Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 186 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Very Nice Tablet
1/18/2013

Customer review by JOSEYBENY1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by JOSEYBENY1
by JOSEYBENY1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as I got this tablet I installed flash player from the adobe website then connected it to my pc to update my new tablet to 4.1.1 jellybean through samsung kies...I really like this tablet and havent had any problems with it. I also own the titanium silver one and I personally think the white one looks nicer..I use it for games and movies on netflix and the battery lasts all day for me which I liked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOSEYBENY1
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet for Less
11/22/2012

Customer review by CoconutKitty

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by CoconutKitty
by CoconutKitty

If you have an Android phone, then you'll know how to use this tablet. I saw several reviews saying that this tablet is confusing to set up because it needs to be hooked up to a computer. I did not have to do that. As soon as you turn it on, it takes you through a very easy set-up process (language, time, date, etc) and then asks if you'd like sign into your existing Google account or create one. Again, if you already have an Android based phone, you will already have a Google account, after signing in, your G-Tab is ready to use. The sound is amazing on this tablet, touch response is wonderful and it's faster than my Samsung Galaxy Note cell phone even though both are connected to Wi-Fi while I'm at home. Wal-Mart shipping was fast, too. I bought this on November 20th, my email said it would arrive November 27th but I received it November 21st! I recommend purchasing a case than can be folded back into a stand and a screen protector.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoconutKitty
Sunny CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet, the Walmart Site to Store delivery s
12/5/2012

Customer review by yourmaster

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by yourmaster
by yourmaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I find the tablet so practical, it is really great. I have an Ipad and I don't even use it any more, this tablet is so light it's an actual portable device. The OS and the touch run ohh so smoothly. I love it, I recommend this to any one who really wants a portable device. More than anything it is for entertainment just as the other tablets(bigger ones) of course not the biggest screen, but for productive purposes it beats the rest just for the reason that its so portable and light. I think I might stay on the 7in tablet world for a while now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yourmaster
Nogales, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice...
11/14/2011

Customer review by GaryD9

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by GaryD9
by GaryD9

Simply put, it's a great little 7" tablet, but the price is a bit too high. Battery life is good, GPS works well, and most everything works as expected. My biggest complaint about this tablet is Samsung's "customizations." For non-Touchwiz, they've made quite a few modifications to the browser and email client, and given no way to "undo" those changes. Some are cosmetic (such as a white-background on browser tabs, white background email client, etc) and some are functional (such as removing the stock honeycomb ability to change the browser UAString without hacking into debug modes.) As for Touchwiz, it's okay, but isn't ready for primetime in my opinion. The applets are hard-coded with no choices (for example, the "world clock" is of ZERO use to me.) The screen shot button on the system bar is annoying and easily hit on accident when trying to hit the application 'menu' button. Samsung: please let use customize touchwiz... or at least allow us to disable it!

GaryD9
Pittsburgh, PA (USA)
Expertise:Expert
11/21/2012

Customer review by Mrod2012

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Mrod2012
by Mrod2012

this is a great tablet got it for early christmas present, its the best ive ever had, its just as the black one but white, my only concern is not being able to install apps on the sd card

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrod2012
mrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the price
1/2/2013

Customer review by gulfcoastgirl

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by gulfcoastgirl
by gulfcoastgirl

I don't like reading long reviews, you probably don't either, but there is so much I want to say about this tablet! This is my first tablet and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on one because I wasn't sure if I would like it or use it often. I was skeptical about the refurbished model, but decided to try it ~ I could return it if I wasn't happy with it. I have had this for about a month and have had no problems. I love it. I use it for internet use and music. I do not watch movies or TV shows on it. This tablet does not support Adobe, but I have had no reason to use that. The battery seems to have good life. Once when I turned the tablet on, it asked me for a password. I remember playing with it the night before, and somehow I told it to use a password, but I didn't remember what the password was and couldn't get into it. I called Samsung support and they walked me through re-setting the tablet. I wasn't on hold forever, and they were very pleasant. I also purchased a usb connector (from walmart.com). It was only $11. That is really useful for me. You can connect any usb device to the tablet. The micro sd slot is a plus. Sometimes I do need my laptop, but more often it is much easier and more convenient to use the tablet instead of booting up the laptop. It also has the kindle app, I have downloaded ebooks. I was looking at different tablets for months and decided if I were to get one it would be the Samsung Galaxy 2 7 inch. I hesitated because I didn't NEED one, but wanted one. Guess I waited for the right time ~ looking on walmart.com I saw the white one (which I had never seen before), and the price is the lowest I have seen. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I also purchased the accident insurance from Walmart. It is only $19.50 for 2 years. You cannot register this with Samsung because it is refurbished. There was just a small "quick guide" included with this tablet, but I downloaded the manual from Samsung.com.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gulfcoastgirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by cher601

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by cher601
by cher601

I love these tablets! No scratches or blemishes. They look like brand new tablets. I ordered 3 for my kids. I ordered them on the 20th from site to store. They arrived at the store the next day on the 21st.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cher601
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by MrsConfident

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by MrsConfident
by MrsConfident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tablet is awesome!!! I would have never know this was refurbished. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsConfident
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply Amazing
3/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second attempt at a mobile tablet. I have the iPhone and do like the Apple OS, but I wasn't all that impressed with the iPad 2. It is a glorified iPod Touch and like I said, I already have an iPhone. I wanted something with Flash capabilities and super fast internet browsing for watching movies and YouTube. Also, I wanted a movie player smaller than 10 inches for the car. So, that is what I got… and I LOVE IT!!! Samsung made an amazing tablet with the new Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. It has a sleek design (unlike its predecessor: Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0), smart, vibrant display, and easy to control features. All I can really say is that I highly recommend it. Also, for those of you considering the Blackberry Playbook (which is a great tablet in its own right) remember that the Galaxy sports the coveted Android 3.2 OS. Can’t beat it. The price is right.

An anonymous customer
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy Tab II-Great for budget.
12/8/2012

Customer review by Nevadabelle

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Nevadabelle
by Nevadabelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product came on time! Product was very sleek, clean, and looked brand new! It came with all parts and instructions, warranty, and within minutes of setting up Internet, I was surfing in no time! It's cute-bought this one in white for a nice change from my Ipad. It has a nice clear, vivid and crisp, bright screen. The screen gave quick response(no freezing) and and was a joy to navigate with. I definitely would recommend this product to anyone. If you are buying something for the first time and want to save some money,or want to just test drive it, then buying a refurbished item ISN'T ALWAYS A BAD IDEA. You just might find a few gems in doing so. Of course buying brand new is the better option, but if you can't afford that right now, or just don't want to pay FULL PRICE, then this is the way to go! Would buy again! Great experience!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevadabelle
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet, amazing price!
12/24/2012

Customer review by CollegeKid2015

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by CollegeKid2015
by CollegeKid2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Refurbished looks and runs BRAND NEW! I'm a Best Buy employee and chose to go the refurb route from Walmart to save extra money. I'm also a huge apple enthusiast and this is comparable to the iPad mini but a lot cheaper! Android software is running awesome and customizing your device's home screen and apps makes this tablet even better. I would highly recommend this, heck buy two if you can!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeKid2015
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus
2/15/2012

Customer review by kasee

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by kasee
by kasee

This is a great Tablet, it does not have 3G but that is ok, because I didn't want to be locked into data plan, I can use the wireless network or I can use my phone hotspot. I wanted something that I could browse the internet with and read books, I have the choice of Nook books, Kindle Books, Google books etc. It is light weight and easy to handle. The captivate screen it works with my fingers or a stylus. There are tons of apps, from the Amazon app store, google app store, and Samsung app store. To date I have not had any freeze ups etc I have had only for about 3 weeks. The picture is crisp and clear. The camera's are really not to bad I really do not take a lot of pictures but it works fine. If I take a lot of pictures, I would go to my digital camera. I use mainly the front camera for Skype. I purchased the 16G which is plenty, I have 3 pages of apps and I have only used not even 2Gs. The speakers are loud and there is really no need for external speakers. The tablet is quick and moves through the apps nice and smooth. I wanted to purchase an IPAD but they do not make a 7in IPAD I was looking for something comparable but in a 7 in. No regrets, I love it. It could be cheaper.

kasee
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Screen was scratched the back was scratched
1/17/2013

Customer review by Meems2198

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Meems2198
by Meems2198
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As I was setting it up, I noticed a large scratch across the screen. As I turned the tablet over,(this was a white tablet) the back was all scratched up...they had put some plastic over it. I know it was refurbished, but I didn't expect it to look like it was. I had bought other refurbished electronic and they looked brand new. I returned it and bought a brand new one at the store. Samsung is a great product that is why I wanted this tablet in the first place

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meems2198
Central Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met and Exceeded Expectations
2/6/2012

Customer review by hayamaguchi

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by hayamaguchi
by hayamaguchi

I bought the Galaxy Tab 7 Plus because I wanted a 7-inch Android tablet to be used mostly as a portable reader that is also equipped with some of the common Android features not usually found on dedicated e-readers (GPS, bluetooth, and so on). I also wanted a tablet small enough to carry in a small bag, and light/small enough to hold in one hand and read, either sitting down or lying down. I have started to use the Tab 7 Plus for a lot more than just reading books or e-mails. I now use to it schedule events, make bookings, make skype calls, and other communication activities. I will now try to install the Android version of my favorite open source GIS (geographic information system) software (its alpha version for Android). I look forward to finding out what else I can do with this machine!

hayamaguchi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Solid product works great with no problems.
1/24/2013

Customer review by mp69007

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mp69007
by mp69007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a fan of all things Samsung because they always seem to work the way they are supposed to. A little disappointed that the camera quality is not better since this is a second gen and their line of smart phones all come with much better cameras but all in all great product for the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mp69007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
1/18/2013

Customer review by preciousdlite

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by preciousdlite
by preciousdlite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this as a replacement tablet for my daughter. A lot of the other andriod tablets DO NOT have google play store (and the amazon app store was garbage) after 2 weeks gave up and found something better for only a few bucks more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preciousdlite
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet, Lousy Product Support
8/6/2012

Customer review by TabletUserLynne

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by TabletUserLynne
by TabletUserLynne

I bought the WiFi-only Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus about six months ago. I love the size, which makes it a perfect ebook reader, and the features. When I purchased the tablet, the latest Android OS update (Ice Cream Sandwich) was just being rolled out. I was assured that the tablet would be updated to ICS. Now another version of Android OS has been announced and I'm STILL waiting for ICS. Over the past few months I've contacted Samsung Technical Support (both directly and through their Facebook page) and have been assured that the update would been coming "soon." It has been been made available to phone-based versions of the tablet but not the WiFi version. It would appear that Samsung either can't figure out how to push the update out to their wireless-only devices or that they have no intention of providing updates. I am running into more and more apps that require ICS, including some security apps that are essential if I'm going to use the tablet for anything other than an eReader. If Samsung doesn't plan to update their WiFi-only tablet, they should clearly disclose this fact and/or stop selling it. Because of this poor support record, I would not recommend purchasing this tablet, despite it's many desirable features.

TabletUserLynne
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Real Good Product
1/31/2013

Customer review by DemoRep

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by DemoRep
by DemoRep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's refurbished, but you can't tell. the Tab 2 7.0 looking really good running just little bit slow on the web. overall, I Love this product and for $149 you can not go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemoRep
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Tab!
1/29/2012

Customer review by USCanthony

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by USCanthony
by USCanthony

I have tried other tablets from other manufacturers in the past but they all had their weak points. This tablet brings everything to the table though. It is very well designed and therefore is easy to hold and use for extended periods of time. It is fast! Samsungs new chipset is a winner and this tablet has no problem standing toe to toe with larger and more expensive tablets and coing out on top. While there is a little bit of "bloatware" pre-installed on the tablet, it is a small amount and the overall useability is not affected. Some people have suggested that the price of this tablet is too high for a 7" tablet but I am not unhappy with the price I paid. You get what you pay for and in this tablet you get an outstanding tablet.

USCanthony
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Very pleased with my Galaxy Tab Plus
4/10/2012

Customer review by bigcheez

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by bigcheez
by bigcheez

After having done some research on line about the various tablets on the market and the features, strengths and weaknesses for several types, including the IPad, I decided for my needs, primarily commuting, that the IPad would be an overly expensive choice. I wanted something small enough to easily fit in my attache case, yet big enought to surf the web, read email and use some apps. Based upon reviews in a leading Consumer Magazine, I decided to focus my search on the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. It provided enough Memory and the ability to accept additional through the Micro SD Card Slot. It also had the Android 3.2 upgradable to 4.0 (ICS) in the near future. It has been a wonderful experience so far downloading apps, reading news and other media while relaxing on the couch, or in the train, and even playing games. The display is great and the sound from the speakers is surprisingly robust for its size. I look forward to utilizing more the features as I am still a novice. If I had to note one con it would be that the user's guide has to be downloaded as a separate PDF. The limited starter guide included in the packaging needs to be more detailed. Overall, I am glad with my choice and would recommend it to others who don't want to break the bank for an IPad.

bigcheez
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews