Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 186 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Difficult assembly, but awesome overall product!
8/26/2013

Customer review by GreenCheese79

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by GreenCheese79
by GreenCheese79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was a little difficult....it definitely takes two people. We also had a piece that was a bit warped and we nearly couldn't get it to work at all. After nearly 15 minutes of pushing, pulling, twisting, I was almost ready to make a phone call to complain when we finally got it in place. HOWEVER, the chair looks amazing, the quality is very good, and I've spent hours in it every day since it arrived and it's plenty comfortable. As mentioned by another reviewer, it doesn't rock much, but I happen to like the gentleness of it. If you're looking to really move, this probably won't suit you. Also, the back is a little short. I'm 5' 7" and I can't lean my head back onto it unless I slide down. Despite our initial frustration with the assembly, I do love this product and I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenCheese79
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set. Takes a little effort to assemble.
7/4/2014

Customer review by floridapatio

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by floridapatio
by floridapatio
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 4 of these rockers on-line. They arrived via FEDEX when stated. You have to assemble them. Three were fairly routine. The fourth had holes that did not line up and I had to bang the whole thing with a hammer pretty hard to get it to line up. Finally got it, but that 4th chair was a lot of effort! The pillows are not very comfortable on the lower back so I don't use them except as decoration. They all look beautiful and tie together very well with a matching rug. The cushions and frames seem very durable. You will probably need side tables for drinks, etc.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridapatio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice addition to the set
6/15/2014

Customer review by BigFan56

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by BigFan56
by BigFan56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this rocking chair for my husband for Father's Day to add to the Azalea Ridge set. He has back problems so loves it! We actually love the entire set, so pretty and just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigFan56
Bowling Green, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome chair!!
8/22/2013

Customer review by MrsCurrie

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by MrsCurrie
by MrsCurrie

This chair was out of stock online but available at my local store. I ended up paying a much cheaper price than listed here. Awesomeness!! I bought 2 and they are absolutely beautiful. Very easy to assemble. I uploaded a pic. Check it out! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCurrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocking chairs
5/6/2016

Customer review by shootersmom00

4.0 stars 5/6/2016 by shootersmom00
by shootersmom00

Great chairs for the price. I was easily able to put them both together by myself. The first one took a little longer, maybe 45 min, but the second only took 20-30 min. Very comfortable. A little stiff to rock, but some of that has to do with your patio type as well. Ours is a stamped concrete so harder to rock. Overall, very pleased with the chairs and matching ottomans we bought!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shootersmom00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great collection of outdoor wicker!
4/15/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

Love the rocker.. it's a little stiff rocking but I think it will loosen with use. It completed my collection. I have the lounger, bistro set, and the bench too. It looks beautiful. I got them during 3 different orders over a two year period. No fading and they look like they were purchased at the same time. Loads of compliments. I have them on an open porch that has a roof and protected by two sides of my house. They are very comfortable. The new lumbar pillow has great colours. I wish I could buy the pillows separately. If I had more room, I would purchase table and glider. This set is a real find...love, love,love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Chair...poor customer service from Pasco
9/30/2013

Customer review by TDG1

2.0 stars 9/30/2013 by TDG1
by TDG1

I purchased 4 of these rocking chairs at the end of the season from my local Wal-Mart store. They are decent chairs although I echo some of the other reviewer's sentiments that they could be taller backed for taller individuals. My main problem came when we opened one of the boxes and found it was missing the back piece of the chair! Following the included instructions of contacting Pasco manufacturing and not the store where I purchased it, I called Pasco and was informed that since I bought it on sale, Pasco WOULD DO NOTHING about the missing piece. Oh, unless I paid $30 to purchase one from them directly. There other suggestion was to return it to my store and hope they had another one (which they don't). Because of the incredibly poor customer service from the manufacturer Pasco, I would NOT recommend purchasing pieces from this collection.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDG1
Kearney, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful sturdy rocker
3/26/2013

Customer review by whartongirl

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by whartongirl
by whartongirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the rocker - sturdy - great value for the money It outdid my expectations. Would buy the other pieces of the collection.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whartongirl
Wharton, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wicker rocking chair
2/12/2013

Customer review by shopbargains4

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by shopbargains4
by shopbargains4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saw the rocking chair on display at walmart. Bought 2 of them for my patio. Easy to put together and seems to be very sturdy with a great price. Love them!! I am very pleased with my buy. Loved also that the cushions came with the chair. Very comfortable too. A great buy on this item!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopbargains4
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncomfortable
4/11/2013

Customer review by KingdomWriter

3.0 stars 4/11/2013 by KingdomWriter
by KingdomWriter

I bought this because of the rave reviews online. I agree with everyone that it is sturdy and looks great in my sunroom, but the one I have is very uncomfortable. Most rockers tend to lean back a little. This one pushes me forward. I've tried it on carpet and solid floors and the same thing happens. I'd originally considered buying the set to go with it, but after sitting in this one for 2 days and trying the sofa at the store, I won't be buying it. I'm looking for comfort since I spend a great deal of time in my sunroom and this one is not doing it for me. If you are buying for looks and occasional use, I recommend it. But if you plan to sit in it a lot, I don't. Go to the store and test it before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingdomWriter
McCalla, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful rocker with great quality!
9/24/2014

Customer review by 1artist2

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by 1artist2
by 1artist2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love my rocker. It came REALLY fast and although the box it came in was beat up, the product was COMPLETELY protected and wrapped very well. No damage to the chair. The set up was easy. You have to remember to not tightened the bolts UNTIL all pieces are attached. This will help with alignments of the factory pieces to fit nicely and make the process easier on you. The quality is amazing...the weaving is beautiful and the cushions are a nice rust color and are comfortable. They are thick to give a nice cushion. I bought the sectional and two side tables to go on my deck. I put the two tables together last night which are awesome and my husband and I with my kids will go pick up the sectional at Walmart tonight since I didn't want to pay for the extra shipping cost. The chair and tables shipped for free which was really nice. I can't wait to have all the pieces together on my newly upgraded deck and spend more time outdoors. Great price for the quality too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1artist2
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong and confortable
3/7/2014

Customer review by Beibe79

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Beibe79
by Beibe79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 340 lbs, and I was not sure this would be strong enough but it is. It is nice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beibe79
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking outdoor rocking chair!
1/29/2013

Customer review by tallsister

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by tallsister
by tallsister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my sister for a retirement present and it meets all expectations. However, I am a tall person and the chair was a little short for me. No problem though. My sister is shorter than I am!

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallsister
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Homes and Garden Azalea Ridge Porch Rocker
7/16/2016

Customer review by Joanne

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this rocker I will be honest I'm a short little heavy set woman and this rocker is perfect for me.. It's stronger than what it looks It's beautiful and I'm not a big fan of the color burnt orange but it looks very classy I went back to Walmart online and ordered a second matching rocker and now we are adding ( when they come back in stock) 2 of the matching 20" round tables. We already own the 3 seated canopy swing in this collection and we hope Walmart keeps this collection around for awhile I want to order more pieces . Oh did I say we also added they set of ottomans too...Love them also. Perfect for the rockers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rocker for porch, affordable, not too bulky
8/1/2016

Customer review by Fruiffy

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Fruiffy
by Fruiffy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rocker is perfect for our back porch. I thought it might be too bulky, but it is very streamlined for a rocking chair. Assembly was easy and straight forward. I love the durable material. The pillow accent is beautiful. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fruiffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to assemble
3/27/2013

Customer review by mkelly33

4.0 stars 3/27/2013 by mkelly33
by mkelly33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the chair! It only took about 15 minutes to put together and very sturdy. The only negative is I wish it rocked further but still love it! Price was lower than anywhere else I looked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkelly33
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chair
7/25/2016

Customer review by Grannymarsh

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Grannymarsh
by Grannymarsh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered an outside rocking chair. It arrived promptly, it was in perfect condition, and pick-up from the store was easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannymarsh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Porch Rocking Chair
6/10/2016

Customer review by P548

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by P548
by P548
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an outside chair; I am using it inside. I have cats and I knew they would tear up a wood and leather chair, which I originally considered. This metal and resin chair seemed like a good compromise. The polyester cushions can be replaced easily if the cats tear them up. The chair is my size, small, as I am a small person. Many of the other choices were too large, and my legs would not have reached the floor. This chair fits me. Not as comfortable as some, especially for my back arthritis, but good enough. The arms are rounded and nothing can be set on them, something a buyer might consider. The price of course is extremely reasonable, lower than almost any wood rocking chair. I am very satisfied with this rocker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P548
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Piece of Lawn Furniture
6/19/2013

Customer review by mejdn

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by mejdn
by mejdn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair (once put together..I'll get to that) is beautiful and a great bargain for the price. Fabric is first quality and almost repels water...dries out very quickly after a rain storm. Thick, thick cushions that I rarely find on lawn furniture and they are reversible. The 'wicker' looks almost as real as my old real wicker rocker, except in much better condition. Now, the only negative is the assembly......I read that others said it was very simple. I am pretty 'assembly savvy', having lost count of the pieces that I have had to assemble and this piece was crazy hard to assemble as several holes were only partially drilled and the plastic 'vanity' covers were not drilled at all. The directions do not have a very detailed direction..........I got more from studying the illustrations and when they say DO NOT TIGHTEN SCREWS UNTIL FULLY ASSEMBLED, listen to them. Some of the leg screw holes will not align if you tighten before you assemble other parts to it. Overall, I would still buy this chair again but after 2 hours of 'praying', 'pleading' and begging while assembling and the household members that are just now talking to me 2 weeks later.........I would make sure I was alone while assembling.............the dogs even have an attitude to this day!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mejdn
Prague, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy
5/16/2016

Customer review by Flutrby

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Flutrby
by Flutrby

This chair is comfy. The only downfall is it is not a smooth rock. A little rugged. Other than that. Nice quality, ok price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flutrby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews