Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 37 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
AMAZING
8/26/2013

Customer review by tellylove13

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by tellylove13
by tellylove13

Amazing is all I can simply say about this mascara! I have been wearing mascara for the past 5 or 6 years and I have never found a mascara that I fell in love with. UNTIL I bought this one. I watched a video on drugstore mascaras on youtube to try and find the best one I could possibly find. Then I came across this one and I must say I'm not usually happy with Neutrogenas products but I ABSOLUTELY love this mascara. It has a full brissel brush and it curls your eyelashes while making them really long. It doesn't give a clumpy look so if you are looking for volumized mascara this is probably not the mascara for you. This mascara simply lengthens and curls your eyelashes and thats what I love! I love long curled lashes and that is what I have been looking for all along. BUT if you are looking for a volumizing mascara I would suggest you keep looking and not buy this product because it will not be what you are looking for. As for you people that want lenthened curled lashes GO BUY THIS NOW.! Because I abosolutely love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tellylove13
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by melissaa

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by melissaa
by melissaa

This mascara is awesome it my lashes appear so longer with only one coat.

melissaa
Los Angles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Updated review...
5/24/2013

Customer review by New & Improved.

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by New & Improved.
by New & Improved.

My previous review from "New is not better" gave this mascara a low rating. But I made a mistake. After two days of using this new mascara I was indeed disappointed but I decided to just finish it up and low and behold on the third day of using this new mascara again something happened. I dunno if I just got the hang of the brush or whatever but my lashes just looked totally stunning. Long, evenly spread and classy. Totally acceptable for day time use. I now truly believe that I prefer this updated version as the white tube would sometimes create raccoon eyes. However this newer version gives me long, good looking lashes without the clumps. Keep on trying ladies as ones you get the hang of how to use this new mascara you might like it as much as I do.

New & Improved.
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
Healthier lashes
3/25/2015

Customer review by Summer819

5.0 stars 3/25/2015 by Summer819
by Summer819

I bought Healthy Lengths mascara about a year ago and fell in love. I'm very particular about my lashes and this gives the length and separation without looking caked on. A couple of months ago I tried a department store brand after getting a free sample. I thought I loved it, but noticed my lashes weren't looking very good (brittle and had to cake it on for the desired effect). I went back to Healthy Lengths a few days ago and already have noticed a big difference in my lashes. I don't know if it's the olive oil, but they feel softer, less brittle and just look much healthier.

Summer819
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Best Mascara
10/14/2015

Customer review by MascaraMagic

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by MascaraMagic
by MascaraMagic

Works great with my lashes and it lengthens it. I don't wear lashes and this product does everything and my lashes are always intact until I'm ready to wash it off.

MascaraMagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
AMAZING MASCARA!
4/15/2015

Customer review by Miranda

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by Miranda
by Miranda

I absolutely love this mascara! When I apply it, it is not too wet, it does not clump when applied, and also does not smear throughout the day. i think it is easy to remove, and actually doesn't Make me lose my eyelashes like some other mascaras I've used. It does exactly what is supposed to do- lengthen lashes. I also have naturally short eyelashes and after using this my eyelashes were A LOT longer. This mascara does not irritate my eyes, great for contact lense wearers. LOVE!❤️

Miranda
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I want the old formula back!
3/30/2013

Customer review by hjl321

1.0 stars 3/30/2013 by hjl321
by hjl321

Seriouslyyyyyyyyyy. Healthy lengths was my go to mascara, and I have been buying it for years. I loved it. Very defining and lengthening and was only mascara that I have tried that could hold a curl. I would always recommend to friends. So I went to go buy a new one and saw that the packaging and brush had changed, but I bought it anyway. I am so disappointed! The soft brush doesn't do it for me at all, and the formula is not as great (not black enough even though I got carbon black & not as dramatic# PLEASE re-release the white tube mascara :#

hjl321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New formula, new packaging
2/19/2013

Customer review by vmar89

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by vmar89
by vmar89

I'm so disappointed that Neutrogena changed this mascara's formula and brush!! The old one, which came in a white tube and had a much better brush for lengthening lashes, has been discontinued and replaced with this clumpy new formula and horrible brush. Yes, the new brush combs through lashes better but the bristles are so close together that it ends up removing mascara just applied! The old formula and brush made my lashes FABULOUS. Such a shame they switched to a new formula. Now I'll be switching to a new brand.

vmar89
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Nothing spectacular
1/31/2013

Customer review by SMS1

3.0 stars 1/31/2013 by SMS1
by SMS1

This is just an average mascara for me. I bought carbon black. No real lengthening. Takes forever to dry. It did ok for separation. I bought it because it said "new" and "100% longer lashes" and "strengthens from the inside and wraps the outside". The package looked promising but honestly I have other mascaras that are MUCH more lengthening than this one. I guess the best I can hope for at this point is that maybe it would make my lashes "healthy". Big disappointment :( Not sure if this is a keeper, may return.

SMS1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed!
3/13/2013

Customer review by Kitty58

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Kitty58
by Kitty58

I am extremely disappointed in the "new and improved" Healthy Lengths Mascara. Why did they mess with a good thing? The new brush is so soft as to be very ineffective. It's difficult to get the mascara on the lashes. Please bring bacfk the "old" Healthy Lengths (the previous formula in the white tube). Also, the new tube is so narrow that it doesn't seem as if your're getting any mascara on the wand. The only thing I like is that the mascara is still easy to remove with soap and water.

Kitty58
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
My lashes really do look longer
3/29/2014

Customer review by Laura16

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Laura16
by Laura16

I brought this mascara after hearing that my other mascara was not very healthy for my eyes. Although this Healthy Lengths mascara was a little more expensive than I usually pay, it is totally worth it! It is not super thick but coats the lashes nicely and gives a nice natural or dramatic look depending on whether or not I use one or two coats. However I do have naturally long lashes and this product helps enhance them. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.

Laura16
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Gender:Female
My eyes are not irritated and broke out
5/21/2013

Customer review by Anonymous

3.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

This is the first time I used Neutrogena mascara. it's affordable. I'm tired of spending money at the dept. stores. It doesn't clump nor is it drying and stiff. My lashes are soft but still could use more oomph. I read the comments about going back to the old formula. If you do, make it so that we who have sensitivies can wear it. I like that you can use soap and water/cleanser to wash it off. Saves money not having to buy eye makeup remover.

Anonymous
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
Replacement for Lash Tint
1/29/2013

Customer review by Sunflower

3.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Sunflower
by Sunflower

I recommend this mascara for people who miss the old Lash Tint. For me, this basically gave my lashes a black tint, no clumping or smudging, looked very natural. I rated it only 3 stars because I was expecting the 100% more length as stated on the packaging, so I bought it with different expectations. But overall I really like Neutrogena products and I definitely think the customers who miss Lash Tint will be a fan of this mascara.

Sunflower
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My eyelashes look great!!!
4/11/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

Before sticking to one mascara, I bought several different ones all from different companies and out of all of them this one was the best. It didn't flake nor clump and my eyelashes look thick and lush plus it's easy to take off. Love this product and will definitely be buying again!!!

Lexie
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
Too much mascara on the brush.
10/23/2013

Customer review by DaytonGirl

1.0 stars 10/23/2013 by DaytonGirl
by DaytonGirl

I tried this for the first time and there was so much mascara on the brush that I couldn't use it. I wiped some of the mascara off before putting it on my lashes and a TON of mascara was on my lashes that made them look ridiculous and stuck together. I threw the mascara away after that. Worst mascara I've ever tried and I've tried several different brands.

DaytonGirl
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Did you change your formulation?
4/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used Healthy length mascara in the white tube for years... recently I went in search of a new tube and found the product now in the black tube... is this a new formulation as well? The brush does not come to a point so getting to the corner lashed is challenging. The product is now goopy leaving clumps in my lashes. Please go back to the way you were!

An anonymous customer
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Combination
Gender:Female
Love this!!!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Daisy105

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Daisy105
by Daisy105

I don't get why people don't like this, I love it! It makes my eyelashes longer and darker which makes it perfect for a natural look. I think this product is better for younger teens since it doesn't create dramatic lashes I also noticed my lashes are thicker and longer after I take it off which is a plus! Thanks for another great product Neutrogena!

Daisy105
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Gender:Female
New formula is not better.
5/19/2013

Customer review by New is not better.

2.0 stars 5/19/2013 by New is not better.
by New is not better.

The white lengthening mascara tube was just excellent. I am getting tired of companies constantly changing their products. Why did you have to change the formula? The new mascara version is horrid. It does not lengthen my lashes in fact it does nothing. Neutrogen why oh why are you constantly changing a good thing? Sigh, now I have to look elsewhere.

New is not better.
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
I love this mascara!
3/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have tried several different mascaras that promise longer looking lashes. This product delivers!!! Not only does it look great on, but it feels great. It doesn't feel clumpy or dried out by the end of the day. The true test of how great this mascara is that at the end of the day my eyelashes do not feel dried out. And it looks great all day!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed Big Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

The new formula and brush for The Healthy Lengths Mascara is in no way an improvement over the old/original formula and brush. I am so disappointed that I will have to find another brand to replace it. The other applicator brush defined and separated lashes while the new leaves my lashes in a messy clump! Please bring back the "old".

Anonymous
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews