Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really works!
2/3/2013

Customer review by naflatem

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by naflatem
by naflatem

I'm in love with this new line from L'Oreal. This thickening tonic actually adds a lot of thickness and fullness to my hair. It smells fantastic too! It feels like you are using a salon product, it is that good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naflatem
Angier, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great thickening.
2/18/2013

Customer review by Mae59

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Mae59
by Mae59

Hair is thicker and more lift and body. Great price. Will always use this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mae59
Cresson,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whoa!
2/28/2014

Customer review by Eudora

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Eudora
by Eudora

I use the entire line of Everstrong products. LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!! I have incredibly fine hair that breaks easily. This system seems to be slowly restoring my hair-no more breakage, no more crispy dry ends, and yes, it's starting to become a bit thicker. I love the fragrance so much. As I said in all my other reviews of this line, my husband is QUITE sensitive to fragrance. He says he doesn't even notice the fragrance. The juniper/mint/rosemary scent is refreshing. I love it. I just pray L'Oreal never stops making this line.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eudora
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thickening tonic
3/29/2013

Customer review by FatLady1

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by FatLady1
by FatLady1

Scent is nice. Helps lift hair from scalp.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatLady1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
stinks
10/4/2013

Customer review by pinkpolarbear

1.0 stars 10/4/2013 by pinkpolarbear
by pinkpolarbear

This hair product stinks...figuratively AND literally! The smell was terrible, it made my hair look oily at the roots and I noticed no difference in the appearance of thickness in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpolarbear
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
2/19/2015

Customer review by Neener23

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Neener23
by Neener23

I love this stuff along with the sulfate free volumizing shampoo & conditioner! I really don't have to flat iron my hair anymore. But looks great right after a blow dry and this gives my fone hair volume!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neener23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good product
11/4/2013

Customer review by starababa

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by starababa
by starababa

very good and affordable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starababa
lewes,de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thickens and invigorating
12/22/2012

Customer review by kimmiengo

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by kimmiengo
by kimmiengo

This tonic spray feels pretty good when I spray it to my roots and I massage my scalp for a few minutes. I am so glad L'Oreal came out with this new line. It does thicken my strands and calm my sensitive scalp.

kimmiengo
San diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2014

Customer review by krisg76

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by krisg76
by krisg76

Love this product! First of all, it does NOT stink. the herbaceous fragrance reminds me of high-end Aveda products. It smells fresh and green and the mint...lovely. I have fine hair that is prone to break. After a few uses, I noticed that my hair appeared and felt much thicker. The mint tingles my scalp. The claim that it invigorates for regrowth...let's hope so, but my scalp feels renewed and healthy, and a healthy scalp clings on to the hair by the roots to prevent hair loss. I have not tried the shampoo or conditioner yet, but I plan to when my current stock runs out. Fine and thinning hair folks MUST try. It does not make hair feel sticky or dry like other root boosting products (and believe me, I have tried plenty) claim to. Please keep this line. I am happy to see such a wonderful product at such an affordable price.

krisg76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/2/2013

Customer review by lvelee1

4.0 stars 3/2/2013 by lvelee1
by lvelee1

My hair is thinner due to overprocessing and damage. I am African American and I've tried all kinds of products for thinning hair. This is a really great product. I used it on dry hair just to try it out. It instantly thickened MY HAIR on the first use. It even tamed some of my frizzies and split ends. I'm kind of excited to see how it does after I wash and condition my hair. The only reason this product gets 4 stars is because of the smell. It stinks. Other than that, it is a must have.

lvelee1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2013

Customer review by KarenK

4.0 stars 7/24/2013 by KarenK
by KarenK

Yup, this tonic makes my hair look and feel thicker. I am in my mid 50's and have lived with thin fine hair all my life. The only negative I can give this product is the smell. It is not very appealing and maybe it has to be that way to work. But I am willing to overlook the smell to have thicker fuller looking hair without having to add tons of extra product! I have been using this tonic for about 3 weeks and have received several questions asking what I am doing different to my hair and then being told it looks great! I also use the shampoo and conditioner. The price is reasonable compared to product from salons. Thanks L'Oreal

KarenK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 3/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really wanted to like this product, really, however I just can't get past the smell to use it enough to see if it'll really work. In all honesty, this product smells like something my 91 yr old father uses on his hair or like I poured mentholated cough syrup on my head. It was so bad, I didn't even wait for my hair to dry (I usually let it air dry) but had to go re-wash my hair to get it out. Before I re-washed it, I did notice that my roots felt strange, and not in a good way either. My hair is fine and I wanted to "beef it up" but I'd rather deal with it then have that smell.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No