Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 137 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
I like it
5/22/2013

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Laurie
by Laurie

I had been using Lubriderm lotion with SPF 30. For some strange reason they stopped making it. I have had a number of pre cancerous lesions removed and must use an SPF lotion all the time. I found this wonderful for daily wear. It is not heavy nor greasy and I don't feel as if I'm heading off to the beach. My dermatologist said she likes it and I have a new product for my daily regime!

Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I can finally go to the beach or pool without regret.
8/4/2013

Customer review by Jayeah

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Jayeah
by Jayeah

Unlike some of the unhappy reviewers I was delighted to see a protect and hydrate sunscreen. I too used the continuious protection sunscreen but due to having seriously dry skin I would always pay for any summer time water involved activity with a break out of dry patches and burns. Please understand that this product clearly states "hydrate" so if you have a dry skin condition this is amazing. I have tried other hydrating sunscreens but this one works the best and smells the best. I have gone to the beach and pool for extended periods of time and for once my skin wasn't cracked or overly dry for the week after. I would highly recommend this to anyone with dry skin when wearing a swim suit but because it is so hydrating it is slightly greasy and I wouldn't put it on anything but my legs if I was wearing normal everyday clothing.

Jayeah
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Total Protection.
1/10/2014

Customer review by Peachy

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Peachy
by Peachy

As an Asian and new here in United States im very picky when it comes to my beauty skin regimen. My husband says to try only all naturals since was in the process of trying new different products. Aveeno caught my eyes because of the high SPF contents, non-greasy and it's all naturals. I takecare of my skin by applying it not only when I go out of the house but also even when I stay at home, it protects my skin from harmful sun and sweat. I recommended all Aveeno products to my friends who are new here and they're happy users now like me.

Peachy
Prague
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Against bad weather
1/22/2014

Customer review by Artemia

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Artemia
by Artemia

I Just moved to Missouri some months ago, here the weather is unpredictable and totally oposite to my home town, one day is cold and next sunny! My skin was suffering and there was no product that could help against dry skin. I bought all kind of creams but only Aveeno helped me to moisture and protect from the sun.

Artemia
Saint Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my daughter's from a lot of misery n itching, eczema.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Mountville

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Mountville
by Mountville

When my first daughter was born 20 yrs ago now. She was told she had eczema , which we knew about because my step son had terribly also. But I believe we tried everything. And to tell you the truth I cannot remember who told me about it. But we tried it. N seriously I was thanking you all considerably more n more. Not that it was a cute. But it saved Caroll n Dougie so much misery from dealing with eczema. So I kept thinking how Aveeno can help in Salk areas of our lives. Over the years everything I needed I go to Aveeno. I should honestly take stock in your company. :-) n iv think everyone in my family n friends I have always suggested they try Aveeno. I LOVE your products sand thank you for so much of your wonderful products that's saved my family.

Mountville
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
not greasy!
2/2/2014

Customer review by kdmama7

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by kdmama7
by kdmama7

I love this sunscreen because it works great and is not greasy like other sunscreens so I can wear it on my face.

kdmama7
Westfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
AVEENO® PROTECT + HYDRATE® Lotion Sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 50
2/2/2014

Customer review by masilly1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by masilly1
by masilly1

Our family will ONLY use Aveeno sunscreen now! We LOVE this product! It rubs in completely and smoothly, smells good and protects us for HOURS! Since using this product not one family member has suffered from a sunburn

masilly1
Lathrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
FINALLY! A sunscreen thats hydrating enough to be worn on its own, and with no ghost face!
3/7/2014

Customer review by Bri

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Bri
by Bri

I have very very dry skin, and I always have to combine whatever sunscreen I choose with some other heavier moisturizer, like CeraVe, because they never seem to be moisturizing enough on their own. I finally found one that is, in this product. I also like that it doesn't leave that white ghost-like finish, its not oily, it smells, great, and my face just seems to soak it up instantly. I also like that the SPF is so high, thats great for people with super fair and super sensitive skin like me! Thanks Aveeno!!

Bri
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/2/2014

Customer review by Bloomie

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Bloomie
by Bloomie

This made my skin very soft, but not greasy. I have tried plenty of products that claim to keep skin soft, but this one came through for me. I could even wear it successfully under my foundation.

Bloomie
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizing sun protection
5/3/2015

Customer review by Javaqueen

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by Javaqueen
by Javaqueen

I love the Protect plus hydration sun screen. It keeps us protected from the harmful rays of the sun without drying our skin out in the process. We generally use a spf 30, so this is perfect for our family. I sampled this product and was able to use it on my arms, I felt that it worked wonderfully as a sun screen and a moisturizer. “I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 to review.”

Javaqueen
rome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Works perfectly without the oily feeling
5/3/2015

Customer review by MommyOf3

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by MommyOf3
by MommyOf3

A lot of SPF lotions make my face feel oily and greasy. That's not something anyone really enjoys. I was getting my kids and myself ready to go outside yesterday, and figured I would give this a try on my face. I was going to be in the sun gardening, so it was the perfect time to try it out. I was not disappointed! This product felt light and not near as greasy as I'd expect out of a sunscreen. I will definitely buy this product for regular use for myself! I am A member of the Crowdtap Aveeno rewards program, and Aveeno sent me a sample of the protect+ hydrate sunscreen to review.

MommyOf3
Crown Point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hydrated and protected
5/3/2015

Customer review by mrsmcfast

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by mrsmcfast
by mrsmcfast

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its AVEENO PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION to review. I am usually hesitant to try new lotion, especially sunscreen on my face because it tends to be very greasy and causes my acne to be worse. This new product by Aveeno is so non-greasy and feels so wonderful on my skin that I would highly recommend it for anyone with any type of skin. It has the perfect amount of sunscreen protection that I know my skin will be protected when I am outside.

mrsmcfast
Columbia City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Major hydration!
5/4/2015

Customer review by MKHolla

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by MKHolla
by MKHolla

I just LOVE this product! I have a hard time with sunscreen because it always leaves me feeling so oily and gross, but AVEENO PROTECT + HYDRATE® Lotion Sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 50 For Face not only left my skill feeling hydrated, but not at all oily! The scent is crisp and clean. All around a great product!

MKHolla
Sedalia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My skin was protected and felt great.
5/4/2015

Customer review by cc

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by cc
by cc

I really love the skin protect + hydrate lotion from aveeno. It helped me when I walked the dog this weekend at the dog park. I didn't burn and my skin felt great!

cc
texarkana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno Lotion
5/4/2015

Customer review by wright84

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by wright84
by wright84

Just use this product yesterday. It was a beautiful sunny day just over 70•s out side and wanted to protect my skin from the Natrual rays of the sun.

wright84
Meriden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best facial SPF I have tried
5/4/2015

Customer review by TiphanyB

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by TiphanyB
by TiphanyB

I'm always in the market for a great SPF. This is my new favorite I use it on my face and underneath my foundation that dosent make my tzone grease up or acne pop up. Also dosen't have any annoying scents. I would definitely recommend this to my girlfriends. “I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 to review.”

TiphanyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sun lover loves this sunprotection product!
5/5/2015

Customer review by LizzieLou

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by LizzieLou
by LizzieLou

If I'm not at work or sleeping, I'm at the beach! My teenage daughter and I are continually trying different brands and types of sunscreens. Our search ends here. I love this light lotion that quickly absorbs into the skin. And at the same time, my skin feels moisturized and hydrated. With a name like Aveeno, I know it's a brand's protection from the sun's harmful rays that can be trusted.

LizzieLou
Destin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Sunscreen for your face and body
5/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

SPF 50 is a must have in my products. Hydrates my skin and sweat and water resistance which lasts 80 minutes . I love it and want a collection to keep and never run out.

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I really liked this product
5/5/2015

Customer review by tina4237

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by tina4237
by tina4237

This product worked great for me. Met all my needs I have for a facial moisturizer. Absorbs nicely and has a broad spectrum SPF!! I greatly appreciate the samples to try this product!

tina4237
Bucyrus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great protection
5/5/2015

Customer review by Djgirl

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Djgirl
by Djgirl

Great protection from the sun without being sticky and thick. My legs and arms were soft and smooth after coming indoors. I am a Crowdtapper and Sveeno gave me a sample.

Djgirl
West Frankfort, IL, USA
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews