Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 69 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Saved me!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Doveisexcellent123

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Doveisexcellent123
by Doveisexcellent123

I sweat alot... like alot. And since last year I was so embarassed with the way I would sweat through every shirt I wore. It was terrible! I decided to try Dove Clinical Protection... on the first day I could already feel the difference! Throughout school I didn't sweat at all. It was 90 degrees outside and I didn't sweat! I am buying this deodorant despite the price!

Doveisexcellent123
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
I highly dp recomend "DOVE " SKIN CARE, DEODRANT, IS KEY FOR YUR DAILY REGIME
8/27/2012

Customer review by beanie

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by beanie
by beanie

I TRIED DOVE DEDORANT, & HAVE FOUND IT TO BE THE BEST DEODRANT, I HAVE EVER USED, DOVE IS THE ONLY PRODUCT I 'AM BUYING, IT BY FAR EXCEED'S ALL THE REST

beanie
hartselle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
I love Dove Clinical. It keeps me dry and I feel fresh all day. I highly recommend this priduct
10/12/2012

Customer review by abuelita67

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by abuelita67
by abuelita67

I love Dove Clinical. It keeps me feeling fresh and clean all day. I highly recommend this product.

abuelita67
Picayune, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
This is the best!
7/24/2012

Customer review by Zooy123

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Zooy123
by Zooy123

I have tried all kinds of deodorant/antiperspirant products and this is the best! I have very sensitive skin and have tried other clinical strength products, but they irritated my skin. Dove doesn't! I would absolutely recommend this product! This is the only antiperspirant that I have found that works for me. I have even tried men's products, but this works better than all of them I've tried!

Zooy123
Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Great wetness protection!!
4/12/2012

Customer review by mpowell

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by mpowell
by mpowell

I love this product! Smells wonderful and keeps me dry!! A little expensive and in this economy I wish I could find coupons!

mpowell
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Fantastic protection!
7/19/2012

Customer review by hyperphonicfemale

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by hyperphonicfemale
by hyperphonicfemale

I was a little reluctant to purchase because of the increased price but it is worth every penny. Keeps you dry without irritation and has a mild smell that is not very noticeable.

hyperphonicfemale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this! My problem is the packaging. Why does it come in the crank up type? For the price, I'm not happy about the amount. Solid would give more!
2/28/2013

Customer review by sadie

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by sadie
by sadie

Love the clinical strength! My problem is the packaging. Why can't it be in a solid, instead of the crank up style? The amount doesn't fit the price. Mine always seem to be about half full.

sadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
I love this!!
6/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love how on a busy day or when I am wearing a thick heavy sweater, I can sometimes catch a whiff of my deodorant. THIS tells me that it is working. I have to admit I tried the Secret version; I never felt as confident wearing it. I went back to Dove an have been happy and confident all day and all night. Thank you for making such a remarkable product.

An anonymous customer
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Overall, very satisfied
6/29/2013

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Catherine
by Catherine

Deodorant works differently on different bodies, but for me this one really seemed to work. Before, I was using the Dove go fresh in Pomegranate. It was working well but after awhile it was like my body got used to it and it made me sweat more than when I wasn't using deodorant! I switched to clinical protection, and I've noticed a huge reduction in the amount I sweat on my underarms. For me, the smell isn't overwhelming, and it seems to do a pretty good job of covering up the smell of sweat. I haven't had the problem others had where the bottle leaked. Maybe they took off the top under the lid? The two things I would recommend is clearer instructions on how to work the bottle and that it's not a solid deodorant, so you have to leave the second "lid" on. Also, it does seem like a small amount for the price (it's only about half the bottle!) Otherwise, it's working very well for me! Lastly, since it's not a solid deodorant, if you're having problems with the amount of moisture after you apply the deodorant, it helps to either rub it in after you apply it or to let it dry before putting on your shirt. This lessens the chance it will make your shirt all oily.

Catherine
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
This is a greatproduct
7/8/2013

Customer review by sillypsnt

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by sillypsnt
by sillypsnt

This is a very effective deoderant. Works all day long.The price is right and it has a great scent

sillypsnt
ohio
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
This one works!
8/1/2013

Customer review by LadySouth770

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by LadySouth770
by LadySouth770

I think I have finally found a product that really works for me. This product is wonderful; it truly is an anti-perspirant and deodorant that I can depend on. Haven't generally been a Done product user, thank goodness I decided to give this a try. Wish I had done it sooner. Just wish the cost were not quite so high. Definitely would recommend this product, especially for women who have a real problem and cannot find anything that gives such good results.

LadySouth770
Kennesaw, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
8/13/2013

Customer review by Alexisloveskitties

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Alexisloveskitties
by Alexisloveskitties

I sweat, a lot and I have tried Secret Clinical Strength before but it didn't work very well. I made the switch and it lasts all day! Defiantly recommend the product!

Alexisloveskitties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Worth every penny!!!!!!!!!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Chevy

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Chevy
by Chevy

I never write reviews, but had to for this product. It works!! Since I was a teenager I have not been able to wear light colored solid shirts (now 39 yo). Today I wore a solid t-shirt and did not have ANY, nothing, nada, perspiration. I was even working out in the yard where it was humid and about 85 degrees and the only sweat I had was on my face! I can't believe I actually found something that works!!!! THANK YOU.-By the way I tried this brand because of the female friendly body image campaign. WOO-HOO, off to buy some new shirts.

Chevy
Boise, ID, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
This product provides excellent protection on perspiration.
7/26/2013

Customer review by Maureen

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by Maureen
by Maureen

I purchased the clinical protection strength for a household family member. It does provide excellent protection against perspiration. Since I am writing this review it should be obvious I highly recommend this product. My only complaint would be It does cost a little more than other brands. However, it's worth paying a little more for a product that works. My advice would be when it's on sale stock up to save yourself money in the long run. Especially since you'll be using it everyday.

Maureen
Fall River, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Very good product. Our local store; Safeway in Leavenworth, WA keeps running out of the product and they don't have all scents available.
9/28/2012

Customer review by Kitkins

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Kitkins
by Kitkins

Overal this is a very good product. I highly recommend it.

Kitkins
Leavenworth, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
best product ever..i really like it.
10/10/2013

Customer review by lolorad

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by lolorad
by lolorad

Best product ever.just do not wast ur time and money using other brands.

lolorad
Springfield, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Love it!
10/22/2013

Customer review by srod

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by srod
by srod

Every deodarent that I used before this one never quite worked, after a while I felt like I smelled bad. This makes me smell clean all day! It's amazing!

srod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great products to try
12/19/2013

Customer review by LoveDoves

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by LoveDoves
by LoveDoves

Love the dove products. Me and my husband both use the clinical deodorant (which I am so happy they came out with a line for men because now he likes the product) and I use the regular blue body wash and we love them. We have been purchasing them for several years now.

LoveDoves
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Excelente!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Misquamicut1973

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Misquamicut1973
by Misquamicut1973

I absolutely love this product! It provides unheard of odor protection especially for stress sweat! Thank you!

Misquamicut1973
Torrington, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Best OTC clinical deodorant
1/8/2014

Customer review by SweatySister

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by SweatySister
by SweatySister

I'm an ICU nurse in Houston, so I'm constantly surrounded by stress and heat. Dove Clinical is the only OTC clinical deodorant that works through 12 hour shifts and 110 degree weather--and believe me, I've tried them all! I spread the gospel of Dove every chance I get. Miracles!

SweatySister
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews