Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 36 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Research and Hands onTest first.
3/5/2013

Customer review by YouGetIt

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by YouGetIt
by YouGetIt

Received my Tom Tom 50 GPS as per Walmart,s proposed delivery date. I really like this Unit, it's. Really easy to use too. I input the addresses we needed to get to and off you go with easy to read and understand directions. I got the Packaged kit with the weighted Pad and case for the GPS Unit. A great deal at the time for $89.95. I got turned out of the way but the Tom Tom rerouted me and got me right to the door. I like this unit for the following reasons, (1.) Price (2.)Quality and ease of use (3.)Easy to read screen easily and the bottom of the screen. Everything works as needed so I can't complain, every GPS has it's own special feature or application, so to each person his or own choices are there. Just choose wisely!

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YouGetIt
Freeport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product and works well
2/17/2013

Customer review by rcflightman

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by rcflightman
by rcflightman

Dash mount works good and case that comes with bundle is very nice too.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcflightman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for beginners
12/9/2013

Customer review by Lov2fish10

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Lov2fish10
by Lov2fish10

This is my first auto GPS. It is very easy to learn. I'm not a tech savvy person, so I was hesitant to purchase an expensive unit. For the price and the ease of use, I would recommend it to someone who needs to get from point "A" to point "B". I have had my unit for about 3 weeks and learned that several roads in my area are not in the system, even after I complete the "Free Updates" on line. I tried to find a road in my area which I know has been established in the last 5 years and it was not in the units program. Therefore, the statement that the unit comes with "Free Updates" is false for COMPLETE UPDATES. Case in point, if I were from out of town and I needed to find this road, I would have to seek alternate means to locate it. So if you plan on using this unit for all up to date road travel, you will have to purchase the $60 update package from the "Tom Tom" web site. This is my only complaint about the unit. Otherwise, I use it for major road systems when I travel in my RV. For the price it is all I need for now!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lov2fish10
Livingston, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GPS
2/5/2013

Customer review by JBNeto

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by JBNeto
by JBNeto

This a good product, the size from the display is excellent, gives the complete information that you need. The little problems, in my opinion, pay for update maps and doesn't support for example the application lowest gas price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBNeto
Fairfax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great GPS, but for updating
10/22/2013

Customer review by Btribb

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Btribb
by Btribb

I purchased this item in the local store, prior to taking a trip. As for the trip the GPS was flawless and directed me everywhere I wanted to go. The lane assist was very valuable, it saved me from trying to make last minute lane changes. The only real complaint I have, was the inital update took forever and a little determination on my part. Be prepaired to spend several hours trying to get the inital update, after that it seems to work without any real hicups. One other suggestion and this may well be true of all brands, go ahead and buy a dash mounting pad. The last day of my trip the GPS did not want to stay stuck to my windshield, finally did after several stops to re-mount it. Again, I suspect this might be an issue with most any GPS.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Btribb
Ada, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/7/2013

Customer review by Retiree0547

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Retiree0547
by Retiree0547

All that I expected. Thank you. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiree0547
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Global Positioning System for a beginner.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Youngman4

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Youngman4
by Youngman4

This product, indeed has the mobility to make everything available for you. When you put in any address or city you want to go to it directly take you their with no questions done I will of course prefer this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youngman4
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Is easy to use and set up
3/19/2013

Customer review by JGR18

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by JGR18
by JGR18

I am not tech savvy and own nothing touchscreen so I was nervous about this purchase. I had a little bit of trouble at first because I tapped the wrong language and couldn't figure out what to do next. I had my daughter help me with googling the problem and we found out what needed to be done to reset the device. Once I got the language it was easy to use. I only have two complaints right now; 1) There is only one voice that does the turn by turn and 2) The dashboard mount is not what I thought it would be. We have 2 vehicles and the mount is not removable.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGR18
Grandy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this GPS is the best!!!!!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Customerwithjoy

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Customerwithjoy
by Customerwithjoy

I am very happy with it, please try to get one of this, don't ever buy a car with an integrated Navigation system, when u can just by one of this so cheap!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customerwithjoy
South Orange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gps for money
11/30/2013

Customer review by MRBLUERIDGE

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by MRBLUERIDGE
by MRBLUERIDGE

I will not be able to fully rate this gps till after Christmas, since it is a Christmas gift for family member. I did alot of research up to this point on this gps short of using it. I love the garmin but I think this speak to for your routes is awesome. and the price is more than fair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRBLUERIDGE
ROANOKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by Kamal0568

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Kamal0568
by Kamal0568

Because product has Dashboard Mount & Carry Case are missing. When I complain they said you have to return and reorder again. I need urgent so I did not return.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kamal0568
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good basic gps, large screen
5/6/2013

Customer review by singleguy2010a

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by singleguy2010a
by singleguy2010a

I've got 2 of these now. Had the first one for 2 years. Lifetime updates are great too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
singleguy2010a
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy - To - Use for Mom ......
11/13/2013

Customer review by Gypsy4462

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Gypsy4462
by Gypsy4462

I bought this GPS for my mother, who is NOT tech - savvy. She's still learning, but I think this one is as simple as they come for a novice. Very pleased ... won't have to wonder where Mom went!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gypsy4462
Antigo, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at excellent price.
5/26/2013

Customer review by TommyTfromWV

4.0 stars 5/26/2013 by TommyTfromWV
by TommyTfromWV

No complaints. Buyers should note that "lifetime free maps" do not come with this bundle. Updating maps over the life of a GPS system can be costly. But if you seek a good GPS with dashboard stand and protective case, this is an outstanding deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TommyTfromWV
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, easy for first time user
5/31/2014

Customer review by lbgofish4

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by lbgofish4
by lbgofish4

I have owned my tomtom for a week now and used it several times while travelling. Easy to set up and program for 1st timers. I have had a few problems receiving the gps signal, guess it has dead areas like cell phones. Other than that I have had no problems with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbgofish4
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT GPS.
5/26/2013

Customer review by PROGUN

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by PROGUN
by PROGUN

It has all kinds of information, like for Instance you can change the voice of the person giving directions, there is not any thing it can't do. EXCELLENT PRODUCT. I would highly recommend this GPS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PROGUN
Grafton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It sure isn't a Garmin!
6/27/2014

Customer review by Johnsr1

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Johnsr1
by Johnsr1

My biggest disappointment with this unit is, it must be powered on and off manually. It doesn't turn off when you turn off your ignition, even though power is cut to the lighter plug. The menus are also confusing and don't seem to follow any logic. It will take some getting used to. Again the biggest problem is remembering to turn it off when exiting the auto.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnsr1
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor
10/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

operating instructions are nil. can't get anything when hooking to computer. have a Magellan. will probably return Tomtom. called for help, told me to connect to compute.r

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
4/17/2014

Customer review by mmoore229

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by mmoore229
by mmoore229

I don't travel a lot so only needed something for when I drive rental cars or travel. This was perfectly priced for my needs, but has all the features that I could want.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmoore229
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems
4/23/2014

Customer review by HorseTreat

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by HorseTreat
by HorseTreat

I bought thisTomYom to replace my Garmin brought it home plugged it into the computor nothing NATA So I returned it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorseTreat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews