Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 186 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews
Great Tablet for Less
11/22/2012

Customer review by CoconutKitty

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by CoconutKitty
by CoconutKitty

If you have an Android phone, then you'll know how to use this tablet. I saw several reviews saying that this tablet is confusing to set up because it needs to be hooked up to a computer. I did not have to do that. As soon as you turn it on, it takes you through a very easy set-up process (language, time, date, etc) and then asks if you'd like sign into your existing Google account or create one. Again, if you already have an Android based phone, you will already have a Google account, after signing in, your G-Tab is ready to use. The sound is amazing on this tablet, touch response is wonderful and it's faster than my Samsung Galaxy Note cell phone even though both are connected to Wi-Fi while I'm at home. Wal-Mart shipping was fast, too. I bought this on November 20th, my email said it would arrive November 27th but I received it November 21st! I recommend purchasing a case than can be folded back into a stand and a screen protector.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoconutKitty
Sunny CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2012

Customer review by Mrod2012

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Mrod2012
by Mrod2012

this is a great tablet got it for early christmas present, its the best ive ever had, its just as the black one but white, my only concern is not being able to install apps on the sd card

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrod2012
mrod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet, the Walmart Site to Store delivery s
12/5/2012

Customer review by yourmaster

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by yourmaster
by yourmaster

I find the tablet so practical, it is really great. I have an Ipad and I don't even use it any more, this tablet is so light it's an actual portable device. The OS and the touch run ohh so smoothly. I love it, I recommend this to any one who really wants a portable device. More than anything it is for entertainment just as the other tablets(bigger ones) of course not the biggest screen, but for productive purposes it beats the rest just for the reason that its so portable and light. I think I might stay on the 7in tablet world for a while now.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourmaster
Nogales, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by cher601

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by cher601
by cher601

I love these tablets! No scratches or blemishes. They look like brand new tablets. I ordered 3 for my kids. I ordered them on the 20th from site to store. They arrived at the store the next day on the 21st.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cher601
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet for the price
1/2/2013

Customer review by gulfcoastgirl

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by gulfcoastgirl
by gulfcoastgirl

I don't like reading long reviews, you probably don't either, but there is so much I want to say about this tablet! This is my first tablet and I didn't want to spend a lot of money on one because I wasn't sure if I would like it or use it often. I was skeptical about the refurbished model, but decided to try it ~ I could return it if I wasn't happy with it. I have had this for about a month and have had no problems. I love it. I use it for internet use and music. I do not watch movies or TV shows on it. This tablet does not support Adobe, but I have had no reason to use that. The battery seems to have good life. Once when I turned the tablet on, it asked me for a password. I remember playing with it the night before, and somehow I told it to use a password, but I didn't remember what the password was and couldn't get into it. I called Samsung support and they walked me through re-setting the tablet. I wasn't on hold forever, and they were very pleasant. I also purchased a usb connector (from walmart.com). It was only $11. That is really useful for me. You can connect any usb device to the tablet. The micro sd slot is a plus. Sometimes I do need my laptop, but more often it is much easier and more convenient to use the tablet instead of booting up the laptop. It also has the kindle app, I have downloaded ebooks. I was looking at different tablets for months and decided if I were to get one it would be the Samsung Galaxy 2 7 inch. I hesitated because I didn't NEED one, but wanted one. Guess I waited for the right time ~ looking on walmart.com I saw the white one (which I had never seen before), and the price is the lowest I have seen. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I also purchased the accident insurance from Walmart. It is only $19.50 for 2 years. You cannot register this with Samsung because it is refurbished. There was just a small "quick guide" included with this tablet, but I downloaded the manual from Samsung.com.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gulfcoastgirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/26/2013

Customer review by MrsConfident

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by MrsConfident
by MrsConfident

This tablet is awesome!!! I would have never know this was refurbished. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsConfident
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Tablet
1/18/2013

Customer review by JOSEYBENY1

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by JOSEYBENY1
by JOSEYBENY1

As soon as I got this tablet I installed flash player from the adobe website then connected it to my pc to update my new tablet to 4.1.1 jellybean through samsung kies...I really like this tablet and havent had any problems with it. I also own the titanium silver one and I personally think the white one looks nicer..I use it for games and movies on netflix and the battery lasts all day for me which I liked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOSEYBENY1
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet, amazing price!
12/24/2012

Customer review by CollegeKid2015

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by CollegeKid2015
by CollegeKid2015

Refurbished looks and runs BRAND NEW! I'm a Best Buy employee and chose to go the refurb route from Walmart to save extra money. I'm also a huge apple enthusiast and this is comparable to the iPad mini but a lot cheaper! Android software is running awesome and customizing your device's home screen and apps makes this tablet even better. I would highly recommend this, heck buy two if you can!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeKid2015
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid product works great with no problems.
1/24/2013

Customer review by mp69007

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by mp69007
by mp69007

I am a fan of all things Samsung because they always seem to work the way they are supposed to. A little disappointed that the camera quality is not better since this is a second gen and their line of smart phones all come with much better cameras but all in all great product for the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mp69007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
1/18/2013

Customer review by preciousdlite

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by preciousdlite
by preciousdlite

Got this as a replacement tablet for my daughter. A lot of the other andriod tablets DO NOT have google play store (and the amazon app store was garbage) after 2 weeks gave up and found something better for only a few bucks more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preciousdlite
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Good Product
1/31/2013

Customer review by DemoRep

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by DemoRep
by DemoRep

It's refurbished, but you can't tell. the Tab 2 7.0 looking really good running just little bit slow on the web. overall, I Love this product and for $149 you can not go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DemoRep
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Screen was scratched the back was scratched
1/17/2013

Customer review by Meems2198

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Meems2198
by Meems2198

As I was setting it up, I noticed a large scratch across the screen. As I turned the tablet over,(this was a white tablet) the back was all scratched up...they had put some plastic over it. I know it was refurbished, but I didn't expect it to look like it was. I had bought other refurbished electronic and they looked brand new. I returned it and bought a brand new one at the store. Samsung is a great product that is why I wanted this tablet in the first place

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meems2198
Central Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save a few bucks on a refurb
12/15/2012

Customer review by CannotGetANickName

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by CannotGetANickName
by CannotGetANickName

Mine came as as good as new, although you only save $30 over the brand new tab. Also, walmart.com shows in the 4g model in the picture, although what I received was the wifi only model which is what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CannotGetANickName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
1/30/2013

Customer review by basquebrother

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by basquebrother
by basquebrother

I bought this for my wife at $50.00 less than anywhere else. It's refurbished, but you can't tell. It comes with a warranty, instructions and everything a new Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 does. One limitation is you can't stream to a HDTV thru HDMI cord. Not a big deal for the price and how much other things you can do with the tablet. It can be used as a WiFi phone, skype, watch Netflix, gaming, web browser, MP3 player, etc. Pretty cool little gizmo. I got the platinum refurb for $10 more and we love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basquebrother
Central California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stellar!
1/16/2013

Customer review by Teckwizz

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Teckwizz
by Teckwizz

It's everything you could want and more. I can slip it in my coat when I leave a coffee shop its sleek, slick, cheap $$ wise and its just what you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teckwizz
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by ceru09

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by ceru09
by ceru09

When I take pic with it sometimes it won't save the pictures it will just be blank and I don't even no when it's going to die the battery says its full but really it's not

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceru09
fott worth tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Battery Life
2/5/2013

Customer review by Lilly24

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Lilly24
by Lilly24

The battery life is incredible, the design is beautiful, and the built quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilly24
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Tab!
1/22/2013

Customer review by PeterH61

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by PeterH61
by PeterH61

Just what I expected and more! Package arrived in 2 days and unboxing was perfect as new! I have yet to discover many of the uses of this device but in time will have it mastered. Love this product and for $149 you can not go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterH61
Warwick. RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!
1/2/2013

Customer review by BatmanBrendy

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BatmanBrendy
by BatmanBrendy

Got it as a gift for my sister! You can't even tell its refurbished!! It's great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BatmanBrendy
Gardena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by Jesus2013

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Jesus2013
by Jesus2013

I've had this product for about 3 weeks so far I am really in pressed with its quality. I also have a Google Nexus 7 that we love. I think overall for the price you are getting a quality product. I paid about $100 more. This tablet also has some great apps. The only negative with this tablet is that I WISH IT HAD MORE EDUCATIONS APPS FOR MY CHILDREN. I bought the tablet for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesus2013
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1-20 of 186 reviews