Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Use cautiously!
4/2/2013

Customer review by magicbeans

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by magicbeans
by magicbeans

I would it cautiously if you have thin and brittle hair. It does tend to make the hair a bit oily. Use it in very small quantities and make sure you spread it evenly and it does make the hair softer and straighter. Problem with me was, making sure I use the right amount.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Keratin
10/1/2013

Customer review by Redfeathermeister

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Redfeathermeister
by Redfeathermeister

With the constant humidity, I needed something to remain frizz free throughout the day. Instead of paying $100 for a keratin treatment, I used a quarter sized amount of this product as directed. When my hair was half dry, I blew it completely dry. The frizz was gone. I've been through many expensive products recommended by my stylist and none of them worked. I love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redfeathermeister
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good in small doses
3/1/2013

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

The first few times I used this I was careful to just squirt out a little dab, and I had nice results with it. It's not a magic cure for frizzy hair, but it does help to smooth it out. Once though I was a little careless and used a slightly larger dollop. My hair looked wet and greasy all day and I wished I had washed it again before leaving the house. So use it, but in moderation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Excellent Product!
4/21/2014

Customer review by BigMable

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BigMable
by BigMable

You ever run across a product that really deserves 10, or even 20 stars? Well, this deserves 20 stars. Right away my hair began to feel as though it was really soaking it up. Which I think is good because some leave-ins end up being hand conditioners instead of hair apps. This is an outstanding detangler, and you don't have to use half the tube for one app. My hair is thick, and its 3-4 inches past my shoulders. I even use this on my ends for in between shampoos brushing or heat apps. Love it! It is nice and creamy and it leaves you hair smooth. And this is coming from a person with thick Black/Indian hair. Great for Smooth and Shine Keratin Hair Tamer users, like myself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMable
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes your hair smooth as silk
2/27/2013

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

After washing my hair I used a very small amount of this Keratin creme. I blow dried and flat ironed my hair. It came out really smooth and silky, but not at all greasy. It's great to find a product that protects your hair from the heat and smells really good too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
love this froduct .
4/1/2013

Customer review by angie345

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by angie345
by angie345

i love this product it smy thells really good and leaves your hair nice and smooth all day! i wolud so buy this again .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angie345
chicago ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing like it for the price!
4/27/2014

Customer review by Userkim30001

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Userkim30001
by Userkim30001

My hair loves keratin... there are so many products on the market these days that boast about having keratin but this product is the best by far. I used on my wet hair right before I blow dry and my hair is straight, soft and manageable. Because my hair is very dry, the shampoo and conditioner didn't do well for me (I need moisture).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Userkim30001
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
awesome!
7/7/2014

Customer review by josie76

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by josie76
by josie76

I love this stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josie76
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
12/29/2014

Customer review by GoodandHappy

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by GoodandHappy
by GoodandHappy

I live in a hot, humid climate. My hair tends to be frizzy no matter what products I use. But this product is different. It not only smoothes and defrizzes, it gives my hair a sheen that lasts without being greasy. I hope Loreal continues to make this one. It's better than the overpriced designer products on the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodandHappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
3/14/2013

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

My hair type is curly and frizzy, but I am noticing a big difference after using this creme. It makes t he hair smooth and shiny. After the hair wash i generally take little bit if the creme apply on the hair and dry my hair. And now my hair looks much healthier than ever. ITs a very nice product, the creme smells good too. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Bye Bye frizz....
3/6/2013

Customer review by akaMrsJones

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by akaMrsJones
by akaMrsJones

I used just a dab and this product worked great. I paired it with the L'Oreal Shampoo and Conditioner and have seen improvement in my hair. Just a little bit before blow-drying and styling your hair does wonders. It leaves it smooth, sleek, and looking much healthier. A little goes a long way with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akaMrsJones
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love This!
5/29/2013

Customer review by Ladyjenn

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Ladyjenn
by Ladyjenn

I love this product, makes your hair soft the first day you use it! be prepared for good hair days and I also love the new Loreal Total Repair 5 products, using the Damage Erasing Balm as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyjenn
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
should be called "silky soft" hair cream
1/15/2015

Customer review by 50me

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by 50me
by 50me

I LOVE you this product. I have thick medium length hair that has been over processed and it leaves my hair sooo soft and manageable....love it! Love it! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2013

Customer review by Donahue

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Donahue
by Donahue

I just have to say L'Oreal has gone above and beyond with their new hair products!!! I absolutely LOVE the smooth intense line. The xtreme straight creme leaves my hair silky smooth and radiant!!! Thank you L'Oreal for making a product that I'm so impressed with, that I'll actually take the time to sit down and write a post on it to personally thank you. If anyone out there has naturally curly hair and has trouble straightening, GO BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!

Donahue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

it was AMAZING!!! it left my hair so light weight and shinny... i love the way how it straighten my hair so quick and how i did not get any frizz all day long.. im deffinatly gonna be buying the full size product.. it was just great..

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/16/2013

Customer review by SherriB

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SherriB
by SherriB

I used this product the first time today. I never write reviews but I am so impressed and excited about this product I had to say great job to Loreal! I've been looking for this quality for a long time and I have tried many, many products with price as a minimal concern. My hair felt sleek, soft, shiny and conditioned. It styled easier than normal. And I am so happy with the results; a good hair day with very humid conditions outside (that NEVER happens.) The price is excellent and I love that I can buy it at the grocery or drug store. Thank you Loreal!

SherriB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

yes i love this product . i like how it leaves my hair nice and smooth all day i really do like this straight cream i will buy this again .

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/5/2013

Customer review by Lizbeth

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Lizbeth
by Lizbeth

My daughter has very kinky hair. I use this product on her curly hair to tame the frizz. It's awesome!

Lizbeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2014

Customer review by angelina

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by angelina
by angelina

I love this product. I have thick Italian hair and its really curly . I straighten my hair every day . When I use this it makes my hair smooth and straight.

angelina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2015

Customer review by Anawm

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Anawm
by Anawm

My daughter and I have curly hair that sometimes gets poofy and frizzy. This creme was the best thing we have ever found. Our hair now looks smooth, straight and shiny. Nothing compares to it. Unfortunately I can't seem to find it in the stores in our area anymore. Has it been discontinued??

Anawm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews