Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
This product does not streak!!
10/4/2012

Customer review by lyninnm

5.0 stars by lyninnm

I tried professional gel manicures and they all shattered after my first shower. I tried the home gel products that come w/o a light. No matter how careful I was, they did not go on evenly and had obvious (to me) streaks. Diamond strength looks just as good, stays on just as long as gel is supposed to, and shines. I was stunned at how good it is!

lyninnm
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
An old favorite!
8/19/2012

Customer review by ChickenMom

5.0 stars by ChickenMom

I've been using this polish for years and I love it! It has never disappointed. Fuchsia Bling Bling is one of my all-time favorite colors for a pedicure. This polish lasts a really long time, does not chip (I usually apply 3 coats), and never yellows. It works really well with Double Duty base & top coat or the 30 Second top coat. The new formula (in the faceted bottles) seems a bit thicker than the old but it still works just as well. Love this product- for me, it's a "must-have!"

ChickenMom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best nail polish I have ever used
10/4/2012

Customer review by MaryR

5.0 stars by MaryR

Usually nail polish makes my nails worse - so I have rarely used it. My nails were ridged, weak, and splitting. This nail polish is just ideal. My nails have been fabulous ever since I started using it. It just does not chip. My nails are strong and smooth. This is my only nail polish now.

MaryR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am impressed
5/18/2012

Customer review by mrsprim

5.0 stars by mrsprim

I bought this nail polish with the expectation of it lasting a week. I do housework and wash my hands constantly. Well at day 13 I finally feel the need to re-do my nails. This is mainly because of nail growth. I'm very impressed and will buy more shades. Still looks good. I only put 2 coats on and did not use a clear top coat and it still held up really well.

mrsprim
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product Value
5/26/2012

Customer review by KaBo

5.0 stars by KaBo

I applied 1 coat using a base and topcoat, and after 5 days it still looks really good. I do a lot of office paperwork and wash my hands frequently. This polish is doing extremely well.

KaBo
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love this product
6/24/2012

Customer review by peg60

5.0 stars by peg60

I lost 3 fingers when I was 25 so had quite doing my nails. No I am 60 and my husband treated me to a spa day. I then discovered the diamond strength product. I have never had a polish not chip and look like satin on my nails. Thanks for making such a wonderful product!!!

peg60
sullivan ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Product truly is diamond strength-no chipping
8/23/2012

Customer review by bonbon

5.0 stars by bonbon

I recently discovered this product and am thrilled with most aspects. It goes on easily, lasts for 10 to 14 days without chipping. I only remove it because my nails have grown out. I have purchased 8 bottles to date and have fun deciding which color to use. The only problem I have encountered is the bottle cap separates from the brush. This has happened on 3 different items..I discarded 1 and wrote to Coty about the other 2. New brushes are supposed to be on the way.

bonbon
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shine, long lasting
5/18/2012

Customer review by McAwesome

5.0 stars by McAwesome

I really like this nail polish. It drys quickly and doesnt need a top coat. It is super shiney and since I stay with light colors, when it does chip (all polish chips when you type for a living), it's barely noticable. I paint my fingers once a week. It is light weight and worry free.

McAwesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works for me
6/15/2012

Customer review by ThatNerdyGirl

5.0 stars by ThatNerdyGirl

I keep a natural, manicured look, and after trying several brands of polish for a clear coat, this polish has proven to stand up to my rigor. I apply two coats at the time I do my nails, then touch up with a third coat after a filing about a week later. I can get at least two weeks out of a manicure.

ThatNerdyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow.
10/24/2012

Customer review by goldandrubies

5.0 stars by goldandrubies

Do not sleep on this product. After my manicure dried, I was left with an extremely hard thick layer of nail polish, similar to acrylics. That is a good thing because I recently got my fake nails taken off. This makes it so my nails will NOT break. If you apply the ultra wear top coat every day, I suppose this polish will last about 5-7 days without chipping. I was very impressed.

goldandrubies
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's amazing!
6/6/2013

Customer review by Tatertot15

5.0 stars by Tatertot15

I was actually painting my nails with this nail polish before I started typing this review. I have many different shades of this nail polish. Right now I'm using "3K or More!" and it is so beautiful on my nails. It's not too intense (If you want it to be, apply more layers) and the sparkles are gorgeous. I love this nail polish line and it helps that it's not super expensive unlike other nail polish brands!

Tatertot15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great polish for the $!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Brina

5.0 stars by Brina

Can never find polish that is easy to apply and does not chip within the the first day. This polish is easy to apply and lasts a few days--which is great for me! Great value for the cost.

Brina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love This Product !!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Divadoodledoo

5.0 stars by Divadoodledoo

To be honest, I bought this in "Platinum" & "Must Have Iris" because I liked the appearance of the bottle...It co-ordinated well with a theme project...I never actually intended to use it & it sat in a drawer for some time...I decided to try it on a whim & was delighted with the result! Long wearing with awesome pigmentation...it is true to it's promise in regards to "No Chip" formulation. One coat for sheer iridescent colour is often all I have the time for...it is quick drying & maintains a subtle gleam...A second coat is sufficient to give flu, unrivalled coverage. IMO it far surpasses my expectations for a "value priced" or "drug store" product.

Divadoodledoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I Love This Product
9/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this product because I love Sally Hansen products generally and I'm always eager to try anything new. I like lighter colours especially for work so I bought Champagne Toast. What a pretty colour! Soft and girly and just enough tint so that my nails don't look nude. I used a Sally Hansen clear polish as base coat and top coat and even after a week, the colour is still intact. I work on a computer all day so my nails are constantly hitting the keyboard and with filing and housework and with other million things I do every day, it's held it's integrity. I did read a bad review but I urge that poster to try a clear top coat after the polish has dried - it will probably make a difference. I'm so happy with its performance. Now I can paint my nails on a Sunday night and I don't have to worry about touch ups until the following weekend when I give myself a manicure.

An anonymous customer
Brisbane QLD, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My nails are unbreakable!
9/26/2012

Customer review by Heather9

4.0 stars by Heather9

I know this product is mostly known for "no chip", which it does it's job well! I love the light colors (I bought Pink Promise, and it's the perfect shade of light pink!), and it does last pretty long. I'm not sure if this is the same of all Sally Hansen Diamond Strength nail polishes, but it has made my nails virtually unbreakable. They have grown incredibly long, and are super strong! I'm going to only buy this brand from now on. The best nail polish out there! Great colors and a great price!

Heather9
Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very Effective
3/2/2013

Customer review by PrettyDiva

4.0 stars by PrettyDiva

I wore Champagne Toast to a baby shower and it lasted for days after. My nails didn't chip they actually grew and got harder.

PrettyDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Nail Polish
7/8/2013

Customer review by JessicaLmarie441

4.0 stars by JessicaLmarie441

I wouldn't necessarily recommend this nail polish for people who want it for the "no chipping" feature. It does chip, but it lasts for a decent amount of time if you just put 1 or 2 clear coats on afterward. Pros: It dries pretty fast and it paints on easily and evenly with great colors.

JessicaLmarie441
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good polish, but not 100% chip proof
1/12/2014

Customer review by radicalreebs

4.0 stars by radicalreebs

I have this line of polish in 4 colors: Red Velvet, Honeymoon Red, Black Diamonds, and Save the Date. Honeymoon Red is by far my favorite of the 4. I've had the same bottle for probably 5 years now, and it still goes on like the first day I bought it. It, as well as the Red Velvet, last at least a week before needing to be reapplied. Save the Date I am not happy with-it chipped horrible the next day after I put it on. I probably won't be using that one again. I just used Black diamonds for the first time, underneath a silver crackle. It looks really good! It's not a solid black, more of a watered down with lots of glitter. I would recommend this, but I guess some of the colors are hit and miss when it comes to chipping.

radicalreebs
Chesapeake, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Average
7/21/2013

Customer review by Lola

3.0 stars by Lola

I've worn the Diamond Strength Nail Polish in the color Red Velvet 370 for three days. I used Nail Tek II as a base coat and INM Out the Door Top Coat for my top coat with two coats of Red Velvet as my nail color. The application was smooth and the polish was of a good consistency, not to thin or thick. I capped off (spreading or "wrapping" a coat of polish on the tips of the nail) the ends of my nails with both the polish and my top coat so as to prevent chipping and tip wear. I especially like the brush as it is flat and a little wide and gives me more control in where I place the polish. After three days the polish did show some wear off my nail tips from everyday use (washing hands, etc.) however the polish did not chip. The color and finish remained true and did not fade or dull. Overall, I had a good experience with Diamond Strength No Chip nail polish in conjunction with my base and top coat. This polish did not perform any differently than my other bottles of polish as long as I used a base and top coat. I would purchase this product again.

Lola
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it says, DOES NOT CHIP
8/16/2013

Customer review by CultureWarrior

2.0 stars by CultureWarrior

This nail polish definitely doesn't chip. I've worn both the Nude Shimmer and the Something Blue colors and neither of them chipped. I only wore the Nude Shimmer for two days but the Something Blue I wore for about a week. And in that week I stumped my toe, tripped over things and walked around outside barefoot but didn't get any chips. I didn't have a complaint about the Nude Shimmer. It wasn't an exciting color but it complimented my skin tone and looked nice and clean. The Something Blue however... this color was a HUGE disappointment. It looks like it should be a beautiful shimmery, silver blue but in reality it's just a clear with sparkles in it. I had to use multiple coats to make the color noticeable, but even then I could see the white of my nails through it and the color ended up looking silver instead of blue. I didn't have a problem removing the Nude Shimmer color, but when I went to try to remove the Something Blue, I couldn't. I don't know if it's the color or if it's the fact that I had to put on so many coats to make it look somewhat decent, but I had to scrub my nails with a polish remover to get the Something Blue off. I've never had this problem with a nail polish before and I can't say that I'll ever put this color on again because of it. While I would recommend this polish as a tough nail polish, I would not recommend the Something Blue color to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CultureWarrior
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 33 total reviews