Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for pale girls
7/1/2013

Customer review by Megsauce

5.0 stars by Megsauce

This is the first tinted moisturizer I've found that actually matches my skin tone. I'd been using Laura Mercier's tinted moisturizer in Porcelain, but despite its name, it was a bit too dark for my vampiric skin. The shade TM1 is perfect, and matches my skin exactly! As far as coverage, as some have said, it's very sheer coverage, but then again it IS a tinted moisturizer, and it's meant to be sheer. For better coverage, try a BB cream or foundation. I like a natural look and I don't want my skin to feel covered up, so this is perfect. I just dab a little concealer on any imperfections that have popped up that day, and voila, I'm done. Definitely the best beauty discovery I've had lately. And it's so affordable! Hurray!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Megsauce
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for my needs
5/15/2013

Customer review by Topeaka17

5.0 stars by Topeaka17

Looking at the other reviews I think what they expected it to do and what I wanted it to do are very different. I am a mixed girl (black, white and Spanish) finding a foundation or powder for my yellow tinted skin is so difficult. I have pretty good skin (no acne or discoloration) I wanted sheer coverage to even out my skin tone and this works so well. If you're looking for something to cover up blemishes go for something different, but if you're looking for a moisturizer to even your skin tone this is perfect! It is completely sheer, its the only thing I've found that really disappears and I love it. I picked this up at an out of state Walmart and they don't sell it at my local one- I love it so much I'm having them ship it to me. I tried other tinted moisturizers and bb creams and as always the light is too light the dark is too dark and it looks cakey. If you want sheer coverage to even out skin tone- this is it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Topeaka17
indian head, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TM1 is PERFECT for fair girls.
12/5/2013

Customer review by squiddlyyyyyyyyy

5.0 stars by squiddlyyyyyyyyy

Don't listen to the negative reviews about this! It is not greasy in the loosest sense of the word. This product has actually REPLACED my favorite foundation and it's only a tinted moisturizer. LOVE LOVE LOVE. The only thing i even need to use concealer on is my under-eye circles. I just use Maybelline's fit me powder over it and its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
squiddlyyyyyyyyy
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Recommend
2/10/2013

Customer review by cl54

1.0 stars by cl54

I was excited by the reviews of this line and ordered several items, this being one of them. I love Drew Barrymore but this product line is awful!! I currently use Aveeno's tinted moisturizer and have for years. Decided to try this - no comparison. Felt greasy going on, did not cover anything. And unlike Aveeno this did not have an SPF so it was useless for my needs. Out of the 10 items I ordered, the only ones I liked were the mascara and the lip balm. Returned everything else!

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cl54
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tinted moisturizer I have ever used.
3/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Excellent coverage for a tinted moisturizer. Color does not turn red on me which most tend to do. The price is outstanding. I hope Walmart is not discontinuing this. I had to order online to get the darker color I needed. Latest shopping trip revealed they had reduced color choices to light shades only. The online order was filled quickly and correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Evans Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All summer long love....
10/6/2014

Customer review by daisyvw

5.0 stars by daisyvw

I don't wear alot of make-up during the summer, but when I found this adorably packaged tinted moisturizer for under $11.00, I was pleasantly surprised. Covered my face with a nice soft feel, even during the heat stayed put. Super easy to apply and easily removed at night. Great product to keep on hand..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daisyvw
Oroville, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great everyday coverage
10/9/2014

Customer review by faerywings21

5.0 stars by faerywings21

I use tinted moisturizer every day, so I have tried out a lot of different brands trying to get the right one. I love the packaging of the FLOWER tinted moisturizer. Also, it goes on very smooth and doesn't look cakey. I love it for everyday coverage! Compared to other brands the quality is great. Amazing value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
faerywings21
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective and affordable
1/8/2015

Customer review by Dee1197

5.0 stars by Dee1197

I have been using this product for about a year now. Prior to that, I used Laura Mercier's tinted moisturizer and Aveda's also. The Flower product does the exact thing for a fraction of the price. I see someone mentioned that the product doesnt have SPF. True, but not everyone wants an SPF in their moisturizer every day. SPF can cause breakouts for some. If you can accept the absence of SPF in the product, than don't spend the extra $$$ on the "higher end" products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dee1197
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
covers well, but not at all thick!
10/6/2014

Customer review by angie416

5.0 stars by angie416

covers well, but not at all thick. a nice blend of skincare and makeup. it gave my skin a sheer hint of color for a nice healthy, natural glow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angie416
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
1/10/2015

Customer review by Leopardlady51

5.0 stars by Leopardlady51

This product is a moisturizer and a makeup tint in one. I wear it every day.. I'm Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leopardlady51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product!
10/30/2014

Customer review by SimplyLauren

5.0 stars by SimplyLauren

I really love this tinted moisturizer. I have really dry skin, so I love foundations that are on the hydrating side. This blends really easily. If you want full coverage, you can apply it with a dense brush, or if you want sheer coverage you can use a beauty blender. This product applied very easily, and came off easily with makeup remover. I like to use it with Flower's primer, but you don't need to, as it a very moisturizing product on it's own.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SimplyLauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyday Use!
10/8/2014

Customer review by Drewbiefan

5.0 stars by Drewbiefan

This is the PERFECT foundation for everyday use! It is so easy to apply with your fingers and glides on smoothly and does not cake anywhere on the face. I love this product! The value is excellent and there are so many colors to choose from you will find the perfect color quickly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drewbiefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dewy, just back from a day at the beach glow!
11/3/2014

Customer review by joeybean

4.0 stars by joeybean

I wore this to work and people were telling me I looked like I got a tan. I told them I went to the beach, which was true, but not where I got my glowy complexion from. ;) This tinted moisturizer is really nice and light. I don't get the other reviewers who said it was greasy because I did not feel that at all! It doesn't look orange on either like a lot/most tinted moisturizers. It soaks into the skin well and leaves it feeling hydrated and gives a dewy fresh look. The only thing I wish this had was SPF in it. I think its really important and I'm kinda surprised it doesn't contain any sun protection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
joeybean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If I can get over the smell...
10/27/2013

Customer review by Judy82

4.0 stars by Judy82

I really really like this product, and it works exactly the way that I want it to and I love the way it looks. The ONLY complaint I have is that I really dislike the smell. Maybe I'm being too picky but for some reason it kinda bothers me....it isn't even too strong or chemically-smelling, I'm not exactly sure what it is, and I even read through the ingredients and can't find any extra fragrance, so the smell seems to come from the ingredients themselves. It definitely took me some time to decide if I disliked the fragrance more than I like the product. The good news is the smell seems to go away a little after awhile, so for now I'm finding it bearable. But I super super love this product so much that I guess I can deal with the strange smell. I hope that the Flower company can eventually improve upon this...it's the only reason why I'm not giving it all 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Judy82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Face the World I will!
3/25/2014

Customer review by LissiaC

4.0 stars by LissiaC

I didn't feel the formula to be greasy, however, its job seems to be more tinting than moisturizing. The formula is light and it leaves my skins glowing and it has the dewy effect which is what I was looking for. I usually use it with extra moisturizer and works perfect. As another user said, it does have a bothersome smell but its very faint and it does disappear with time. I purchased the TM7 shades online and was worried that it would be too dark/light but it blends well (Skin type: Golden tan).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LissiaC
Burke, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this make-up and feels good on.
6/1/2014

Customer review by LWid

5.0 stars by LWid

This product is great - it looks good but it feels wonderful and my face still feels so nice after wearing this the whole day. I will want to buy it again - this is my 2nd one so I do love this very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LWid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Comparable to Others With an SPF
4/29/2013

Customer review by Jenn8779

2.0 stars by Jenn8779

Basically, I am in full agreement with the prior reviewer. This product does have a greasy feel to it, doesn't have SPF (seriously???) and doesn't cover enough to be worth it. The only good thing was that it didn't irriate my sensitive skin. I returned and don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenn8779
Beverly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LOVE this product, airbrushed look - perfection!
10/4/2014

Customer review by rachiecakes

5.0 stars by rachiecakes

I don't have much luck with tinted moisturizers but this is perfect! The right amount of color and moisture. Not too heavy, not too shimmery. I was able to achieve the perfect skin/dewy look with this one product. I will also say, it is also the perfect base when having your photo taken. It reflects light beautifully and really gives you the airbrushed complexion without the post-production! LOVE this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rachiecakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Illuminating Moisture
2/8/2015

Customer review by grayeyestm

4.0 stars by grayeyestm

My first time with a tinted moisturizer came from the Eyes Lip Face cosmetics company. I was very pleased with their product/pricing, but I'd been using it in conjunction with a Flower product (The skincognito) stick. to cover up the dark circles. So just because I wanted to know how two familiar products worked together I tried the Face The World Tinted Moisturizer. Firstly I bought a color that I felt was a shade warmer than my own. I did this because I find that, especially in the winter, it helps give back a gentle color to my face. At least that's what the ELF version did. This one has also worked in that manner, with the added bonus of seeming to brighten up my face. Making it almost dewy. After using my face does feel smooth, and it blends in well. The only reason I give this four stars, and it's just a personal thing, is that my face stings a little when I put it on. Sting is not the right word. It's not painful, but it's as close to it as it gets. The feeling eventually goes away. I'm not sure if it's because I have sensitive skin, or if there's an ingredient that has an almost eucalyptus cooling effect. Regardless, that was my only complaint, and again, it does go away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grayeyestm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes