Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

162 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 158 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
L'Oreal Paris Ceramide
7/5/2016

Customer review by IslandSantuccis

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by IslandSantuccis
by IslandSantuccis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this product. 4 females in our home with extra long hair... L'Oreal Paris NEVER disappoints me. Smells great and helps my daughters with that "crunchy summer swim hair" !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandSantuccis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous product
7/6/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by HappyShopper
by HappyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This line of shampoo and conditioner left my hair feeling healthy, silky soft, and had a great fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
3/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My hair is extremely dry and brittle from bleaching and hair dyes, this product works magic. I kid you not after one wash it brought my hair back to life, I used it with the conditioner and the mask. I'm never going back to my old shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Salon quality!
3/29/2013

Customer review by eperez333

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I like this shampoo as much or more than my normal Joico shampoo. The kicker is this costs about $12 a bottle CHEAPER! I have thick coarse curly colored hair that needs lots of moisture. This shampoo leaves my hair so soft and silky. Love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Excelente
6/6/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This producto is very very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loreal
5/31/2016

Customer review by sbpm

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by sbpm
by sbpm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

although i don't much loreal products becouse of the prices i do like this product but it works better with the conditioner as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbpm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best!
12/1/2013

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by EMS27
by EMS27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought the shampoo, conditioner and the balm for myself and my husband has long hair (almost to his belt) and thick he's used it twice and I can see just in two shampoos how much fluffy and clean it really looks. I buy brand names like Estel Lauder just spent 800.00 on it and taking some back and L'Oreal here I come! If you have dry hair and straighten it like I do, buy these products! Wal-Mart please keep in stock! Buy the Balm put it on last and leave in 2-3 minutes and when hair dries looks like you've had a saloon treatment! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excellent value, great quality shampoo
3/19/2013

Customer review by Hotta

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Hotta
by Hotta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shampoo is great! It creates rich lather in seconds, smells delicious and delivers advertised "total repair" making hair shiny and smooth. I bough the whole Ceramide total repair line and it works magic! Highly recommed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotta
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exellent shampoo
2/18/2013

Customer review by Mae59

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Mae59
by Mae59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hair lathers fast, hair has alot better texture and shine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mae59
Cresson,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Beat It for the Cost!
4/17/2016

Customer review by BigWendy

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by BigWendy
by BigWendy

Everyone's hair is different - Coming from a mixed background I have a hard time finding affordable hair products that actually do anything positive. This product is the exception - Would recommend it to anyone to try at least once... :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWendy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
made me loose alot of hair like I jut dyed it
10/8/2014

Customer review by Alex2428

1.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Alex2428
by Alex2428

I spoke with other girls I know and they said they same thing, it made them loose alot of hair. I dont know if it's my ethnicity that matters, but I have never had any shampoo do this too me, the only time I loose alot of hair is when I dye my hair. Please do not use this, you should not be loosing hair with a shampoo. Ive used just about every shampoo out there and I've never last more than like 5 strands of hair, compared to loosing like a handful of hair with Loreal shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex2428
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/22/2016

Customer review by HairCrazy

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by HairCrazy
by HairCrazy

I do love this shampoo. It works better than my sulfate free shampoo that I haven't touched since I first got a sample of this to try and then bought a bottle of it. 1st thing I noticed was when I used the samples first, I had to double check and make sure I was using the shampoo because I couldn't believe how well behaved and tangle free my hair felt. It felt like a treatment shampoo but unlike anything I have ever used and I have used a ton of products over the years. I have a large basket of hair products sitting there and I chose to use this shampoo. This shampoo is my HG. As for the rest of the line I will review those separately. One little problem is even though this shampoo is wonderful, the extreme hair conditioner is wonderful, regular conditioner in this line not so much, I still don't have enough shine. I do use a leave in and a lightweight oil also from Loreal but I think I have an older version and not the newest version I have seen advertised here on this site. I was trying to get a sample of their glossing system or straight system with no luck. I believe to get the best results with my naturally curly, 1 process coloring now only, and frizziness like crazy I will have to combine this shampoo with the extreme condition which I failed to purchase and bought the regular total 5 conditioner instead and I'm sorry I did. I needed more conditioning than that. But I do recommend highly using this line but make adjustments and your hair may do very well with the conditioner and you may not need the mask. Hoping to get samples like I said because I simply can't invest in more hair care without trying first. SHAMPOO LOVE IT

HairCrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just and OK product
3/23/2016

Customer review by BeautyBoss

3.0 stars 3/23/2016 by BeautyBoss
by BeautyBoss

I received this product in my #WalmartBeautyBox. First I want to say that if you have a dry, flaky scalp you should avoid this product. As far as it repairing my damaged hair it did an OK job. It pretty much did what it says but honestly I have used other drugstore shampoos that do a better job. Plus it dried my scalp out every more than it already is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyBoss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have horses hair LOL
3/20/2016

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by mrblueu
by mrblueu
Top 10 contributor

Seriously, when I was younger, one of my best assets was my hair. Men loved to touch it. Women glared with envy. It was not overly thick and it was straight as a stick but it was lush, shiny, and always very long. I had a complete hysterectomy in 2000 and I elected to not take hormones. So, age and lack of hormones has taken its toll on my hair. My hair felt like horses hair....it was dull, dry, coarse, breaks easily, falls out like no tomorrow, and some what frizzy with sparse short hair sticking out like I stuck my finger in a light socket! My bathroom looks like a shampoo store with gazillions of bottles of shampoo and conditioners. At first, I didn't like this shampoo because it seemed to make my hair flat and the last thing I need is flat hair. So one day, I decided to try it again and this time, I shampooed my hair with it twice as usual, then I put a good deal of the conditioner on my hair, not the scalp, and I let it stay on while I completed my showering and finally, I rinsed it off real well with hot water.....yes hot water....not scalding, just very very warm. I let my hair dry naturally as I don't use blow dryers often especially when I am not going any where. My hair was shiny and fluffy. What? I have shiny and fluffy hair now! Not a miracle worker but it truly does help. I still use various shampoos and always switching up trying different products. This Loreal total repair shampoo and conditioner, is always in my shower shelf and I use it rather often. So, if you have similar issues as me, you truly might want to give this shampoo a try because it is a pretty good shampoo that works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrblueu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Great shampoo but it made my hair fall out
10/24/2013

Customer review by HairGirl777

2.0 stars 10/24/2013 by HairGirl777
by HairGirl777

I used this product in conjunction with the matching conditioner, mask, and dry oil. While I really like everything about this product, I noticed my hair started falling out in massive amounts. After I showered I would comb through my hair and atleast 50 hairs would fall out. It was absurd. But I didn't want to waste money so I continued to use this until I was done. I finally finished it today after about 2 months and I am so relieved to be trying something else. It did leave my hair in really nice condition, very smooth and soft. I have fine, color treated, blonde, wavy hair as well. I would continue using this and recommend to everyone if only it didn't make my hair fall out. Also I have read other people having similar results as me so I'm not alone. Be cautious aobut trying this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HairGirl777
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shampoo and conditioner!
8/7/2013

Customer review by 1LMR

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by 1LMR
by 1LMR

I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner in the mail and much to my surprise, it actually worked for me! My hair is color-treated and tends to be very dry. These products left my hair feeling silky and healthy, and looking shiny and smooth. Looks like I have a new favorite!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1LMR
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2013

Customer review by jbogle85

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by jbogle85
by jbogle85

When I saw the commercials for Total Repair 5 I was more than a little skeptical. How could one bottle do so much? But when the shampoo I was currently using ran out, I figured, why not? After just the first wash, my hair was smoother than it had been in years. Not to mention the shine! I have never had shiny hair, ever. But after a solid week of using just the shampoo, my life and my hair was changed forever. Now after two weeks of shampoo and conditioner, I will never use another product again. My hair is strong, silky, shiny, and soft. I could not be happier with this product if I had gotten it for free. Thank you L'Oreal for showing me that my hair can be as beautiful as the women's hair I see on TV. You have made me a happier, more confident woman. With fabulous hair!! I can't wait to try all the other products in this line!!

jbogle85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love This Product
1/27/2016

Customer review by afamilyof3

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Top 250 contributor

This shampoo is fantastic. My hair is dry and brittle and I usually use a combination shampoo/conditioner product. Then I received the L'Oreal Paris Ceramide Total Repair 5 Restoring shampoo. I just used this shampoo without any conditioner. When dry, my hair was so soft and silky and smelled so clean and fresh. I love the light scent and I was really surprised at how silky my hair was and it was easy to comb with no tangles. I'm sold. This is the best shampoo that I have used in a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
6/16/2015

Customer review by JANETH

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by JANETH
by JANETH

Having had chemo and losing all of my hair 7 yrs ago my hair hasn't been the same....Since it has grown in I have tried every product under the sun. Name it....I tried it. High end salon products and a few over the counter. But nothing has done for my hair what the Total Repair 5 Restoring line has done. My hair is healthy looking and full of body . My hair is professionally colored, but if I did myself I wouldn't hesitate to use one of your products. I am 63 and able to grow my hair back to a shoulder length bob. Never did I think it would look so good. I recommend this product to anyone with treated forelorn hair, be it with product or reasons like post-op or medicines. Kudos to L'oreal for this line of hair product.

JANETH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2013

Customer review by Lourdes

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Lourdes
by Lourdes

WOW! I normally only use really expensive brands and I haven't had time to go to the salon or specialty store to buy my usual. So i saw this new product at the Walgreens by my work and thought I would give it a try. I still had shampoo and just needed conditioner. I have thick, wavy, color treated hair. That means I need something that is going to give my hair the right kind of moisture so it's not dry, dull and ugly. I have used it three times now and in the second use i felt the difference. After i rinsed it out and then when i blowed it and flat ironed it, i knew i had a winner. I am really happy and amazed I found this quality at Walgreens. Thank you for making my life easier with such a great product at such convenience! I will be buying the rest of the line. lol

Lourdes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews