Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 stars
40
1-20 of 114 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
8/30/2013

Customer review by Angelmomma77

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Angelmomma77
by Angelmomma77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture has a huge black out area on it, like the pixels are bad I think it was damaged during shipping that came through fed ex as te box is damaged as well and now we have a huge tv with a big black spot area on the screen, not looking forward to having to pay someone to fix it when it arrived this way.. I'm very unhappy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelmomma77
Aurora,mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow totally not what everyone had said on here.
7/14/2013

Customer review by Joey2013

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Joey2013
by Joey2013

i bought this TV and then read the reviews on it and was scared until it got here I've had it 2 days Westinghouse your TV is as good as Vizio for picture quality and the sound is to bad either matter of facts 30% is a little to loud for me. the menu options are nothing different then my other TV which is a Vizio. thanks for giving me a bigger tv for my living room without busting the bank. for everyone else i would recommend to try Walmart will return it for up to 90 days anyways. i set my power settings to retail by accident and called Westinghouse even and was sent right threw to someone that helped me so that review of them not being able to get in touch with is shot down.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey2013
Morristown Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/24/2013

Customer review by Yevgeniy

1.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Yevgeniy
by Yevgeniy

This TV smelled toxic right out of the box. It did not have a stereo sound, could only get mono out of it. I called Westinghouse customer service; the lady i spoke with was extremely rude and was not helpful at all. I decided to keep the set cause it's too big and i was too lazy to drag to the post office. Bought a stereo system to try to get a 'stereo-like' sound out of this inferior set. 14 months later, the TV no longer turns on. Called customer support again and they said that the warranty on the set has expired. Now i'm stuck with it. I opened it to try to repair the main board but it looks like it won't be possible. Although I have electrical experience, the components are too tiny and a new board costs around $150. There is no guarantee that the components on the new board are sized right, which would explain the constant burn out of this set with all customers who've had it for about a year. Heed my warning and check out all the reviews online before you purchase this lemon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yevgeniy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Westinghouse has the worst customer service
4/10/2014

Customer review by chcltcrm

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by chcltcrm
by chcltcrm

I purchased this tv in July 2013. In December 2013, lines started appearing on the screen. The first problem with customer service was that I would have to pay to ship it to their only warehouse in Chino, CA. Luckily I was able to have it dropped off but the dropoff hours are M-F, 10:30-2:30 and you must call 24 hours in advance to drop it off, even if you have a claim number already. Okay I did all that and was told that my tv would be shipped a week after they received the tv in the warehouse. It is now going on two months and the only answers I get it "that tv is on backorder and there is no ETA". Good customer service would be to return $ or give a different tv. Since I'm writing this negative review, that should tell you I have gotten neither. And I am without a tv. The only reason I purchased this one is because I have a 40" that I purchased over 3 years ago and it's still working fine. I better knock on wood before that one goes out next. I will NEVER buy from Westinghouse again....no matter what it is.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chcltcrm
san diego ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2013

Customer review by hotchic2

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by hotchic2
by hotchic2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the TV on line....Received it when they said we would....The tv was damaged, we called westinghouse, like you are suppose to...they were to send us the labels to send tv back..after 2 phone calls and 2 emails, we never did receive anything...we waited a week then took the tv back to a local walmart...it was no problem exchanging it there...we than bought a samsung...I would never recommend a westinghouse!!!! the customer service for westinghouse is very poor!!!!

Was this review helpful? (159) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotchic2
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT buy a Westinghouse
5/7/2013

Customer review by Smee2123

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Smee2123
by Smee2123

On our 2nd one, replaced by Walmart...lasted 6 months until screen went bad. Westinghouse will not answer calls or return emails....Terrible customer service.

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smee2123
Fairless Hills,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was broken
3/29/2013

Customer review by Brittley

2.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Brittley
by Brittley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received it with a black vertical line on the screen. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittley
Lehi Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this television
2/25/2013

Customer review by ladyleesa

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by ladyleesa
by ladyleesa

I would recommend this brand to anyone. I have not had a problem with my television... great picture. the sound quality is not that great but if you get a sound bar then you have it made. I have not had an issue with my television so I have not had to experience westinghouse customer service as did someone else. I felt compelled to write this review because they did not get to experience the Westinghouse television itself. I hate that but I have truly enjoyed my television. I have had it over a year now, got it during the Christmas holiday season. I bought it because so many people gave this product great reviews. So if you do give it a chance you will not be sorry... unless you do not get a sound bar (the only bad thing about it).

Was this review helpful? (52) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyleesa
jackson, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lasted 18 days
5/3/2013

Customer review by t1962b

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by t1962b
by t1962b

picked up at store un-boxed discovered you MUST go online or text to get a "access code" in order to use via antenna... weird, mine lasted 18 days got up one morning and it was asking for the access code once again would not work calling westinghouse said customer service would have to call me back when they openned up they NEVER returned my call, contacted my extended warranty company they told me to return it to the store. will ask for refund and purchase different brand

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
t1962b
Holland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
damaged product
5/15/2013

Customer review by EDJTMJAEJ

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by EDJTMJAEJ
by EDJTMJAEJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are taking this tv back to the store tomorrow. We have had the tv for a week and there is a black line down the screen. The tv probably was on for a total of 14 hours and this happened. I wish that I would have read the other comments about this tv before I purchased it because this has happened to others. I guess I am going to have to spend a little more money and get a better brand of television. I am disappointed to say the least!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDJTMJAEJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal, really nice TV for the price.
5/6/2013

Customer review by 8CJ8

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by 8CJ8
by 8CJ8

I was skeptical. Was looking for a TV to replace a 40" Samsung I've had for about 7 years. The Samsung was top of the line, full feature 1080p, 120Hz which I paid about $1,500 for, and I really liked the picture and sound quality but unfortunately it did not last as long as I expected. After 3 years I started having problems with it due to under spec capacitors on the power board which I replaced twice. Needless to say I am not too happy about that purchase. Anyway, I wanted a replacement that had the same features and a bit larger, but after just buying a house recently my budget is tight. The TV is for a downstairs den and used mostly for sports viewing, occasional movies and gaming, so wanted full HD with the 120 Hz refresh rate. Looked for several months until this one popped up during a search. $348 for a TV this size and with these features is as low as you can get. This is my first Westinghouse product and I was skeptical but the price was good and to be honest, after almost always going top names on electronics such as Sony, LG and Samsung, I now think that you overpay for the name as from my experience the quality is not much better and not worth the premium. Another TV I was looking at was the 50" Sceptre. I bought a 32" Sceptre for my son 2 years ago and have had no problems with it and it seems to be good quality as well. So I would recommend that brand as well, for the budget conscious. The price on this Westinghouse was just too good to pass up though. So far I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8CJ8
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannot recommend this television
6/6/2013

Customer review by Tittytat

1.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Tittytat
by Tittytat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this television, although the picture quality and sound is excellent. This was purchased new and received with two bad pixels on the screen. We returned it to the store, then waited for another several days for a new one to arrive. When the new replacement was received and brought home for setup, we noticed the television screen was completely damaged (shattered). We don't know whether it was dropped in transit or the warehouse, but this time we returned the television again and just decided to go with another brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tittytat
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price
4/22/2013

Customer review by PhoenixMT

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by PhoenixMT
by PhoenixMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very hesitant about buying this TV, due to the fact that they do not display or carry this model in the stores. My fears were largely unfounded. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. First the picture quality is very good. I'm coming from a 720p Samsung DLP based TV, so that's not a huge surprise. I'm sure someone will complain about the details of picture reproduction, but all I can say that its a huge improvement from what I was watching. The screen is very bright but also high gloss, so plan to put up curtains if you don't have them already. Second, sound quality. I use an external speaker system so I wasn't able to review the internal speaker quality. I do route the audio through the TV (several sources) and there is a rather loud "pop" when I turn off the TV. Lastly, general features. The user interface is really very poor. The interface has terms that aren't obvious. There is no audio/video delay adjustment. For some reason it keeps prompting me to re-setup the cable/ant channels. The buttons on the side of the screen are hidden around the side of the display and take some figuring out. The remote is better. The good news is once you set up the display, you really don't have to mess with it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixMT
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We bought two... workmanship is poor.
8/24/2013

Customer review by ButterflyAmber

1.0 stars 8/24/2013 by ButterflyAmber
by ButterflyAmber

My wife and I purchased two of these TVs. At first glance and use, it was GREAT! Great picture, great sound (when configured properly which didn't take long), and it had the right amount of features for the price. We loved the TV, for the first couple of weeks. The first one, after about two weeks, shows a clump of about 20 or so pixels that were bad. They weren't out, but they continually displayed a constant color. It was an eye sore at best. We brought it back to Customer Service during week three. BTW, be sure to understand the time period at which you can return these things to Customer Service. We had passed our fifteen day time period, but since it was only a couple of days, they accepted it anyway. Thanks Walmart. So, because we loved it for the first couple of weeks, we figured it was a bad one. So, we purchased the same model online, just like how we purchased the first one. This time, it was bad right off the bat. There were about three vertical lines of dead pixels this time. So, we returned this one too the same day we received it. We loved the TV and its many features, but poor manufacturer quality forced us to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButterflyAmber
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value!
5/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed to replace an old 32" tube tv. For the low low price of 348 I found this 46" 1080P TV. It has three HDMI inputs - cable box, blu-ray, and Roku. The picture quality is excellent! Not a single dead pixel. All I wanted was a 1080 panel for cheap. I didn't care about the sound, since I run the digital audio signal out of the TV and into the stereo. Seriously, for the money I got a disposable TV that, hopefully, will last a couple of years. Myself and my two roommates are thrilled with the cost-effective upgrade. Most folks don't really need a bunch of bells and whistles anyway...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Falls Church, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

came out of the box with two red dots now 7 days later it has three long lines running up and down NEVER buy a Westinghouse product

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
4/14/2013

Customer review by ts313

4.0 stars 4/14/2013 by ts313
by ts313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

after reading the reviews I was a bit unsure, once I received my Westinghouse Tv and set it up I was so surprised with the sound and the picture is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ts313
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by vasquezmama4

1.0 stars 6/19/2013 by vasquezmama4
by vasquezmama4

I bought this TV twice. The first time I received an email stating the tv was damaged or lost during shipping. I was refunded my money and then ordered it again. When I got it delivered my husband went to hang it up on the wall and we realized the screen was cracked! I couldn't believe that this happened twice! I think I'll pay a little more money and get something else. Thankfully walmart returned the tv with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vasquezmama4
Chico Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/8/2013

Customer review by sxton04

3.0 stars 7/8/2013 by sxton04
by sxton04

Bought this online, ship-to-store. Overall, TV was nice but i didn't read the reviews first. Some had mentioned they had dead pixels on the screen. Sure enough, a day or two later they appeared. Returned to store w/o problem.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sxton04
Raymore, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
the screen is defective a growing blue line and sq
7/6/2013

Customer review by crew345

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by crew345
by crew345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i will return it and order another brand the box it came in was tore and sopping wet.really

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crew345
topeka ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews