Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 66 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
My 4 girls :)
6/10/2016

Customer review by Star Pyke

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Star Pyke
by Star Pyke

My dogs and I both love the puppy chow :) I wish I could get free samples and coupons, in the mail. :)

Star Pyke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Price has skyrocketed!
2/29/2016

Customer review by Riley

1.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Riley
by Riley

This is a great product - but not at this price. I bought this product for about half this much recently from Walmart.com, and now it is listed for double. I contacted the chat service at Walmart.com assuming this was an error, and the gentleman assured me that the pricing was correct. This is not a good use of money for this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Puppy is thriving
1/17/2014

Customer review by marietwo

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by marietwo
by marietwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for our sons dog. She is full of it, and she is gaining weight. very healthy, happy, active puppy. good shine to her coat. great product

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marietwo
crankymarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by Pegasus10

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by Pegasus10
by Pegasus10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always trusted Purina and believe it's the best dog food for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegasus10
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food for growing puppies
9/21/2014

Customer review by bearberrie

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by bearberrie
by bearberrie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We feed Purina puppy chow to our puppies. We find it is easy to find, easy to feed and always predictable. It is especially nice that Walmart sends puppy food to our house when an order is over $50.00, which saves us time and gas.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearberrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
puppy chow.
2/2/2016

Customer review by Veesc

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Veesc
by Veesc

great product. Since our local walmart is one that closed this past month having items shipped to the house was great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veesc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy Morsels!
4/18/2016

Customer review by RubyLovesACDs

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by RubyLovesACDs
by RubyLovesACDs

My Tibetan Mastiff puppy is a really finicky eater, I have tried other foods but he is still underweight. I bought one bag of Healthy Morsels and hoped for the best and he ate 4 cups of it in front of my eyes! I'm very pleased he likes it! I now hope he can put on some weight!!

RubyLovesACDs
St Paul, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the food - hate this price
4/5/2016

Customer review by Tooexpensive

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Tooexpensive
by Tooexpensive

I just searched other companies that sell this item & found that Petsmart sells this same item & same size for $24.99. That is a big difference in price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tooexpensive
Would recommend to a friend? No
Zeus goes nuts over this....
4/3/2016

Customer review by Cancan

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Cancan
by Cancan

I tryed different puppy foods when I first got dog. I saw this had veggies in it and made with real beef. Since then not only Zeus but his play buddies all love this food.

Cancan
Spring Hill, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving Purina puppy chow
3/5/2016

Customer review by Cindys Bordeauxs

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Cindys Bordeauxs
by Cindys Bordeauxs

I have use Purina puppy chow for all my pups for many of years. I've had many different breeds of dogs. But my favorite is my dog de Bordeaux. Thank You Purina

Cindys Bordeauxs
Circleville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent starter food for puppies
4/2/2014

Customer review by effiejane

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by effiejane
by effiejane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are lots of 'designer' brands out there that cost much more, but I've had lots of trouble getting puppies to actually eat them. Purina Puppy Chow must taste good, because all our puppies take to it readily and are extremely healthy and vigorous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
effiejane
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stuff.
10/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was feeding my almost 1 year old beagle/jack russell mix a higher end expensive dog food from another store. She was adopted from the pound and has had MANY skin issues. On the other food, her hair would fall out in massive amounts and she also had inflammation all the time. I switched her over to this. My family has always used puppy chow, but it was vet recommended to try something a little on the higher side. I am glad I made the switch because the other food ran at 44 dollars a bag, which is just crazy. My dog seems to like this kind and I will continue feeding her products from this company. The value of this meets my expectations and beyond because I am saving a lot of money. My cat also likes these little dog food bites, so I guess it's good. Also my dog keeps a very shiny, soft coat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/25/2013

Customer review by BNDR

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by BNDR
by BNDR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dogs like, even the picky ones.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BNDR
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My pup loves this blend
4/20/2014

Customer review by hcross

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by hcross
by hcross

I contacted my breeder before bringing my puppy, Apollo home. I asked her which food to feed him. She recommended a few obscure brands, so I hunted one down. I bought a large bag. She said if I transitioned him between foods, I should blend the two foods until he is used to the new one so as not to upset his dietary habits. Interestingly, she also supplied me with a sample pack of Purina Puppy Chow, so I knew he liked the food. When I got down to the bottom of the hard-to-find food, I purchased this Puppy Chow. I mixed it with well his current food--and believe it or not, he picked around the old food to just eat the Puppy Chow!! I am a believer!! I want my dog to be healthy AND I want him to be happy. It will be Puppy Chow for the rest of the year for Apollo!

hcross
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Breeder recommended
12/8/2014

Customer review by GrandmaClown

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by GrandmaClown
by GrandmaClown

I have been raising English bulldogs and basset hounds for 15+ years. I have been given big name puppy food to try out. I always go back to Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels. The puppies love it. It doesn't do any good to have a puppy food that is still left in the bowl. I also give it to the moms when they are about due and after the pups are born. The worse thing about it is that it is so popular that it hardly ever is on sale. That would be nice as much as I buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaClown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They just LOVE it!
11/17/2015

Customer review by Lab13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Lab13
by Lab13

Our mother dog gave us 5 puppies, all female, they got weaned early, so I had to find a puppy food for them to eat, I chose Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels, AND they just love it, I want them to have a fighting chance of survival at the Humane Shelter in Savannah, GA, They R Beautiful, I know that they will NOT be there very long! :)

Lab13
Liberty, County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price!
2/6/2016

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Karen
by Karen

My puppies love this dog food and the large bag and low price make it even better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
10/30/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Nana
by Nana

Good

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love feeding this to Missy
8/17/2015

Customer review by Detra

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Detra
by Detra

I work at a veterinarian office and I found a underweight 5 month old boxer mix. She would not eat any food offered at the clinic and at home. I tried the Puppy Chow Healthy Morsels and she loves it. I feed her according to the instructions and 3 weeks later, she is at her ideal weight and doing great!

Detra
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a wonderful price.
5/24/2014

Customer review by Artandshop

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Artandshop
by Artandshop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a puppy food I can trust to keep my cainine friends happy and healthy. And it's a huge plus to have Walmart deliver this to my home! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artandshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews