Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 520 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

520 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

520 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
130
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
11
1-20 of 494 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 494 total reviews
1-20 of 494 reviews
Solid A+++
5/8/2013

Customer review by pinkbirdQQ

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by pinkbirdQQ
by pinkbirdQQ

Ladies- I put this together while my hubby was having a soda with the neighbor. Note: leave the back long screws loose before tightening down side arms.... this will save you time during assembly!!! I read how the cushions fade in direct sunlight. So these are perfect for a covered porch! I previously bought a Better Homes & Garden set and was so pleased with the quality Walmart provided.... If you are on a budget and are looking for a high-quality resin piece of patio furniture...for ~$250 you can NOT beat this price!!!! Wicker is very smooth, feels good against the arms as they rest, lower lumbar pillow is PERFECT and a nice added accent, table looks like GRANITE which was a nice surprise (as I bought this on a whim), and the color is a rich red (as I stated before will need to be out of direct sunlight- we live in mid-MO). Thus far, a solid purchase, as usual. I have scoured Frontgate and probably will never buy a piece of patio furniture unless its from Walmart. Big thanks to them for understanding quality doesn't have to break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (159) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkbirdQQ
eureka, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2013

Customer review by mikey4300

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by mikey4300
by mikey4300

We decided to replace the furniture in our basement family room with wicker so after many days of online research I settled on this 3 piece bistro set along with the 3 seat couch, another side table, and storage ottoman. Thanks to previous customers reviews, The first chair went together with minimal problems and of course the second chair went together smoothly. Having experience with the chairs the couch was relatively easy to assemble. The ottoman was not quite as easy due to the mesh bottom and would have been easier with a second set of hands but with time and patience it was finally together. For the cost of the furniture the quality is quite good. The set is comfortable and qoes quite well with the paneled room. Since the set is being used inside I would expect the cushions should hold up quite well.

Was this review helpful? (44) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikey4300
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beware of cushions!
4/22/2013

Customer review by Mizlenore

2.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Mizlenore
by Mizlenore

Bought this set last fall, and cushions have faded beyond belief. Also fabric is disintegrating on the seat cushions. Well buit set and wicker still looks great. Will have to get new cushions which could cost as much as I paid for the set.

Was this review helpful? (90) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mizlenore
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cozy spot
10/16/2014

Customer review by PoohDragon

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by PoohDragon
by PoohDragon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cozy spot for breakfast coffee

Was this review helpful? (16) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoohDragon
Waxahachie Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable sets
6/23/2016

Customer review by ColoradoNewby

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by ColoradoNewby
by ColoradoNewby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 bistro sets and the dining set. As others have noted, it is ESSENTIAL/IMPORTANT no to tighten the screws until all have been put in. Otherwise, you won't be able to get the chairs together. It took over 6 hours for the 1st 2 chairs, but after reading the reviews/recommendations from others (THANK YOU!), my friend got the time down to 45 min-1 hr for each chair. We have a total of 8 chairs, one dining room table & 2 bistro tables that needed to be put together. Quite a lot of work, but worth it. The sets look great! and the chairs are very comfortable. The color is really "rust" not red. The price was reasonable and we got free shipping - no damage to any of the parts. We recommend these sets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoNewby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
6/30/2016

Customer review by Nikkinatalie

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Nikkinatalie
by Nikkinatalie

I first saw this set on Amazon for around $350.00. When I started to read the reviews someone posted that they purchased it at Walmart for less so I immediately came to this site and the set was $70 less. I found the set very easy to assemble and consider myself mechanically challenged. The pieces were wrapped and packed well, no missing parts of damages. It took me an hour to put the first chair together and about 30-40 minutes to put together the second one. I haven't assembled the table yet because I already have a table that matches the chairs. I plan on assembling that in the future when needed. When reading the reviews most said that you shouldn't tighten all of the screws until the end. To be clear the first sentence in the instruction manual states the same. I put them together using the tools provided and waited to the end before tightening them all. Those who found it difficult to align the hole probably tightened the screws as they went along. The frame needs to be loose in order for the components to be able to shift over the holes and line up. I tightened them just enough with my fingers so that the pieces would hold in place while I assembled each part. These chairs would be great as dining chairs but they are not for relaxing or for watching TV. We are short only 5'4" so the depth of the seat is perfect for us. You may find it too short if you are tall. The seat cushion is stiff but with time it will probably soften up. I have read about the fading which is only to be expected when left out in the sun. Mine sit on the porch which as western exposure and full sun in the late afternoon. I expect that they will be salmon by the end of the summer. I just hope we remember to remove the lumbar pillows after each use so they fade evenly. I think the set is great for the price I paid. For those who questioned if the chairs rock, they don't. If your chair is rocking you need to tighten the bolts at the base. When putting on the cushions I noticed that the top screws on the back of the chair was exposed. I think the manufacturer should have supplied a bolt cover so the screw doesn't tear the fabric on the back cushion. I was able to make my own by using 4 plastic covers that came as part of the packing material. I just cut out the back and slid it over the screw ( see photo) I gave it 5 stars for value, structure and ease of assembly. For comfort it's 4 stars

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikkinatalie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seem sturdy & well made
4/27/2016

Customer review by Gpolmc

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Gpolmc
by Gpolmc

The set is sturdy an fairly comfortable. I wish the chair backs where a bit higher to rest your head . Foot rest would really help with comfort but being forced to buy 2 @ close to $200 more , couldn't do it . The table arrived with defect scars on the underside of the glass . Thankfully the manufacture agreed to replace table glass only & Walnart customer service gave us a 15% credit off the set for our troubles !! Thanks Walmart . Now if I can get the option to purchase one footrest all would be right with the world

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gpolmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can't find a better deal
3/6/2013

Customer review by Sunsoaker

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Sunsoaker
by Sunsoaker

I have this set in my sunroom and I love it. I searched everywhere for a set similar to this and kept seeing a price tag of about $600. I could hardly believe it when I came across these chairs at Walmart. One thing I should mention is that I bought mine in the store and the price was $250. I'm not sure why there is a difference here. I would have also preferred the pillows that come with the sofa as they match my decor better. About the assembly- my husband and I had a hard time with the first chair because we tightened the bolts as we went then had to go back and loosen them to get the rest in. The second chair I put together alone with no problem, but made sure to keep all the bolts loose until they were all in. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (171) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunsoaker
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made
6/6/2016

Customer review by Tabnicmag80

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Tabnicmag80
by Tabnicmag80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is well made and the table is beautiful! My only complaint is that the chairs are a little stiff so they don't rock easily. Maybe overtime.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabnicmag80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the quality
6/6/2016

Customer review by natalie

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by natalie
by natalie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful color warn cozy and also bright enough to be cheerful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natalie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Value
4/1/2014

Customer review by MiMiAZ

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by MiMiAZ
by MiMiAZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an absolutely beautiful patio set. I looked all around at several places before selecting this set (Lowe's, Home Depot, Amazon, Today's Patio). There simply is not another set out there that is this comfortable, stylish and priced so right. I loved the set so much, I added the rocker and two of the BHG rust colored pouf ottomans. They all match beautifully. This set arrived in one big box. (Ladies- It was too big for me to lift.) The hardware was all nicely separated and labeled. I put it together myself, no problems, in about an hour at a leisurely pace. The only thing I can think of to improve on the directions was to indicate you need to remove the rubber tabs on some metal parts to expose the pre-drilled holes. I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiMiAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Item, Great Price
6/5/2016

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Rose
by Rose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is very beautiful, sturdy and comfortable. It is a great price for such a nice set. Very comfortable and wider seats, which is nice. Looks great on a smaller patio! I loved it so much, I bought the matching foot stools!! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
6/12/2016

Customer review by Athomemom

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Athomemom
by Athomemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, well made. Comfortable and really nice set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Athomemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality for Price
5/18/2014

Customer review by HappyinHamilton

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by HappyinHamilton
by HappyinHamilton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found this for my parent's covered front porch and it has worked out perfectly. Putting it together wasn't easy. Definitely made easier with two people and a ratchet. We turned the box upside down and used it as our work surface which was also helpful. Pleasantly surprised with quality and sturdiness. Would have preferred a little more rocking action but according to my dad, it had enough and they love the swivel. It is a great 3 piece set and the best I could find for the $$$. When I came by the other day, my dad was napping in one of the chairs which tells you how comfortable they are. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyinHamilton
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulously comfortable chairs!!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Sophiesmom

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Sophiesmom
by Sophiesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really think this is the best online buy Ever!! We have a lot of guests. Not a single person has sat in these chairs and not sai..these chairs are the most comfortable chairs I've ever sat in!! A bargain!! This set is not only Very comfy, but beautiful to look at!!we are so Very pleased with them!! You should sell out!!!best buy out here people 2 chairs and a table!!! Thanks so much Walmart!! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophiesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice!
5/26/2016

Customer review by SeeJay

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by SeeJay
by SeeJay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say, I was surprised when I opened the box to find several pieces that were needed to be assembled. Fortunately, this product came with very clear instructions to assemble this very well made and constructed set. I wasn't sure about one step, so I made a call to the customer service. They were fantastic! Professional and nice. It took about an hour and a half to put it all together. Really easy. I did it by myself and am so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeeJay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for anywhere you want
6/6/2016

Customer review by Amazing

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Amazing
by Amazing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chairs
6/1/2016

Customer review by Ninny

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Ninny
by Ninny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chairs are comfortable. Exactly what I was expecting. The reason for not 5 stars is because putting them together was horrible. It took forever and was very difficult with an Allen wrench. So if you are up for some work go for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable & great looking set!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Dalejo1

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Dalejo1
by Dalejo1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the color of these chairs and they go great with out brick and trim of our house! My only complaints are...the chairs only swivel they don't rock and the back cushion and lumbar pillow frequently blow out. We live in Oklahoma where the wind blows regularly. It probably wouldn't be a problem most places. We now keep the back cushion laid on top of the bottom one and the lumbar pillow tucked in behind. That seems to endure the wind and it's a quick fix to put them upright when we go out to sit. Overall we are very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalejo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
4/26/2016

Customer review by kiandejah

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by kiandejah
by kiandejah

It was only difficult to add the swival to the bottom of the chairs. The set looks really nice and is good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiandejah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 494 total reviews
1-20 of 494 reviews