Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 33 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Don't understand the negative reviews
5/8/2013

Customer review by pmandy87

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by pmandy87
by pmandy87

I love this mascara. I even get asked by so many people which mascara I use. I'm a bit of a mascara junkie and have used everything from Great Lash to Armani's Maestro. This is a pretty awesome mascara, you just have to use a light hand and go slowly!!!!

pmandy87
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Great mascara!
3/6/2013

Customer review by Acr0113

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Acr0113
by Acr0113

I love this mascara! I have hardly noticeable lashes, and this product doubles the length. It is easy to layer and doesn't clump and become messy. I highly recommend!

Acr0113
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Love this!!!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Daisy105

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Daisy105
by Daisy105

I don't get why people don't like this, I love it! It makes my eyelashes longer and darker which makes it perfect for a natural look. I think this product is better for younger teens since it doesn't create dramatic lashes I also noticed my lashes are thicker and longer after I take it off which is a plus! Thanks for another great product Neutrogena!

Daisy105
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Healthy Lengths Mascara
2/26/2013

Customer review by Jeber

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Jeber
by Jeber

This is amazing!! I have had eye lash extensions before and by just using this mascara it looks similar. My eye lashes feel healthy but look so long!!

Jeber
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Love it
9/11/2013

Customer review by Tamm

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Tamm
by Tamm

My eyes are really sensitive and this mascara is awesome. It gives them length, color, and definition. Most makeup even super expensive brands for sensitve eyes make my eyes itch, water, and get red and puffy, but not this one. Love it!!!

Tamm
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
IN LOVE!
10/3/2013

Customer review by EmBen

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by EmBen
by EmBen

I naturally have long full lashes and when I try to use another brand of mascara its way too much...yikes... this just does the trick. not too much and not too little. it also gives my eyes a brighter look!

EmBen
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
I love this mascara!
3/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have tried several different mascaras that promise longer looking lashes. This product delivers!!! Not only does it look great on, but it feels great. It doesn't feel clumpy or dried out by the end of the day. The true test of how great this mascara is that at the end of the day my eyelashes do not feel dried out. And it looks great all day!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Updated review...
5/24/2013

Customer review by New & Improved.

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by New & Improved.
by New & Improved.

My previous review from "New is not better" gave this mascara a low rating. But I made a mistake. After two days of using this new mascara I was indeed disappointed but I decided to just finish it up and low and behold on the third day of using this new mascara again something happened. I dunno if I just got the hang of the brush or whatever but my lashes just looked totally stunning. Long, evenly spread and classy. Totally acceptable for day time use. I now truly believe that I prefer this updated version as the white tube would sometimes create raccoon eyes. However this newer version gives me long, good looking lashes without the clumps. Keep on trying ladies as ones you get the hang of how to use this new mascara you might like it as much as I do.

New & Improved.
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Terrific!
5/11/2013

Customer review by kate

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by kate
by kate

This lengthens my lashes and looks natural. I'm not one for heavy eye makeup. I just want a fresh, natural look and this product is excellent. My lashes are light at the ends and this does just what it says.

kate
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Best mascara!
3/23/2014

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Mimi
by Mimi

Love this mascara. It doesn't clump, covers evenly, and the brush is tight coming out of the tube, holding back excess mascara. Please don't ever replace this!

Mimi
Cave Creek, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My lashes really do look longer
3/29/2014

Customer review by Laura16

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Laura16
by Laura16

I brought this mascara after hearing that my other mascara was not very healthy for my eyes. Although this Healthy Lengths mascara was a little more expensive than I usually pay, it is totally worth it! It is not super thick but coats the lashes nicely and gives a nice natural or dramatic look depending on whether or not I use one or two coats. However I do have naturally long lashes and this product helps enhance them. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Laura16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Best yet!
6/6/2014

Customer review by DebbyI

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by DebbyI
by DebbyI

I am 60 yrs old and I love this mascara! Tried others - still come back to neutrogena healthy lengths mascara.

DebbyI
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
My lashes look very long and natural!
3/18/2015

Customer review by AniGurl98

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by AniGurl98
by AniGurl98

Nice length and thickness for everyday use! Love it!

AniGurl98
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Healthier lashes
3/25/2015

Customer review by Summer819

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Summer819
by Summer819

I bought Healthy Lengths mascara about a year ago and fell in love. I'm very particular about my lashes and this gives the length and separation without looking caked on. A couple of months ago I tried a department store brand after getting a free sample. I thought I loved it, but noticed my lashes weren't looking very good (brittle and had to cake it on for the desired effect). I went back to Healthy Lengths a few days ago and already have noticed a big difference in my lashes. I don't know if it's the olive oil, but they feel softer, less brittle and just look much healthier.

Summer819
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
My eyelashes look great!!!
4/11/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

Before sticking to one mascara, I bought several different ones all from different companies and out of all of them this one was the best. It didn't flake nor clump and my eyelashes look thick and lush plus it's easy to take off. Love this product and will definitely be buying again!!!

Lexie
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
AMAZING MASCARA!
4/15/2015

Customer review by Miranda

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by Miranda
by Miranda

I absolutely love this mascara! When I apply it, it is not too wet, it does not clump when applied, and also does not smear throughout the day. i think it is easy to remove, and actually doesn't Make me lose my eyelashes like some other mascaras I've used. It does exactly what is supposed to do- lengthen lashes. I also have naturally short eyelashes and after using this my eyelashes were A LOT longer. This mascara does not irritate my eyes, great for contact lense wearers. LOVE!❤️

Miranda
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Really good mascara!
3/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like how natural this mascara makes my lashes feel. No clumps or stiff lashes. One of my new favorites!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this mascara
9/30/2014

Customer review by Rachel

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Rachel
by Rachel

This is the best mascara!! My lashes do look longer when I wear this!! Its the only mascara I use!!

Rachel
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Nothing spectacular
1/31/2013

Customer review by SMS1

3.0 stars 1/31/2013 by SMS1
by SMS1

This is just an average mascara for me. I bought carbon black. No real lengthening. Takes forever to dry. It did ok for separation. I bought it because it said "new" and "100% longer lashes" and "strengthens from the inside and wraps the outside". The package looked promising but honestly I have other mascaras that are MUCH more lengthening than this one. I guess the best I can hope for at this point is that maybe it would make my lashes "healthy". Big disappointment :( Not sure if this is a keeper, may return.

SMS1
Would recommend to a friend? No
My eyes are not irritated and broke out
5/21/2013

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is the first time I used Neutrogena mascara. it's affordable. I'm tired of spending money at the dept. stores. It doesn't clump nor is it drying and stiff. My lashes are soft but still could use more oomph. I read the comments about going back to the old formula. If you do, make it so that we who have sensitivies can wear it. I like that you can use soap and water/cleanser to wash it off. Saves money not having to buy eye makeup remover.

Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews