Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great Shampoo for Breaking Hair!
6/29/2013

Customer review by GMads

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by GMads
by GMads

I used this entire line and it was wonderful. Kept my hair from breaking and smelled nice too. Before my hair used to fall out a lot in the shower and when i dried it out, but no theres few to none hairs that fall out. Plus your hairs really soft after washing. The combo of this shampoo with the same triple resist reinforcing conditioner and the triple resist ultimate strength solution is excellent and hope L'Oreal never discontinues it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMads
Germantown. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

I've been using this shampoo with the partner conditioner for about a week and have seen some great results! I use my flat iron quite frequently and this has put the shine back in my hair. This shampoo doesn't weigh down your hair or make it look greasy like some other "restoring" shampoos do. Plus it smells great - an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great shampoo
3/29/2013

Customer review by HiDef0715

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

I have added this into my daily rotation, good results for my fine, long hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not too thick
2/28/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah

I really liked that the shampoo wasn't too thick but was still able to get a nice sudsy lather when washing my hair. The scent was light and fresh and wasn't too strong. The shampoo didn't weigh down my hair and made my hair feel a bit stronger after using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
2/24/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer

This is a great and gentle shampoo.I noticed less hair (from falling out or breaking) in my sink during blow drying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very nice shampoo
3/31/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by HappyGamer
by HappyGamer

I really like this shampoo. It works very well and is gentle on the hair. Also, I like the smell. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Feels great, smells great
3/1/2013

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

I've been using this along with the L'Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Restoring Conditioner and they make a really nice combination. I didn't really notice that my hair had a lot of breakage before, but I figure a little extra protection in the winter is a nice thing to have. My hair feels pretty soft after using it and I also appreciate how easy the bottles are to use in the shower. The shampoo opens on the top and the conditioner on the bottom, and they have different accent colors. So even without my contacts in, bleary-eyed and half blind in the morning, I can still tell them apart and easily open them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
2/27/2013

Customer review by Patricia54

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Patricia54
by Patricia54

I have hair that breaks easily. You can see the shortened strands when I pull my hair back. I have tried five other shampoo and conditioner regiments from five other companies. I even tried an expensive regiment that smelled like the menthol rub you use on your chest when you get a cold. I tried biotin which helped a little. I have not even finished my first bottle of Triple Resist and I am already seeing results. I now have very little to almost no breakage. The conditioner is fabulous. My brush runs smoothly through my hair when I am styling it. I still use biotin but I believe that Triple Resist has made the difference.

Patricia54
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/27/2013

Customer review by Joy49

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Joy49
by Joy49

Best product I've tried in a long time. I have long, color treated hair and Triple Resist makes it very manageable and soft. I'll be buying it again! Thank you!

Joy49
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair shimmers and is much easier to comb thru without hair tangles and thus less hair loss. I'm very happy

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2013

Customer review by Linda Arab Al

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Linda Arab Al
by Linda Arab Al

This shampoo doesn't even feel like a shampoo. It is very creamy and sudsy without striping my hair. Rinses easly also.

Linda Arab Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

L'Oreal hair products are excellent. I have used them for a very long time and have had great results. Thank you L'Oreal for making this products affordable!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/31/2013

Customer review by Sylviep

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Sylviep
by Sylviep

GReat texture and like what it's doing for my hair

Sylviep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2013

Customer review by Mrs Wright

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Mrs Wright
by Mrs Wright

One, if not the Best, product I have ever used. Will never be without extra bottle on hand

Mrs Wright
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2013

Customer review by jas33

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by jas33
by jas33

I have mild to moderate hair loss, probably from family history and having kids and breastfeeding. I also color my hair to hid my emerging gray hair, which I feel is just coming too soon (early 30s still). With my weak and damaged hair I was experiencing a great deal of breakage and barely even combed my hair anymore and dreaded ponytails (which are a Mom staple). I tried this and the conditioner on a whim and paired them with the Total Repair balm because I couldn't decide, honestly, between the two conditioners. Also, FYI, I have fine, curly/wavy hair so frizz was a major issue. This group of products have DRASTICALLY reduced the breakage I was suffering. My hair is smooth as silk to comb through and my hair seems to have actual 'LIFE' again. The ends were the biggest change. When I was younger the ends of my hair had a lovely natural way of lying and curling while lately even curling didn't get them to look anything but frizzed out and terrible. They look great now and have their own bounce and curl back! Love this stuff.

jas33
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/26/2014

Customer review by EricaM

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by EricaM
by EricaM

It's been just two days and after using this plus the conditioner and the leave in treatment I have seen less hair in the shower, in my brush and on my clothes. I'm excited to see how less hair fall there is in a week

EricaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/16/2013

Customer review by myra24

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by myra24
by myra24

I tried this shampoo followed by its conditioner. It smell very good and does what it claims.

myra24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/7/2014

Customer review by LoveMyHair

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LoveMyHair
by LoveMyHair

I was skeptical when this shampoo was recommended for me but figured it was worth a shot. Today is the first day I'm using it, and I have to say, wow. Not only did I not need my normal leave-in conditioner in order to comb it, but when I did comb it, not a single hair was left in the comb. Huge difference for me. I also noticed fewer hairs while I was actually washing it. I will warn that it is a very thick, goopy formula, which I try to stay away from. Over time it does have the potential to cause build-up and possibly compound your original problem. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, but I would also recommend using a plain, clear, clarifying shampoo once a week to avoid a ton of build-up. Awesome product though.

LoveMyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2013

Customer review by lcslayton

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by lcslayton
by lcslayton

I was a winner in the "Your Signature Beauty Giveaway" (Thank you very much, Loreal!) and this product was included. I have to admit that I would not have selected it on my own because I have very fine, thin hair and usually go for the volumizing choices. However, I love what this product has done for my hair! It seems to break less and keeps a little more "oomph" in my style. Thanks, for giving me something I didn't know I was looking for, Loreal!

lcslayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

amazing the way my hair got stronger after one month , really works

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews