Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 137 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
It's just not the same.
4/27/2013

Customer review by Mag

2.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Mag
by Mag

I've been using Aveeno's Continuous protection sunblock for years now and consider it the best. Oil free, non-greasy, and waterproof just like the bottle says with great protection. I used the 4oz bottles with spf of 55. Just recently I went to the store to get a new bottle and to my surprise the 4oz bottles are no longer being sold and in its place are these new formula versions in 3oz bottles for the same price. Ok so now I guess the world supply of Aveeno is running short so the price has to increase, naturally. To top it off it's not the same as it used to be, the new formula leaves a white residue after application, my face looked like I used foundation. I hope I've made some kind of mistake and the old formula is still being sold somewhere and not discontinued because Johnson and Johnson had it right with the original. I would not recommend this product if you expect it to be anything like the original. It still provides great protection but you can get that with a lot of sunblocks.

Mag
Jupiter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product when you live in the sunshine state
5/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Im a member of the crowdtap aveeno rewards program, and AVEENO sent me a sample of its AVEENO PROTECT + HYDRATE® LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 50 FOR FACE I live in florida so im always on the lookout for a great sunscreen that works.I tryed this product on a few occasions,once when i was gardening and another time when i went to the beach.The product did exactly what they told me it should do,in the florida sun with our humidity you need something sweat proof and water proof,and lucky me this product was both.I applied it about a half hour each time before i went out,of course i sweated,but it didnt come off and it was very easy to apply,after my fun in the sun,i took a shower and my skin felt so soft and not burnt like normal,plus you cant beat that its oil free,sweat and water resistent for 80 minutes and the The Skin Cancer Foundation recommends this product as an effective broad spectrum sunscreen,hard to believe i can get all this greatness from one bottle of aveeno.Thank you Aveeno,I now have another product of yours that i will buy and brag about to my friends and family.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
light, non-greasy SPF option
5/19/2015

Customer review by erb

4.0 stars 5/19/2015 by erb
by erb

I was nervous to try this product out, because everything makes my face break out, or dries it out, so I waited for a weekend. After I washed my face, I applied this product and it sank right in. No greasy feeling. Then I went for a long run. While I sweat a lot, and probably wiped a bunch of it off my face as I blotted sweat, I never felt any of the usual slime-feeling I get when I wear other sunblocks. The sun didn't come out until right before I finished running, so I'm not sure I have evidence of effectiveness...but I didn't get a sunburn (and I have fair skin, so thinking about the sun usually burns me). Also, much to my delight, I did not break out or get dry flaky skin. I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 to review.”

erb
Alameda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can finally go to the beach or pool without regret.
8/4/2013

Customer review by Jayeah

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by Jayeah
by Jayeah

Unlike some of the unhappy reviewers I was delighted to see a protect and hydrate sunscreen. I too used the continuious protection sunscreen but due to having seriously dry skin I would always pay for any summer time water involved activity with a break out of dry patches and burns. Please understand that this product clearly states "hydrate" so if you have a dry skin condition this is amazing. I have tried other hydrating sunscreens but this one works the best and smells the best. I have gone to the beach and pool for extended periods of time and for once my skin wasn't cracked or overly dry for the week after. I would highly recommend this to anyone with dry skin when wearing a swim suit but because it is so hydrating it is slightly greasy and I wouldn't put it on anything but my legs if I was wearing normal everyday clothing.

Jayeah
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No burning and great for little ones
5/16/2015

Customer review by Missy82783

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Missy82783
by Missy82783

This works great for the kids. I received the Aveeno Protect Hydrate + Sunscreen Lotion free for my own personal opinion of this product. I used this product on my daughter and nephew when we were playing outside at the park for the day. Both of the kids are very fair skinned and I didnt have any baby sunscreen lotion so I used the Aveeno Protect Hydrate + Sunscreen Lotion. I was worried that the kids were going to sunburn and I had never used the Aveeno Protect Hydrate + Sunscreen Lotion so I wasn't sure if it was going to protect their skin from the sun. To my surprise it worked great! Not even a little pink or tan. This was awesome and I will be buying more!

Missy82783
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Put it on and forget about it!
5/18/2015

Customer review by Scoot

5.0 stars 5/18/2015 by Scoot
by Scoot

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 50 to review I love Aveeno products so I knew that they are wonderful. I tried the sample of Aveeno protect and Hydrate Lotion Sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 50 for Face. I put it on my freshly washed face and noticed how quickly it absorbed, my eyes and my skin were in heaven. I love that it is fragrance free and non-comedogenic, It didn't feel like I had anything on. Often other sunscreens make my eyes tear or my skin irritated. Not this one, Aveeno Protect and Hydrate is a keeper!

Scoot
Lake Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous scent and great protection
5/17/2015

Customer review by NicolePe

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by NicolePe
by NicolePe

So I finally decided to put my complimentary sample of Aveeno protect + hydrate sunscreen lotion today. I live a few blocks from the beach and decided to get a little bit of sun today. The first thing I noticed was that this smells so nice. It has a delicate scent to it and it doesn't bombard me with too strong of a smell. The protection was great as well. Even though it's too cold to go in the water just yet, it still provided me with good sun protection all afternoon. I love Aveeno so much and now they have just given me another reason to love them that much more.

NicolePe
Stamford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno Protect and Hydrate
5/12/2015

Customer review by sandy66

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by sandy66
by sandy66

If you're looking for a perfect lotion/sunscreen for your face and body, Aveeno Protect and Hydrate Lotion is here! This product is amazing! The lotion goes on evenly without an oily residue like many sunscreens. I'm protected with the SPF 50 of Aveeno Protect & Hydrate. I do not have to worry about reapplying for over an hour which makes me feel good about protecting my skin while running errands and playing outside with my kids! I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its SHEER HYDRATION DAILY MOISTURIZING LOTION to review.

sandy66
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
a great sunscreen
5/10/2015

Customer review by Ashromas3

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Ashromas3
by Ashromas3

I received a free sample of Aveen Protect + Hydrate Lotion Sunscreen with Broad Spectrum SPF 50 for Face from Crowdtap. I really liked the fact that this product is SPF 50 which is great for your skin, I love using SPF on my face everyday. As soon as I put this lotion on my hands and rubbed it into my face it had a great smell for being sunscreen, usually sunscreen doesn't smell that great. I also was really surprised that it didn't leave my skin greasy and feeling like I have a huge, thick coat of sunscreen on. I would recommend this to anybody looking for a great sunscreen.

Ashromas3
Burien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Works perfectly without the oily feeling
5/3/2015

Customer review by MommyOf3

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by MommyOf3
by MommyOf3

A lot of SPF lotions make my face feel oily and greasy. That's not something anyone really enjoys. I was getting my kids and myself ready to go outside yesterday, and figured I would give this a try on my face. I was going to be in the sun gardening, so it was the perfect time to try it out. I was not disappointed! This product felt light and not near as greasy as I'd expect out of a sunscreen. I will definitely buy this product for regular use for myself! I am A member of the Crowdtap Aveeno rewards program, and Aveeno sent me a sample of the protect+ hydrate sunscreen to review.

MommyOf3
Crown Point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice smell
5/11/2015

Customer review by jenha1

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by jenha1
by jenha1

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its AVEENO® PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30. This smells very good when i opened it and as it has good oats in this extra good. I dont usually use any spf products for sun as i dont go so dark or go out in the sun as much when its totally sunny. But it does protect and hyrdate me when i do go out on a sunny hot day. It goes on really nice and smooth that i have no problem with it. It also fits into my purse if i want it on the go.

jenha1
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Saved my daughter's from a lot of misery n itching, eczema.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Mountville

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Mountville
by Mountville

When my first daughter was born 20 yrs ago now. She was told she had eczema , which we knew about because my step son had terribly also. But I believe we tried everything. And to tell you the truth I cannot remember who told me about it. But we tried it. N seriously I was thanking you all considerably more n more. Not that it was a cute. But it saved Caroll n Dougie so much misery from dealing with eczema. So I kept thinking how Aveeno can help in Salk areas of our lives. Over the years everything I needed I go to Aveeno. I should honestly take stock in your company. :-) n iv think everyone in my family n friends I have always suggested they try Aveeno. I LOVE your products sand thank you for so much of your wonderful products that's saved my family.

Mountville
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great Sunscreen Product
5/19/2015

Customer review by TCampbell

5.0 stars 5/19/2015 by TCampbell
by TCampbell

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 to review. This opinion is 100% my own. The sunscreen helped to protect my face from the sun. I liked that it didn't make my make up cakey feeling when I applied it over the sunscreen. It kept my face hydrated all day and left it soft, even after I washed my face later that evening. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs moisture and sun protection.

TCampbell
Amarillo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Graet Product
5/12/2015

Customer review by sdaneault

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by sdaneault
by sdaneault

This product exceeded my expectations. I often find lotions with spf smell not so great and are really greasy. This product smells amazing and absorbed rather quickly, and left no sticky or greasy feeling afterward. Coupling up the moisturizer with the spf I really liked because it left my skin protected and hydrated. The smell was pleasant and very mild. This is my new favorite product. I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its SHEER HYDRATION DAILY MOISTURIZING LOTION to review.

sdaneault
Manchester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Hydartes & Protects- great combo
5/17/2015

Customer review by LilRascal82

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by LilRascal82
by LilRascal82

I received a sample of Aveeno Protect & Hydrate lotion sunscreen for CrowdTap to write a review- This product is a home run! Aveeno is a brand I know and trust but never knew they made sunscreen- so happy to discover this. It goes on nice and light and has a pleasant citrus smell. I am amazed at how non greasy and comfortable it felt on my skin. Most important after being outdoors for the majority of the day I returned home sunburn free! This is now going to be my go to sunscreen- great job Aveeno!

LilRascal82
West Nyack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
hydrated and protected
5/3/2015

Customer review by mrsmcfast

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by mrsmcfast
by mrsmcfast

I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its AVEENO PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION to review. I am usually hesitant to try new lotion, especially sunscreen on my face because it tends to be very greasy and causes my acne to be worse. This new product by Aveeno is so non-greasy and feels so wonderful on my skin that I would highly recommend it for anyone with any type of skin. It has the perfect amount of sunscreen protection that I know my skin will be protected when I am outside.

mrsmcfast
Columbia City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this for use everyday.
5/17/2015

Customer review by wendyk65

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by wendyk65
by wendyk65

I like that this is something that I can use on my face to keep it moisturized and hydrated, and get the benefit of it having SPF 50 in it. I usually do not use that high of a SPF because I like to have some color on my face but my eyes did not burn with this as with some of the other ones that I have tried. Also when it was hot it did not sweat off of me or come off in the pool. I only wish that the sample was bigger than a one time use for me though.

wendyk65
Cuyahoga Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Moisturizing sun protection
5/3/2015

Customer review by Javaqueen

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by Javaqueen
by Javaqueen

I love the Protect plus hydration sun screen. It keeps us protected from the harmful rays of the sun without drying our skin out in the process. We generally use a spf 30, so this is perfect for our family. I sampled this product and was able to use it on my arms, I felt that it worked wonderfully as a sun screen and a moisturizer. “I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 to review.”

Javaqueen
rome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
No more Face burns
5/16/2015

Customer review by couponmom0810

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by couponmom0810
by couponmom0810

I have had a hard time find a sun screen for my face that does not smell funny and that doesn't make my face feel sticky. After trying AVEENO® PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 I will not use anything else. I love that I can use it under my make up with no issues and it leaves my face protected. "I’m a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno® rewards program, and Aveeno® sent me a sample of its Protect + hydrate LOTION to review.”

couponmom0810
Elk Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Keep my skin protected
5/7/2015

Customer review by Ines

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by Ines
by Ines

"I'm a member of Crowdtap Aveeno rewards program, and Aveeno sent me a sample of it's PROTECT + HYDRATE LOTION SUNSCREEN WITH BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 30 to review" I like it, it's not greasy, not to thick and has a light scent! Make my skin feel super soft. I noticed in some of the inactive ingredients it has Beeswax, which is great for the skin. It's really important that we try to keep our skin protect from the sun all summer long with doing outdoor sports.

Ines
Saginaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews