Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 159 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews
WOW! So glad I bought this bra! Very comfortable!
9/24/2012

Customer review by 77Corvette

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by 77Corvette
by 77Corvette

I typically wear padded bras. Not to enhance anything, but rather to hide. I hate it when the "headlights" come on, and with a padded bra, that does help some. Unfortunately, they do not carry my larger size in the Playtex Cross Your Heart padded bra, so I had to find another kind. I wear a 42C. I am so GLAD I found this bra. It doesn't scratch, pull, nor do the straps fall. It's very comfortable and fits me perfectly! And the most important thing of all, for me, is that it really does provide complete coverage - meaning, NO headlights! I had read the reviews on this bra, prior to buying it, to see if any other reviewers touched on the coverage part, and I was so glad to read that many others said this bra gives them good coverage as well. That was the selling point for me, over anything else - coverage. So, I would highly recommend this bra. I actually ordered four, when I initially placed this order. I was fully intending on returning these bras, if I did not get the complete coverage that I wanted. This bra is PERFECT! I'm so glad I bought four!!!

77Corvette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! So glad I bought this bra! Very comfortable!
9/24/2012

Customer review by 77Corvette

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by 77Corvette
by 77Corvette

I typically wear padded bras. Not to enhance anything, but rather to hide. I hate it when the "headlights" come on, and with a padded bra, that does help some. Unfortunately, they do not carry my larger size in the Playtex Cross Your Heart padded bra, so I had to find another kind. I wear a 42C. I am so GLAD I found this bra. It doesn't scratch, pull, nor do the straps fall. It's very comfortable and fits me perfectly! And the most important thing of all, for me, is that it really does provide complete coverage - meaning, NO headlights! I had read the reviews on this bra, prior to buying it, to see if any other reviewers touched on the coverage part, and I was so glad to read that many others said this bra gives them good coverage as well. That was the selling point for me, over anything else - coverage. So, I would highly recommend this bra. I actually ordered four, when I initially placed this order. I was fully intending on returning these bras, if I did not get the complete coverage that I wanted. This bra is PERFECT! I'm so glad I bought four!!!

77Corvette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a comfortable bra!
10/2/2012

Customer review by MATinNJ

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MATinNJ
by MATinNJ

I have been trying new bra sizes for the last few months because I never seemed to be satisfied with the fit of my bras. Either they were too big in the bottom band, or the cups didn't extend far enough to the sides or both. I finally remeasured and realized I needed a DDD cup size -- (not a D or DD) and what a difference!! I ordered a 42DDD in this bra and WOW! Comfortable and it fits PERFECTLY, even along the sides. It actually supports a heavy bust! I also like it because it's a little lower cut than lots of larger size bras. I don't like too much chest coverage especially when wearing V-necks or scoop neck shirts. I just got my two bras today and after wearing one all day, I've already ordered three more. Love 'em.

MATinNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Underwhelmed
8/22/2014

Customer review by beezee

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by beezee
by beezee

I gave this bra a try based upon great reviews. I usually wear a 36DDD but ordered a band size up since it was indicated that the band and cups tend to run small. I did not find that to be the case; going up a band size made this bra too loose to fit properly. When moving around in it, The Girls shifted toward the middle which resulted in an awkward feel and uniboob look. Also gave them a droopy look under clothes. This bra could be fine as a leisure-style bra for me but not for going out in public. Bring back underwire for me.

beezee
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
comfortable and pretty
5/17/2016

Customer review by 55Sandy

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by 55Sandy
by 55Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have ordered this bra more than once, I find it very comfortable and it supports me well. For years I only wore bras with under-wires but with age the under-wires became more uncomfortable to me. This bra has good support and is comfortable without the under-wires, and also is pretty which is an added bonus.

55Sandy
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE OF A KIND, BEST
10/22/2012

Customer review by Lovebird

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Lovebird
by Lovebird

Comfortable, sexy , cute bra. I love the lace. pretty, I would want to own in pink , fussia colr too. very light product yet elegant. This one is a must for every bride's closet. If you like lacey product, comfort and wanna present yourself in a very attractive way to your partner in bed for a memorable night , this one is for you. I simply love this product and can not say enough about it because , I am a lce lover.

Lovebird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unfortunately,I am very disappointed
3/2/2013

Customer review by JMPr

2.0 stars 3/2/2013 by JMPr
by JMPr

I am very disappointed with this purchase of the black and beige...after only 2 washings and NEVER going into a dryer the lace covering has just broken down and looks awful.I wanted a pretty bra and was looking for something similar to the Jasmine style that I can no longer find and figured that this might work but it has not done like I had hoped.

JMPr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very pretty!
4/24/2016

Customer review by patearthlink

5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by patearthlink
by patearthlink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn this new bra several times now and find it to be very comfortable as well as attractive. Cuts well.

patearthlink
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty but flimsy
11/26/2013

Customer review by Elonna

3.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Elonna
by Elonna

I've bought Playtex almost exclusively for years now....in all those years this is probably the flimsiest Playtex bra. True to cup size and comfortable straps (no digging). I wore it as tight as the band & straps allow. Not crazy about the feel or shape, wouldn't buy again. It looks pretty at least.

Elonna
Would recommend to a friend? No
needs better cushioned straps
8/11/2012

Customer review by neuroticmom

4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by neuroticmom
by neuroticmom

Ordered this looking for something with a little bit more lace than what I normally wear. I loved it but the straps were not cushioned enough that I would have been able to wear it all day so I had to return it. Gave it 4 stars because the fit was very nice just needed more cushioning in the straps.

neuroticmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/27/2013

Customer review by SaritaBonita

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by SaritaBonita
by SaritaBonita

I am well endowed and have a hard time finding a bra that supports me well and gives me a good form. Ok, so this isn't a bra i would take on a romantic vacation - but it is pretty and doesn't look frumpy. it's feminine enough for daily use, while at work, out shopping, stuff life that!

SaritaBonita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable
2/15/2013

Customer review by BarbieJ

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by BarbieJ
by BarbieJ

I was looking for an alternative to underwire bras and this one fits the bill nicely. This bra offers good support without wires to poke. The cups fit well and offer good coverage without show thru. The lace is soft and smooth. This is a nice bra!

BarbieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supportive and pretty too!
3/31/2016

Customer review by Meowdale

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Meowdale
by Meowdale
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have long been looking for a bra that has high sides that prevent bulging. I finally found it in this bra.

Meowdale
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Support
2/21/2016

Customer review by maria87401

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by maria87401
by maria87401
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've purchased this several times and am satisfied with the fit and comfort of this bra. I'm large breasted (40 DDD). I find that any wireless bra brings the breasts closer together. Most wireless bras in the larger sizes tend to poke my sides or the middle of my chest.

maria87401
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Underwhelmed
8/22/2014

Customer review by beezee

1.0 stars 8/22/2014 by beezee
by beezee

I gave this bra a try based upon great reviews. I usually wear a 36DDD but ordered a band size up since it was indicated that the band and cups tend to run small. I did not find that to be the case; going up a band size made this bra too loose to fit properly. When moving around in it, The Girls shifted toward the middle which resulted in an awkward feel and uniboob look. Also gave them a droopy look under clothes. This bra could be fine as a leisure-style bra for me but not for going out in public. Bring back underwire for me.

beezee
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable and amazing!
9/15/2013

Customer review by EmeraldShoppe11

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by EmeraldShoppe11
by EmeraldShoppe11

This bra is true to its name! It's very comfortable and breathable and the straps nor sides dig. The lace is beautiful but goes unnoticed under clothing! This bra is well worth the purchase!

EmeraldShoppe11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable with support
3/1/2016

Customer review by Lissa1

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Lissa1
by Lissa1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have worn this bra several times. It provides the support I need but is still very comfortable to wear all day. It is also very pretty. It is hard to find all that in one bra!

Lissa1
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely comfortable and attractive
2/23/2013

Customer review by Gabster

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Gabster
by Gabster

I wear a size 40 DD and I love this bra. It gives good support and the lace design is lovely. It is feminine and pretty. It washes well and I hand it to dry.

Gabster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/8/2012

Customer review by 6footlady

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by 6footlady
by 6footlady

Bra is light, pretty and has a good fit. It would be more comforable for a tall person if the comfort strap extended a bit more towards the back.

6footlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Playtex #4716 Wire free
11/11/2015

Customer review by Carollwdls

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Carollwdls
by Carollwdls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has been my favorite bra since I purchased one for the first time about 2 years ago. I'm sure there are some other styles that are probably as good (maybe even better!) but this one is so comfortable I haven't bought any other styles since then. It also holds up very well; my old ones are still very wearable. I just wanted a few more. I hope Playtex continues to keep this style!

Carollwdls
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 159 total reviews
1-20 of 159 reviews