Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 150 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Love This Product
1/27/2016

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 250 contributor

This shampoo is fantastic. My hair is dry and brittle and I usually use a combination shampoo/conditioner product. Then I received the L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring shampoo. I just used this shampoo without any conditioner. When dry, my hair was so soft and silky and smelled so clean and fresh. I love the light scent and I was really surprised at how silky my hair was and it was easy to comb with no tangles. I'm sold. This is the best shampoo that I have used in a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Awesome product!
3/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair is extremely dry and brittle from bleaching and hair dyes, this product works magic. I kid you not after one wash it brought my hair back to life, I used it with the conditioner and the mask. I'm never going back to my old shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Salon quality!
3/29/2013

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I like this shampoo as much or more than my normal Joico shampoo. The kicker is this costs about $12 a bottle CHEAPER! I have thick coarse curly colored hair that needs lots of moisture. This shampoo leaves my hair so soft and silky. Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
12/14/2015

Customer review by Serene J

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Serene J
by Serene J

This product has worked absolute miracles for my hair, and thats the truth.

Serene J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/1/2015

Customer review by Betsy heyward

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Betsy heyward
by Betsy heyward

This shampoo and conditioner has made my hair silky smooth despite years of coloring and flattening with hot irons. It makes the hair silky smooth

Betsy heyward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best!
12/1/2013

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by EMS27
by EMS27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought the shampoo, conditioner and the balm for myself and my husband has long hair (almost to his belt) and thick he's used it twice and I can see just in two shampoos how much fluffy and clean it really looks. I buy brand names like Estel Lauder just spent 800.00 on it and taking some back and L'Oreal here I come! If you have dry hair and straighten it like I do, buy these products! Wal-Mart please keep in stock! Buy the Balm put it on last and leave in 2-3 minutes and when hair dries looks like you've had a saloon treatment! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent value, great quality shampoo
3/19/2013

Customer review by Hotta

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Hotta
by Hotta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shampoo is great! It creates rich lather in seconds, smells delicious and delivers advertised "total repair" making hair shiny and smooth. I bough the whole Ceramide total repair line and it works magic! Highly recommed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotta
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2015

Customer review by anita gonzalez

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by anita gonzalez
by anita gonzalez

It lives my hair nice and shiny and feelling wonderful.

anita gonzalez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome shampoo
11/15/2015

Customer review by Trish56

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Trish56
by Trish56

I love this shampoo it makes my hair feel so squeeze clean, works very well, does a great job and has a nice smell, I also pair it with the conditioner for a total silky smooth look

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exellent shampoo
2/18/2013

Customer review by Mae59

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Mae59
by Mae59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hair lathers fast, hair has alot better texture and shine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mae59
Cresson,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2015

Customer review by JesH

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by JesH
by JesH

This product works great!Im in love,hair is finally looking good again.

JesH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
made me loose alot of hair like I jut dyed it
10/8/2014

Customer review by Alex2428

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Alex2428
by Alex2428

I spoke with other girls I know and they said they same thing, it made them loose alot of hair. I dont know if it's my ethnicity that matters, but I have never had any shampoo do this too me, the only time I loose alot of hair is when I dye my hair. Please do not use this, you should not be loosing hair with a shampoo. Ive used just about every shampoo out there and I've never last more than like 5 strands of hair, compared to loosing like a handful of hair with Loreal shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex2428
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2015

Customer review by maria sunshine

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by maria sunshine
by maria sunshine

maria sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2015

Customer review by Stephanie nogee

1.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Stephanie nogee
by Stephanie nogee

These products were a waste of money. The only difference I seen was the smell which is nice but my hair is just as dried out now as it was before I used it. I even used the frizz cream. I am very bummed cuz of all the great reviews. I feel let down. It was the 1st time I used it though. So I will try again tomarrow and get my hair trimmed before use. But I highly doubt it. :(

Stephanie nogee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great shampoo but it made my hair fall out
10/24/2013

Customer review by HairGirl777

2.0 stars 10/24/2013 by HairGirl777
by HairGirl777

I used this product in conjunction with the matching conditioner, mask, and dry oil. While I really like everything about this product, I noticed my hair started falling out in massive amounts. After I showered I would comb through my hair and atleast 50 hairs would fall out. It was absurd. But I didn't want to waste money so I continued to use this until I was done. I finally finished it today after about 2 months and I am so relieved to be trying something else. It did leave my hair in really nice condition, very smooth and soft. I have fine, color treated, blonde, wavy hair as well. I would continue using this and recommend to everyone if only it didn't make my hair fall out. Also I have read other people having similar results as me so I'm not alone. Be cautious aobut trying this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairGirl777
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fantastic damage control shampoo!!
9/28/2015

Customer review by leeannkaylee

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by leeannkaylee
by leeannkaylee
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I was sorta skeptical trying this product because other products that claim to help heal your damaged hair never seemed to help my hair, or just ended up making it worse. But when I used this product my hair was noticably softer after the first wash and that was just letting it air dry. it was very impressive. My hair now looks way healthier and shinier from using other "damage control" and "healing" shampoo and conditioner combos. I would recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeannkaylee
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
10/4/2015

Customer review by Rosa bustam

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Rosa bustam
by Rosa bustam

This so far is the beat product for my hair leave it beautiful and shiny . I recommend this to any one with bad hair like mine use to be .

Rosa bustam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shampoo!
10/7/2015

Customer review by Nicollette73

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Nicollette73
by Nicollette73
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I received a sample of this conditioner and shampoo in my summer Wal-Mart beauty box. I love it. It really helps quench my damaged hair's thirst, and seems to be repairing some of the damage I have done to it. I will definitely keep using both the shampoo and conditioner to see what the long-term benefits are. I would high;y recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicollette73
Murrayville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
9/21/2015

Customer review by NinaF

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by NinaF
by NinaF

Amazing! This together with the Total Repair 5 restoring conditioner made my hair that was dried out from coloring 2 weeks before feel silky soft. Better than the Matrix salon combo that is now just sitting in the shower waiting to be given away. Received a sample and ran out the next day to buy the full size.

NinaF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/24/2015

Customer review by indapatty

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by indapatty
by indapatty

Holy Cow !! I just love it. I've received a sample and thats all it took. I've used many other product you have but I have to say this is by far my favorite. Just how well it works and it doesn't weigh my hair down. It makes me happy and my hair healthy.

indapatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews