Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
Water-proof Mascara
3/12/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars by AngMomOfTwo

Non-clumping and helps with volume as well as length. I have long lashes already and it did not over extend my lashes and cause the black eye-lid rub. It is really good for volume and the water proof formula really works. The mascara easily comes off with a good quality make up remover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great mascara!
4/11/2013

Customer review by xtinerobertson

4.0 stars by xtinerobertson

Love this mascara! It's not too clumpy and goes on great. My lashes are longer, prettier and fuller. The mascara isnt' too thick or too watery either. I use this everyday and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xtinerobertson
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
3/22/2013

Customer review by RaqStar72

4.0 stars by RaqStar72

Another great L'Oreal product. Voluminous is my "faithful" and this mascara is coming in pretty close - like the deep, rich color and the fact that it does not smudge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RaqStar72
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Mascara
4/12/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars by SMDAR

L'oreal waterproof mascara works really good, as promised waterproof formula works really good. It long brush helps mascara to spread evenly and gives nice thickness. Black color makes eyes look more beautiful. Its not as clumpy as other mascaras do. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Best
9/20/2014

Customer review by Debbienyc

5.0 stars by Debbienyc

one of the best mascaras made makes your natural lashes look fake big n thick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Debbienyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tearproof
4/3/2014

Customer review by BayBittle

5.0 stars by BayBittle

I love the telescope waterproof mascara. It applies really easy and no clumps. I was wearing it in Disneyland on the wet rides and had no smears or smudges. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BayBittle
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A Great Mascara!
4/13/2014

Customer review by SanFranFan

5.0 stars by SanFranFan

I love this mascara. It defines your lashes nicely and doesn't flake off. Also easy to take off even though it is waterproof. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SanFranFan
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Does what it says
5/17/2013

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars by Gem157

This Mascara really is waterproof. I used it before going to my childs mommy and me swim class. After being splashed in the face with water several times, I had no runny lines below my eyes. They also did not clump together and many waterproof mascaras do. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
4/1/2013

Customer review by nanagrazzz

5.0 stars by nanagrazzz

I love this mascara, it makes my eyelashes look so long, thick, and beautiful! I get asked eveyday what kind of mascara I use. I wish everyone could see the difference that this product truely makes.

nanagrazzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2013

Customer review by Miami Lively

5.0 stars by Miami Lively

I'm 57, eyelashes aren't what they used to be. This defines; lengthens; brush is easy to get onto corner & lower lashes without getting onto skin. Waterproof formula doesn't smudge onto my skin giving me that "racoon look" during the day, or run into the tiny fine lines that come with the 50's. Does exactly what it says it will. GREAT for us older Divas. Someone is always asking me what mascara I use.

Miami Lively
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/10/2013

Customer review by Lenor

5.0 stars by Lenor

I LOVE this mascara! It's EVERYTHING you say it is and DOES for my lashes what you say it will do!!! GREAT product!

Lenor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2013

Customer review by Ladytall

5.0 stars by Ladytall

I LOVED this mascara!!! I have been looking for a mascara that is waterproof and lengthing and not "false eyelash" looking and this is it!! Just today I had a lady compliment me on my eyelash makeup...Thank you L'Oreal for producing this product!!

Ladytall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2013

Customer review by Tatiana

5.0 stars by Tatiana

I love this mascara. It really does separate nicely and add length. It really looks nice and there's no clumping.

Tatiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/10/2013

Customer review by Paula H

5.0 stars by Paula H

I have tried all the telescopic mascaras and like them all, but this is, by far, my favorite. I love the brush which applies more product without clumping. This is the best formula yet!

Paula H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/2/2013

Customer review by CC711

5.0 stars by CC711

LOVE THIS MASCARA. LOVE IT SO MUCH I WENT BACK AND BOUGHT 3 MORE... :)

CC711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by mommymagpie

5.0 stars by mommymagpie

This is awesome mascara. I've been looking for a waterproof mascara for a long time.....I've tried other L'Oreal mascaras but this one is by far my favorite. My lashes look incredibly long, and no clumps! It's also pretty easy to remove - I use eye makeup remover but I think it would come off with soap and water if I were the type to put soap on my face. Will definitely buy this again!

mommymagpie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/17/2013

Customer review by kelkel71

5.0 stars by kelkel71

I LOVE this mascara! I have it in waterproof blackest black. It separates, lengthens AND volumizes! The wand is tiny and flexible. I don't usually like when it is flexible, but for this mascara, it works! You can REALLY comb through your lashes. I. Love. This. <3 L'OREAL, PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!!!!

kelkel71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/23/2013

Customer review by Sweetstreet

5.0 stars by Sweetstreet

Mascara goes on nice and smooth. It does not clump up lashes. It makes lashes look long and great! It is my favorite mascara!

Sweetstreet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Don't need to use much and I have to use waterproof, but love it. Blackest of Black. It does everything they say iy does.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/9/2013

Customer review by kjgtz77

5.0 stars by kjgtz77

My new favorite!!! I've been faithful to L'Oreal's Double Extend Beauty Tubes Mascara for five years, but wanted something similar that involved just one step. So glad that I've decided to try this one. Like my old favorite one, it won't smudge under my eyes. It will come off easily without harming my lashes. And it does make my lashes so long and beautiful! It makes my lashes really stand out to the point that sometimes I skip all other eye makeup and just wear this mascara, and my eyes look pretty. I'm keeping my old one AND this one! L'Oreal has done a great job with both!

kjgtz77
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 54 total reviews