Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beats out pricier brands!
1/3/2013

Customer review by SMOck586

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SMOck586
by SMOck586

Prior to this product I've used other moisturizers that were heavier and only provided an SPF of 15. I was surprised with how light and how quickly absorbed this was. The product has a light scent that is barely noticeable and leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth, and hydrated. I feel confident leaving the house knowing the SPF of 25 is protecting my skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
New Favorite Lotion
1/2/2013

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by twin3r
by twin3r

I really like this moisture in this product. I have incredibly dry skin, so only having one application of moisturizer is really nice. The SPF gives it a little more of a thicker, oily consistancy than what I am used to, but it's been for my benefit. I have used on my face and haven't had any issues with breakouts. I also started using this lotion as a body lotion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin3r
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice L'oreal day lotion with SPF
12/26/2012

Customer review by BlueViking99

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by BlueViking99
by BlueViking99

This moisturizer is medium weight, with a light pleasant smell. Other moisturizers I have tried with SFP are 15 SPF or 20 SPF, and I like this one because it is 25 SPF. It does specify if it's designed for just face, or face and body, but I used it on both my face and hands. The bottle is a good size for the price and the cap is easy to open, even after applying some lotion and my hands were a little oily/sticky, the cap flipped right open. The bottle is easy to squeeze and control. The product boasts 48 hour hydration - I'm not quite sure that the lotion will last 48 hours and I'm sure the sunscreen protection won't last that long, but perhaps this means that the softness will last 48 hours? The sunscreen worked well for being in the sun for several hours. No sunburn on my face.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueViking99
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice, lightweight lotion
1/2/2013

Customer review by WMdotcommer

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer

I like that there is sunscreen in this and it is the kind of lotion that you can use daily with no problem. It didn't cause my skin to be oily. I have very sensitive skin and didn't have any negative reactions to it which was good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
useful moisturizer
1/10/2013

Customer review by livingnloving

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by livingnloving
by livingnloving

This one is light, doesn't make my skin feel oily and has good sunscreen - so a really good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingnloving
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
6/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Absolutely, amazing moisturizer! It was like it was made just for me, has everything I look for and need. I love the moisture, and really love the UVA/UVB protection, but my fave is the Vitamin E. There wasn't anything that I could complain about.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2014

Customer review by McKenna29

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by McKenna29
by McKenna29

I love this product! It is by far the best drugstore-price moisturizer I have found. I was disappointed by moisturizers from other brands-- they were generally too expensive for the small volume of product and also had an SPF no higher than 15. Conversely, Ideal Moisture offers an SPF of 25, a higher volume of product, and a great price. I used the Normal Skin moisturizer for about a year and have just recently run out of product. I bought the Sensitive Skin formula to replace it. Strangely, the stores where I purchase it tend to place the Ideal Moisture line on the bottom shelf of the aisle, so it can often be easy to overlook. Do not be dismayed! This product is great!

McKenna29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/17/2014

Customer review by marlenee

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by marlenee
by marlenee

Great moisturizer, great price. It has been a while since I found this combination in a moisturizer. They are all so pricey and not that good. Thanks!

marlenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best i ever tried
4/9/2013

Customer review by chesweet

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by chesweet
by chesweet

Used to buy other brands all the time, i was in search of the perfect moisturizer, but i have been in love with this L'Oreal lotion ever since i tried it. That's my perfect match! This Ideal Moisture Lotion goes on to the skin so smoothly, you need just a little bit of it to cover the whole face. Makes the skin softer - instantly. Not only it's soft, but it's velvet-like, pleasant to the touch. It has a nice smell to it. Especially now that the summer is coming, we will need the SPF as well! Great product, a must-have for me now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chesweet
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gift
10/22/2013

Customer review by MerryChristmas25

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by MerryChristmas25
by MerryChristmas25

A gift for a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerryChristmas25
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for money
12/28/2012

Customer review by varenya

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by varenya
by varenya

This one kept my skin well moisturized without an oily look. I liked the SPF 25 part though i do not go out much in sun. Very lil amount of it sufficient for your face so this one will last longer for the money paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varenya
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Non-Greasy and lightweight
9/8/2013

Customer review by sandyspham123

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by sandyspham123
by sandyspham123

Unlike my other spf face lotions their all greasy and make my nose oily at the end of the day. I was at Walmart (about an hour ago) and my mum found this and she told me maybe we should buy this. Plus it was CHEAP! I am a 14 year old who started wearing these spf face lotions around the age of 12. I wore it on some days because I was young and scared that it might do something bad to my skin but when I turned 13 I started to use spf lotions every single day. It's better to prevent wrinkles then deal with it later in life. I used Olay spf face lotions for almost 2 years now because it was the only brand I trusted. I started to 'explore' more skin care brands. Olay face lotions left my face shiny and nose oily. It's also greasy. BUT I will still continue to use Olay! :D This is the FIRST spf face lotion I used that's non-greasy! It did took a while to absorb into my skin (thats why I put 4 stars). I might buy this again even though I only bought it today. LOL. I like to use different things so I might go back to buying this if others don't work for me. I'm scared of trying new skin care products. I used to think L'Oreal Paris was junk.. because it's tested on animals. (I think it's still tested on animals). But this product makes me like L'Oreal Paris more. L'Oreal Paris and Me is going to be best friends now. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyspham123
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2014

Customer review by Atesh

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Atesh
by Atesh

I was quite disappointed with this product. At the end of the day it left my face greasy and shiny. Since I don't have oily skin this was a surprising but unpleasant result.

Atesh
Would recommend to a friend? No