Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
GOOD SAW
11/16/2013

Customer review by madvette

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by madvette
by madvette

I've only owned this Poulan 3816 chain saw a few weeks but so far it has met my expectations. It starts & runs good,idles good & the weight & balance makes it a good handling saw. If it stays this way in the future you"ll hear no complaints from me..

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madvette
Lebanon,Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MHKJDW

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MHKJDW
by MHKJDW

Easy to follow instructions had me cutting wood in no time. Great saw for the price, plenty of power!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHKJDW
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy running saw...
4/14/2014

Customer review by Daisey2

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Daisey2
by Daisey2

GREAT FOR LIGHT DUTY. GOOD PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisey2
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would not work properly
11/16/2013

Customer review by 1010woodman

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 1010woodman
by 1010woodman

when I got it put together the moter would not run properly it would race up and down--so I called the 1-800 number and told them the problem and what it was doing they gave me an address of a small engine repair shop and told me to take it there and if it was a factory problem they would pay for it if not I would have to pay for repairs ---wrong answere---the reason I bought a new chain saw was to be able to use it---I already have a chain saw that is in need of repair after paying for a new one if I have to pay for repairs------ Ill just repair my old one---------so I took it back

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1010woodman
Chandler Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just plain junk
6/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

No stars no rating ,this chain saw was the biggest POJ I ever wasted money on. half way through the second 10"beech tree (very soft wood and the second tree it ever cut ) the sprocket stripped ,the bar bent and from the time I bought it, it would only run as long as I kept the trigger pulled full tilt. Do Not waste your money or time .

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Saw
8/8/2014

Customer review by Woodcutter68

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Woodcutter68
by Woodcutter68

I have owned Poulan saws before and have always liked them. For someone who just uses a saw occasionally and is not making a living with it, it is a great saw.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodcutter68
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement
11/20/2014

Customer review by Melz1

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Melz1
by Melz1

It is difficult to rate this item at this time. We purchased to replace a smaller one that had died. Actually, we were told that the gas/oil mixture should never be left in the unit and should be emptied after each use. The old worked for a couple of years but was hard to start many times. After checking with more reviews and suggestions, we have purchased a higher grade of gas just for this unit for future use. We also plan to either empty or let it run out if we know we aren't going to use it within another day. We would have to give opinion further down the road to be honest and fair for a review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poulan
4/4/2014

Customer review by Bo42261

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Bo42261
by Bo42261

Good product

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bo42261
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
chainsaw (optional?)
11/3/2013

Customer review by slice67

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by slice67
by slice67

Good

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slice67
Newburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Saw
3/10/2012

Customer review by TexDave

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by TexDave
by TexDave

No problems starting. Never quits on me. Balanced great. Overall great saw for a great price.

TexDave
Arlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poulan chainsaw
4/4/2012

Customer review by ernievmt

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by ernievmt
by ernievmt

this is my second poulan chainsaw the last one i have had for about ten years trouble free i believe this one will be as good they are affordable and reliable

ernievmt
kila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Chain adjustment
3/8/2012

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Rick
by Rick

The adjuster in the chain bar is difficult to adjust and I have to use a pair of vicegrips attached to a blade screwdriver to get enough leverage to tension the chain. The chainsaw does run great and has sufficient power for handyman yardwork. It is easy to start too.

Rick
Kingston Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good for homeowner, weekend user
8/11/2015

Customer review by Bulkman61

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Bulkman61
by Bulkman61

the saw is solid not plastic cheapy as some other saws I tried did the job on a 30 foot cedar , would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bulkman61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for the money
6/4/2015

Customer review by Michele

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Michele
by Michele

Works great for small jobs around the farm, i have used it to cut down several dead fruit trees and clean up work. There was a small glitch when I first got it, it would not stay idling and was flooding, so I called the manifacture and they had me take it to a service center where they adjusted the carberater and I haven't had any problems since. All covered by warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
16 in chainsaw
2/9/2015

Customer review by Patrick

4.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Patrick
by Patrick

FIred right up out of the box. Very pleased for a light duty chainsaw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done
6/1/2015

Customer review by CatholicRishi

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by CatholicRishi
by CatholicRishi

Overall I like this product. I've cut down about 8 trees so far ranging up to 14" in diameter. It has plenty of power to get the job done without complaint. Just sitting however it often stops running. I don't see any adjustment. It usually starts easily again, although a few times I think I flooded it and had to let it sit for a few minutes. I would recommend this product, I think for the price it would be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatholicRishi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chain Saw
11/21/2014

Customer review by Heavy26

4.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Heavy26
by Heavy26

It is a good saw for the price, It cuts thru good size trees fairly easily. The only problem I have encountered so far is the fact that it is hard to start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heavy26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
replaced a johnsred 520
12/17/2012

Customer review by Gemini105

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Gemini105
by Gemini105

I replaced a johnsred 520 with this poulan because it wore out after 25 years. This saw will work well for trimming and light wood cutting. It is not as heavy as saw as I am used to but for what I need a saw for it is great so far.

Gemini105
Martin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
14" chain saw
9/14/2012

Customer review by Gordon

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Gordon
by Gordon

I bought a new14" saw it is very good, my other 14" saw gave up, the new saw is as good as my old one, as I am 82 years old it is a little tough starting, a couple of years ago I bought a Mantis tiller it came with a FASTSTART and it is very easy to start, I only wish my saw would start as easy. Gordon

Gordon
albion, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good saw
2/10/2014

Customer review by victor

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by victor
by victor

good saw only problem i have had with it the chain oiler went out after only about six months of use .

victor
carrollton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews