Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 596 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

596 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

596 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
444
4 stars
98
3 stars
11
2 stars
18
1 stars
25
1-20 of 552 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 552 total reviews
1-20 of 552 reviews
Fabric fades after a year/no replacement cushions
5/7/2014

Customer review by Hawkeyefan34

2.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Hawkeyefan34
by Hawkeyefan34

I had been eyeing this set for a long time before I bought it. I thought it looked really comfortable and expensive. The set up was easy, I did it without the help of my husband :) I was disappointed that after a year the back cushions on my love seat had already begun to fade. (After 2 summers the cushion fabric has completely disintegrated and ripped away and other cushions are starting to show signs of fading.) I wish I had paid closer attention to the warranty because I might have been able to get replacements after that first year. I would definitely buy replacement cushions if they were available but in all my online searches I haven't been able to find just the cushions for this set. You have to purchase an all new set. I've also been having trouble just finding cushions that fit the dimensions of the love seat and chairs at other stores. It's a shame because it is such a nice looking set but it doesn't stay that way. If I had to do it all over again I would try and take better care of it knowing just how delicate it seems to be. I did store it inside during the winter months so I can only imagine how beat up they might look if they sat in snow for months. I would definitely disagree with the fade resistant part of the description. My advice - Purchase furniture covers for this set if you are looking for longevity. Definitely worth the extra money. Also I should mention that the frame is still in good shape - No issues there.

Was this review helpful? (389) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkeyefan34
Would recommend to a friend? No
All-Weather Wicker Weaving Falls Apart
2/27/2013

Customer review by Papabeer

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Papabeer
by Papabeer

I was surprised to see this product show up in my email. I bought this very same set about six years ago. I don't believe I paid the same price, I think it was a slightly cheaper back then. And my cushions weren't the orange like this, they were more of a spring flower design. I originally bought the set for the love seat and table, a friend of mine wanted the two chairs and we were going to split the cost but I decided I liked it all and kept it all for myself. After a few years I noticed that the plastic wicker weaving around the steal frame of the love seat and both chairs started to crack and pieces would fall off and on to the floor. The cracked wicker weaving areas seemed to coincide with the backs of the chairs that touched something else, like if the chair was pushed back to a deck rail or against the house. Now, the wicker weaving has cracked off around most of the backs of both chairs and about a third of the love seat and I'm ready to just throw this away and find something else. I've had all of this furniture on a covered patio, out of direct sun and in the winter, would stack and cover everything to protect from any snow that would blow in. Surprisingly, I felt the fabric cushions would be the first to yield but they've held up over the years. Also, not a thing wrong with the table. It cleans up nicely each spring with a good washing. I bought three chairs and a cafe table at a home improvement store one year before I bought this set and they still are holding up fine with no defects whatsoever. Save your money, buy something else.

Was this review helpful? (347) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papabeer
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful Set!
6/19/2013

Customer review by ArmyWife321

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by ArmyWife321
by ArmyWife321
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very well made heavy duty wicker. It looks beautiful around my pool area. I also bought two matching lounges. The cushions are also very thick and comfortable. I switched out the accent pillows that came with it for a different pattern and color to bring it up a notch (my accent pillows came from World Market). It looks great! I am very pleased with this purchase. This set with all 4 pieces with cushions is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (122) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWife321
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overly pleased!
3/18/2013

Customer review by SoloCoconutCreek

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by SoloCoconutCreek
by SoloCoconutCreek

We went everywhere looking for patio furniture, lowes, Home Depot, target, online, you name it, and we kept coming back to this one at Wal Mart. For comparable sets cost were well over $1000 with the rocking chair. At first we were a little hesitant about the burnt orange color but after setting it up we couldn't be happier. On top of the 4 piece set we added on the rocker, and we did a full makeover with new grill and rug as well. For $1000 including everything, furniture, rug, grill and all, can't beat it. Assembly was pretty easy, after the first one I got into a groove. I figured out that putting the arms and the back piece together first, but don't tighten down the screws all the way, then insert the piece that ends up being the seat on the chairs and couch last, it goes quick. Then make sure you go back and tighten all the screws. Just don't tighten all the screws all the way until its put together cause you need a little wiggle room for all the holes and screws to line up. It has the look and feel of a couple thousand dollar wicker set. Only downside, but nothing major, the cushions don't have tight downs so they can slide around at first. But after sitting a few times its breaks it in and doesn't move around as bad as you would think.

