Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
6/22/2013

Customer review by MariaC

2.0 stars 6/22/2013 by MariaC
by MariaC

L'oreal's haircare products are called Elvive in Latin America, Europe and Asia and Hair expertise in Canada. Elvive had a shampoo called "Triple resist with arginine" with promises to do exactly what this one says. It was released in 2011 I remember and it was a holy grail to me, but then it later got reformulated for the bad... it was just so horrible, even the packaging looked cheaper. Then L'oreal USA releases this line and when I saw this advertised I was "NO WAY!!!!!" I thought it was going to be the original formula of Elvive's triple resist, so when going on a trip to the USA I immediately went to walmart and bought the shampoo and cond. The formulas of both products are diferent from Elvive's original formula and the 2nd formula. I wasn't really impressed with this shampoo, I feel it coats my hair, it "hides" my beautiful undertones, makes my hair a little greasy and leaves my ends dry. So I was disappointed and sad. I loved the conditioner though!!

MariaC
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/5/2013

Customer review by jas33

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by jas33
by jas33

I have mild to moderate hair loss, probably from family history and having kids and breastfeeding. I also color my hair to hid my emerging gray hair, which I feel is just coming too soon (early 30s still). With my weak and damaged hair I was experiencing a great deal of breakage and barely even combed my hair anymore and dreaded ponytails (which are a Mom staple). I tried this and the conditioner on a whim and paired them with the Total Repair balm because I couldn't decide, honestly, between the two conditioners. Also, FYI, I have fine, curly/wavy hair so frizz was a major issue. This group of products have DRASTICALLY reduced the breakage I was suffering. My hair is smooth as silk to comb through and my hair seems to have actual 'LIFE' again. The ends were the biggest change. When I was younger the ends of my hair had a lovely natural way of lying and curling while lately even curling didn't get them to look anything but frizzed out and terrible. They look great now and have their own bounce and curl back! Love this stuff.

jas33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Shampoo for Breaking Hair!
6/29/2013

Customer review by GMads

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by GMads
by GMads

I used this entire line and it was wonderful. Kept my hair from breaking and smelled nice too. Before my hair used to fall out a lot in the shower and when i dried it out, but no theres few to none hairs that fall out. Plus your hairs really soft after washing. The combo of this shampoo with the same triple resist reinforcing conditioner and the triple resist ultimate strength solution is excellent and hope L'Oreal never discontinues it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMads
Germantown. MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I've been using this shampoo with the partner conditioner for about a week and have seen some great results! I use my flat iron quite frequently and this has put the shine back in my hair. This shampoo doesn't weigh down your hair or make it look greasy like some other "restoring" shampoos do. Plus it smells great - an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
9/28/2015

Customer review by Jackie Flores

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Jackie Flores
by Jackie Flores

I really like this shampoo and conditioner. My hair used to fall out a lot due to a lot of bleaching and toning I do with my hair and all the heat tools I use and it literally has reduced hair falling out by A LOT!! My hair feels so soft and shiny. It also leaves your hair smelling wonderful, which is an absolute win.

Jackie Flores
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too thick
2/28/2013

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I really liked that the shampoo wasn't too thick but was still able to get a nice sudsy lather when washing my hair. The scent was light and fresh and wasn't too strong. The shampoo didn't weigh down my hair and made my hair feel a bit stronger after using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great shampoo
3/29/2013

Customer review by HiDef0715

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have added this into my daily rotation, good results for my fine, long hair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Shampoo
9/24/2015

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Rose
by Rose

Works great smells great fabulous shine and texture

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't even use conditioner, repaired dry ends
9/15/2015

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Susie
by Susie

Very good at repairing dry ends. Didn't even use conditioner. Worked really well on colored hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It doesn't leather very good
9/17/2015

Customer review by ShibaInuLove

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by ShibaInuLove
by ShibaInuLove

It doesn't work very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShibaInuLove
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/7/2014

Customer review by LoveMyHair

4.0 stars 10/7/2014 by LoveMyHair
by LoveMyHair

I was skeptical when this shampoo was recommended for me but figured it was worth a shot. Today is the first day I'm using it, and I have to say, wow. Not only did I not need my normal leave-in conditioner in order to comb it, but when I did comb it, not a single hair was left in the comb. Huge difference for me. I also noticed fewer hairs while I was actually washing it. I will warn that it is a very thick, goopy formula, which I try to stay away from. Over time it does have the potential to cause build-up and possibly compound your original problem. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, but I would also recommend using a plain, clear, clarifying shampoo once a week to avoid a ton of build-up. Awesome product though.

LoveMyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/16/2015

Customer review by Olguita

4.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Olguita
by Olguita

I decided to give this product a try my hair has been dry damage dull I noticed my hair isn't as Heather as it us to be its starting to break I also noticed my hair is falling so I figure let me give it a try so I did I got to say I truly like it so far let's see what happen in the next week or so if I like the way product works I will diffently read purchase it again.

Olguita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2013

Customer review by Adureviewer

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Adureviewer
by Adureviewer
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is a great and gentle shampoo.I noticed less hair (from falling out or breaking) in my sink during blow drying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adureviewer
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very nice shampoo
3/31/2013

Customer review by HappyGamer

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by HappyGamer
by HappyGamer
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I really like this shampoo. It works very well and is gentle on the hair. Also, I like the smell. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGamer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Feels great, smells great
3/1/2013

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I've been using this along with the L'Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Total Repair 5 Restoring Conditioner and they make a really nice combination. I didn't really notice that my hair had a lot of breakage before, but I figure a little extra protection in the winter is a nice thing to have. My hair feels pretty soft after using it and I also appreciate how easy the bottles are to use in the shower. The shampoo opens on the top and the conditioner on the bottom, and they have different accent colors. So even without my contacts in, bleary-eyed and half blind in the morning, I can still tell them apart and easily open them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
5/14/2015

Customer review by Renee21

1.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Renee21
by Renee21

Aside from the fact this smells great this shampoo made my scalp so dry and now I'm having problems with dandruff and itchy scalp. Im so bummed because I have a ton of this product and was so excited to try it!

Comment from - 5/15/2015

We are sorry you had a problem. Please call us at 800.631.7358 Monday - Friday 9-7pm est. Use ref# 174040. We want to help! Hope to hear from you soon

Renee21
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/27/2013

Customer review by Patricia54

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Patricia54
by Patricia54

I have hair that breaks easily. You can see the shortened strands when I pull my hair back. I have tried five other shampoo and conditioner regiments from five other companies. I even tried an expensive regiment that smelled like the menthol rub you use on your chest when you get a cold. I tried biotin which helped a little. I have not even finished my first bottle of Triple Resist and I am already seeing results. I now have very little to almost no breakage. The conditioner is fabulous. My brush runs smoothly through my hair when I am styling it. I still use biotin but I believe that Triple Resist has made the difference.

Patricia54
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/12/2013

Customer review by lcslayton

4.0 stars 8/12/2013 by lcslayton
by lcslayton

I was a winner in the "Your Signature Beauty Giveaway" (Thank you very much, Loreal!) and this product was included. I have to admit that I would not have selected it on my own because I have very fine, thin hair and usually go for the volumizing choices. However, I love what this product has done for my hair! It seems to break less and keeps a little more "oomph" in my style. Thanks, for giving me something I didn't know I was looking for, Loreal!

lcslayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/26/2014

Customer review by EricaM

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by EricaM
by EricaM

It's been just two days and after using this plus the conditioner and the leave in treatment I have seen less hair in the shower, in my brush and on my clothes. I'm excited to see how less hair fall there is in a week

EricaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2014

Customer review by lilmisstinie415

2.0 stars 3/5/2014 by lilmisstinie415
by lilmisstinie415

I've been using this for a while now and I honestly don't see much of a difference. My hair is still falling out and breaking. I do like how it smells and the conditioner is nice but for me it doesn't do what it's supposed to.

lilmisstinie415
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews