Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
Love at first wash♥
1/20/2013

Customer review by HonestReveiwer

5.0 stars by HonestReveiwer

I have very long relaxed hair. I stated that because this product line is for curly haired guys & gals but I buy products in this category because relaxed hair tends to be very dry. I decided to give this a try and I was not disappointed. This shampoo has amazing luscious lather and it smells so good! My hair felt really moist soaking wet before the conditioner . The leave in conditioner in this line is awesome. I love it. Very thick and creamy and it adds a nice moisturized feel to my hair. A definite must try.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HonestReveiwer
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cleans without stripping
9/7/2014

Customer review by frizztop

5.0 stars by frizztop

If your hair is dry and curly, this is the best. It will not strip the moisture out of the hair but still leaves it clean. I tried cleaning with conditioner, as some curly hair experts recommend, but it didn't feel sufficient. Not only does it work really well for my hair, but price-wise, it is so much more affordable than most specialty products for curly tops.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frizztop
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
8/23/2014

Customer review by Aree45

5.0 stars by Aree45

This shampoo is soft on my hair but cleansing. It smells good and doesn't dry out my strands. Love that its sulfate free. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aree45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT shampoo for curly hair!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by BBstar

5.0 stars by BBstar

Since my hair is naturally wavy/curly, but tends to lose definition as the day goes on, I thought I'd try EverCurl to see if it hydrates my hair while intensifying the curl. It definitely does! I was surprised at how much it actually made my curls more defined. The shampoo smells good and produces a rich lather. Right out of the shower, I can see my curls forming. It's a rather humid, wet day today, and no frizz! I highly recommend this shampoo!

BBstar
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/24/2013

Customer review by char chick

5.0 stars by char chick

this is a great shampoo. You only need a little and it lathers well. It really helps keep the wave and curl in your hair. I love it! Am very happy with this product.

char chick
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/11/2013

Customer review by lanie.d.crai

5.0 stars by lanie.d.crai

the shampoo in this new Evercurl line smells really nice. It also has a good lather which I was surprised as it is sulfate free and paraben free. I felt my hair was cleaned really well and that it rinsed away easily. With also using the conditioner afterwards I had no tangles to brush out which was great since anyone with curls knows tangles suck. I would definitely recommend this new line of awesome products from Loreal!!

lanie.d.crai
2/7/2013

Customer review by blueottlisa

5.0 stars by blueottlisa

Love love this shampoo; it is rear that I find a shampoo that would not strip my hair. This sulfate-free shampoo works amazing and my hair feels extremely soft after. A new staple!

blueottlisa
2/7/2013

Customer review by austingirl

5.0 stars by austingirl

I really like this shampoo. I will admit that the scent took me a few days to get used to. It's not bad, just different. I have really thick hair, so I was surprised that I only needed a nickel-sized amount to get a good lather all over. It washed out easily and left my hair really soft. Combined with the conditioner, I will continue to use this product!

austingirl
3/5/2013

Customer review by AprilG28

5.0 stars by AprilG28

I'm in love with this shampoo and conditioner. I love the smell and the way if makes my hair so soft and shiny! The shampoo is very moisturizing and has a great texture. 5 curls.

AprilG28
2/12/2013

Customer review by jbritlyn

5.0 stars by jbritlyn

This shampoo worked really well for me. The lather was just right, and my hair felt clean and refreshed after rinsing out the shampoo. It didn't leave my hair feeling oily, and I didn't have to use much at all! Can't say I'd change anything about it.

jbritlyn
2/15/2013

Customer review by CoilsMcGee

5.0 stars by CoilsMcGee

This shampoo is great! As instructed, I lathered and rinsed once, and it got my hair completely clean. In my experience with other sulfate free shampoos, you may have to do a little more work and do a second lather to get my hair totally clean. Once I rinsed the shampoo out, my hair felt totally moisturized, which was awesome. If you're looking to get your hair clean without that "squeaky clean" harsh feeling that you get when washing with sulfates, then this is the product for you!

CoilsMcGee
1/18/2013

Customer review by Pugcrawler

5.0 stars by Pugcrawler

My 10 year old curly-haired daughter used this shampoo last night for the first time. She tends to have a pretty oily scalp which often leaves the roots of her hair limp and flat, even after shampooing. This shampoo left her scalp squeaky clean without making her hair feel dry and she LOVED the scent.

Pugcrawler
1/30/2013

Customer review by CurlyRyan

5.0 stars by CurlyRyan

My hair in its natural state tends to look like Redfoo of LMFAO. I know he probably spends thousands to get his hair like that (maybe), but I'm just lazy. Sometimes I'm so lazy that I'll just use whatever is on sale at my safeway. That's bad I know and my hair frizzes. This shampoo works. It actually conditions well all by itself. And I can still take my 90 second showers! It really cuts down on the frizz while cleaning the hair. Plus, body wash anyone? (Kidding!) Seriously, works well and the smell is nice too. Not overly feminine.

CurlyRyan
1/29/2013

Customer review by hvnlyeyes

5.0 stars by hvnlyeyes

I have been on a no shampoo regimen for about a year now so I was hesitant to try this sudsing shampoo. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised! I really like this shampoo. A little goes a very long way. I literally used less than a dime size on each section of my hair. It lathered really well and left my hair feeling thoroughly clean yet, not stripped at all. My hair was really soft. Two thumbs up for this shampoo.

hvnlyeyes
1/28/2013

Customer review by amyzw

5.0 stars by amyzw

This is hands down the best sulfate free shampoo I have used. Suds are dense, hair comes out smelling great and my scalp feels really clean. I only have to use a penny-sized amount for my medium length hair. Best of all, my hair is not stripped and dry feeling afterwards.

amyzw
1/27/2013

Customer review by LouJames

5.0 stars by LouJames

I loved this shampoo! Even when my hair was wet, it felt clean but moisturized. Once my hair dried it was shinny and bouncy. Even after several washes it didn't dry out my hair like other shampoos do.

LouJames
1/24/2013

Customer review by bjeangonzales

5.0 stars by bjeangonzales

I like to shampoo my hair. There was the right amount of suds that made my fresh and clean. The scent was wonderful and I would use this product as my daily regiment.

bjeangonzales
1/31/2013

Customer review by naturalkinks11

5.0 stars by naturalkinks11

I love love this shampoo because it lathered up quickly. i only had to wash my hair once. my hair had a lot of curl definition, it felt soft, and moisturized. also, alittle goes along ways, so i didn't have to use a lot.

naturalkinks11
1/30/2013

Customer review by mayafbee

5.0 stars by mayafbee

This shampoo smells great!! That was the very first thing I noticed about it! After using it, my hair was already really smooth and soft. It gives a great lather, and really does a good job with cleaning my hair. I also like how it's sulfate free, so it's like rough on my hair and doesn't dry it out.

mayafbee
1/30/2013

Customer review by shelly.hemin

5.0 stars by shelly.hemin

Great stuff. Hair feels really clean without feeling stripped & squeeky. smells great too!

shelly.hemin
1-20 of 89 total reviews