Was this review helpful? (157) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoloCoconutCreek
Coconut Creek, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely LOVE it.
7/19/2013

Customer review by tweetyr

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by tweetyr
by tweetyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to put together, the cushions are comfortable and looks great on my new porch!! Now if it would only cool down outside so I can enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (37) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweetyr
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set
5/18/2014

Customer review by Beatle0121

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Beatle0121
by Beatle0121
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set for the price. It was a gift for my 92yr old mom. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beatle0121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful furniture
7/13/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This made our new patio official beautiful color every duty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it you will love it!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Floridasun

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Floridasun
by Floridasun

I bought this set online and picked it up 3 days later at the store near me. Large box but once at home it was super easy to assemble. It looks amazing we love it . I keep the cushions inside to protect them from the scorching sun of florida n take them out on the weekend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridasun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great patio set
7/19/2016

Customer review by Eagerlywaiting

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Eagerlywaiting
by Eagerlywaiting
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was completely surprised at how much I love this set , the only thing I didn't love was the flower throw pillows however my neighbor lives then so it's a win win....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eagerlywaiting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in love with it...
6/23/2016

Customer review by mayra38

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by mayra38
by mayra38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This patio set is really beautiful, the cushions color is vibrating and the set itself is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and it looks so nice outside our terraza, it gives a nice view of it. What can I say...I'm in love with it, the best purchase ever and the price is affordable compared to other sets of patio furniture from other stores. I recommend it to everyone who is looking for a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayra38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it so far!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Shasie

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Shasie
by Shasie

I had bought a set from another retailer and the shipping was so horrendous I cancelled and went to Wal-Mart for instant gratification. I was so happy to be able to double check the color and comfort level by sitting in it in the store. I wasn't a fan of the pillows so i used different ones to go with my coral/navy scheme. My only complaints are I wish the cushions were made from Sunbrella and the coffee table isn't the sturdiest. That could be because I lost one screw in my excitement putting it together so I had to use one from my stash. At this price I won't mind if the cushions last one year and I will sew my own next season. We're going out of town for 10 days and I'm a little sad to leave it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
7/4/2016

Customer review by Oasis

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Oasis
by Oasis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy assemble. Nice looking set for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oasis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set!
10/14/2013

Customer review by belleamour921

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by belleamour921
by belleamour921
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so in love with this set! I bought it for my enclosed front porch, and like others have stated, the orange is a darker orange than pictured... which is exactly what I was hoping for. We have only had the set for a little over a week, but it appears to be extremely sturdy. It is so much more comfortable than expected, especially for a patio set. The table is beautiful, but the glass top is not transparent. That's not a problem, just a little FYI because I was under the impression it was clear glass. It was very easy to put together. I did it myself in a little over an hour and a half. The chairs are both bigger than I expected as well, but that's a good thing! I have gotten so many compliments on the set so far. I have no complaints! (Sorry for the poor quality photo, it's the only one I've taken so far.)

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belleamour921
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Garden Patio Set
9/16/2013

Customer review by Chromeman

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Chromeman
by Chromeman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my new patio set a few days early and really love the set. It was easy to put together by myself and it looks great on my screened porch. Quality is very good compared to other sets of similar price. When I received the box, (rather large) I proceeded to take everything out and line it up for assembly. At first I thought they didn't put the hardware kit in the box but was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it was just a handful of threaded screws in a sealed pack. I would recommend this to a friend without reservation. John :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chromeman
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and confort
5/8/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Maria
by Maria

Beautiful and confort

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my wicker set!
4/27/2013

Customer review by WellPleasedCustomer

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by WellPleasedCustomer
by WellPleasedCustomer

I've had this for almost three years now. It was a cynch to put together--if one is handy with that sort of thing, which I am. Did it all by myself (I'm a woman). They're comfortable seats, and they've been very durable. My colors are the same as pictured here, except the floral print on my square pillows is a bit different, but the stripe is the same, as well as the burnt orange color. No fading, but my deck has a roof on it and it's surrounded by tall pine trees. I have a striped outdoor rug under the set on my screened-in porch-- I get tons of compliments on the whole look! Terrific for entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (31) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WellPleasedCustomer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Azalea Ridge set
6/29/2014

Customer review by Kimmie830

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Kimmie830
by Kimmie830
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmie830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!
7/12/2014

Customer review by Shercara

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Shercara
by Shercara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just refinished our 23 yr old deck -new flooring and rails and didn't want to spend a lot on furniture that we weren't sure we would use. I searched and searched and this set was the best looking and best price. Well -we've been out on the deck every morning and night since we got this sofa and the loveseat and chairs too! LOVE IT - easy to set up - with 2 people and have received many compliments too! Very comfy and happy with our purchase. The color is more of a rust - but it photographs more red.

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shercara
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful furniture
12/13/2013

Customer review by DJ1644

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by DJ1644
by DJ1644
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was very easy to put together by myself. I absolutely love it. The color of the cushions are slightly different than pictured, a little more red than coral. Very classy and sturdy looking set. And I was actually able to find a material very similar to the flowered pillows to make matching cushions for other furniture in my sunroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ1644
Sunset Hills, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful.
4/3/2013

Customer review by Trinispyce

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Trinispyce
by Trinispyce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is beautiful. It didn't take my husband long to set it up and once up it totally transformed my patio. I took a pic and sent it to my sis and she texted me back saying that my patio looked like something out of HGTV! Big smile! She was super shocked when I told her I got it at Walmart and almost had a heart attack when I told her the price. Another big smile.

Was this review helpful? (11) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trinispyce
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 552 total reviews
1-20 of 552 reviews