Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 31 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Good Job
2/5/2016

Customer review by Nickolson

4.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Nickolson
by Nickolson

Trimmed about 25 trees in one day with no problems. Bought the 40:1/50:1 per-mix fuel bottle instead of mixing oil and gas. Used the Bar and Chain lubrication from Walmart as well and worked very well. Overall good job but the cleaning of the chainsaw is a pain but highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickolson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poulan - Good Deal
9/2/2015

Customer review by mhnc

5.0 stars 9/2/2015 by mhnc
by mhnc

I got the Poulan 3816 16" Gas-Powered Chain Saw on sale for $100. This chainsaw tore through cedar, sweetgum and maple trees. Some trunks were over 24" ...... and the Poulan ate 'em up. I don't care for the choke and stop switches being so close. A few times I cut the power, but now I keep my big hands away. Easy to assemble and start. Good on gas too!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhnc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD SAW
11/16/2013

Customer review by madvette

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by madvette
by madvette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only owned this Poulan 3816 chain saw a few weeks but so far it has met my expectations. It starts & runs good,idles good & the weight & balance makes it a good handling saw. If it stays this way in the future you"ll hear no complaints from me..

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madvette
Lebanon,Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for homeowner, weekend user
8/11/2015

Customer review by Bulkman61

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Bulkman61
by Bulkman61

the saw is solid not plastic cheapy as some other saws I tried did the job on a 30 foot cedar , would recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bulkman61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
12/10/2013

Customer review by MHKJDW

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MHKJDW
by MHKJDW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to follow instructions had me cutting wood in no time. Great saw for the price, plenty of power!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MHKJDW
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little unit
12/14/2015

Customer review by Mooney231lv

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Mooney231lv
by Mooney231lv

I needed this for light brush and wood cutting. It is perfect for this task. It comes with a nice case.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mooney231lv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
16 inch Poulan chainsaw
11/22/2015

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Danny
by Danny

It ran better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Saw
8/8/2014

Customer review by Woodcutter68

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Woodcutter68
by Woodcutter68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned Poulan saws before and have always liked them. For someone who just uses a saw occasionally and is not making a living with it, it is a great saw.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodcutter68
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would not work properly
11/16/2013

Customer review by 1010woodman

1.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 1010woodman
by 1010woodman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

when I got it put together the moter would not run properly it would race up and down--so I called the 1-800 number and told them the problem and what it was doing they gave me an address of a small engine repair shop and told me to take it there and if it was a factory problem they would pay for it if not I would have to pay for repairs ---wrong answere---the reason I bought a new chain saw was to be able to use it---I already have a chain saw that is in need of repair after paying for a new one if I have to pay for repairs------ Ill just repair my old one---------so I took it back

Was this review helpful? (16) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1010woodman
Chandler Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement
11/20/2014

Customer review by Melz1

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Melz1
by Melz1

It is difficult to rate this item at this time. We purchased to replace a smaller one that had died. Actually, we were told that the gas/oil mixture should never be left in the unit and should be emptied after each use. The old worked for a couple of years but was hard to start many times. After checking with more reviews and suggestions, we have purchased a higher grade of gas just for this unit for future use. We also plan to either empty or let it run out if we know we aren't going to use it within another day. We would have to give opinion further down the road to be honest and fair for a review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melz1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy running saw...
4/14/2014

Customer review by Daisey2

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Daisey2
by Daisey2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT FOR LIGHT DUTY. GOOD PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisey2
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just plain junk
6/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

No stars no rating ,this chain saw was the biggest POJ I ever wasted money on. half way through the second 10"beech tree (very soft wood and the second tree it ever cut ) the sprocket stripped ,the bar bent and from the time I bought it, it would only run as long as I kept the trigger pulled full tilt. Do Not waste your money or time .

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is poorly made
8/28/2013

Customer review by cajun4747

1.0 stars 8/28/2013 by cajun4747
by cajun4747

I purchased the saw after borrowing my neighbors and being pleased with the performance and price. I have had my saw under two years and it will no longer work. I am disappointed with the quality with many parts and designs of this model. Soon after my purchase problems began to occur. The gas cap would tighten and became impossible to remove with out tools. The bar and chain oil did not provide enough lubrication which dulled my chain much faster. A few weeks ago I was going to use the saw, but when I was filling the fuel tank gas began to leak from the underside. What penny-pinching engineering genius designed these fuel tanks!!! Not only did it leak, but on further inspection inside the tank I noticed many small pieces of plastic. I went back to my neighbors to borrow his chain saw but after many tries we could not even get his started.

cajun4747
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Gets the job done
6/1/2015

Customer review by CatholicRishi

4.0 stars 6/1/2015 by CatholicRishi
by CatholicRishi

Overall I like this product. I've cut down about 8 trees so far ranging up to 14" in diameter. It has plenty of power to get the job done without complaint. Just sitting however it often stops running. I don't see any adjustment. It usually starts easily again, although a few times I think I flooded it and had to let it sit for a few minutes. I would recommend this product, I think for the price it would be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatholicRishi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for the money
6/4/2015

Customer review by Michele

4.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Michele
by Michele

Works great for small jobs around the farm, i have used it to cut down several dead fruit trees and clean up work. There was a small glitch when I first got it, it would not stay idling and was flooding, so I called the manifacture and they had me take it to a service center where they adjusted the carberater and I haven't had any problems since. All covered by warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INITIAL DISAPPOINTMENT
3/9/2012

Customer review by Harley1

1.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Harley1
by Harley1

There was a number of problems with the chain saw when I tried to use it the first couple of times. Hard to start, wouldn't keep running after you started it, motor smothered down when put into log, leaking chain saw oil and gas. We had to take to a repair service who kept the saw for around 8 or 9 days and he fixed it. Once I received back, the performance was ok. Should not have had these problems to begin with. Could not do what I needed to do and had to put off the jobs around the house that I had planned. Lot of phone calls and dropping off and picking up of the chain saw. We live out in the country and it is a 10 to 15 miles to the repair service. Don't like the choke bubble, would prefer to have regular choke. Too many steps to go through to crank saw.

Harley1
Morganton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
WOULD NOT START
4/18/2015

Customer review by CINDYS

1.0 stars 4/18/2015 by CINDYS
by CINDYS

BOUGHT ONLINE -RECIEVED IT- PUT IT TOGETHER AND WOULD NOT START NOW TO GET MY REFUND THEY GONNA CHARGE ME ALL THE SHIPPING FEES . THIS IS JUST NOT RIGHT. :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CINDYS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
9/20/2015

Customer review by Tool

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Tool
by Tool

A good product did exactly what I expected

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
14" chain saw
9/14/2012

Customer review by Gordon

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Gordon
by Gordon

I bought a new14" saw it is very good, my other 14" saw gave up, the new saw is as good as my old one, as I am 82 years old it is a little tough starting, a couple of years ago I bought a Mantis tiller it came with a FASTSTART and it is very easy to start, I only wish my saw would start as easy. Gordon

Gordon
albion, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Chain adjustment
3/8/2012

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Rick
by Rick

The adjuster in the chain bar is difficult to adjust and I have to use a pair of vicegrips attached to a blade screwdriver to get enough leverage to tension the chain. The chainsaw does run great and has sufficient power for handyman yardwork. It is easy to start too.

Rick
Kingston Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews