Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
Puppy is thriving
1/17/2014

Customer review by marietwo

5.0 stars by marietwo

Got this for our sons dog. She is full of it, and she is gaining weight. very healthy, happy, active puppy. good shine to her coat. great product

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marietwo
crankymarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by Pegasus10

5.0 stars by Pegasus10

I've always trusted Purina and believe it's the best dog food for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pegasus10
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food for growing puppies
9/21/2014

Customer review by bearberrie

5.0 stars by bearberrie

We feed Purina puppy chow to our puppies. We find it is easy to find, easy to feed and always predictable. It is especially nice that Walmart sends puppy food to our house when an order is over $50.00, which saves us time and gas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bearberrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by BNDR

4.0 stars by BNDR

Dogs like, even the picky ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BNDR
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent starter food for puppies
4/2/2014

Customer review by effiejane

5.0 stars by effiejane

There are lots of 'designer' brands out there that cost much more, but I've had lots of trouble getting puppies to actually eat them. Purina Puppy Chow must taste good, because all our puppies take to it readily and are extremely healthy and vigorous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
effiejane
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a wonderful price.
5/24/2014

Customer review by Artandshop

5.0 stars by Artandshop

This is a puppy food I can trust to keep my cainine friends happy and healthy. And it's a huge plus to have Walmart deliver this to my home! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Artandshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Pets
7/5/2014

Customer review by Angel5514

5.0 stars by Angel5514

My dogs are very energetic..This food keeps them happy and healthy..they have no fat and a very playful...They Love it!!!! I recommend it to any puppy owners out there

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Angel5514
Orleans ,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC
9/30/2013

Customer review by igiot

5.0 stars by igiot

My dog loved this after giving her blue buffalo for 6 months and having the runs in her first few times going the runs went away I love purina now my breeder and her step sister's owners told me to switch.i thought it was not blue buffalo because of the cost I was totally wrong.long live purina,plus they habve a lot more varity.Khloe loves their bacon strips also.the other stars less than five are fools.THANK YOU PURINA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
igiot
Abington , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice job guys
2/18/2013

Customer review by kiltedtoad

5.0 stars by kiltedtoad

ive been buying this product for to months and my dogs are very healthy.

kiltedtoad
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my puppy
3/22/2013

Customer review by jillivanilli

5.0 stars by jillivanilli

i give this to my puppy kramer, he is a chi and rat terrier. he is very enegenic. he is not yet a year old. this is very good brand.

jillivanilli
midlan, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PURINA IS THE BEST FOOD FOR MY DOGS
4/10/2013

Customer review by lunita

5.0 stars by lunita

THE PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD BECAUSE I SEE THAT MY DOGS LIKE PUPPY CHOW A LOT :)

lunita
Sewell, Mantua Township, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
yummy yummy yummy
4/18/2013

Customer review by tester01

5.0 stars by tester01

my dog likes it, my cat not so much, my kids not at all

tester01
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
i really like purina dog food and my dogs love it.
4/26/2013

Customer review by missy

5.0 stars by missy

my dogs love the small bites and puppy chow. can food,treats

missy
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for picky eaters
5/2/2013

Customer review by Melissa81

5.0 stars by Melissa81

My Boxador is a very picky eater.  We tried many different name brands and nothing worked.  AS soon as we brough home Purina Puppy chow, it was like we couldn't keep the food in the bowl.  He loves it and we don't have to worry if he's eating enough!  Thanks Purina!!!!

Melissa81
Clifton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
coupons
5/4/2013

Customer review by mayra

5.0 stars by mayra

I have 5 dogs and every two weeks I buy a bag of dog food 35 lbs every 2 weeks and I would like discount coupons receive thank you

mayra
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome brand!
5/14/2013

Customer review by MDwraps

5.0 stars by MDwraps

We love the puppy chow blend for our boxerpit, and she shows us she loves it just as much,she can literally chow down her food in less than 30 seconds. She is provided all that she needs with this blend. Choosing the right dog food for a pup is vital, she has healthy consistent bowel movements with Purina Puppy chow. Couldnt be happier! 

MDwraps
Muhlenberg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Purina Puppy Chow And Purina Little Bites Grrreat!
5/20/2013

Customer review by ReginaH

5.0 stars by ReginaH

We use Purina Puppy Chow for our English Bulldog puppy and Purina Little Bites for our older dog Trixie and they both love it!! We wouldn't use any other dog food. Thanks Purina!!!

ReginaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
puppy chow
7/9/2013

Customer review by kathleen

5.0 stars by kathleen

my dogs are seven and 13years old and they have always eaten puppy chow! They love it and will not eat anything else. i get them healthy nutrition puppy chow. i figured when my female yorkie was pregnant and the vet said give her puppy chow it would be better for her at that time so ive continued to give them it. They have been very healthy dogs. thanks purina!

kathleen
Galloway, OH
Gender:Female
simply the best
7/21/2013

Customer review by carly

5.0 stars by carly

my puppy loves this food. she does not like the one with only three morsels she likes the five, but it isn't easy to find.

carly
Mentor, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good food
7/29/2013

Customer review by kissa

5.0 stars by kissa

my puppy loves it and i keeps him heathly im glad we got it

kissa
Lake Benton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews