Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 472 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

472 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

472 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
76
3 stars
7
2 stars
16
1 stars
22
1-20 of 428 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews
Fabric fades after a year/no replacement cushions
5/7/2014

Customer review by Hawkeyefan34

2.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Hawkeyefan34
by Hawkeyefan34

I had been eyeing this set for a long time before I bought it. I thought it looked really comfortable and expensive. The set up was easy, I did it without the help of my husband :) I was disappointed that after a year the back cushions on my love seat had already begun to fade. (After 2 summers the cushion fabric has completely disintegrated and ripped away and other cushions are starting to show signs of fading.) I wish I had paid closer attention to the warranty because I might have been able to get replacements after that first year. I would definitely buy replacement cushions if they were available but in all my online searches I haven't been able to find just the cushions for this set. You have to purchase an all new set. I've also been having trouble just finding cushions that fit the dimensions of the love seat and chairs at other stores. It's a shame because it is such a nice looking set but it doesn't stay that way. If I had to do it all over again I would try and take better care of it knowing just how delicate it seems to be. I did store it inside during the winter months so I can only imagine how beat up they might look if they sat in snow for months. I would definitely disagree with the fade resistant part of the description. My advice - Purchase furniture covers for this set if you are looking for longevity. Definitely worth the extra money. Also I should mention that the frame is still in good shape - No issues there.

Was this review helpful? (236) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkeyefan34
Would recommend to a friend? No
All-Weather Wicker Weaving Falls Apart
2/27/2013

Customer review by Papabeer

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Papabeer
by Papabeer

I was surprised to see this product show up in my email. I bought this very same set about six years ago. I don't believe I paid the same price, I think it was a slightly cheaper back then. And my cushions weren't the orange like this, they were more of a spring flower design. I originally bought the set for the love seat and table, a friend of mine wanted the two chairs and we were going to split the cost but I decided I liked it all and kept it all for myself. After a few years I noticed that the plastic wicker weaving around the steal frame of the love seat and both chairs started to crack and pieces would fall off and on to the floor. The cracked wicker weaving areas seemed to coincide with the backs of the chairs that touched something else, like if the chair was pushed back to a deck rail or against the house. Now, the wicker weaving has cracked off around most of the backs of both chairs and about a third of the love seat and I'm ready to just throw this away and find something else. I've had all of this furniture on a covered patio, out of direct sun and in the winter, would stack and cover everything to protect from any snow that would blow in. Surprisingly, I felt the fabric cushions would be the first to yield but they've held up over the years. Also, not a thing wrong with the table. It cleans up nicely each spring with a good washing. I bought three chairs and a cafe table at a home improvement store one year before I bought this set and they still are holding up fine with no defects whatsoever. Save your money, buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (279) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papabeer
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful Set!
6/19/2013

Customer review by ArmyWife321

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by ArmyWife321
by ArmyWife321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very well made heavy duty wicker. It looks beautiful around my pool area. I also bought two matching lounges. The cushions are also very thick and comfortable. I switched out the accent pillows that came with it for a different pattern and color to bring it up a notch (my accent pillows came from World Market). It looks great! I am very pleased with this purchase. This set with all 4 pieces with cushions is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (84) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife321
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overly pleased!
3/18/2013

Customer review by SoloCoconutCreek

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by SoloCoconutCreek
by SoloCoconutCreek

We went everywhere looking for patio furniture, lowes, Home Depot, target, online, you name it, and we kept coming back to this one at Wal Mart. For comparable sets cost were well over $1000 with the rocking chair. At first we were a little hesitant about the burnt orange color but after setting it up we couldn't be happier. On top of the 4 piece set we added on the rocker, and we did a full makeover with new grill and rug as well. For $1000 including everything, furniture, rug, grill and all, can't beat it. Assembly was pretty easy, after the first one I got into a groove. I figured out that putting the arms and the back piece together first, but don't tighten down the screws all the way, then insert the piece that ends up being the seat on the chairs and couch last, it goes quick. Then make sure you go back and tighten all the screws. Just don't tighten all the screws all the way until its put together cause you need a little wiggle room for all the holes and screws to line up. It has the look and feel of a couple thousand dollar wicker set. Only downside, but nothing major, the cushions don't have tight downs so they can slide around at first. But after sitting a few times its breaks it in and doesn't move around as bad as you would think.

Was this review helpful? (126) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoloCoconutCreek
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE it.
7/19/2013

Customer review by tweetyr

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by tweetyr
by tweetyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together, the cushions are comfortable and looks great on my new porch!! Now if it would only cool down outside so I can enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweetyr
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set
5/18/2014

Customer review by Beatle0121

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Beatle0121
by Beatle0121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set for the price. It was a gift for my 92yr old mom. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatle0121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set!
10/14/2013

Customer review by belleamour921

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by belleamour921
by belleamour921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so in love with this set! I bought it for my enclosed front porch, and like others have stated, the orange is a darker orange than pictured... which is exactly what I was hoping for. We have only had the set for a little over a week, but it appears to be extremely sturdy. It is so much more comfortable than expected, especially for a patio set. The table is beautiful, but the glass top is not transparent. That's not a problem, just a little FYI because I was under the impression it was clear glass. It was very easy to put together. I did it myself in a little over an hour and a half. The chairs are both bigger than I expected as well, but that's a good thing! I have gotten so many compliments on the set so far. I have no complaints! (Sorry for the poor quality photo, it's the only one I've taken so far.)

Was this review helpful? (19) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belleamour921
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Garden Patio Set
9/16/2013

Customer review by Chromeman

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Chromeman
by Chromeman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my new patio set a few days early and really love the set. It was easy to put together by myself and it looks great on my screened porch. Quality is very good compared to other sets of similar price. When I received the box, (rather large) I proceeded to take everything out and line it up for assembly. At first I thought they didn't put the hardware kit in the box but was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was just a handful of threaded screws in a sealed pack. I would recommend this to a friend without reservation. John :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chromeman
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
7/12/2014

Customer review by Shercara

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Shercara
by Shercara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just refinished our 23 yr old deck -new flooring and rails and didn't want to spend a lot on furniture that we weren't sure we would use. I searched and searched and this set was the best looking and best price. Well -we've been out on the deck every morning and night since we got this sofa and the loveseat and chairs too! LOVE IT - easy to set up - with 2 people and have received many compliments too! Very comfy and happy with our purchase. The color is more of a rust - but it photographs more red.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shercara
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my wicker set!
4/27/2013

Customer review by WellPleasedCustomer

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by WellPleasedCustomer
by WellPleasedCustomer

I've had this for almost three years now. It was a cynch to put together--if one is handy with that sort of thing, which I am. Did it all by myself (I'm a woman). They're comfortable seats, and they've been very durable. My colors are the same as pictured here, except the floral print on my square pillows is a bit different, but the stripe is the same, as well as the burnt orange color. No fading, but my deck has a roof on it and it's surrounded by tall pine trees. I have a striped outdoor rug under the set on my screened-in porch-- I get tons of compliments on the whole look! Terrific for entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (25) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WellPleasedCustomer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful furniture
12/13/2013

Customer review by DJ1644

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by DJ1644
by DJ1644
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was very easy to put together by myself. I absolutely love it. The color of the cushions are slightly different than pictured, a little more red than coral. Very classy and sturdy looking set. And I was actually able to find a material very similar to the flowered pillows to make matching cushions for other furniture in my sunroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ1644
Sunset Hills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Azalea Ridge set
6/29/2014

Customer review by Kimmie830

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Kimmie830
by Kimmie830
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful.
4/3/2013

Customer review by Trinispyce

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Trinispyce
by Trinispyce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is beautiful. It didn't take my husband long to set it up and once up it totally transformed my patio. I took a pic and sent it to my sis and she texted me back saying that my patio looked like something out of HGTV! Big smile! She was super shocked when I told her I got it at Walmart and almost had a heart attack when I told her the price. Another big smile.

Was this review helpful? (8) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinispyce
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great patio set
4/23/2013

Customer review by walmartinhamilton

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by walmartinhamilton
by walmartinhamilton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set was very easy to assemble. I was concerned when I opened the box, but it was simple. The cushions are high quality - very dense, so you wont sink in when you sit. I purchased the coordinating rockers three years ago and they have held up very well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartinhamilton
Bordentown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for our outdoor area!
5/4/2014

Customer review by FiveAcres

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by FiveAcres
by FiveAcres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for furniture for our pool! This blends great with our outdoors and East Texas landscape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiveAcres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is anybody out there??
1/3/2016

Customer review by JohnnyBAZ

2.0 stars 1/3/2016 by JohnnyBAZ
by JohnnyBAZ

Is there anyone looking at these reviews? It is obvious that as customers we need to be able to purchase new cushions at a "reasonable" price. We are headed into our 3rd season and they are starting to show wear from even minimal use. We cover them for most of the summer (hot here in AZ) and when it is raining, and still, they are starting to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyBAZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Exactly What I Expected
9/21/2013

Customer review by Patti905

3.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Patti905
by Patti905

The moment I saw those orange cushions, I had to have it! Disappointed when the MONSTER size box was opened and the cushions were a dark burnt orange. It wasn't hard to put together (just take a moment and lay everything out and take it one step at a time. It has held up very well on my front porch which gets the evening sun. WARNING: I have looked for months for replacement cushions . . . FORGET IT. The shape of the cushions makes it impossible to buy off the shelf or online. Go on line and and buy outdoor fabric and have them made (found good priced fabric at onlinefabricstore{dot}net. The set is sturdy, I just wish I'd waited and purchased when it went on sale. ONLY because I feel the picture misrepresents the color and the cushions must be custom made, (which will cost almost as much as the set) I would not recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti905
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/15/2013

Customer review by pafl

3.0 stars 5/15/2013 by pafl
by pafl

My biggest disappointment in this set is that you cannot replace the cushions due to the curvature of the back pillows. It has held up structurely for 5 years now (I winter it in my garage as Wisconsin winters would wreck it) but the plastic weaving has become brittle and breaks off on the arms and backs. It was worth the value as I've had it for 5 years and will replace next year...but the inability to repurchase cushions had been the biggest disappointment. I would rate this 3 stars. WALMART/BETTER HOMES & GARDENS - please make replacement cushions available if only online!

Was this review helpful? (69) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pafl
Port Washington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy
1/25/2016

Customer review by Fishman1970

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Fishman1970
by Fishman1970

great set for our new pool area

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishman1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, till cushions fade
1/27/2013

Customer review by sass6886

3.0 stars 1/27/2013 by sass6886
by sass6886

I have had this set for 2 summers now and it is time to replace cushions now as they are SO SO faded. I have been unable to find just replacement cushions for this set, so not sure what to do now. Was great for 2 summers thought.

Was this review helpful? (152) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sass6886
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews