Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 103 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Awesome product!
3/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair is extremely dry and brittle from bleaching and hair dyes, this product works magic. I kid you not after one wash it brought my hair back to life, I used it with the conditioner and the mask. I'm never going back to my old shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Salon quality!
3/29/2013

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by eperez333
by eperez333

I like this shampoo as much or more than my normal Joico shampoo. The kicker is this costs about $12 a bottle CHEAPER! I have thick coarse curly colored hair that needs lots of moisture. This shampoo leaves my hair so soft and silky. Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
made me loose alot of hair like I jut dyed it
10/8/2014

Customer review by Alex2428

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Alex2428
by Alex2428

I spoke with other girls I know and they said they same thing, it made them loose alot of hair. I dont know if it's my ethnicity that matters, but I have never had any shampoo do this too me, the only time I loose alot of hair is when I dye my hair. Please do not use this, you should not be loosing hair with a shampoo. Ive used just about every shampoo out there and I've never last more than like 5 strands of hair, compared to loosing like a handful of hair with Loreal shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alex2428
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, great quality shampoo
3/19/2013

Customer review by Hotta

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Hotta
by Hotta

This shampoo is great! It creates rich lather in seconds, smells delicious and delivers advertised "total repair" making hair shiny and smooth. I bough the whole Ceramide total repair line and it works magic! Highly recommed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotta
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent shampoo
2/18/2013

Customer review by Mae59

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Mae59
by Mae59

Hair lathers fast, hair has alot better texture and shine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mae59
Cresson,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shampoo but it made my hair fall out
10/24/2013

Customer review by HairGirl777

2.0 stars 10/24/2013 by HairGirl777
by HairGirl777

I used this product in conjunction with the matching conditioner, mask, and dry oil. While I really like everything about this product, I noticed my hair started falling out in massive amounts. After I showered I would comb through my hair and atleast 50 hairs would fall out. It was absurd. But I didn't want to waste money so I continued to use this until I was done. I finally finished it today after about 2 months and I am so relieved to be trying something else. It did leave my hair in really nice condition, very smooth and soft. I have fine, color treated, blonde, wavy hair as well. I would continue using this and recommend to everyone if only it didn't make my hair fall out. Also I have read other people having similar results as me so I'm not alone. Be cautious aobut trying this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HairGirl777
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shampoo and conditioner!
8/7/2013

Customer review by 1LMR

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by 1LMR
by 1LMR

I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner in the mail and much to my surprise, it actually worked for me! My hair is color-treated and tends to be very dry. These products left my hair feeling silky and healthy, and looking shiny and smooth. Looks like I have a new favorite!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1LMR
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best!
12/1/2013

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by EMS27
by EMS27

I bought the shampoo, conditioner and the balm for myself and my husband has long hair (almost to his belt) and thick he's used it twice and I can see just in two shampoos how much fluffy and clean it really looks. I buy brand names like Estel Lauder just spent 800.00 on it and taking some back and L'Oreal here I come! If you have dry hair and straighten it like I do, buy these products! Wal-Mart please keep in stock! Buy the Balm put it on last and leave in 2-3 minutes and when hair dries looks like you've had a saloon treatment! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
A bang for your buck!!!
6/19/2013

Customer review by Maju25

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Maju25
by Maju25

I love love love this product. I never write reviews but had to write one for this L'oreal restoring shampoo. I am African with a 4d type hair. My hair was previously in a bad shape and was always breaking until I started using this product along side the conditioner. Hair breakage has stopped and shedding is about 5-10 strands of hair a day compared to about 50 strands a day which I heard is the norm. I strongly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maju25
Amherst, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Shampoo
3/12/2013

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

This shampoo is wonderful! It lathers and cleans great and leaves hair smelling really good. Along with the Conditioner I definitely recommend the L'Oreal Total Repair line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Natural Blonde and Wavy Hair
12/29/2013

Customer review by CountryatHeart17

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by CountryatHeart17
by CountryatHeart17

I purchased this product and expected it to help my already dry hair. My expectations were sadly not met. This product made my hair even more dry than it was before. It also left my hair feeling wig-like and very, very tangled. I now use a different shampoo and gave this one to my little brother.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryatHeart17
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Results!!
7/16/2013

Customer review by nighteyes61801

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by nighteyes61801
by nighteyes61801

My new fave Shampoo, Conditioner and Leave-in Balm :) This stuff is amazing! I got a free sample of all 3 in the mail, used it once, and my hair was so silky, shiny, smooth, and healthy looking! No split ends or fly-aways!!....It literally restored all the damage and problem areas I had!! I will be buying this from now on!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nighteyes61801
Menasha, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Moisturizing Shampoo!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by oohlala17
by oohlala17

This shampoo did a great job of moisturizing my hair. Great lather, so don't need to use too much shampoo. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
L'Oreal Shampoo
5/19/2015

Customer review by bonnisw

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by bonnisw
by bonnisw

Works great, would by again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonnisw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
5/9/2015

Customer review by Dallasan

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Dallasan
by Dallasan

It gives my hair volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dallasan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product
6/25/2013

Customer review by Kreszentia

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Kreszentia
by Kreszentia

Love this shampoo - in combination with the matching conditioner - it leaves my hair feeling silky smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kreszentia
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME SHAMPOO
7/9/2014

Customer review by Gramaof7

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Gramaof7
by Gramaof7

I had gotten some samples of this shampoo and loved it. My hair tends to be a little dry in the summer and this shampoo takes care of that problem. It has a nice fragrance, lathers nicely and rinses out very easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramaof7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This shampoo smells great and makes your hair smell all day and softer then any other shampoo!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2013

Customer review by a0a094

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by a0a094
by a0a094

Wow AMAZING!!! I just tried my sample of Total Repairs shampoo and conditioner. Due to a serious neck injury, I haven't been able to cut my hair for 10 months. I have long hair and it's is in bad shape. It needs at least 4 inches cut off. After 1 wash, today, my hair looks fantastic. No ponytail for me today. Thank you! I will be purchasing this product today. I can't live without it. My hair looks so good. I just can't say enough. Love it! I can't wait to try the damage-erasing balm. Andrea

a0a094
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently received my samples of shampoo/conditioner and the extensive repair (i think that's what it was called) - I will probably NEVER use another shampoo/conditioner. I have naturally curly hair and I straighten it quite often and will not wash my hair for 3 days - on the 3rd day it's usually pretty oily. I tested this when I used my samples and I went a total of 5 DAYS without washing my hair. It was just a littly oily and it was extremely soft and full of volume.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews