Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Keratin
10/1/2013

Customer review by Redfeathermeister

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Redfeathermeister
by Redfeathermeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With the constant humidity, I needed something to remain frizz free throughout the day. Instead of paying $100 for a keratin treatment, I used a quarter sized amount of this product as directed. When my hair was half dry, I blew it completely dry. The frizz was gone. I've been through many expensive products recommended by my stylist and none of them worked. I love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redfeathermeister
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use cautiously!
4/2/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I would it cautiously if you have thin and brittle hair. It does tend to make the hair a bit oily. Use it in very small quantities and make sure you spread it evenly and it does make the hair softer and straighter. Problem with me was, making sure I use the right amount.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/2/2015

Customer review by walters

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by walters
by walters

I love this product. Why is it discontinued? It made my hair smooth an straight with a bounce. I only use Loreal products for my hair. I wish it was back in stores.

walters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good in small doses
3/1/2013

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

The first few times I used this I was careful to just squirt out a little dab, and I had nice results with it. It's not a magic cure for frizzy hair, but it does help to smooth it out. Once though I was a little careless and used a slightly larger dollop. My hair looked wet and greasy all day and I wished I had washed it again before leaving the house. So use it, but in moderation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Excellent Product!
4/21/2014

Customer review by BigMable

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BigMable
by BigMable

You ever run across a product that really deserves 10, or even 20 stars? Well, this deserves 20 stars. Right away my hair began to feel as though it was really soaking it up. Which I think is good because some leave-ins end up being hand conditioners instead of hair apps. This is an outstanding detangler, and you don't have to use half the tube for one app. My hair is thick, and its 3-4 inches past my shoulders. I even use this on my ends for in between shampoos brushing or heat apps. Love it! It is nice and creamy and it leaves you hair smooth. And this is coming from a person with thick Black/Indian hair. Great for Smooth and Shine Keratin Hair Tamer users, like myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigMable
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2014

Customer review by Patricia0109

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Patricia0109
by Patricia0109

I LOVE this product!!!! I wash, blow dry, and flat iron my hair 7 days a week. I know I shouldn't! But ever since I found this product my hair has never looked better. So many people complement how healthy my hair looks. I only have to use a quarter size (just like the bottles says) before I blow dry and flat iron my hair. My hair feels nothing but smooth! My boyfriend enjoys to touch my hair even more since I started using this product. I've read some other reviews and I all have to say is that my hair has never felt greasy! They may have been applying too much. My hair is pass the middle of my back and I still only use a quarter size. My hair doesn't look fried or frizzy after using this product. This product is extremely difficult to find where I live. I've gone to 5 different stores from CVS, Walgreens, Target, Wal-Mart, and Rite Aid in the last 2 months and they are out of stock! I finally had to go online and order it. I recommend this product to all my family, friends, people that complement my hair, and people at work. Thank You L'Oreal for this product!!!!!

Patricia0109
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes your hair smooth as silk
2/27/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

After washing my hair I used a very small amount of this Keratin creme. I blow dried and flat ironed my hair. It came out really smooth and silky, but not at all greasy. It's great to find a product that protects your hair from the heat and smells really good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
7/27/2015

Customer review by BriMar

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by BriMar
by BriMar

I give this product a 5 but the discontiue choice a 0!! Im so disappointed that it has been discontinued! I've tried the new Straight Perfecting Balm and its not the same. Its sticky and doesnt tame the frizz like the Xtreme Straight Creme did. Please bring it back!!

BriMar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing like it for the price!
4/27/2014

Customer review by Userkim30001

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Userkim30001
by Userkim30001

My hair loves keratin... there are so many products on the market these days that boast about having keratin but this product is the best by far. I used on my wet hair right before I blow dry and my hair is straight, soft and manageable. Because my hair is very dry, the shampoo and conditioner didn't do well for me (I need moisture).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Userkim30001
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
7/9/2015

Customer review by Boots

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Boots
by Boots

I am so disappointed this product has been discontinued - please bring it back! I have tried the Straight Perfecting Balm and the result is nowhere near the strength and quality of Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Creme

Boots
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This!
5/29/2013

Customer review by Ladyjenn

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Ladyjenn
by Ladyjenn

I love this product, makes your hair soft the first day you use it! be prepared for good hair days and I also love the new Loreal Total Repair 5 products, using the Damage Erasing Balm as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyjenn
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this froduct .
4/1/2013

Customer review by angie345

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by angie345
by angie345

i love this product it smy thells really good and leaves your hair nice and smooth all day! i wolud so buy this again .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angie345
chicago ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2015

Customer review by The WORST

1.0 stars 1/23/2015 by The WORST
by The WORST

This creme is the WORST creme I have ever used. I washed my hair tonight with L'Oreal Total Repair Extreme Shampoo and Conditioner (which I don't like) then applied this creme to my damp hair before blowdrying and straightening. When dry, it was "Xtreme"ly OILY. I wish I had time to wash and dry my hair again before going out tonight. Unfortunately, I don't; and I am having to use LOTS of Tresemme Fresh Start Dry Shampoo and put my hair in a bun! :(

Comment from - 1/26/2015

Sorry you are having unsatisfactory results. We would love to help you. Call us at 800.631.7358 Monday-Friday 9-7 pm est. Give ref# 7687244. We hope to hear from you soon.

The WORST
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/1/2015

Customer review by Betty R

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by Betty R
by Betty R

I love this cream. I have long, thick hair that can get very frizzy. This tames my hair and makes it so smooth. Unfortunately, I can not find it anywhere :( Please don't discontinue this product.

Betty R
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2015

Customer review by Anawm

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Anawm
by Anawm

My daughter and I have curly hair that sometimes gets poofy and frizzy. This creme was the best thing we have ever found. Our hair now looks smooth, straight and shiny. Nothing compares to it. Unfortunately I can't seem to find it in the stores in our area anymore. Has it been discontinued??

Anawm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2013

Customer review by SherriB

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SherriB
by SherriB

I used this product the first time today. I never write reviews but I am so impressed and excited about this product I had to say great job to Loreal! I've been looking for this quality for a long time and I have tried many, many products with price as a minimal concern. My hair felt sleek, soft, shiny and conditioned. It styled easier than normal. And I am so happy with the results; a good hair day with very humid conditions outside (that NEVER happens.) The price is excellent and I love that I can buy it at the grocery or drug store. Thank you Loreal!

SherriB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/21/2013

Customer review by NVB22

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by NVB22
by NVB22

My hair is very curly and can be frizzy. This crème left my hair shiny, smooth and pin straight. I used this product after washing with Loreal's Smooth Intense Polishing Shampoo & Conditioner. After blow drying my hair, I flat iron any unruly ends. The Smooth Intense Xtreme Straight Crème protected my strands against the heat of the flat iron, while leaving them straight and shiny! I would highly recommend not only this crème, but also the Smooth Polishing Shampoo & Conditioner. I look forward to many more frizz free hair days thanks to Loreal!

NVB22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent smoothing creme
1/23/2013

Customer review by wppk

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by wppk
by wppk

I recently purchased this smoothing creme and used it once. I used a little less than the quarter size amount specified and followed up with a blow dryer and round brush. The cream is fairly thick and you don't need much. My hair was smooth and polished withour looking greasy. It actually had body without the frizz. My normal hair texture is wavy, but fine. This creme helped smooth it out while giving it some thickness. This is a great product without excessive fragrance and well priced too.

wppk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/2/2013

Customer review by HAIR EXPERTISE

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by HAIR EXPERTISE
by HAIR EXPERTISE

I USE THIS PRODUCT TODAY VERY DISSAPOINTED I DONT KNOW WHAT REALLY HAPPEND BUT AFTER USE THE WHOLE LINE I USE LITTLE AMOUNT OF THIS PRODUCT AND MY HAIR TURN IT ELECTRIC HARSH FRIZZ AND OVER-WORKED THAT WASNT BEFORE MY HAIR TYPE IS WAVY FINE I NEVER HAD THAT EXPERIENCE BEFORE THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK FOR ME I DIDNT KNOW IF BECAUSE HAVE TOO MUCH ALCOHOL OR SOME INGREDIENT UNBELIEVEABLE MY BLOW DRY TOOK ME MORE TIME THAT NORMAL USUALLY TAKE ME 25 MINUTES BUT TODAY TOOK ME AN HOUR.

HAIR EXPERTISE
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried this product and it is FANTASTIC! The first day I think I used too much, but the results were amazing, this morning was my second time, used less did my regular blow dry (I have long wavy hair) and the results are same as the salon! Professional results at home for a very good price and the smooth and straight look last for more than 24 hours and believe me this is Miami humid weather. I love it. Is going to be a staple on my hair products list from now on!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews