Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Puppy is thriving
1/17/2014

Customer review by marietwo

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by marietwo
by marietwo

Got this for our sons dog. She is full of it, and she is gaining weight. very healthy, happy, active puppy. good shine to her coat. great product

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marietwo
crankymarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by Pegasus10

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Pegasus10
by Pegasus10

I've always trusted Purina and believe it's the best dog food for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegasus10
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food for growing puppies
9/21/2014

Customer review by bearberrie

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by bearberrie
by bearberrie

We feed Purina puppy chow to our puppies. We find it is easy to find, easy to feed and always predictable. It is especially nice that Walmart sends puppy food to our house when an order is over $50.00, which saves us time and gas.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearberrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by BNDR

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by BNDR
by BNDR

Dogs like, even the picky ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BNDR
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent starter food for puppies
4/2/2014

Customer review by effiejane

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by effiejane
by effiejane

There are lots of 'designer' brands out there that cost much more, but I've had lots of trouble getting puppies to actually eat them. Purina Puppy Chow must taste good, because all our puppies take to it readily and are extremely healthy and vigorous.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
effiejane
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a wonderful price.
5/24/2014

Customer review by Artandshop

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Artandshop
by Artandshop

This is a puppy food I can trust to keep my cainine friends happy and healthy. And it's a huge plus to have Walmart deliver this to my home! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artandshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Pets
7/5/2014

Customer review by Angel5514

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Angel5514
by Angel5514

My dogs are very energetic..This food keeps them happy and healthy..they have no fat and a very playful...They Love it!!!! I recommend it to any puppy owners out there

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel5514
Orleans ,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC
9/30/2013

Customer review by igiot

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by igiot
by igiot

My dog loved this after giving her blue buffalo for 6 months and having the runs in her first few times going the runs went away I love purina now my breeder and her step sister's owners told me to switch.i thought it was not blue buffalo because of the cost I was totally wrong.long live purina,plus they habve a lot more varity.Khloe loves their bacon strips also.the other stars less than five are fools.THANK YOU PURINA.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
igiot
Abington , ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yummy
5/21/2015

Customer review by lelelelelele

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by lelelelelele
by lelelelelele

My two maltipoo puppies are crazy about them, they indeed like this food better than the treat I bought for them, will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lelelelelele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puppy Chow is the Best
1/21/2015

Customer review by josiena

5.0 stars 1/21/2015 by josiena
by josiena

I love being able to get this delivered to my house since my local store does not stock it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josiena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Depressed Dogs
10/1/2014

Customer review by AmerFord

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by AmerFord
by AmerFord

My husband is military, so he periodically leaves for extended periods of time. We have 2 rescues, both Pit bull/Lab mixes. Our oldest always gets sad when he leaves, and last time she stopped eating completely until he got home (luckily only a week was left). Recently, with almost a year until he returns, she stopped eating. I decided to try a different food to maybe entice her to eat. Both her and our younger pup gobbled it down instantly. Lots of protein and flavor, plus the moist/soft side of it is very nice. Will continue to buy this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmerFord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Breeder recommended
12/8/2014

Customer review by GrandmaClown

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by GrandmaClown
by GrandmaClown

I have been raising English bulldogs and basset hounds for 15+ years. I have been given big name puppy food to try out. I always go back to Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels. The puppies love it. It doesn't do any good to have a puppy food that is still left in the bowl. I also give it to the moms when they are about due and after the pups are born. The worse thing about it is that it is so popular that it hardly ever is on sale. That would be nice as much as I buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaClown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stuff.
10/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was feeding my almost 1 year old beagle/jack russell mix a higher end expensive dog food from another store. She was adopted from the pound and has had MANY skin issues. On the other food, her hair would fall out in massive amounts and she also had inflammation all the time. I switched her over to this. My family has always used puppy chow, but it was vet recommended to try something a little on the higher side. I am glad I made the switch because the other food ran at 44 dollars a bag, which is just crazy. My dog seems to like this kind and I will continue feeding her products from this company. The value of this meets my expectations and beyond because I am saving a lot of money. My cat also likes these little dog food bites, so I guess it's good. Also my dog keeps a very shiny, soft coat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/13/2013

Customer review by mastiffmama50

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by mastiffmama50
by mastiffmama50

my dogs love it and they don't have to run outside right after they eat to potty like some brands I have used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastiffmama50
Caledonia, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
11/6/2013

Customer review by sonyata

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by sonyata
by sonyata

My dog loves the dog food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonyata
detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
to small of a bag
5/20/2015

Customer review by kypicker

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by kypicker
by kypicker

I wish that it would come in fifty pounds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kypicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puppy Food
9/8/2014

Customer review by Roses10523

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Roses10523
by Roses10523

My puppies love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roses10523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You cant go wrong with Purina Puppy Chow
2/1/2015

Customer review by chooglin

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by chooglin
by chooglin

This great mixture reminds me of Beneful Healthy Growth. This is no surprise since Beneful is also made by Purina. Walmart has the best price and this puppy mix is very high in protien. Our dogs love the food and our German Shepard puppy is growing everyday. Purina has been around for 80 years so you know your special friend is eating the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chooglin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice job guys
2/18/2013

Customer review by kiltedtoad

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by kiltedtoad
by kiltedtoad

ive been buying this product for to months and my dogs are very healthy.

kiltedtoad
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my puppy
3/22/2013

Customer review by jillivanilli

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by jillivanilli
by jillivanilli

i give this to my puppy kramer, he is a chi and rat terrier. he is very enegenic. he is not yet a year old. this is very good brand.

jillivanilli
midlan, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews