Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 23 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Awesome Little Netbook
11/30/2012

Customer review by ChaoticTeufel

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by ChaoticTeufel
by ChaoticTeufel

It is really a great laptop. It reminds me of an android phone but has been modified PERFECTLY for a laptop. There are limits with the little thing such as you cannot customize alot of the interfaces like you can with Windows or Mac. You can't download video games from sites like EA, Steam, Blizzard, ext. It only has apps like the Iphone and Droid that are downloadable from MULTIPLE app stores. There are more then one like the Amazon app store and Get Jar. Otherwise everything runs very stable, very little amount of bugs. I would say get more Memory for it to use some of the more demanding apps but otherwise, right out of the box it is ready for anything. I bought two of them (pink and blue) for myself and my fiance' since we like to go out of town. I wouldnt recommend this for a School or Business. Just buy a normal HP or Dell Mini for those cases. It boots up within 30 seconds and shuts down in less then 5. Would recommend for kids!

Was this review helpful? (265) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChaoticTeufel
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OH MY !
12/5/2012

Customer review by destiny27

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by destiny27
by destiny27

oh my gosh,I luv this netbook...i luv the color and it came in so early..i order this item on a sunday night 12/2/2012 and got it today on the 12/4/2012..Y'all need to get this cos it's got a webcam and it's only $138.98 and it's better than a tablet cos u can do everything in it...I luv u walmart and thanks for making it cheaper and better than a tablet...plus i paid $15 extra for the warranty...It was worth it...Cool netbook and with a reasonal price value..

Was this review helpful? (113) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
destiny27
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
12/19/2012

Customer review by jlsHouston

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by jlsHouston
by jlsHouston

Purchased this netbook in pink for my granddaughter who was turning 8. Spent a little bit of time setting up some things on it for her like an email, facebook and downloaded a few games from the google play store. Also got a mouse for it. Had no problem setting it up at my house for WiFi and at my daughter's. Set the skype function up and she skyped with her cousin in Alabama on her birthday. She totally loves it. Functions a bit more like a phone than a netbook since it is an Android operating system. The plastic case of the machine is cheaper plastic and I am discouraging my granddaughter from transporting it around since I don't think it will tolerate much bumping around like a phone or the acer netbook I have... but at this point 4 days into ownership it is doing everything we were hoping for, wifi, netflix, email, a few games and facebook. I would recommend for a starter netbook or anyone looking for an inexpensive way to surf the net with a machine that has a keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlsHouston
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for the price
12/8/2012

Customer review by angelsinlove

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by angelsinlove
by angelsinlove

I purchased this netbook for my nine year old son for Christmas. It took a week just for the netbook to ship. Once I received the netbook, I couldn't put it down. Easy navigation. The price is excellent. I hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelsinlove
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow
12/14/2012

Customer review by woodyboxerdog

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by woodyboxerdog
by woodyboxerdog

It's junk. Why? It was 6 feet from my WiFi router and it cannot find it most of the time. Yes, that is true! Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. Not a fan of that. I called customer service and they responded by telling me that Walmart has a great return policy and I should return it. So, I'm gonna.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodyboxerdog
Central MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by terronaet

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by terronaet
by terronaet

I ordered this laptop for my daughter's birthday seemed like a great value. Once we got the laptop charge we had a problem with staying connected to wifi. And on the second day the laptop wont charge. We will be sending this item back and upgrading. This was not a good item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terronaet
redlands, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Crashed
12/11/2012

Customer review by naijagirlfulani

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by naijagirlfulani
by naijagirlfulani

Its was a great laptop for 3 days until I downloaded a photo the laptop started to make a loud buzzing sound it then shut off and never came back on. Its was promply returned.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naijagirlfulani
pompano beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save your money - get a tablet
1/16/2013

Customer review by tommytime98

1.0 stars 1/16/2013 by tommytime98
by tommytime98

I bought this for my 8 & 5 yr old kids to play games and surf the web. I liked it because it had an attached keyboard for typing and bigger screen size and is WiFi - all of which I still like. But, the biggest downfall is that it is not a touch "screen" (it is a touch "pad") and most of the games downloaded for Android operating systems seem to be created for a touchscreen (ie: smartphone, etc). Also, it operates and repsonds really slowly and sometimes not at all. Sometimes you have to tap the touchpad many times to get it to repsond. And then sometimes when you accidentally hit the touchpad, it responds - when you don't want it to. It is hard to navigate and awkward to use. Would be a MUCH better unit if it had all the same features and also had a touch "screen" - like most tablets, etc. Using an external mouse does not help much at all and still makes it awkward to use and navigate and play games. Some games still won't work at all with touchpad or external mouse. Save your money and get a tablet for the same or less price and add an external keyboard if needed and an external mouse if needed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tommytime98
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Netbook for My 14 year old
12/19/2012

Customer review by Vee45

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Vee45
by Vee45

Bought this netbook for my 14 year old daughter. She loves it. It has all the capabilites of a higher priced laptop but cost way less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vee45
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netbook PC
12/19/2012

Customer review by Wand513

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Wand513
by Wand513

THis was a cheap computer and serves the purpose

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wand513
Rolla Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Geat for beginner user
12/16/2012

Customer review by trvictory02

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by trvictory02
by trvictory02

Bought for Mother-In-Law and she loves it. Primary use is for facebook and shoping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trvictory02
Weatherfrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price.
12/23/2012

Customer review by fancy61

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by fancy61
by fancy61

This is a great netbook for someone who just wants to play games & use Facebook. For some reason I do lose my wireless from time to time but it comes back quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancy61
Attica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/20/2012

Customer review by freesmile

2.0 stars 12/20/2012 by freesmile
by freesmile

This netbook would freeze until I would do a manual shutdown. I thought it would be good because it's an android. But, it gave me several problems. When trying to move the mouse around it would bring up stuff like I clicked on them, which I did not. Then, it would freeze right there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freesmile
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Size
12/14/2012

Customer review by Nicole55

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Nicole55
by Nicole55

I like the size, color, the camera and some features but overall the product itself No not at all.. For one Evatym I download an android game it make my screen rotate and it freeze and get stuck..and its hard to play Android games because it only recognize touch screen game playing not keyboard game playing..The games function For a tablet not a Netbook

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole55
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PIECE OF JUNK!!! DO NOT BUY!!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by DRSnTN

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by DRSnTN
by DRSnTN

If I could have given this product less than 1 star I would have. This is a piece of a junk. It will not stay connected to Wi Fi on the off chance that you get it connected at all. What good is a Netbook that won't access the NET? This product is a huge waste of money. There are less expensive tables and netbooks that are far better than this product. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRSnTN
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
so sad
12/27/2012

Customer review by thekcrew

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by thekcrew
by thekcrew

I purchases this for my daughter for Christmas. And I am not sure if it is faulty or just what it is but we have not yet and trust me we have tried been able to get online with it yet. Looks like a long return line for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thekcrew
bhc, ax
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product :(
2/12/2014

Customer review by Married2Death

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Married2Death
by Married2Death

I bought this on 12-9-12 for xmas for my 10 year old daughter and 2-11-14 my 3 year old son smashed and broke the LCD screen. It has been through heck and back with no issues over all the time we've had it here in the house. It took a blunt force to break it, and it saddens me that there are no parts like they have for ipads and name brand netbooks, tablets, phones..etc.., so i will probably buy a different item like a pad. The system worked great on this and the picture was great, it has a single needle shaped pin charger so i never had an issue with needing another charger or anything, i.e. no broken ports or pins inside the charger port. After so long my kids tore off a couple buttons and i popped em right back on easily. I mean it was really a good product but it would cost more to fix at this point than buy another product that is newer. It ran fairly quickly when multitasking. Held a battery for a decent time. The mouse pointer was a big minus, it was hard to navigate even after all the use but you have USB ports that can take a small portable mouse which is easier to click, my daughter loved this for doing homework and she hooked up speakers for youtube, it served its purpose and then some....all in all it's a great product, i just got an email that if i send it in with a check for 40$ they will fix it at the maylong company in michigan. So that's promising.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Married2Death
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for a young person to have and great value f
12/22/2012

Customer review by wardkward

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by wardkward
by wardkward

has as much power and able to do as much as a I-Phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wardkward
St Cloud Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing is garbage!
12/12/2012

Customer review by AlyBee82

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by AlyBee82
by AlyBee82

I am returning this to my nearest Walmart for a refund. Not only is the technology horrendous, it seems to be made of spare parts that someone had lying around. I took the protective plastic sheet off of the outside cover and the casing came apart. I'd rather spend some extra cash and get something that is actually worthwhile instead of this piece of junk. I don't know what I expected at this price, but you get what you pay for I guess. Definitely don't waste your time with this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlyBee82
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/12/2012

Customer review by Momofthreemonkies

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Momofthreemonkies
by Momofthreemonkies

I returned this item. It looked very cheap and it was slow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofthreemonkies
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews