Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fairly easy to assemble
4/4/2014

Customer review by Saltydog1

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Saltydog1
by Saltydog1

Overall a great grill for the price...only problem I found out is the ash pan wears very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saltydog1
Malta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
super value!!!
5/10/2014

Customer review by steakking1

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by steakking1
by steakking1

I purchased this grill recently and have been in love with it ever since, the grill came packaged neatly with my favorite feature being the hardware neatly bubble packed and all parts easily identifiable, not like other brands that throw a bag full of nuts and bolts in a bag leaving you to fend for yourself, well done kingsford !!...unpacking and laying out the parts was overwhelming at first but the instruction manual, though a little vague, was easy to follow and the grill was assembled in just under two hours(only because I myself paused for refreshment)any packaging or shipping dents or corner bends were easily fixed with a pair of pliers. once assembled it was to the yard to get the first experience of cooking with this awesome machine. needless to say it took a few failures to get the total personality of this grill and I would recommend using the indirect grilling method...the grill does run slightly hot and the gauge is a very helpful accessory...as well as the bottle opener...nice touch indeed. the feature of being able to raise and lower the charcoal grate helps control overheating your food and its very well vented. overall I am very pleased and have had many confident and delicious grilling experiences since, as you will as well, and when I got it at 88 bucks even better...its an exceptional value even at a 100 dollars and out preforms models costing twice as much

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steakking1
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CAUTION - CAREFUL ASSEMBLY NEEDED
5/26/2014

Customer review by Longrifle106

3.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Longrifle106
by Longrifle106

I'm reasonably mech and thought the grill could be zipped together fairly quickly. Not so much. Grill is not, say again NOT, precision engineered, especially the tack-welded threaded handle inserts. Took two trips to hardware store to eventually switch from metric to 1/4 x 20 self-threading bolts to recut threads that were misaligned and stripped way too easy. Haven't used grill yet but understand and will apply advice to season the cast iron grills before actually cooking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longrifle106
StL Metro-East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not for a beginner
5/25/2014

Customer review by kajukenbo

2.0 stars 5/25/2014 by kajukenbo
by kajukenbo

I'm a little disappointed, I pulled the grill out of the box, it looked nicely packaged, but when I took it out it had scratches on some of the parts, then I noticed that some of the ends were bent, so I had to get my pliers out to straighten them, then I noticed that the screws were not tapping into the frame well and I ended up stripping a screw into the product. I really liked the way this grill looked, but my opinion Is that this product is too flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajukenbo
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE my grill!!!
6/22/2014

Customer review by debzodee

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by debzodee
by debzodee

I am crazy about this grill. My 16 year old grandson put it together and it works wonderfully! He is also the grill master around here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debzodee
McMinnville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
had grill for 2 years now
6/17/2014

Customer review by lowrdcarz

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by lowrdcarz
by lowrdcarz

got this grill for fathers day 2 yrs ago great grill even my neighbor has one you get to adjust how close the coal gets to the food lots of bbq sause and yummmm just like im a pitmaster

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowrdcarz
woodbridge nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not Built to last and Design Flaws
6/21/2014

Customer review by Contheon

2.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Contheon
by Contheon

Initially, pleased with cooking results. Adjustable charcoal tray was a design plus, allowing for easy variation in cooking temperature. After 2 years, the charcoal tray has rusted and is falling apart at the vents holes. The rusted holes will soon be too large to hold charcoal. The Grill was always covered and stored indoors over 2 winters. Design flaws I noticed early in ownership 1) the top does not overlap or seal over the bottom, so all the charcoal you put in turns to ash 2) the ash tray is very flimsy and impossible to get the ash out without getting it all over the deck (even using a hand shovel). Cooking results are good if you don't mind using lots of charcoal, getting ash all over everything, and replacing it in 2 years. For me, I'm tired of taking these poorly made grills to the dump to be recycled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Contheon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Buy A Different Grill
6/9/2014

Customer review by Popping

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Popping
by Popping

You Get What You Pay For...Actually I Think It Should Cost Even Less. I Bought This A Month Ago And Use It Every Few Days. Took 3 Hours For 3 People To Put It Together. Its Very Wobbly And The Smoke Burns So Much Through The Grill That At Some Points You Cant Even Breath. The Grill Gets Too Hot To Where It Burns The Food A Lot Even With Turning The Food Every Couple Of Minutes. The Ash Catcher Was Done For After The 3rd Use. Also Is A Pain To Get The Ashes Through The Little Holes. Last But Not Least Some Of The Grill Pieces Are Bent Or Not The Right Size. I Don't Think This Grill Is Gonna Last Too Much Longer And Its Only Been A Month.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Popping
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days