Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Are You Kidding Me?
1/7/2013

Customer review by Grandmakatfish

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Grandmakatfish
by Grandmakatfish

How could you not love this thing? I have had a blast and a lot of giggles watching this robotic vacuum. I have had mine about a week and there is not an inch of carpet in my house that needs to be cleaned right now. I have a large house and I want it clean. The only vacuum I really trust is my Rainbow - until I got this Neato XV11. Holy Smoke this thing is awesome. It does exactly as advertised and cleans an entire room with overlapping passes so it doesn't miss anything. I keep the charging base in the front foyer and carry the Neato to the desired room I want to clean. It vacuums under the beds and around furniture like a champ. It did get stuck under our kingsize bed which apparently gets low toward the foot. That was not a big deal to me as it turned itself off and left a polite message to me telling me what was wrong. I scooted it out and continued the cleaning cycle. This comes with a long piece of magnetic strip to mark off areas you don't want the Neato to cross. So the next time I vacuumed the master bedroom (which didn't really need it) I laid the magnetic strip along 1 side of the bed and laid a couple of bunched up towels on the other side. That prevented the neato from going under the bed and getting stuck. When the Neato was finished, it drove itself back to the starting point and shut itself off. Done! It did not have a problem with the guest beds. Cleaned all under them like a champ as well as the whole bedroom. Clean carpet? You bet! This vacuum pulled up stuff I can't believe my Rainbow left behind. The Neato's ability to clean very well deserves more praise. I guess having a robotic vacuum is such a novelty that is the main selling point of the product, but its ability to really clean deserves to be noted too. It's fun getting to know this little vacuum. I am understanding it better each time I use it and know what to block off. It tries very hard and I love to watch it. Just a minute of prep in a room like picking up cords or blocking off a bed is not a big deal to me. Sure is easier than doing the work myself. We have Mexican tile in our dining room and kitchen. Nice job done on those. I will have to sweep the perimeter though because the Neato couldn't get under the edges of the kitchen cabinets. My Neato came with 2 small filters for the dirt bin. The filters get very dirty in a hurry. They are about $20 to order a set of 3 regular replacement filters on the Neato website. I take mine out after every room cleaning and dust them off. At one point, I used my kitchen sprayer to wash one off and let it air dry. It looked new again and worked just fine. Filters to me are a drawback which is why I own a Rainbow. The Neato filters are not paper obviously or they would not have rinsed off. As far as letting it clean the whole house while I am at work, probably not. It will get stuck occasionally and needs a nudge. That is not a big deal to me. I am happy with having someone else (thing) clean my floors one area at a time with no work on my part. I do not regret this purchase at all. It's just fun to watch and makes me very happy to have my floors clean.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmakatfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so GREAT!!!!
1/12/2013

Customer review by Kendi010901

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Kendi010901
by Kendi010901

I love this vacuum! I have had it for a month now and it is working great. I run it everyday in a 1600sq ft space. The area consists of my kitchen and living room, which are separated by a half wall. I do have to pick up the kitchen rugs but other than that no additional rearranging needed. My neato runs all through the area, gets under the couch, and picks up dirt and dust I miss with my regular vacuum. The suction power is great and the brush doesn't have bristles, more like wiper blades, so no tangles in the brush and it picks up everything. I don't bother with the schedule, I wouldn't want to leave it home alone in case it ran into trouble, but I am able to get so much more done now that I am not spending an hour vacuuming everyday. We have 3 kids and 3 dogs (2 labs and a bull terrier) so everyday vacuuming is necessary. It doesn't get along the baseboards and into corners as closely as I would like, within and inch though, but with every day vacuuming not much is left on the floor to blow into the corners anymore. I'm down from vacuuming every day to touching up corners and baseboards once a week. Worth it to me. I also bought an open box model to save money and haven't had any issues with it. I will update my review if I have any problems

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kendi010901
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Push the button and walk away ( and come back )
12/25/2012

Customer review by naptune

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by naptune
by naptune

this open box neato has both batteries which after several charge cycles will give me over an hour of vacuuming before it goes back to recharge itself at the dock. The self navigation makes me feel like I haven't kept up with the possibilities of technology; it's like a Mars landing rover. It gets stuck and needs help sometimes but I just do like my Dad did and give it a good swift kick. It goes under beds and furniture, around chair legs and baseboards and kickplates, up onto raised tile and area rugs. The proof is in all the dust and dirt in the dustbin but you'll have to do the edges with a crevice tool just like vacuuming with an upright. Thanks, good price , same as new( this box still had the factory tamper seal unbroken) I needed the help.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naptune
SE Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by JAllgair

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by JAllgair
by JAllgair

After charging, the Neato was never able to make it out of the one room before needing to recharge. It needed to recharge every 10 minutes. We took it back. We have since purchased a Roomba and it can make it through the entire first floor without needing to recharge.

Was this review helpful? (20) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAllgair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product; great price
1/2/2013

Customer review by 1flyingpig

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by 1flyingpig
by 1flyingpig

I liked the design of this product. It seemed to have more suction power than a comparable Roomba. Unfortunately, what killed it for me was it could not get past our sliding glass door. It had an issue with the glass and/or reflections and I did not want to set out a magnetic strip across the door each time it cleaned. Do to the short duration, I cannot comment on the battery life. That being said, if you don't have a glass door or can possibly make required adjustments to the living area, this would be a great investment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1flyingpig
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by HappyNeatoCustomer

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by HappyNeatoCustomer
by HappyNeatoCustomer

Absolutely love this. Gets so much dust. I have to believe it will help our allergies. Transitions well over different floor surfaces. Just let it do its thing. At first I was moving stuff out of the vacuums way and it confused it. Just let it do the full path, when battery dies it goes back to recharge and then finishes job. I actually put confetti pieces in each room to see if it really got to every spot..it did.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyNeatoCustomer
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
2/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Incredible Robot...cleans our new doggie hair and keeps our house immaculate!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CASTRO VALLEY, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then Roomba...
3/11/2013

Customer review by brh2o

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by brh2o
by brh2o

THIS NEATO is awsome... Has real, power, cleans really deep(we have 2 pugs), moves up from floor to carpet w/o any problems. I had 7 roomba vacuums,since 2005, all died except one.Some after a yr others after 2 or more, not much over 3... All models had problems getting up from wood or tile floors back to carpet... Batts last 1- 2.5 yrs...No customer service... ....I made a mistake leaving my dogs dentastix on rug, NETO ate it up without skipping a beat. Roomba would have stripped its gears! Neatos 7 day program does whole house by itself. All for under $280 incl 3 year all inclusive warranty and shipping from Walmart. Very Impressed had for 3 weeks... BLOWS ROOMBA AWAY... Looks like we will be buying another one for our summer home! Thanks Neato people nice engineering.Thank you WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brh2o
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a good job
1/2/2013

Customer review by ITguy2013

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ITguy2013
by ITguy2013

This is my first robot vacumn. Picks up a lot of pet hair as advertised. I have a large living/dining room, so it takes three recharges to finish. Only gets stuck on a floor fan and under one chair. Wal-Mart price much better than anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ITguy2013
Friendswood, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
12/27/2012

Customer review by Xanth6221

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Xanth6221
by Xanth6221

Bought this as a gift for my wife. So far it has performed perfectly. She is really pleased with it, as am I. Walmart had the best deal on this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xanth6221
Columbus Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
1/13/2013

Customer review by Srusty

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Srusty
by Srusty

Works well. Cleans entire floor of house with one push of a button, but takes time, longer than you'd need to do it yourself but with less effort on your part and not quite as good as when I do it myself with central house vacuum, but I can actually see and the Neato can't. Picks up amazing amount of dirt. If you understand its limitations and directions for use, it does a very good to excellent job and is amazing and entertaining too. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srusty
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picks up a lot of dirt.
2/14/2013

Customer review by Jeeperslu

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Jeeperslu
by Jeeperslu

My Neato is so fun to watch. But it's surprising to see how much dirt it picks up Every Day! We have two dogs and a cat and I could clean the entire house everyday and Neato picks up a bunch of dirt every time. Sometimes it gets a little confused going under things. But generally it far exceeds my expectations when it comes to it remembering where it's been and how to go back and recharge itself. It's a little louder than I expected but still quieter than my regular Kirby vacuum. It is more thorough and takes longer to vacuum the whole than I do. So, I set it to clean and go take my dogs for a walk. Now that's fun! Now were thinking of naming our new robot family member.....hmmm maybe 'Rosie?'

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeeperslu
Valley Center, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by 1doghairslave

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by 1doghairslave
by 1doghairslave

I bought this vaccuum to help me keep up on the tremendous amounts of hair our dog sheds on a daily basis. This vaccuum is great for bare floors and does transition well from floor to carpet but does not do a great job on the dog hair stuck into the carpets. It also seems to have a problem getting the bumper around certain obstacles (like our ping pong table). I wish a could rely on it 100 % to be able to clean a complete cycle without getting suck but alas, no. I need to be home while it is running to help it along. Overall it goes a pretty good job for inbetween regular vaccuuming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1doghairslave
Cedar Hills UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/10/2013

Customer review by geno1401

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by geno1401
by geno1401

Works fairly well on hard surfaces but will not complete a 12 by 12 carpeted room on one charge. It travels in a sporadic manner and does not finish one area before moving on to another. I returned it after one day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geno1401
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Robot!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Diabloxrider

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Diabloxrider
by Diabloxrider

I have the XV-11 and I must say it's a great value. I have 2 cats and this thing ensures no cat hair tumbleweeds flying around. It's a great tool to keep clean between deep cleans. I have a big space so it has to go back and charge one but I schedule it to start after I leave for work so it really doesn't matter to me. You need to buy one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diabloxrider
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
2/3/2013

Customer review by wilmingtonwalmart

3.0 stars 2/3/2013 by wilmingtonwalmart
by wilmingtonwalmart

I charged the battery for 30 hrs b4 I turned it on BUT it only ran for 5 min. & it only improved slightly the next 3 times and it did not dock. I was ready to return it but gave it 1 last try- it ran 40 min. and docked. I've had several IRobot but as the newer models re so expensive, I am hoping this Neato will meet my needs but I question if it will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilmingtonwalmart
45177
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best robotic vacuum I have ever seen.
2/5/2013

Customer review by akfphoto

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by akfphoto
by akfphoto

I was very impressed with the Neato vacuum. My sisters have a Roomba and it does not pick up any where near the amount of debris this vacuum does. It covers the rooms fantastically - moving from hardwood floors to rugs with absolutely no hesitation, between chairs and more. It has really taken a lot of work off of me. My home is 2400 sq ft and it was quite a task to sweep and vacuum. I love it!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akfphoto
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by P3Scuba

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by P3Scuba
by P3Scuba

Absoulutly Amazing !! This Vacuum does what its advertised to do, this is such a time saver for us.it goes about cleaning the house and recharges itself when it needs to. The suction is better than we exspected, it does not scare our two dogs or cat, they just watch it. AT first the battery life was only around 20 minutes, but now its up to about 45 minutes run time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P3Scuba
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my Neato
3/13/2013

Customer review by Zortella

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Zortella
by Zortella

I had been looking for a Neato vacuum for awhile and finally found a great price for one on here. I plugged it in and charged it up when I got it home. While it was charging I ran a swiffer over the hardwood floors in my house to get some of the big stuff then I ran the Neato to see what it would get. I was surprised to see how much debris the Neato picked up even after I had just swept the floor. I have a dog, so pet hair is always around. Programing the Neato is extremely easy. I would definitely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zortella
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/12/2013

Customer review by KSRCORP

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by KSRCORP
by KSRCORP

I just love the Neato Vacuum. It exceeded my expectations of what is was capable of doing. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSRCORP
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews