable improvement in my skin tone and evenness of the color and application. No obvious pores are noted on the fresh application. After several hours of wearing the primer under my foundation the look never change. My skin looked supple and fresh all day long. Because of this I would readily suggest it to my friends. It's a great product for the general public, the only thing, however, that might make it not the greatest thing for all the public would be the additional product cost. Since there isn't any noticeable color to the primer it's just one more thing to buy. Some women on a budget may not be able to afford an extra product that will make their skin look better, when they've only been using foundation for so long. Maybe in time women might see it as a worthwhile product. I find it worthwhile, just not sure about the extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CrimsonQueen
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Outstanding
5/24/2014

Customer review by Oelc

5.0 stars by Oelc

The BEST PRIMER I have ever used!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oelc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes skin feel so soft!!
11/16/2014

Customer review by OutdoorGirl4ever

5.0 stars by OutdoorGirl4ever

To start I have used a lot of different primers over the years looking for that one that will smooth over my skin and make my foundation stay true to color and actually help me use less of it. This primer does go on super smooth and makes my face feel very soft. It does not get tacky or feel thick and cakey on my skin. I have sensitive skin and it can be acne prone, this did not make my face break out nor react negatively at all. Did not see much of a difference in the color of my foundation but it did seem to cover more of my face with less product. Key to remember when using a primer is to smooth it on and then let it set for a few minutes before continuing with putting your makeup on. It seems to help my foundation with hiding some of my imperfections and helping keep moisture in my skin. This product is easy to use and does make a difference compared to just makeup alone. I did notice that if I got it to close to my eye area, my mascara and / or eye liner would seem to run / transfer on to my skin, as long as I stayed well away from where my eyelashes touched my face, I did not have that problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OutdoorGirl4ever
Oregon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Has won me over
10/22/2014

Customer review by plumsharp

4.0 stars by plumsharp

I have been very surprised by this primer. There are several brands out there that are tough to go against. First of all, my skin is very oily with some large pores on my cheeks. I need something to control the oil and make my face look smooth. This product did just that. It is a clear, gel formula. It comes out of the opening rather quickly, so be careful it does not take a lot. One of the biggest things I noticed was that this primer did not feels heavy, like my regular brand. I didn't even realize that my regular felt heavy until after using this primer for several days, I switched and used my regular primer again. It was awful! It felt like my face had layers on it. The lightness of this primer has won me over. I would like to make this part of my daily routine. I just hope I can find it in the stores. And, I hope it does not get discontinued. The package size is comparable with that of my old brand of primer. And the best part is, the price is about the same too! I am a relatively tough when rating a product. This primer gets a solid 4 stars from me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plumsharp
Prestonsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not impressed.
10/24/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

3.0 stars by worldshoppingavenger

I have tried primers that felt velvety on my skin. This one seemed more like a watery moisturizer which eventually dries creating a bad palette for my foundation. My skin had a dry chalky appearance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
worldshoppingavenger
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
a great start for your make-up
10/18/2014

Customer review by bbintijua

5.0 stars by bbintijua

The first thing I do when I get a new make-up product is smell it. There is nothing worse than applying something near your nose that doesn't have a nice smell. It did not disappoint - it had lovely floral and herbal smell to it. Following the directions, I washed my face, dried and applied the Primer and waited a few minutes for it to set. I did not need a lot to cover my face and neck. I am 55 years old, and have found that many make-up products do not work well with my somewhat aging skin, but this was not the case with this product. It moisturized my skin and made it feel super soft and supple, and many fine lines disappeared. When I applied my make-up on top of it, I found that application of foundation, blush, eye shadow, liner, brow pencil and finishing powder were much easier to apply and get the look I wanted. I applied my make-up in the morning and it looked the same that evening, even after I had a nap! I saw no creasing and the colors stayed true. I was so impressed that I had my two daughters try it, too. I have olive tone, oily skin; and one daughter has oily pink toned skin which is acne prone; and the other has dry, perfect, alabaster toned skin. They were just as impressed as I was. I will definitely be keeping this in my make-up/skincare regimen. definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbintijua
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent product
10/10/2014

Customer review by mislaj

5.0 stars by mislaj

Once you put Flower's Perfecting Primer on, the gel makes your skin feel real soft and smooth. It dries quickly so you can put your make-up on in a timely manner. I was using a very expensive primer before I received this sample and to me it is much better. After putting the primer on wait for about two minutes, then apply the rest of your make-up. It makes the foundation look nice and smooth as well as the rest of the make-up. I would recommend this product to other ladies that use a primer. It is worth the buy. For sure I will be from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mislaj
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spark Reviewer - received free product
soft and smooth!
10/6/2014

Customer review by angie416

5.0 stars by angie416

i don't wear put too much face makeup on honestly because i don't like how it feels on my skin but this one was soft, delicate and smooth! i was also impressed by how it went on my face clear and it didn't feel like i was wearing anything. despite being $13, i say it's better then the more expensive ones out there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angie416
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfecting Primer
10/12/2014

Customer review by Jasmin32

5.0 stars by Jasmin32

I love how this product made my skin feel. It did not make it feel dried out and flakey. It kept it soft and hydrated. It will definitely keep buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jasmin32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
This made me a primer fan!
10/14/2014

Customer review by joeybean

5.0 stars by joeybean

I had never really tried primer before (except for having my makeup done professionally) and I always thought that there wasn't much point to it before...but after giving this a try and following it up with a tinted moisturizer and foundation, I totally get it now. It spreads evenly and makes my skin feel super soft. It's really lightweight feeling on the skin, it soaks in and you barely notice it. It makes the foundation application so much more smooth and evens everything out. I can't quite explain it, but I definitely see a difference when I don't use it before putting on other face makeup. It does seem to make it last longer, and not only that, it keeps it in place instead of having the foundation slide down my face or get patchy after half a day's wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joeybean
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This primer is perfect
10/18/2014

Customer review by KIMG71

5.0 stars by KIMG71

This primer is great! It smells pretty and is very light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KIMG71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I loved it!
10/18/2014

Customer review by gracieg99

5.0 stars by gracieg99

This primer glides right on, doesn't feel greasy and dries quickly. What I liked most about it is how easily it was to rub in and how nice it felt as it was rubbed into the face/neck. It had just a hint of fragrance. I loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gracieg99
Citrus heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Perfect little primer...
10/20/2014

Customer review by daisyvw

5.0 stars by daisyvw

I am a believer in the primer.... I have light skin and this primer blended in perfectly.. Sometimes thats all i wear... Didn't leave any lines, easy to apply. I have to say that this cosmetic line is all fantastic. It's the first cosmetics line that i don't break out from.. It's amazing for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daisyvw
Oroville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refreshing!
10/20/2014

Customer review by Kansas112

5.0 stars by Kansas112

When I opened Flower Primer, I noticed the appearance and a pleasant essence. It was very clean looking, very silky, sleek and pure. I applied Flower Primer in an upward motion. It felt so delicate on my skin. It added luster and radiance to my cleansed skin. Also, it added a soft gloss finish. As I was waiting a short time for it to dry, my skin was feeling hydrated, nourished and definitely not caked over. Then I started applying my foundation, I noticed less creases and fine lines. I was very please with the appearance of my skin with less imperfections now. Flower Primer removed the flaws. It covers pores nicely. What a remarkable product! Improvement and refinement! It went very well with my foundation without that heavy feeling and no clumping. It has calming properties. It reduces redness. I even applied some to my neck. There is no irritation to the skin at all. It gives you evenness and clarity. You can use Flower Primer with or without foundation and or concealer nicely. It leaves your skin feeling smooth and silky to the touch. A well groomed appearance. Looks professional! Definitely does not look fake or phoney! Flower Primer is an excellent preparation that lasts throughout the day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kansas112
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 49 total reviews