Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

337 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

337 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
213
4 stars
83
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 311 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
You can't find a better deal
3/6/2013

Customer review by Sunsoaker

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Sunsoaker
by Sunsoaker

I have this set in my sunroom and I love it. I searched everywhere for a set similar to this and kept seeing a price tag of about $600. I could hardly believe it when I came across these chairs at Walmart. One thing I should mention is that I bought mine in the store and the price was $250. I'm not sure why there is a difference here. I would have also preferred the pillows that come with the sofa as they match my decor better. About the assembly- my husband and I had a hard time with the first chair because we tightened the bolts as we went then had to go back and loosen them to get the rest in. The second chair I put together alone with no problem, but made sure to keep all the bolts loose until they were all in. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (130) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunsoaker
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid A+++
5/8/2013

Customer review by pinkbirdQQ

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by pinkbirdQQ
by pinkbirdQQ

Ladies- I put this together while my hubby was having a soda with the neighbor. Note: leave the back long screws loose before tightening down side arms.... this will save you time during assembly!!! I read how the cushions fade in direct sunlight. So these are perfect for a covered porch! I previously bought a Better Homes & Garden set and was so pleased with the quality Walmart provided.... If you are on a budget and are looking for a high-quality resin piece of patio furniture...for ~$250 you can NOT beat this price!!!! Wicker is very smooth, feels good against the arms as they rest, lower lumbar pillow is PERFECT and a nice added accent, table looks like GRANITE which was a nice surprise (as I bought this on a whim), and the color is a rich red (as I stated before will need to be out of direct sunlight- we live in mid-MO). Thus far, a solid purchase, as usual. I have scoured Frontgate and probably will never buy a piece of patio furniture unless its from Walmart. Big thanks to them for understanding quality doesn't have to break the bank!

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkbirdQQ
eureka, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, inexpensive chairs
2/8/2013

Customer review by CDOLLO

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by CDOLLO
by CDOLLO

We bought these chairs almost 2 years ago after deciding that $1-2,000 for a pair of front porch chairs was ridiculous. We were hoping to get a year's worth of use before needing to shop for a new set, but they are headed into their third season of use. We have these chairs on a southern facing porch in north Texas and never take them inside. Considering that, they have held up very well! There is some of the decorative cording that somehow became unwrapped at the base of the chair, but we were able to arrange it so that it wasn't noticeable. The cushions have faded considerably, but it is not a Sunbrella fabric, so with TX sun we are not suprised. We will need to replace the cushions this year and are not sure if we can get replcement cushions at Walmart--the only major downfall we have found. Also, no color options. The orange was fun, but tired of it now.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDOLLO
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everything perfect, very happy.
1/19/2013

Customer review by OldGardener2

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by OldGardener2
by OldGardener2

Strong metal frame went together with a little work, instructions were clear. All of the hardware and tools were included. With the chairs, do not tighten the bolts until the chair is fully assembled, it allows for the holes to lineup with some movement. then tighten all at the same time. The instructions are clear on this and tightening as you go will leave a gap on your last few bolts and they won't line up. Loosen them back up, then work the hard to lineup one with a longer bolt provided then use the correct bolt in the hole beside it once you have it lined up with the long one. then remove long bolt and replace it with the correct bolt. Very Happy with the look and feel of this set.

Was this review helpful? (63) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGardener2
North Texas /South East Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of cushions!
4/22/2013

Customer review by Mizlenore

2.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Mizlenore
by Mizlenore

Bought this set last fall, and cushions have faded beyond belief. Also fabric is disintegrating on the seat cushions. Well buit set and wicker still looks great. Will have to get new cushions which could cost as much as I paid for the set.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mizlenore
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by Janits

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Janits
by Janits

I purchased this set two years ago. The chairs were already assembled as it was the last set at the store at the end of the season. I don't know about the difficulty in the assembly, but I can tell you the chairs are very comfortable. I get complements on the chairs. The chair can hold a three hundred pound man with ease. The side table is nice and strong. I get high winds where I live and was concerned about the whole set. They stay on the deck just fine. The cushions have kept there color. However, I did purchase the covers for the chairs that we keep on about half of the time.

Was this review helpful? (73) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janits
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/27/2013

Customer review by mikey4300

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by mikey4300
by mikey4300

We decided to replace the furniture in our basement family room with wicker so after many days of online research I settled on this 3 piece bistro set along with the 3 seat couch, another side table, and storage ottoman. Thanks to previous customers reviews, The first chair went together with minimal problems and of course the second chair went together smoothly. Having experience with the chairs the couch was relatively easy to assemble. The ottoman was not quite as easy due to the mesh bottom and would have been easier with a second set of hands but with time and patience it was finally together. For the cost of the furniture the quality is quite good. The set is comfortable and qoes quite well with the paneled room. Since the set is being used inside I would expect the cushions should hold up quite well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikey4300
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Value
4/1/2014

Customer review by MiMiAZ

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by MiMiAZ
by MiMiAZ

This is an absolutely beautiful patio set. I looked all around at several places before selecting this set (Lowe's, Home Depot, Amazon, Today's Patio). There simply is not another set out there that is this comfortable, stylish and priced so right. I loved the set so much, I added the rocker and two of the BHG rust colored pouf ottomans. They all match beautifully. This set arrived in one big box. (Ladies- It was too big for me to lift.) The hardware was all nicely separated and labeled. I put it together myself, no problems, in about an hour at a leisurely pace. The only thing I can think of to improve on the directions was to indicate you need to remove the rubber tabs on some metal parts to expose the pre-drilled holes. I highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiMiAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice looking.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Poodycat

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Poodycat
by Poodycat

Very sturdy built product, & comfortable. I'm sure it will last for many years. We bought a 10' offset umbrella to go with it & the whole bistro are looks great on the deck!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poodycat
Sherwood, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product- terrible directions for assembly
4/17/2013

Customer review by REA140

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by REA140
by REA140

The overall product is a good product. Sturdy, well built but the problem is assembly. This is the most aggravating product to assemble. The directions are terrible. The labeling is non existant especially regarding the hardware. Long bolt, short bolt and how do you figure out which one is which when there are several close to the same size. Allen wrench assembly is the worse possible way to put together a product. If you purchase, be prepared to have lots of patients and time as it will take loads of both plus make sure you have a extra set of helping hands. You will need them. If I did not like the set, I would be returning just because of the assembly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REA140
ANDERSON, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/26/2013

Customer review by vicsayshello

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by vicsayshello
by vicsayshello

this was so nice i'm very glad i bought it. friends were visiting couldn't believe how nice it was for such a low price 2 all ready went and bought a set. thanks.. really heavy not cheap made yes i' pleased..vickie

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicsayshello
central , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gardens Azalea Ridge 3-Piece Outdoor Bistro
8/17/2014

Customer review by RMnFlorida

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by RMnFlorida
by RMnFlorida

Beautiful, here it is on our Lanai, Pool Deck Patio.. Did I say Beautiful?? and Comfy! we purchased the Bistro, Glider, and 5 Pc. Dining set...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMnFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
5/13/2013

Customer review by imeutychus

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by imeutychus
by imeutychus

I needed to replace my screen room furniture this season but couldn't find what I was looking for at a price I was willing to pay. Came across this set and it fit both criteria--classy look but reasonable price. It was easy to assemble all the parts were there and directions were clear. In about an hour after I opened the box I was sitting on the chairs relaxing. I also purchased the matching ottomens to finish off the set. Great deal and great service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imeutychus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality for Price
5/18/2014

Customer review by HappyinHamilton

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by HappyinHamilton
by HappyinHamilton

Found this for my parent's covered front porch and it has worked out perfectly. Putting it together wasn't easy. Definitely made easier with two people and a ratchet. We turned the box upside down and used it as our work surface which was also helpful. Pleasantly surprised with quality and sturdiness. Would have preferred a little more rocking action but according to my dad, it had enough and they love the swivel. It is a great 3 piece set and the best I could find for the $$$. When I came by the other day, my dad was napping in one of the chairs which tells you how comfortable they are. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyinHamilton
Hamilton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for a great price!
5/25/2013

Customer review by FotoDude

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by FotoDude
by FotoDude

These chairs rotate nicely. I just wish they also rocked a bit. The posture is a bit upright for me, and a rocking feature would be nice. We have them on a small covered front porch that faces North so they don't get much sun except a bit in the morning and they're quite protected from rain. Therefore, I think they'll last for many years to come. The cushions are quite comfortable and the fabric seems to be rather resilient. My biggest complaint is that the cushions don't attach to the chairs at all, so when the wind picks up backs do blow down. We have not had strong enough wind since we set them up to blow the cushions completely off the porch, but I'd guess that could happen. I plan to sew some sort of velcro strap to the piping around the edge of the cushions. It really won't take more than one strap to secure them for good! Maybe this is something the manufacturer could add in future products. If we had these on our deck which faces South, the cushions would be flying off about every other day, due to the stronger winds that flow through our back yard. The price is really quite good for these. Many options are much higher priced and not necessarily better quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FotoDude
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the look, tough cushions
4/5/2014

Customer review by Ra2kk

3.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Ra2kk
by Ra2kk

This was certainly a two man team job. Some of the holes didn't match up so one of us had to pull or push, opposite the other person. I love the look of the bistro set. The cushions r pretty firm but hopefully with time the soften some!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ra2kk
Pleasanton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sturdy furniture as described
5/10/2013

Customer review by Pandabella

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Pandabella
by Pandabella

At first I wanted to get a set of Martha's similar products at Home Depot because they had it on site and it feels so comfortable to sit on it. Then I found this set at a fraction of cost. I wasn't so sure of whether it would be as comfortable but they are! It took me 2 hours to assemble the set single-handed so I guess it's idiot proved. One day the wind blew out my furniture cover and one cushion got wet with some mud. I lightly washed it and it turned out to be fine so the coating on the cushion textile works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandabella
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this Bistro Set
8/8/2013

Customer review by anj503

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by anj503
by anj503

I just purchased this set, we saw it in store - reduced to $201 - and I jumped on it - I wasn't sure it was a good deal, until I came home and my neighbor thought I paid over $500 for it - she was floored that it was only $201. It was regularly priced at $268! I LOVE this set - I bring the cushions in to keep them from getting ruined by the sun and rain here in NJ, but I am now on the lookout for a deck box to keep them in. Have I mentioned that I love this set? I enjoy sitting in the very comfortable chairs to relax in the sun. The bistro table was a bit weird, because the glass just sits on the top and with three kids, we were afraid they would knock it over and break it, so my husband rigged it so that the glass is held down with the knobby things but it's a small price to pay to have a comfortable set for the deck. My husband even suggested we go back to Walmart and buy a second set, so we could have comfortable chairs at the table when we are eating outside! Love this set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anj503
Glen Gardner, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very comfortable, good quality and looks great
6/12/2014

Customer review by cofonzie

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by cofonzie
by cofonzie

Very pleased with the product. They have a quality look and feel. Only complaint is the quality control on the drilled bolt holes was poor. Two bolts on the bottom of the seat had to be re-drilled as the two pieces did not line up for the drilled holes. All the other parts worked fine. We have not put together the second chair nor the table as we are waiting for our deck to be completed. Hopefully that chair will have better alignment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cofonzie
Manitou Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOK GOOD SEATS HARD
3/17/2013

Customer review by TC35046

3.0 stars 3/17/2013 by TC35046
by TC35046

The chairs look good were not to hard to assemble but are not comfortable to sit on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TC35046
Clanton, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews